Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alla Dimora Altea

Viale Belfiore, 58, 50144 Florence, Italy

#223 of 536 B&Bs and Inns in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 479 B&B reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    One of the best hotels I ever saw.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the best hotels I ever saw. The service was great. Coffe and tea is available already in the room. Customer service is wonderfull. Nikolas is very positive host. Thanks for everything. Next time I'll try to stop here once more.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    The concierge Niccolo is amazing and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is quite basic - plastic wrapped croissant, cake and toast. Would be nice to change it up a little each day.

    The concierge Niccolo is amazing and very helpful. Any questions or asking for suggestions and he will come up with excellent ideas.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.5
    Great value accommodation, great host, good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was very good value for the accomodation. The bed was comfortable, the air conditioning worked well (it was very hot outside at times), the bathroom was very good, the place was clean, the terrace was a bonus. The host was fantastic. He was friendly and extremely helpful. He went out of his way to make us feel welcome and provide local information, such as restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly reception by the father.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing worth mentioning.

    Very friendly reception by the father. Our room was spacious, comfortable and everything was very clean. We also enjoyed the incredible rooftop terrace. The location is slightly remote from the centre (15min walk) but rental bikes are available at each and every corner (5min).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money!! Great location, clean rooms, friendly and helpful hosts ( both Nicollo and his dad were really helpful) , the breakfast basket was great! Overall a very comfortable stay in a magnificent city! Would highly recommend !!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Amazing place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All is perfect

    Amazing location next to main train station. Very very cleanand organized. Niccolo is very friendly. We recommend it. Breakfast is very nice. Best place to stay in florence

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    Really cute place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a bit disappointing - I'm fine with a cold breakfast from the room, but, there could have been like a yoghurt or a banana/apple...

    Room was really comfortable Terrace from room was nice too, good views of the city The friendliest owner... ever. Was so helpful with instructions when we had to check in late

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    We really enjoyed our stay, the hotel was nice and clean, the hosts were very friendly and helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was tricky to find the first time as there are roadworks going on which make it tricky to cross major roads in the area.

    The location was good, the room was very comfortable, the hosts were lovely, very helpful and friendly. We liked that we could have breakfast in our room or out on the roof terrace, The air conditioning was very effective

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    Overall good value and really only 20 to 30 minutes to all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is construction nearby and could be closer to main attractions. Some kind of work was happening that left a kind of funk in the air outside.

    Overall good value and really only 20 to 30 minutes to all the main attractions

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Hi! We were so happy to stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hi! We were so happy to stay at this hotel. It was so close to train station, bus station. Hotel is so nice, clean room, good breakfast, nice view from terrace. Terrace is so big, you can meet sunrise or sunset there, or take meal, so terrace is really nice. Especially wanted to thank Niccolo, he is so nice and explained to us how to get to sightseeings, gave map, and did all that our visiting was comfortable. Also it was my birthday so Niccolo gift me great Italian wine. So, next time when we will visit to Florence we will stay only at this hotel. Absolutely recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    Good location to station and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a bit small, and it can be a bit noisy from the trains because it's so close to the station, didn't bother me but if you're a light sleeper you might want to consider this.

    The host who welcomed us and checked us in was very enthusiastic and helpful when I needed recommendations on local facilities! He gave us advice where to visit and what to do. The breakfast is basic but fine, croissant and some other pastry with juice. Best to have it on the terrace in the morning to see the view! Coffee making facilities in the room was good. Location is great being close to the main train station, perhaps a 15-20 minute walk to the main city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Great place for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been a little better

    Comfy bed, air conditioning,lovely roof terrace, very personable hosts. Very clean and accessible from the railway station a short walk

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    The host is very helpful and the place is clean and ideal for a few nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is a little far from the centre, and the view from the terrace isn't what i expected.

    The terrace is a nice bonus. The host is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit hard to find with all the roadworks out the front. Just watch for the double numbering system on building. There are lower numbers and upper numbers higher up.

    Lovely host. So cheerful and happy and very helpful with information. Good bed which is really important to me. Would certainly stay again if we are back in Florence.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic find, run by a welcoming family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like!

    Fantastic location, ideal for the sights. The family were wonderful and welcoming. The roof top terrace is an added bonus, being able to sit sipping a wine at sunset was wonderful! The breakfast basket in the room included pastries and there was also a fantastic coffee machine, perfect set up for a day exploring, you can take your breakfast basket out into the roof terrace which is a nice touch.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Don't be disappointed by first impression of area... a friendly welcome awaits.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The route walking from the station wasn't the best as they are doing lots of roadworks now to put in the new trams (which will be great for the future). We didn't realise there is a quicker way if you go out the back exit of the station (towards coach stops, open 6am to 9pm) which goes over one of the busy roads.

    Such a lovely, friendly host who gave us lots of tips about where to go and how to make the most of our short stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Niccolo the host was great very cheerful and helpful. His place was located close to the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact it was located very close to the busy road and a railway.

    I liked the fact that palce had a terrace and sun beds. Lovely to sit outside and enjoy the view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Great convenient best staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly host and very helpful always. The room is great and the best location. Not far from main train station, just 10-15 mins by foot and 5 mins by bike sharing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Great stay, 10mins from everything, the breakfast was something we didnt realise we'd enjoy, but did
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They could do with one or two umbrellas on the terrace, the sun in the afternoon is very strong which means you can't always sit out as there is no shade.

    The ease and low maintenance of checking in and being able to do your own thing, the B&B is basically yours to do as much or as little as you wish in it, one evening we went out, bought wine for the terrace and had pizza delivered to the front door - it was great. We also really liked the breakfast, we're not morning people so being able to have breakfast on our own time, without unnecessary chit chat was a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Our stay here was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not that great, but probably that’s what Italians eat, I dunno. It mostly consists of sweets like Nutella, croissants and stuff like this

    Our stay here was great. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Room is not very big but you have all the necessities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    We have stayed for first day of our honeymoon at Alla Dimora...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed for first day of our honeymoon at Alla Dimora Altea - we had a perfect stay and great welcoming by Nicco. Location perfect for visits to Florence, near by Train Station. Rooms very nice with a terasse with great view over the City - a full recommendation ;=)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    A lovely stay and Niko was wonderful and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The type of shower stall, that we encountered many places, were difficult to get in and out of for larger people.

    Breakfast was o.k. for being packaged, and nice to have a fridge/bar. Room was cute and comfortable. The terrace was lovely, in spite of all the construction and trains from below.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    The host was very friendly and helpful and gave us some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s well located but the route was a bit confusing.

    The host was very friendly and helpful and gave us some useful information about getting around Florence. The room was small but very clean and cosy. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Clean, friendly and practical
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is can be a little bit more diverse (with extra charge if needed).

    Friendly and helpful hosts, comfortable beds, cozy atmasphere, super clean sheets.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    2.5
    Not a pretty picture - noisy with greasy interior and heavy construction from train station to B&B.
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was appalling for a B & B because of its location. It is on the top floor of a building immediately next to the main train station in Florence. On top of this, there is an underpass below all the train tracks with 2 major highways. So, the noise that rises up to the B & B almost around the clock is the product of train and vehicle traffic. In addition, there is heavy construction the entire way from the train station to the B & B which made it difficult to find.

    The noise from the train station and the traffic below combined with heavy construction all around the area set an overall negative tone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Just near the train station with a short walk to the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just near the train station with a short walk to the city center. We parked nearby for a good price. Fully equipped bar with low prices. Very nice staff who were great to talk to. I appreciate electronical check-in how to get to the room when delayed arrival. Definitely recommend with a roof view as a great bonus!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    The place is near at the centrum , 10 mins by walking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its near the train station and little bit loud in the mornng. No extra towels given in our 3 nights stay. Breakfast can be better.

    The place is near at the centrum , 10 mins by walking. Parking at the street was easy for us that time and free bec of construction. The place is very near at the train stations. Nikolo and his father are very friendly and accompdating. The room is big and clean. A coffee machine in the room is a highlight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    The best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts were amazing and lovely. The view was beautiful, overlooking Florence. To be honest all I can say is good things. I would definitely recommend anyone to stay there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    Host was fantastic, 10 min walk from train station, 20-30 min walk to most other prime destinations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    So much construction that GoogleMaps wasn't much help with directions to the property (closed off access etc). Once you get your bearings you learn the short cuts. Once the construction is complete I think I the area itself will be much better.

    Great host, really friendly & helped with hints & tips with things to see & do. Balcony is lovely. Warm room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel in amazing city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very good hotel in a great location. It's not far from center of the city and a railway station S.M.N. Great breakfast right in you room plus you have access to the terrace, where you can spend some quality time! And don't forget amazing host Niccolo!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent experience, amazing hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Being near the train station, it can get a bit noisy, but we managed to sleep very well at night.

    The location was great, just a few minutes walk from the train station and the historical center. The host is amazing, very friendly, speaking both English and Italian, we got along very well. We also received recommendations for restaurants, places to visit. The room was very big, with a queen-size bed, closet, private bathroom with shower gel/shampoo/hairdryer. There was also a TV in the room and very very good wi-fi connection. The breakfast was sweet, typical Italian and every single room had an espresso machine so you could enjoy fresh-made coffee in the comfort of your room. The terrace is also amazing, too bad we had a bit of rainy weather and we could not enjoy thoroughly. When we return to Florence, we will definitely stay at Alla Dimora Altea once again and we recommend this place to all of our friends.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Room was good and clean and personnel very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Even tough the location was good (near the train station thus close to the center) the B&B is very close to the railways. My room was facing the railways and i had a very bad experience when it comes to sleeping. i woke up everyday around 5am when the trains stated running. I could her them but i also could feel them on my body. On top of that, there was a very busy and noisy road just in front of the building. Even though they were very friendly and assisted me whenever i need, and the room was very clean and comfortable, there's nothing they can do (appart changing the balcony door to lock the noise). The location is not the best and i certainly would not recommend Alla Dimora Altea to anyone who needs a free of noise room, to have peaceful night sleep.

    Room was good and clean and personnel very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    One of the best B&B we've ever stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great value for the money. Everything was better than expected. Location was perfect for us: 10 minutes by walk to beginning of historic center of Florence, and also from the train station. Room and bathroom were very clean and comfortable, with everything you might need on short travel. They have coffee machine in each room, so in the morning you can enjoy fresh coffee. Breakfast is typical Italian sweet breakfast, but there is refrigerator in the room, so you can store fresh food in it, if you prefer food of your choice. Also, the prices in mini bar are surprisingly low, actually lower than in small markets in Florence! They have beautiful balcony, perfect for rest or eating. We were allowed to leave baggage after check out and come back later to pick it up, and to use toilet and balcony for short rest before leaving. The host Nikola was helpful and kind, and he was waiting after official check in time, since we arrived late.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.2
    Niccolo was very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Being near the railway station, during night is a little bit noisy and if you have a light sleep, this might be a problem.

    Niccolo was very nice and helpful. He is a great host! The bed was comfy, the room was large, warm and clean. The location is near the railway station, near the bus station from where you take the bus to the airport and near the center of Florence.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    Amazing B&B near the center of Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only slight inconvenient was the proximity to the train station, and the noise associated with it. I am a sound sleeper and didn't really mind it, but my partner would wake up a few times a night because of it.

    Our stay at Alla Dimora Altea was one of the best experiences we've had while traveling! The room was lovely, from the extremely comfortable bed, to the cleanliness, to the view. The staff was so friendly and helpful, and made us feel right at home. We'd love to stay here again when we'll be back in Florence!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    Mostly good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The access to the main attractions of Florence city was not easy. Had to walk at least for 12-15mins. In the day, it was ok, but in the evening, it was scary to walk dark path.

    The room has a wonderful coffee machine. It provided us a good morning cappuccino! Nicolo was so nice and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    Best place to stay in florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The never ending construction in florence! Hopefully it will be done soon :)

    The room was great... all the services within the room were perfect... Breakfast was in the room which was perfect cause when we got back late in the morning we could have a coffee and a snack :) Nicolo was awesome and very available to any questions i had! thanks for the stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    Perfect all around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing! Everything was awesome!!! Thank you Nicolo!!!

    The hotel is awesome! Nicolo is very kind, friendly and helpful. The location is only a ten-minute walk from the railway station and the historic centre. The room is comfortable and the bed too. There is a fridge in the room and the breakfast is eaten in the room. The room is so warm because of underfloor heating.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    This B&B is wonderful, the owner Niccolo is such an amazing host! so helpful and friendly, the room was clean and bed is comfy, the terrace is big and has a great view, there's a great coffee machine in the room, and yummy croissants and toasts with chocolate and jam for breakfast, i would definitely recommend this place!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    Niccolò was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Niccolo was an amazing host with a fantastic sense of friendship with everyone he came across and overall a great individual to be owning a hostel, he catered to us well giving Us a very romantic room! WiFi was better then most ot Florence so cannot complain in this aspect! Breakfast was included and the peach juice was very good! Overall loved Niccolò and his hosting, exceptional!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.2
    Cosy place with excellent staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late in the evening and even so, we found Nicolò (one of the owners) who kept on waiting for us till we actually arrived there. He took his time explaining everything and recommended places to eat at that time. He also gave us an option of rooms! Definetly recommended for a nice cosy room 5 min away from Florence centre

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Stay at Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place is a bit hard to find at first. We stopped at the train station and while walking to the place, we ended up skipping it and walking past. Walls of the rooms are quite thin, so one can hear what others are saying and also needing to be careful of own voice.

    The place was a small room but very cosy and clean. Niccolo the host, was very pleasant and nice the entire time. Quite close to the train station and the centre of Florence. Lovely terrace to drink a coffee in the morning or even evening. A good value for money and definitely would go again or else recommend to a friend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location, near the station and the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location, near the station and the city center. Clean and large rooms, excellent terrace, with breathtaking view. Quality breakfast, nice espresso. The staff were extremely helpful and polite.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    Very close to the train station, amazing balcony with sunset...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower, not much space in the room (we had a large suitcase), basic packaged breakfast

    Very close to the train station, amazing balcony with sunset views, helpful staff and value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.3
    Really good value B&B at Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't all that comfortable, it doesn't have any laundry amenity. The front door isn't easy to find at first.

    The B&B is very close to the station once you know the shortcut. Loved the roof top terrace and the view. Room was spacious and the staff was really helpful and friendly, they helped us book the tours.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    Niccolò and Filippo were very kind and available for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Niccolò and Filippo were very kind and available for requests. Niccolò helped us book a tour and made sure everything worked properly. Would definitelt go back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    A nice place to stay in Florence with a very kind host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    During our stay there was construction work in front of the hotel and through the entire area. The building is located next to the railroad and a main road so it's not very quiet. There is very little sound isolation. The water pressure in the shower was not very good.

    Niccollo the host is very friendly, kind and very helpful with every request. The B&B is located within a 5-7 minute walk from the main station of Florence, and 5 more minutes from the city center, so it's ideal if you're traveling without a car. The room is cleaned every single day. There is a very large terrace overlooking the city where you can sit and relax.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect breakfast Included and there was coffee machine in the room and a basket full of goodies

    This place was like home away from home beautiful and the owner noccolo welcomed us like old friends and made our stay more memorable the place is few mins walk to Santa Maria station and centre and Niccolo helped us with train bookings to our next destination Venice and explained to us all about Florence and where to eat and see it was perfect will definately recommend it and will be back grazie mile!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    We really enjoyed the B&B and found Florence beautiful and we plan to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Construction around the B&B made the walk into the city longer.It took fifteen minutes when the tramlines are finished the journey will be easy

    Niccolo was a great host the bed was extra comfy terrace lovely

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    THE place to stay in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Room was amazing and opened straight onto the biggest terrace you'll find in central Florence. Bed was really comfy and staff amazing. Great location, short walk to the heart of historical Florence and train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hosts were happy to answer questions and help with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hosts were happy to answer questions and help with local area.beds very comfy ,terrace lovely but would sort some parasols .for hot sunny days.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    The location is perfect, 5~6 minutes walk to the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect, 5~6 minutes walk to the train station, 10 minutes to access the city center. The landlord was so nice to welcome us and introduced us the map and everything, and the facilities in the room were great, as well as WIFI. We had a very great time!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful and romantic room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful and romantic room! Nicollo was super friendly and flexible! Nice roof terrace and airco. Breakfast is simple basket which you can eat outside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    A charming B&B with an incredible terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside for us was the location, but that is only because I am currently using a crutch to walk so took around 40 minutes to get to the main city centre. Perhaps an additional mirror in the room (there is only one in the bathroom) would have been helpful.

    Niccolo was a fantastic host - especially when I mentioned I was coeliac and was unable to eat the breakfast selection provided. He could not have been more helpful and went out of his way to provide me with some gluten free options. I had also requested a room with direct access to the Terrace which he had kindly reserved for me. Niccolo made this B&B so charming - would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Stunning little b&b
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect little b&b for a few day sightseeing around florence. Nicoli was so friendly and helpful, always with a big smile on his face. We can't wait to return!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.1
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy there was at the reception in the morning, Niccolò, woke us up at 7 am because he was literally shouting.

    Location was pretty much ok and had a lovely terrace

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant place, far from city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not central and there aren't any restaurants/cafes nearby. Especially since we weren't pleased with the basket of packed croissants and toast provided which we didn't think sufficed for breakfast. Also an iron in the room would have been nice. The place is close to the station but far from the main attractions so you have to walk A LOT! .

    Great host who gave us lots of good info about Florence. The room was basic but clean and comfortable, and an elevator is present to take you to the 6th floor where this BnB is located. It rained heavily on one of the nights we were there and were glad to have the vast balcony from which we could enjoy the view. The place is 15 mins from the station

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.8
    Fabulous terrace overlooking Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more variety with breakfast .

    Out host was very welcoming and friendly . This accommodation has a beautiful large terrace . Breakfast can be eaten on the terrace and after a hard day sight seeing it was lovely to relax on a sun bed and enjoy a glass of wine overlooking the views over Florence. A real bonus to have this fabulous out door space in a city centre accommodation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our hosts, Nicollo and Felippe were extraordinarily helpful and friendly. Central Florence is a stones throw away from the property for avid walkers such as us and it felt like a home away from home.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.8
    Italian styled rooms. Clean. Near the Center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host was so friendy. We feeled very Welcome From the First Minute. The room was very big and in a lovely italian Style. It was very clean. We walked to the center of florence. You need 15 to 20 minutes. The Sun terrace is very nice. You have a view over florence. We highly recommend the B&B.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was on the sixth floor😂 The building does have lifts but are tiny. Being claustrophobic meant that I climbed the stairs for the duration of my stay. However this would still not put me off staying here again.

    The room was very clean and the staff were wonderful. We were two friends traveling and had somehow booked a double bed instead of twin beds. They immediately organised a triple room which was available without us even asking. The bathroom was very clean and spacious and the best one that we had on our travels through France, Switzerland and Italy. The breakfast basket and coffee machine in the room was excellent for our needs as most places in Italy served breakfast at 8.30am onwards so sometimes this was inconvenient if you have an early start. It was great that we could have a coffee in our room or take it to the balcony. The balcony was open to use in the evening and was very big. It was good to go in the evening and watch the sun go down. This balcony is accessed from the reception area and the room itself had a small balcony. We stayed for three nights. I would recommend this hotel and would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Florence is lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff helped us find hotel and a lovely welcome. Thankyou. (New airport metro line is being constructed) Tip: if coming from station take platform to the left (coming off train) and walk along side of train tracks and down ramp to the road, past bus stop to first road-crossing. Take left under train line. Is in 1st building on left. Lovely terrace with a view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Unforgettable Dimora Altea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nicollo' the host is excellent, welcoming, warm and very easy..biggest + was a Lavazza coffee machine, do essential specially if you are an Italian

    Tue property was in a very good location, closed to Santa Maria Novella station and all the important place to visit in Florence.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.3
    Great location for train travellers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little hard to find at first with only a small sign on the front of the building to indicate location. B&B was on the 6th floor. We nearly missed it but asked a lady who was sweeping out the lobby and she helped us.

    Superb location 5 mins from trains and tour bus points. Great for an overnight turn around trip.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Niccolo has been super host, very caring!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Niccolo has been super host, very caring! i travel a lot and it was first time i saw coffee machine in room, with that morning coffee on terrace was tasty) and... we have been to Florence on Easter and Niccolo has made that holiday homelike, he brought us easter cakes...there were delicious:) thank you Niccolo!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.2
    very nice B&B, very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    only the noise due to the street and railway service in front of the house was not so nice, but if you sleep with earplugs it is ok

    near by central station which is good when you arrive by train, it was easy for us to find the B&B, approx. 20 min walk to the Florence cathedral, very friendly staff, nice room, there is a big balcony/terrace for all rooms which we enjoy

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.2
    It was a very nice b&b about a 10 min walk from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very nice b&b about a 10 min walk from the train station 15 to city centre , nice and quite good night sleep, the staff were very good and niccolo was a 10 out 10 host, good coffee maker in room , lovey Terrace on the roof , definitely recommended and would come again happy happy

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    9.2
    A nice place to stay in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some mosquitoes at night

    It's a very nice bed and breakfast place and family business. Thanks to Nicolo and his father for attention and desire to help in any situation. The B&b is in a waking distance from down town and Fortezza di Basso, the bus stop is also not far way. The place was very clean, secure; the bed was comfortable. We could have breakfast or a glass of wine in the evening at the terrace. Would like also to meniton very tasty coffee or capuccino, that we could make by ourselves at any time. In general our stay was quite pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.2
    Loved the owners, so nice and the Terrace was fun to hang out on after a long day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We loved how close it was the the train station. You need to walk under the bridge to make it a 5 minute walk. Also taxi's are always at the station so it was easy to get around the city. Loved the terrace, miss it already. The staff helped us book a car and restaurant reservation.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    10
    Definitely recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They left clear directions as we were arriving late for check-in! They offer an in room breakfast (that you may also enjoy from the terrace). The terrace was wonderful, plenty of sitting room and great views of Florence! The room and bathroom were both very clean! The towels were very large and fluffy! The bed was very comfortable. They were very helpful with giving us advice for winery's and restaurants. They spoke English to us and were patient as we were attempting to speak Italian to them! This B&B is a short walk from the train station and very convenient to get to!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    10
    From 10 places I would choose for staying, I would choose this one 11 times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is absolutely amazing! 1) Friendly staff, wiling to help with anything you need. 2) beautiful rooms, with literally the BEST bed i've ever tried (better than the one i have at home) 3) breakfast on the bed! 4) they have a huge and amazing terrace, whith a good view of Florence. 5) The location is great, I didn't have to use any transportation vehicles at all.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    6.3
    Close to Fortezza da Basso, walking distance from the center;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building itself if in the strange, not nice area. During our visit, moreover, the road was under the construction, so the surroundings looked messy, as if you are not in the Florence at all (though you are close to the center in reality:)); It's a mini hotel situated on one of the floors of the building. Therefore there is no dining room/restaurant. They try to serve breakfast in the room - but actually this is not a breakfast to rely on at all

    Close to Fortezza da Basso, walking distance from the center; The rooms are clean; The guys on the reception (when they are there which is very little time) are helpful;

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    Staff were friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much to complain about!

    Staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    We had a great stay.. close to the train station and all the tourist sites....the rooms were clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host niccolai was very welcoming and friendly....He was great..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hospitality.. Niccolo and his papa are both great persons

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Alla Dimora Altea traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: