Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Alle Torri 3 stars

Via Colombara 6, 30175 Marghera, Italy

#13 of 25 hotels in Marghera

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 548 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    Not far from Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Industrial area and noisy street. We had big family room on top floor under the roof, therefore ceiling was very low on one side (risk to hit head).

    Good access by car, free parking. Air conditioning was a relief from hot weather. Bus stop to Venice across the street (some 20min drive to Venice). Big shopping center (Nave de Vero) 10 min walking distance. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.3
    good reception and relation, ancient building
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we were moved to another hotel (not communicated via mobile), air conditioner did NOT work in the room, we got early breakfast partially instead of taking away as promised

    good reception and relation, ancient building

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location to visit Venise : a bus right in front of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Main road next to the hotel with trucks. Industrial area.

    Perfect location to visit Venise : a bus right in front of the hotel brings you to venise in 20 minutes. It is very convenient because cars cannot circulate in Venise. You can see people in Venise struggling to get there luggage to their hotel by foot through all the bridges.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    A bus stop in front of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ceiling, the room looked more spacious in the photos. The trucks passing by the bus stop in high speed.

    A bus stop in front of the hotel. One can often go to Venice and come back. Clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.4
    Spacious parking, good wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing to do with children, no place to sit outdoors, because the front entrance, where are some chairs, is at the bus stop. we left one day before the checkout, did not want to stay longer

    Spacious parking, good wifi

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Really convenient location for getting to Venice by bus, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really convenient location for getting to Venice by bus, the bus stops right outside the hotel there and back. Then it's just 15 minutes to Venice. The hotel staff are lovely and really helpful. The breakfast was delicious, croissants, selection of meats and cheese, yoghurts, and little cakes.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    3.8
    Poor quality for 3 stars. Misleading sales offer. we can add the industrial site photos later!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    if there is no kettle in room. free tea and coffee should be provided. Breakfast cereals could have been better,

    There was nothing much to like as the location was awful. We want now to contact booking.com to reclaim what we paid for the two nights we did not stay . please contact us.,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Dream little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Gorgeous little hotel. Lovely staff, very helpful. And it may not be right in Venice but it's the next best thing, with the bus stop right outside the hotel gate. Catch the number 53E bus at the stop directly over the road and, within 10 minutes, you're in Venice! When you come back the bus drops you off at the gate! Brilliant! And cheaper! And, after seeing all the tourists lugging heavy suitcases up and over the steps and bridges in Venice, we were really thankful for our dear wee hotel. Oh yes, and there is a fantastic shopping mall and cinema complex 5 mins walk away. Shops, cafes, restaurants, everything you need. But we didn't find out about that until our last day so our wallet came away healthier than it would have otherwise.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.3
    The reception staff were friendly and helpful throughout the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints. But

    The reception staff were friendly and helpful throughout the stay. The 53E bus stopped outside and made get to getting to Venice and Padua really easy and cheap. The nearby shopping centre offered excellent food and shops. The hotel was great value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    6.7
    Good family friendly hotel, but expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bus was not regular, although takes 10 minutes to Venice centre and was always packed and not ideal. The hotel is located in an industrial area and there were a lot of noise in the morning from works.

    The rooms were very spacious and nicely set up and like the decor. The property is outside of Venice, but located conveniently near a shopping mall and therefore good alternative attraction after visiting Venice mainland.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    I would go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Great hotel! The staff are lovely and really helpful giving advice on how to get to Venice island and other local attractions; nothing is too much trouble for the staff. There is a bus stop right outside and it’s a 15-minute bus ride, the reception desk even sells the bus tickets! The breakfast was lovely and the room was really nice; comfortable, clean with great facilities. I would love to go back and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    Worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matresses could be better, room was really small, bus timetable was outdated, it's a little bit hard to find it with GPS.

    The room was clean, staff was friendly and were good english speakers, the breakfast was nice. Eventho it's industrial urban and it's near busy street, it was quiet. It's comfortable to reach Venezia with buses, bus station is literally in front of your windows. Free parking with a lot of space.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.0
    Once we were in our room, we felt secure and safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is very sketchy. There are prostitutes close by. It is in an industrial part of town.

    Once we were in our room, we felt secure and safe. Our GPS took us on an industrial route, and we were uncomfortable with the setting. It was better when we drove in from the other side. The location is close enough to the train that takes you into Venice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    A stop on the way back home.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need improvement on WiFi connection. I had to log on and off too many times.

    I liked that it was cleaned. Rooms were very organized and had everything I needed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.8
    Not suitable for families, working girls and industrial.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is located in a down market and industrial area, it is not suitable for families as there were working girls immediately outside the hotel, it is a shame because the hotel is fairly well run and they have no control over this aspect, imagine though looking out of your window at a power station with prostitutes working, we weren't bothered by them but others would be,

    Staff Very helpful in the main, although outside venice the bus service is very regular stopping right outside the hotel and going direct to the centre of venice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Highly recommended.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were spacious and clean. Staff were friendly and the breakfast was excellent value for money. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel that literally drops you into Central Venice and the Grand Canal is only a few minutes walk from there. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel, great location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My husband and I have just spent two days at this lovely rustic hotel and found the reception staff very friendly and able to speak good English, which was helpful as our Italian is limited. Our room was a good size, with a clean bathroom and lovely warm shower; the air conditioning was also very effective. Although situated on a main road, this hotel has a lot going for it, especially the bus stop which is immediately opposite. The bus from Venice picks you up there and drops you back right on the doorstep, what could be better than that?! There are frequent buses to and from Venice, which is around 15 minutes away, and a mall just 5 or 10 minutes walk offering several places to eat or have coffee, as well as a variety of shops to browse around. We loved it!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.6
    A very good choice, very comfortable hotel, pretty close to Venice at a fair price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is excellent, it has modern installations, very comfortable bed and a very good bathroom. The location was very good, in front of a bus stop. In bus is possible to get to Venecia in about 30 minutes (including the time waiting for the bus).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.6
    Venice trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buses into Venice were full, so had to stand all or most of the way, return was the same but we got to bus stop early & found a seat. Cost to Hotel by Taxi from airport was €51, & from Hotel to port was €70.

    Continental breakfast, lots of it. Air con worked well & easily changed. Good shower, big room, staff very helpfull. All round a great experience. Bus tickets one way €2.50 pp, but you can buy a24hr ticket for bus, water bus & tram for €20pp.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    4.6
    The internet was pretty fast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel was too far from Venice. You'd spend so much money to take a taxi into town.

    The internet was pretty fast. I was able to watch movies on Netflix (b/c there aren't any channels in English).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.1
    Pretty good breakfast variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Not in the best area & nothing to do nearby. Venice is far away. Beds and pillows aren't very comfortable

    Pretty good breakfast variety. Attentive and friendly staff. Rooms were clean and cozy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    4.6
    Hotel is in industrial area and without car or bus you could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is in industrial area and without car or bus you could not go anywhere. Bus stop for the Venice is in front of the hotel but be very careful because it is very crowded and the driver does not open the back door. If you miss the stop , next is very far on the regional road and there is nothing around.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    6.7
    Nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facilities should be more clean, they looked a little dirty. Found a smelly room, seemed that it wasn't vented often. People smoking below the window very disgusting as the whole room was cigarette-stinky, it wasn't the hotel's fault but they should put a "Non smoking area" sing.

    Nice staff. Cool breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    5.8
    Good for one night stay or a weekend with good connection to Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small, not well ventilated and too warm.

    There was a bus stop in front of the hotel and bus gets you in to Venice. However - bus do not stop if already full, so you have to wait for another one. Also Bus stop itself is just spot on the busy road in industrial zone.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really great breakfast, lovation perfect, very happy, very helpful staff, transport link to the city directly outside hotel, 53e goes straight into town

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.8
    Lovely Euro hotel on the fringe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all that convenient to Venice. Two buses to get to Venice but coming back required some work.

    Quiet hotel, walking distance to a shopping center with great shops and better than average eateries.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Lovely place at an extremely affordable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine. excellent value and staff was particularly nice room was large and comfortable Served our needs perfectly While the location next to an industrial complex maybe a little off putting the hotel itself deserves consideration. The expected noises from the road adjacent were completely obscured by thick windows that kept everything super quiet. A pleasant surprise

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    perfect place to stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet reboots every 30 minutes.

    Excellent stay.....bus stop infront of hotel...staff excellent went out of way to help with everything....Excellent place, great room...would recommend to everyone.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.6
    Good to great accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Low to medium quality of breakfast. A bit noisy because it is situated at a crossroad and big trucks were passing during the night.

    Very clean, nice decorations, modern furniture, comfortable bed, helpful staff. Bus stop for Venice just in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff...huge mall 5 minute walk away...bus to Venice outside door...very comfortable. ..free parking. ..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    The best staff I saw in Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant, no place for kids to play

    The best staff I saw in Italy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    I have no complaints, all good, will return again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    Location was great staff helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great staff helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Veneto overnight
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    near work - Arkema

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.1
    The staffs are very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning is very cold. I can mange the temperate myself.

    The staffs are very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Bus stop in front of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bus stop in front of the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Location with bus stop right outside!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bed was not comfortable

    Location with bus stop right outside! 4 single beds in 1 room!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very convenient with a bus stop right outside the hotel that goes straight to the central. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.9
    I was second time in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was more or less ok.

    I was second time in this hotel. what could i say else? good place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice and clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cup or glass in the room

    Free parking and big rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    The Hotel is very nice, stuff is friendly and there is a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel is very nice, stuff is friendly and there is a direct bus to Venice. We enjoyed our stay. :-)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    Loved the Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Very friendly people there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.3
    Hotel was good in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was good in a good location. Bus stops just at the front door, it is a short trip to Venice. No problems

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Comfortable, clean, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable, clean, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.8
    In total hotel is good.
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are too tiny i e small. No space to move around beds even. But overall cleanliness is good.

    In total hotel is good. Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable bed also bus out the front into Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need a Kettle in room .

    Comfortable bed also bus out the front into Venice. Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Good location. Nice breakfast :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel close to the Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have very small rooms :(

    Hotel was nice and close to the Venice. The staff were very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Cheap base for your venice trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location but thats the trade off for price

    Just a good base for a trip. No frills

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    5.8
    Location is very convinient near bus station to Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is in the middle of highly industrial zone which is not ideal for vacation

    Location is very convinient near bus station to Venice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.5
    Venice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Area is Industrial

    Bus to Venice outside the door.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.9
    This is a nice inexpensive place to stay within easy reach of Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room could have been cleaner. (This was rectified after we pointed it out)

    The staff were extremely helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.8
    Great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge bed, clean room with balcony, bus stop right outside direct to Venice every 30 minutes.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice place to go back to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location to move from Marghera Veneto to Venice by train.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    6.3
    Staff very helpful, food ok, buss stop in front of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very uncomfortable mattress.

    Staff very helpful, food ok, buss stop in front of hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.8
    First class reception, friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Industrial area but not a problem.

    First class reception, friendly and helpful. Stop for the bus into Venice right outside the hotel. Shopping mall with restaurants was 5mins walk away.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    7.1
    Hotel has good communication with Venice, personel was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The area around the hotel was very industrial- main street Venice- Padova and truck wash center just next to the hotel make the place very noisy. We had to sleep with close windows, otherwise all you can hear was industrial sounds.

    Hotel has good communication with Venice, personel was helpful, english speaking, we had a free parking place, lift in the hotel, confortable beds. If You come to see Venice, and you don't want to spend a lot of money this place is OK

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    4.6
    The hotel was modern and clean but had no restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location is awful, in the middle of an industrial area, we looked out on to a fuel depot and were surrounded by roads and factories. The walk to the back entrance of the local Mall for food, in the dark, was scary. The bus did stop outside but was completely over-crowded.

    The hotel was modern and clean but had no restaurant. It looks old and countrified but it is neither of these things. Possibly ok if you are in a car and passing through. We left after one night and booked elsewhere, forfeiting one nights prepaid stay, but were not offered any gesture even though we told the pleasant staff member that we were leaving because of the area.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    7.9
    the receptionists were very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the receptionists were very kind and helpful. the location very good for a Venice trip. (bus stop front of the hotel), very good parking and very close to the motorway. Easy to find. but: the hotel is in the industrial area, so it is a little bit noisy. Perfect for an overnight stay, or as a base for a trip to Venice.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    2.5
    Horrible location with constructions surrounding area and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Horrible location with constructions surrounding area and there are a lots of prostitutes walk on the street. We were shocked when got there with my family. Also, the site was very small for four people. It looked they just added 2beds that also were placed under very low sealing (it was rooftop floor). I don’t even talk how everything was dirty except the bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    7.5
    I felt I was misled about the bus service;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I felt I was misled about the bus service; partly my fault. I was told to make sure I got on an orange or white bus and nothing more. Turns out there are a number of Orange buses (at least 2) stopping there, minutes apart. I ended up on the wrong bus and took a trip into the hinterlands of Venus. Other than that I have no complaints.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    9.2
    The staff was very helpful and always available for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The address was listed incorrectly and made it difficult to find, even with a gps.

    The staff was very helpful and always available for questions, even in English! It was very nice to have the bus stop across the street with a 20 ride to Venice. The parking was very convenient. Although it was on a busy street and we were in a front room, the road noise was at a minimum. There was a small charge for the breakfast, but well worth it.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    7.1
    Hotel location was good, bus stop just across the road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I would appreciate if the ventilation in bathroom and toilet is manual and I would recommend to put more stress on cleaningness in bathroom.

    Hotel location was good, bus stop just across the road. Room nice furnished, quite new. Staff very helpfull. Breakfast average quality.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    5.0
    The price, bus stop in front of the hotel, reception sells...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Prostitutes around the hotel Tooooo small room(room 305) Busy road next to the hotel(can not open window) Construction site next to the hotel Veeeery thin walls!!!! Next time we will better pay a bit more or stay more away when we return

    The price, bus stop in front of the hotel, reception sells ticket(price+1E) Shopping mall 5minutes by walk with good and cheap food

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    8.3
    Staff were uber friendly and very helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The quality of the internet connection was terrible! it would constantly drop out, very frustrating when trying to communicate with loved ones whilst abroad. Also the location isn't the best, it's only a short 15 min bus ride into Venice but I found getting back from Venice to the hotel was difficult by bus and ended up needing to take 2 buses on the route back to the hotel from the bus station. I think the fact that it is not in central Venice needs to be more predominant when booking the hotel on booking.com.

    Staff were uber friendly and very helpful! Room was very clean and bed was big and comfy. Breakfast each morning was very nice too. A nice hotel

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    8.3
    Clean, easy parking, great Wi-Fi service staff was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1st trip into Venice was a bit tricky but 2nd day it was a bit easier. 15 to 20 minutes by Bus but only certain buses pass this hotel. Bus drop off is central to all transportation in venice island.

    Clean, easy parking, great Wi-Fi service staff was very helpful and spoke fair amount of English. Staying here was considerably less pricey and accommodations were very good.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    6.3
    + Location is good thanks to the bus stop in front of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - noise from the street and one can hear people from other room very easily - fridge had some old food in it that had gone bad and was stinking (shouldn't the cleaner also clean the fridge?) - we had only one big towel for showering - shower cabinet doors were not working well - bathroom utensils were dusty - I asked for special breakfast requirements on the booking message field, which they didn't notice, but they offered to get something for me for the next day (we stayed 1 night only), so if you need something, better call them up. - wifi was switching itself off (while using it)

    + Location is good thanks to the bus stop in front of the hotel. + Staff was friendly

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    10
    Perfectly located outside of Venice: bus stop is right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfectly located outside of Venice: bus stop is right outside the hotel's front door! Perfect! Bus ride to get to Venice is 15min. Staff was very professional, helpful and offered great advice about how to get around in Venice for the cheapest price (24-hr passes, etc). Room was clean, and we arrived by car so private, free parking lot was exactly what we were looking for. I would definitely stay here again. Can't wait!

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    8.8
    Quiet room despite nearby road traffic, courtesy good noise...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Mosquitoes. Hotels should have bug zappers for bug-prone areas.

    Quiet room despite nearby road traffic, courtesy good noise insulation. Good staff. Bus stop to Venice right outside front door.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.6
    Regular buses into Venice and back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just need to know that from the airport it's best to get a bus in to Venice and then out again. It took us a bit of working out at the airport how to get there but once figured out was brilliant. Buy tickets at the airport for the buses and ask them they're really helpful.

    Regular buses into Venice and back. Only takes 20mins max. Friendly staff good vacilities. Were able to buy bus ticket at reception into Venice. Speak English no porblem.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    8.3
    Room cleanness, spacious bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Got the upper room, just under the roof, arriving in the evening of a hot day - took hours of AC to get temp to reasonable level. Although plenty of bathroom space, the shower cabin quite small. Poor wi-fi connection

    Room cleanness, spacious bathroom. Welcoming receptionist. Location very good for car travelers (short ride to Panorama commercial where car can be parked for free and taking the bus #6 to Venice cca 30 mins). The AC worked very well on the hot day following our arrival, keeping room temp down.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    9.2
    Centrally located, nearby bus stop for direct transportation...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Located in the industrial area. Upon arrival, no record of our booking in the hotel we made through booking.com but luckily we got rooms but it was near miss situation. Shift staff simply missed to endorse our booking in hotel database, very ordinary breakfast with only bread to serve, early morning phone call that disturbed myself and wife from reception asking if we had parked our van stopping other cars, which we did not as we never had any van. The hotel had no record of guests cars which were parked haphazardly and hotel had no control on them.

    Centrally located, nearby bus stop for direct transportation to Venice main island. free car park, soundproof rooms, good decor, nice ambience, staff was helpful and friendly

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    7.5
    It is really clean, easy to reach, and there is a bus stop...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel is in the industrial area of Mestre, the area is not so clean.

    It is really clean, easy to reach, and there is a bus stop in front of the main entrance to Venice centre (10 min). Free parking on site.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.9
    you can get to Venice very easy - there is a bus stop just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi could work better.

    you can get to Venice very easy - there is a bus stop just outside the hotel and direct bus will get you to the center in around 15-20min. nice personnel. private parking.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    7.1
    The hotel is located in not very interresting area but the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel is located in not very interresting area but the connection to Venice is good - the bus stop is right next do hotel. There is a big shopping mall (10min walk)

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Alle Torri traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: