Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ancora Sport Hotel 4 stars

Via A. Diaz 120, 30020 Meolo, Italy

#3 of 3 hotels in Meolo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 279 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Better than expect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some small things: plastic cups in bathroom,..

    Staff on all positions is excellent, hotel environment very good maintained, very friendly house dog, very good location to visit in half an hour Venice, Mestre, Pordenone or Treviso. Tennis, swiming pools and golf court gives sporty oriented gusts to enjoy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    I like everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything. The staffs is very nice and the location is peaceful. We enjoyed all facilities. The breakfast was delicious. Thanks Brigitte for the welcoming, you’re very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    We enjoyed being here. At the neighborhood you may find nice pub and restaurant with good food and p
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Love Nest Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better.

    It is nice, clean place. Hosts are very polite. Several nice restorants and pub is close the hotel. This place has great train communication with Venezia (40min). Near is autostrada, Lido di Jesolo (the sea), Noventa di Piave (for shopping). Verona is 1:30h from this place by car. All recommendations.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    The hotel was very nice, comfortable, quiet and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has al the necessities plus 3 pool, tennis courts and golf course. The employees were very nice, they smile and are very polite. The rooms and bathroom are big, confortable and clean. The breakfast was very good, the food was great and the serving staff was very polite. In the morning each kid got a present from the Night of Befana, the italian tradition. We will definitely come back if we are ever in the area since we felt so good in this hotel. And who knows, maybe we will try the one in Caorle too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.9
    Nice quite place to stay with number of sport activity...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Country Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing vegetable at breakfast. No dinner restaurant at hotel (but in nearby village)

    Nice quite place to stay with number of sport activity facilities, gym, saunas, pool. Nice staff. Closed to Venice Airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing 6 day break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Country Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel has excellent facilities the pool is fantastic and there is plenty of sunbeds , there is a grass area with trees for keeping out of the sun. My partner also enjoyed using the 5 hole golf course . we did not use the other sports facilities. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. There is lots of parking available. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    2.5
    not worth the money and time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything.very old hotel and everywhere is bad smell on Humidity and memo! blonde waitress with small daughter very unkind and rude.no free place on the pool,need to wait 15min to someone from stuff to find some place back in the garden and free deckchairs.nobody want to help if you cannot speek italian.old furniture in the rooms and not comfortable beds with bad pillows! also very noisy Pigeons that wander through ventilation in the bathroom(Room 220).also expensive coffee in the hotel bar compared with bars for example in lido di jesolo.breakfast is ok but you need to ask waitress if you want eggs or something maked with eggs and to wait after that?! all in all very expensive hotel,not worth the money and wasted time there.from me this is not recommended hotel and I really don't understand this feedback score and by that reason I have booked this hotel.no more!

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast was delicious, the staff were friendly and...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I did not love the pillows and we had an ant problem in our room but other than that we had a great time!

    Breakfast was delicious, the staff were friendly and accommodating and the pools were great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had perfect holidays here. Hotel is beautiful, the breakfast was fantastic and also the swimming pool and the staff by the pool. The receptionists are very kind and helpful. I liked our stay here very much and I warmly recommend this place for accommodation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    Calm nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Love Nest Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi did not work very well, hotel staff want an extra fee for later checkout (20 EUR) when we asked - that we did not accept, because why you should pay for some more hours if you room is not book by new guests at the same day :/

    Clean rooms, calm place, good breakfest.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Country Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, the amenities, the room, breakfast, everything was perfect! It is a really quiet hotel, with all the things you need to relax and have a great time. If you go there by car- it's really close to Venezia. On the other hand-the Noventa di Piave outlet is just 10 minutes away. We will definitely come back again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel in a quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One evening the pool was closed for water aerobics class without prior notice. For breakfast - lack of vegetables and sugar-free food.

    Nice hotel in a quiet location. There is a play room for kids with lots of toys and lego - my son loved it. He was also allowed to take some toys to play in the room - for him, it was the best hotel ever.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Amazing and good place!!! 😍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Love Nest Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the place. So relaxing and calm. And also the staffs they are all smiling and very nice. The pools are good and awesome. Breakfast are satisfying. Will definitely go back to this place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely welcome made to feel like family guests rather than paying guests. Beautiful house and garden with pool and tennis court. Amazing room and bathroom including all sort of thoughtful little extras. Delicious breakfast. Free parking. Great value for money. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    10
    Excellent stay with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Country Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be great if there was bottled water in the room.

    Lovely family run hotel. Easy short drive into Venice. Great tennis facilities and they organised a tennis partner for me to play with. They were also able to recommend a delicious gluten free restaurant and the owners even dropped us off there and arranged for us to be dropped off at the hotel afterwards.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.8
    Išorinis baseinas dirba iki 19 val.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Love Nest Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Išorinis baseinas dirba iki 19 val. Keistai trumpas darbo laikas. Outdoor swimming pool is open until 19:00. A stunning short working time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Warm friendly staff, nice swimming indoor and outdoor pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm friendly staff, nice swimming indoor and outdoor pools

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    On our way to Croatia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. We arrived late in the night since our flight got delayed and it was ok. A familiar place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Great facilities and extremely friendly staff.
    • Couple
    • Love Nest Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great facilities and extremely friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Great facilities and location and the eggs were fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great facilities and location and the eggs were fantastic

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    3.3
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms looks very old the furniture and the bed not attractive at all check out at 10am !!!! Even facility need to pay for it

    None

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Shopping and relax after or ladies shopping gentlemen relax
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice family managed hotel close to Noventa di Piave McArthur Glen outlet (Golf, Tennis, Swimming Pools, Restaurant)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Exeptional friendly Staff and Owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exeptional friendly Staff and Owners. Fluent in English, German and of course Italien.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.9
    Sauna
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Love Nest Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Sauna

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Charming family run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Love Nest Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming family run hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    A perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly and helpful staff . Clean and comfortable. Huge parking . Very clean and big outdoor swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean. Good breakfast! Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Very very kind stuff, nice, big, clean outside pool, and in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Love Nest Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very very kind stuff, nice, big, clean outside pool, and in restaurant I eated probably one of ever best stakes, at very very reasonable price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Love Nest Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff Very clean Good amenities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    6.7
    Dinner was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Country Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC

    Dinner was good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    10
    Hotel and staff absolutely amazing and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Love Nest Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everythinkg was excellent

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    6.3
    the beds were poor and folding with old wool blankets...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Country Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the beds were poor and folding with old wool blankets (sheets below) which was very unpleasant!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    Perfect relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Country Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All sport posibilities, that are in and around the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Browse Ancora Sport Hotel traveller photo gallery