Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Alle Guglie 3 stars

Rio Terà S. Leonardo 1523, Cannaregio, 30121 Venice, Italy

#210 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1414 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    Overall good location to see all the sights of Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a very busy part . When windows were open there was a lot of activity on street until quite late into night.

    Room was good for short stay. It was a good location for getting around and not too long a walk from SLucia train station. About 10 minutes.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.8
    Venice visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and room space around the double bedroom. Very small and noisy as it's towards the Main Street.

    Venice visit Breakfast was very ordinary the same menu every day. No fruits provided no cereal just sweet pastries. Quite disappointing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    Convenient location and easy to find - both from the station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we had was spacious and private but the aircon didn't work too well so we needed to change rooms. After that it was fine. Word of warning for people who have a fair bit of luggage - take a lower floor as there are no elevators

    Convenient location and easy to find - both from the station and walking back from San Marco or Rialto. Breakfast was good. Staff were accommodating and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything..staff was lovely, place was clean it was a great overall expirience and we met the beat receptionist ever. The shower was small but for me.it was not a problem.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.9
    Good location to most things and not far from train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be prepared to haul your luggage up a tight set of stairs. The upper floors are quite a bit warmer than the lower floors.

    Good location to most things and not far from train station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.8
    Staff was jolly, friendly and the interaction made us smile...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room was small but there was no problem at all

    Staff was jolly, friendly and the interaction made us smile :) Good breakfast especially the pancakes. Super clean room, plenty of hot water. Had a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel in heart of Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - everything was perfect. Thanks.

    Helpful kind staff, fantastic central location, quiet room, newly renovated old Venetian traditional room with ensuite and air-conditioning, easy storage of luggage, great restaurant recommendations. My kids and I rated the breakfast a 10/10! The best coffee (latte) and hot chocolates during our 2 week holiday, not to mention freshly squeezed Italian orange juice, savories, pastries, pancakes. It was devine! Certainly recommend this beautiful hotel. Also only 5 Minutes walk to train station!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location close to the train station and Guglie...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is too small even for an average sized person

    Great location close to the train station and Guglie waterbus station. Polite, cheerful and helpful staff. Good breakfast spread.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Great location for all of Venice, airport and islands.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for all of Venice, airport and islands. Very helpful staff and nice bedrooms. Comfortable - air conditioning wonderful as Venice reached 37 C.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    2.9
    Expensive and disappointing!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is incredibly small, we can hardly turn ourselves around. The bathroom is super unclean. There's black water coming from the basin. The room was in the attic, and the air conditioner was noisy and inefficient. We woke up at 4 o'clock because of hotness. In the end we left early and found another room, which is of same price but far better in terms of area and service.

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    3.8
    A staff named Mattias was very helpful and tried his best to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I asked the lady at the reception that the AC in my room doesn’t cool the room at all, she said, “Sorry! I am not a technician.” She handed over another key to me for a room on top floor which was hotter than our previous room and the AC in that room was worse than the previous one. On top of that She didn’t offer any help to transfer the luggage to another room and asked me to bring the key of the room back to reception. I was really rude of her. Then finally we had to move back to the former room and sleep without AC, we opened the windows to get some air but that invited Venetian mosquitoes and then our night was ruined. When we went to check out - they didn’t offer any discount saying that the amount has already been paid and what we can offer to younis some water and Coca Cola from the mini bar. How amazing offer. Hope Booking.com will compensate us.

    A staff named Mattias was very helpful and tried his best to fix the problem in the middle of the night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we have come to the hotel, we got a room on the second floor which was super small and with windows facing the wall of other building (so that between our window and other building was 1 meter distance). That wasn’t very comfortable and also all the walls inside the room were covered with some kind of textile wallpapers (just hanging on walls). After one night, we felt a small allergy (probably because these wallpapers are collecting dust and were not properly treated before we came in). We asked to change a room and were surprised when we got the new one so fast, right on the top floor. After this, our stay in the hotel was great without any problems.

    Great location in the heart of Venice. Easy walk to all the monuments and churches. Water bus station in 2 min. Delicious croissants and pancakes for breakfast. The room was very light and big, aircon was working fine but in mid summer it is still too hot). The staff was very helpful and friendly. We would totally recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.8
    very difficult to reach with luggage
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very difficult to reach with luggage many stairs no facility to make a coffee/tea not even in the lounge one lady very friendly and helpful the rest could not bother

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    Good location near the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room just next to the breakfast area. For us it seemed like a weird room to place us if the hotel actually had other rooms available.

    Good location near the train station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice location,nice people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small. No view, but fresh air from the outside (the inner court) was better than the air-conditionning.

    Pleasant personnel, both at the reception and serving breakfast. Good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    2.9
    Horrible experiance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You should ask what did i like there - to help me to simplyfy - This was a distraous stay, wastage of my time and money. Horrible

    Staff were uncorteous no lock in the bathroom no lock in the room, how can one sleep in the room without locking from inside very small room no space in the bathroom to seat on the commod Breakfast was very bad, staff were not having any cooperation or cortesy it was a night mere / hrrible experiance

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    We loved where it was located. It was a small room but we were very comfortable. Just a bit pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was quite expensive for the room we got but there were no complaints from us at all, really.

    The coffee at breakfast was delicious! It was so easy to find and the staff were very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    4.6
    very good location only a 10 min walk from train station...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel is dirty and poorly done - the wallpaper is disgusting rotting off the walls and the carpets are spilled on with dirt & who knows what else.... i had to get my own pillow cover for the pillow bc i felt so unclean there.... moreover, it’s such a hassle to get to the hotel! you walk up around 2 flights of steep steps to get up to RECEPTION area then another 2 flights to get to just the first level of rooms (which thank god we had)... this wasn’t pleasurable especially after a long day of walking around tourist attractions in the hot italian sun... and worst of all the breakfast was awful! nothing was tasty and you were essentially limited to bread with butter and the dining room was so cramped so as i ate someone kept bumping into me trying to get to their table!

    very good location only a 10 min walk from train station that’s a straight shot and nearby to all attractions (including a gondola pickup service only a minute walk away!)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.0
    Ok but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very small. If we have luggage, it will be more difficult. Some problem with the door key. Its pathetic. Not expected for 3 syar hotel. Need to spend some time to open the door.

    Location is ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    For a small hotel, breakfast was nice (even though we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small, and the shower very tight (not appropriate for a large person). Also, A/C was noisy whenever it kicked in every few minutes, although it worked fine

    For a small hotel, breakfast was nice (even though we couldn't eat much due to dietary restrictions). The receptionist Siniora Lucca was very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast service room very small & congested - the quality of breakfast served was not up to standard.

    The location of Hotel was excellent, Reception service very good. Toilet was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    The location is very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Initially we booked our reservation using a credit card that charge some taxes for international transactions. We asked (way in advance) Booking.com to transmit another credit card number to the hotel but it seems that they never received this new credit card number. This was a Booking.com fault that costed us 10% more of charges in our credit card. Nevertheless, this has nothing to do with the hotel, which was very good!

    The location is very good! Also, they provided us a room with a large bathroom that make a lot of difference.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Quieter side of Venice.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar facilities. Air conditioning is controlled by reception

    Quieter side of Venice. On a main walkway, so plenty of restaurants and bars and shops near by. Windows double glazed. So no noise in the room. Air conditioning to keep cool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bring a travel kettle as we did if you like a cup of tea as there isn’t one in the room. Breakfast is Italian style so don’t expect eggs, there are lots of very yummy looking cakes. Reception for check in is in the building right next door to where you may think it is (door on the left) and up stairs, so suggest leaving someone downstairs with your luggage and sending one person up to check you in and find out which of the two buildings you are in and save some carrying. Staff kindly helped me with my luggage which doesn’t always happen in Italy, they are not porters but were very kind.

    Fantastic location easy to walk to with a sensible amount of luggage from both the train station or airport bus depot. Lots of great tucked away places to explore locally in the canals. Expect a couple of bridges/stairs/cobblestones on your journey there but that’s Venice. Really kind staff on reception and lovely lady in the breakfast room. Safe provided above the minibar fridge, also space in fridge to store a bit of food. Room cleaned to high standard each day. Decor is very “Venetian” and felt like something out of Game of Thrones but we loved it. Fruit market right out front of hotel to get healthy fruit snacks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    Very nice small hotel for short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    double bed was from two single beds, loud air condition, very small shower cabin

    Very good small hotel, excellent localisation, very clean and nice staff. Breakfast very delicious and fresh

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed stay. Hotel well centered for the activities we chose. Al
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities were good quality but the room was crowded hardly room to get around the bed. No shelves to put your “Stuff”.

    The location was the best part. The breakfast was good. It was nice there was a reception area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    The staff was very helpful, especially with lifting the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, no elevator

    The staff was very helpful, especially with lifting the luggage to the upper floor. The room was very clean, and the breakfast is very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    Overall stay was good.. more breakfast selections would have been great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really it was great location .. I really appreciate the fact that we were very close to the water bus station to the airport..

    We just didn’t expect the bathroom to be that small.. we were fine but I just can’t imagine how other people will be in that bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    Close to the train station and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was nice but we were recommended to go to casa Bonita for dinner and the food wasn’t very good and the service was terrible.

    Close to the train station and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    Overall, good hotel. Not over priced and although out of the main area of Venice still well placed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little firm and the shower was very small not much room to move.

    Breakfast was basic but had a nice choice. Staff were very polite and helpful. Well located.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent stay in a charming city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing .

    Decent room though small but very good location right near to the city centre and the main railway station is a mere 10 mins walk!! The ever helpful and smiling staff makes your day bright!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    - Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - No elevators so consider carrying your bags one, two or three floor using stairs. - Breakfast hall is very small and congested. - Hotel rooms are located in two different buildings with common reception (located in first floor) so be careful not to take your luggage’s upstairs to the reception before knowing your room number. - No water view and some rooms have a blocked view (a wall facing the windows with 1 meter distance only) so no sunlight, no fresh air.

    - Very clean. - Perfect location (close to train station and water taxi) - Rooms decoration is simple and so Lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.0
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small , old decor and tired , It had not been updated. The aircon didn't work. The toilet leaked and you had to lock the minibar to stop it from opening. The tv was tiny and didn't have any English channels.

    The staff were friendly and helpful Close to train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One thing, which really pissed me off was the internet connection in the room. When I choose a hotel room, I always look for those with internet wifi connection. This was really bad here despite that wifi connection should have been working much better. Ok I know, you are on holiday. But my job needs me at least one hour a day and this connection made it 2 hours a day because it was really slow and sometimes not working at all. So it takes time from your holiday which is a pity, because everything else (except the bed) was really perfect.

    Breakfast was perfect. No problem. Bed was terrible, because of the mattress. It was a "V" shape, so you tend to fall to the middle all the time.😀 It is fine because you want to be close to your partner, but sometimes it could be too much.🙂

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Great option in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room lock was very old and it takes time to find the right position for the key to work

    Very nice breakfast, nice staff, room comfortable and clean. Walkable distance to bus, trains and vaporetto stations

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    A sweet little place with a smile
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little too old, very small room, very small bathroom, very noisy late at night(past midnight) and you can smell and hear everything from the restaurant below

    Nice and friendly staff, clean, great location, nice little breakfast in the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Would stay again, great staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was good but could be a little fresher. No exhaust fan in bathroom.

    Superb customer service. Quaint. Great location - close to train station and ferry point for Murano/Burano/Torcello, short walk to Rialto and St. Mark's Square. Buffet breakfast. Air conditioning. Clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Good experience - would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only complaint is that the wifi did not work very well. Beds were a little bit uncomfortable, but definitely not enough that it would deter me from staying here in the future.

    I didn't get her name, but the person who was running the front desk when we arrived was extremely helpful and very friendly and welcoming. I loved her. The hotel itself has lovely decor and is very clean- and, despite the busy Strada Nuova below, it is incredibly quiet. Once you close the windows, you can hear nothing but blessed silence :) It has air conditioning too, and it worked perfectly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely, relaxed, comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints. Being British, I always like to have tea/coffee facilities in the room, but I know this is not standard in most European countries.

    Quiet room despite the fact that it was in a busy street. Comfortable bed. Friendly staff. This felt like a really relaxed and comfortable place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.3
    Overall, the stay was okay. We had good recommendations for where to eat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small and ancient. The bathroom was very TINY and made it difficult to move around and get a good shower! There was no tea available in the room or a central area for late evening sips. We were a little late in checking out, and 15mins past check out time, we got a call reminding us about the time of check out. Who does that? It just seems so insensitive and uncaring! Maybe it would have been okay to ask if everything was all right.

    At check in, the staff was welcoming and helpful. The hotel location was central and close to attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    The staff at the hotel are great and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the breakfast had more variety of food. There's no lift so we had to lift our 8 luggages to our room at the 1st floor.

    The staff at the hotel are great and friendly. They were really helpful! The location is great. It's near to the train station and there are a lot of shops around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location and neighborhood, great service, great value for visit to Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no elevator, which was not a problem for us, we were only 1 floor up, but travelers who can't climb stairs should be aware.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Location and neighborhood. We were within a 30 minute walk of all of Venice and walked everywhere. Breakfast room host. Value for money. Quiet, warm room (weather was cold). Bathroom with lots of hot water and good water pressure. Easy access to airport shuttle boat.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Hotel location is great and staff are extremely friendly! The city is wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was nice but a bit more of a selection would have been better.

    Location was brilliant and staff were really friendly! Hotel was really clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location and good restaurants nearby, not far from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of stairs in both hotel locations (side by side) stairs not good for elderly or with heavy suitcases, staff very willing to assist but I think it is dangerous Navigating the stairs.

    Great location and good restaurants nearby, not far from the Water taxi station if you can get the driver to stop at the right station. Adequate breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.0
    The sheets and towels were changed each day and the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was lacking in fresh fruit. Supermarket type bread and croissants. Our bedroom was fine but shower cubical too small for an adult and we opened the bedroom door to be in the tiny breakfast room. Steep stairs, no lift.

    The sheets and towels were changed each day and the staff left reminders to change the hour for the summertime. The staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.3
    Very nice location: 10 minutes from the railway station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mind a steep and narrow stairwell. The ceiling in the room was not very high

    Very nice location: 10 minutes from the railway station and 5 minute walk to the nearest vaparetto station. A cozy, clean room, very nice and helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.3
    We would return to this hotel but would ask for a mattress topper.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress very uncomfortable, very hard bed. No tea or coffee facilities. Hotel split between buildings and breakfast room 40 steps above ground level with no lifts.

    Very helpful staff. Great location. Shutters and curtains blocked out light and noise from busy thoroughfare below. Very clean. Nice continental breakfast. Powerful shower. Maid service daily. Reasonable price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.8
    A very Venetian feel for a very humble price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was deep humming noise coming from outside probably external unit of the AC which they couldn't fit anywhere else - we didn't mind it much but if you want a quiet room make sure you specify it in your booking. I will also say that while the hotel and the rooms are gorgeous, the photos provided are a bit misleading - the photographer was good in his trade but fresh flowers and oil paintings are features of a 5* hotel so don't expect those.

    Great location, very clean, comfortable (albeit compact), warm, very close to excellent food and drinks. Breakfast is continental but fresh and of high quality, with nice cakes, pancakes and fruits. Rooms are very well furnished and decorated entirely in Venetian style, above any 3* hotel I've been in so far. Overall, the cost to quality ratio was supripsingly great, it's a really affordable hotel that didn't disappoint in any avenue, in the contrary, we were very pleasantly surprised with how nice it was. By booking this hotel we saved up enough money to treat ourselves with some nice shopping experience as Venice has a lot to offer in that regard. A lot of reviews here complained about there not being space for suitcases - besides the obvious (top of the cabinet) there is a dedicated room for that as well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    The room was small but very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was small but very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good. Rialto is 20 minutes walk from the hotel. There are a lot of nice places to eat in the street and a tiny tent where fruits/vegetables are sold. The hotel is 10 minutes away from the railway station so it is very comfortable to reach it. We had to leave at 5 AM in the morning, so the staff prepared a take-away breakfast and came to the reception to collect the key.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite outdated. And it's not style, it's just worn out. It was a bit hot as the heating was not adjustable. Market is quite noisy. They pack till about 11PM and at 6AM they start to unpack

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location. We checked out before breakfast (starts at 7.30) but got a heavy takeaway package with yogurts, jams, cookies.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    We stayed there 4 nights in February and it was really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No.

    We stayed there 4 nights in February and it was really nice. Everyone is kind and the room is typical Italian style. I loved it! Bed was comfortable. It's very close to S. Lucia station, so the location is really nice for tourists. Breakfast is very basic but staff was kind. Anyway it is nice hotel in Venice! I highly recommend you to stay here.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.5
    We had a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the receptionist was a little rude, and the reception and the breakfast room was a bit difficult to find and with a lot of stairs.

    The breakfast was good. The room and the bathroom was clean and the bed comfortable. A nice thing was that before the check-in and after the check-out they kept our luggage.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    3.8
    Not too bad but customer need to read condition carefully before book
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They first priced us (for 2 guests in 3 nights) is 210 Euros (about 35 Euros /person.night) and they charged my 3 year old daughter 90 Euros more (30 Euros/night) in the same double room and no extra bed and say that it is reasonable. Just few days before check-in day and we have no other choice but agree.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.3
    It was quiet and close to local amnesties, very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was too small for average sized person and there was no kettle in the room.

    It was quiet and close to local amnesties, very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Good for money fot 2-3 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No boiling water facility - you cannot drink tea in the evening (but staff tried to help ). Very small room.good if you only sleep there, and all the day are out

    Good locstion. 20 min walk from sanMarco. Not crowded area. Nice staff. Nice breakfast. Good room heating.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.3
    Just a brief walk from the station (just one bridge to cross...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If traveling alone with luggage, next time I'd ask beforehand for a room at a lower level as there was a bit of a climb up to my room. Also, my room being at the very top, the bed area was a bit chilly on a winter day. Worth asking for a space heater if you like your room on the warmer side.

    Just a brief walk from the station (just one bridge to cross with the suitcase!), Cannareggio has enjoyable more mellow streets while still being in the heart of Venice. The hotel staff was very friendly and the room was clean. Quiet and ideal for a good rest in between strolls in Venice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, good value, nice stuff and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We got a room that involved going a lot of narrow stairs and we had some heavy luggage, it was ok tho since that's the way venice architecture works and the way it should be preserved.

    The staff (Luca) was super nice, helped us a lot with everything. Breakfast was quite nice and the location of the hotel was great to walk the city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    6.7
    Very clean and well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very old facilities, rooms and furniture. But they were about to refurbish the whole building so I expect they will have a very nice hotel when they finish. No elevator, and lots of stairs.

    Very clean and well located. Close to the train station, in a busy street but the room was pretty quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed everything within one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is OK.

    We enjoyed everything within one night stay. The Moldavian lady at breakfast was very nice and helpful.The receptionist Edoardo spoke really good English and he was very nice too. In one word, the hotel met all our demands.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    Location is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We requested for a room with a bath tub, which was provided but there was no way to plug the bath tub. We asked for a plug at the reception desk but they said that none were available so it made it pointless to have a tub in the room.

    Location is amazing. It is perfect to walk around and actually get to know the city. All touristic spots are a 10 minute walk away to the most and since it is "far" from the popular spots, it is quiet and ideal for relaxing after a long day of touristing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.9
    Good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from city center. Too many steps without life.

    Good and self service breakfast and nice cuppocino. good, good tempred and polite staffs had. The room was clear. It is located to central train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    More than adequate and top marks to the staff for helping us feel very welcome and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pity not to have a view from the window but I understand that the superior rooms to have one.

    Comfortable room and friendly staff. Great housekeeping. An excellent base for our trip.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    4.6
    N value for money. Avoid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, small corridors. Over heating heaters. No help for big luggage. Only lady at reception she was the one offering help for luggage. But for big bag it is difficult

    Nothing as such. Only positive was location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.9
    Great! Excellent value for money, location and facilities. Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very much at all! One minor point...Our room was on the street side and off the breakfast room so there was some noise overnight and in the morning. Mainly when the market setting up. It wasn’t too bad though so we didn’t ask staff to switch.

    Great hotel, close to Guglie pier which is the second stop on the Orange boat transfer from the airport (c30 euros return). Walkable to all destinations in central Venice in 15-30 mins, but also close to river bus options. Helpful staff who spoke v good English. Phew! Clean rooms and good facilities. Lovely restaurants near by, try Casa Bonita,Al Timon or Il Chicheto. Excellent! If we’d had more time we’d have also tried Gam Gam and Anice Stellato. For cicchetti and drinks try Do colonne and Osteria dei Sapori, or for coffee/drinks and pastries try Nobile Pasticceria.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    5.0
    Average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast. Very poor, serving coffee from an automatic coffee machine, I guess it 'strong OK for tourists standards but not for an Italian. Sometimes quality over quantity works.

    My room was warm

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.1
    Ambiguous experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A new definition of "small" when it comes to my room. I don't think I ever stayed in a room so small. Especially the shower... wow. I didn't know such small showers even existed. Also: very noisy rooms. Conversations in the room next door were very easy to follow. Then my advice to the hotel mgmt: if you know that your rooms are noisy, don't start to clean a room next to an occupied one ... at 7.30 in the morning!

    Apart from the things listed under negative, everything was positive. Pricewise very OK, friendly staff, OK breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.5
    A well located, reasonably priced hotel in the center of the city. Ideal for overnight trips.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was probably the smallest room I've ever been into, so small that we had to leave the baggage in a deposit on the bottom floor. There's no elevator. The mattres was passed it's prime, and when you lay on it you'd find yourself rolling to the depression on the middle of the bed.

    The location was excelent, close to the train station and right in the center of the historical part of Venice. The building is a well preserved palazzo, very venetian.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    Clean warm hotel. Friendly staff and good breakfast. The room was cleaned everyday and fresh towels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would of bin nice to have tea/coffee in room.

    Breakfast was fresh and plentiful. Staff obliging and helpful with smile on there face. The room cleaned everyday and fresh towels. I would deffo stay again and would reccomend to anyone who wants good price clean accommodation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.9
    Location easy to find, central, close to bus/train,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, noisy cleaners in the morning

    Location easy to find, central, close to bus/train, cleanliness, price, friendly staff, breakfast had small choice but delicious

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.1
    Good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wall paper. And we would really like to have tea/coffee making facility in the room.

    The location was excellent and the price was good. The lady who was doing the breakfast was really nice and of course the breakfast was good!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Awesome place in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, absolutely awesome!

    Awesome place in an excellent location. The front desk guy who was working during the day was awesome! Very friendly very knowledgeable of the area, super helpful it is deff a place I would always stay when in Venice. Loved it, very pleased with my stay!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    2.9
    A big disappointment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a most horrible place! Starting with the front desk person and probably main actor LUCA who let us wait a long time before checking us in. Then once he gave us wrong directions about how to reach a ferry and we landed in the wrong place and took the wrong ferry. While having only a few days in the city this is a big setback. The room itself was VERY small and didn't at all resemble the pictures that I saw while booking! I looked at them right now and couldn't see anything in them that looked like our room! The bathroom (if you can call it as such) was so tiny that it was hard to soap the body while being in the tiny shower. The room must have been cut out of some bigger space in the past and all its walls are made of cardboard or so. Therefore we could (had to) hear the couple next to us having sex during the first night and during the next two nights/mornings our neighbor's dog barking while they left him alone to have breakfast. You could also hear the water from other rooms above and besides flushing through the pipes. There were many, too many stairs to our room. I counted more than 70 of them! When you come with luggage that's a problem and we're not the youngest anymore. One day they didn't clean the room, took our towels and didn't replace them. We had to call the front desk and get fresh towels. The key to the room is a most simple old style key which probably would open hundreds of other doors in Venice. I never felt secure to leave my computer or valuables and had to carry them with me all the time. I could go on but I guess you must have understood the gist of it. NEVER EVER go there if you want to enjoy your stay in this most wonderful city!

    Practically we did not like this place at all. If there's anything good to say about it it's vicinity to Piazzela Roma, where the main bus station is. Breakfast was okay but only cold stuff (and I don't mean the coffee that was good). Also the breakfast lady was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.3
    Charming and friendly hotel. It's a bit dated, but it's clean and the staff was very friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Judging from room I had, the hotel could do with some renovation. It looked a bit dated, but the price for the room was more than ok compared to other hotels.

    The location is great, very easy to reach, but not in the very touristy and crowded areas. And the staff was amazing, very attentive and helpful!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff and a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was limited. The shower in the bathroom was very small and we were woken up by water rushing through the pipes whenever another toilet was flushed. There are also a lot of stairs in the hotel!!!

    The location of the hotel is fantastic. It is slightly further out of the main part of the city but we really enjoyed exploring different area, and food and drink in this area tended to be slightly cheaper. There is an amazing coffee shop right opposite the hotel. The location is also ideal if you're arriving via the bus or train stations. The staff were friendly and very accommodating. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom modern and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    The staff were very friendly and welcoming -- they provided...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning could have been cooler. No elevator (which is common in Venice)

    The staff were very friendly and welcoming -- they provided much helpful information. The location in Venice was very convenient. We were close to the vaporetto and there were lots of good restaurants close by. It was easy to get to the airport by water taxi.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Alle Guglie traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: