Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Agli Artisti 3 stars

Calle Priuli Cavalletti 99 A/C, Cannaregio, 30121 Venice, Italy

#255 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 887 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.2
    we didn't expect more of this property after reading...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hairdryer only blows out weak cool wind. there's no elevator and our room was on the highest floor. breakfast stop providing at 10 am, I think it's too early.

    we didn't expect more of this property after reading many bad reviews online and the picture provided on their website doesn't looked good. but we got a great room with a great view. The room was clean and the window was huge. the bathroom is tiny but everything is functional besides the hairdryer.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, the staff, it was very clean perfect for the price. It's perfect for travelers because after the check out we could leave the bags in the hotel. They were very nice to us. It's just beside the train station and it was easy to find all the tourist information there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.4
    Location great, breakfast good. Rooms not as the photos on website suggest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a room for 2 adults 2 children. The room had a double bed and 2 singles camp beds which were so squashed into the room you couldn’t close the door or use the kitchenette facilities. It was very cramped.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.3
    The location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift.. the family room is on the top of the floor, which means you need carry your heavy luggage to the 5th floor. The room is very small. All are beds in your room.

    The location is good. Very close to the station. The breakfast has not too much choice, but good enough. The staff is friendly. You can save your luggage after checking out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.8
    Good wi fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom for 4 absolutely small, we can't open the wardrobe and barely go inside with bags. The bathroom became completely flooded, the whole bathroom. Disgusting. There is no lift.

    Good wi fi

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.3
    Good value, good bed, good breakfast and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    The breakfast was good with lots of selection. The location is next to the train terminal in a quiet street, 5 mins walk to the bazaar street, very convenient and quiet at the same time. Wifi was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.1
    Convenient location, no elevator
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no elevator and you had to go up three flights of stairs with luggage. Most of the actual hotel is a separate building from the check-in counter.

    The location was convenient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.8
    Melting away, please fix your AC!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - AC does not work, not fixed upon request - We were placed in Guesthouse next door despite booking hotel room - Fourth floor, no lift - Extra bed was stored in our double room, so no space to move, wardrobe blocked. This was removed upon second request - Not cleaned properly, hair in shower, dust on shelves and wardrobe

    The location is great! Breakfast was ok. Staff friendly, 24 hour reception, can leave luggage ( just stored in hallway, so better no valuables).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    3.3
    It’s close to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevator. From reception, we were sent to a different building. Our room was first floor but their first floor is more like third floor. With our heavy luggages, it’s very inconvenient. Their hair dryer is like a hand held vacuum that every time you use it, the hose also becomes hot. We tried to plug in our portable garment steamer but it shuts down the power in the room and it turned off the lights and air conditioner so we have to reset the power ourselves. My son has to use the hallway outlet outside the room to steam his clothes. Breakfast is so and so, better than nothing Location is convenient but they charged me $738 for 3 nights whereas it shows differently on my charges at bookings.com. It’s more like $500 plus at bookings.com. I emailed them to send me their charges and I’m still waiting for their reply.

    It’s close to train station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    Hotel: good! Staff: bad!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the staff (female) who usually help to prepare the breakfast was very unfriendly and rude to the guests. There was this event during breakfast when one of the customer from India asked the staff how to operate the juice dispenser (she genuinely did not know and normally asking her), instead of helping her, the staff just gave the customer a harsh look, walks away from the customer and even bang the customer's shoulder! She was so rude and her action is just unacceptable! The worst part is that when me and my husband informed this incident to the receptionist of the hotel (male), he did not believed us and thought that we were making this up. This hotel have urgent need to improve on their profesionalism in dealing with customer!

    The room was very clean, the breakfast offered was good and i really like their orange juice!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    Location was very good and the breakfast was very satisfying
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no elevator and we were on the 4th floor (84 steps). There was no iron available for ironing and the blow dryer in the washroom was bad. It was like a vacuum hose type and could not hold it too long without getting really hot. The staff was ok. Did not offer any help with the luggage’s despite all the stairs. No ice available either.

    Location was very good and the breakfast was very satisfying

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Lovely stay in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room to make our own coffee and tea.

    The hotel is well located near Venice Santa Lucia train station, which is super convenient if you come to explore the city by train. The price was much cheaper than other hotels nearby. For us it was amazing value for money. Breakfast was ok, but no vegetables at all. We would like to thank Federico and Luka from the staff, who were very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a disability bathroom, when u had a shower water goes everywhere. It was slippery.

    It’s a 1 minute walk from outside the train station. They checked us in early which was great. We had a ground floor unit no stairs that was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the overall hotel price in venice was expensive. (Not just hotel Agli artisti but most of hotel)

    Spacious, Staff in the reception was kind, Clean, nice location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Location, location , location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, location , location was excellent. The hotel is in walking distance from Venezia Santa Lucia Train station- about five minutes. The property was also easy to find thanks to googles maps. Transport to and from San Marco was made easy by the fact that nearby is the water taxi a hop on and hop off boat. The hotel was basic but extremely clean. The bathroom was excellent. The breakfast was okay. I requested a ground floor room as I was traveling with my aged Mum and my request was granted. We were out sightseeing all day and it was heartening to come back to a good shower and a comfortable bed. I would recommend this hotel highly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    location of the property was perfect, it was near everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    They should have a lift. We had a hard time getting our baggages to the 4th floor of the property.

    location of the property was perfect, it was near everything, train station, taxi port, shopping area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location but really small room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small - couldn't walk down both sides of the bed - and there was no where to unpack suitcases. The bathroom had a bad smell like rotten eggs. No lift and our room wasn't actually connected to the hotel. Would advise to check as we booked under the hotel but our room was part of their guesthouse.

    Excellent proximity to the train station! The staff were friendly and the room was clean. The breakfast was good with cereals, fruit, breads etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.4
    Good location 3 min walkable distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift facility difficult to take luggages however they are arranging porter facility but they are damaging luggage’s

    Good location 3 min walkable distance

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.3
    Friendly staff, clean with good shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not big enough for 4 beds. You could not walk around the beds or close the inner door. The beds were a good size - it would have been ok with smaller beds for the children or even 2 kids sharing a bed. Only stayed one night so not really a problem for us but not really suitable for spending much time in the room.

    Friendly staff, clean with good shower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    The location is very good and in general it is a good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When we checked in, we found that the sheets were very creased and we had an impression that they were not changed. We were very tired to complain and next morning we put the sheets on the floor. The next morning they put new sheets that looked much better. The breakfast area is very small and we had to wait for free seats

    I liked the location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice location, good room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generally everything was good and corresponding expectations. Some specific smell, not irritating.

    Nice location, good room. We considered it as overnight. Mostly we were walking in the city. Breakfast is fine - coffee, sandwiches, yogurt and cakes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are so small and the bathrooms don’t have a proprer shower enclosure. The water outflow from a quick shower can flood the entire bathroom because of drainage problems.

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Overall is acceptAble
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room at the 3rd floor & beside the main building, no lift so we have to put our laguage close to the receptionis. Small room

    Close to the train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Recommended if you are looking for an affordable stay in Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No elevator in the building.

    The staff is incredibly helpful! We needed emergency medical care, the receptionist was very helpful, he stayed with us and translated english to italian. Luckily the local hospital solved the problem within a day, the stuff knew about what happened and all of them kindly asked about if everything is ok, if they can help in something, and this care really moved us. The hotel is basic anyway, this is a good value for the money if you stay in Venice. Very close to Santa Lucia train station and Ferrovia Vaporetto stop. Good shops and restaurants nearby. If you are not looking for luxury and extras, it is a good choice. Recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    there were at last massacre 63 total dead mosquitos over a 4...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there were at last massacre 63 total dead mosquitos over a 4 night stay--I could never locate a point of entry--they stayed in the bathoom if I left the light on and were pretty easy targets for my morning ritual to obliterate what every had gathered over night in the closed room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.0
    Fake 3 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, the approximately 156cm lady, ignore me when I talk to her. Arrogant! And the place we lived is different with the picture. We ordered double bed, but they gave us two single bed! Tell me double bed room is occupied! Ridiculous!

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    The location was great - convenient to the train and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price. We spent the same money for 4 nights in Florence as 2 nights in Venice. That would suggest that the hotel in Venice was twice as nice, but in fact, it was far less nice.

    The location was great - convenient to the train and waterbus, and walkable everywhere else.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    3.8
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con poor/rubbish, must be dreadful in summer months. Asked for four beds, only got 3. Smell in the room, broken mosquito nets, bathroom had wires and some sort of chair in there too! Tired and expensive hotel that reflects poorly on Venice and means I would not go to hotel or Venice again. Mission not accomplished from their point of view.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Spacious room, great facilities, even mini fridge which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower not the best and the screen didn’t stop water covering floor so had to create own water barrier

    Spacious room, great facilities, even mini fridge which was useful, good location, cleaned daily

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    It did its job: Bed, Breakfast and a private bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room size was too small.

    - The Location of the Hotel is very strategic, few minutes walking distance from the main train station and from the main Bus station as well. - The Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.3
    Hit or Miss
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Person who checked us in was a real treat, helpful and eager to help. Other staff was blah. They didn’t seem like they cared.

    Location, really close to Venezia Sta. Lucia

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.1
    Convenient location, just a few mins walk from the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no proper storage room for check in luggage, receptionist was a little fierce when we made a mistake during breakfast - have to know the most important principle in hospitality is that ‘customers are always right’.

    Convenient location, just a few mins walk from the train station! Abit far from the doge palace, but still walkable!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Very convenient location, near the train and bus station,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small, however we knew it would be and were only there for one night. Perhaps if you stayed longer it would be better to get a larger room.

    Very convenient location, near the train and bus station, meaning that we could arrive relatively late at night and be at the property without any hassle. The check in process was quick and the staff were very friendly. The street is very quiet so we slept well. Breakfast is a simple continental buffet, which for the price of the room was a real bonus given it’s Venice! WiFi was good too and the shower, even though it looked old, was amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Worth it for money, friendly staff and recommend to friends
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room is enough for us but our room air conditioner is not working also need to consider about clean room.

    I have stayed with friends for one night, nice and friendly staff also hotel located next to Station and port. Recommend to friends.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Very good hotel, in the center, 5minutes away from the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator.

    Very good hotel, in the center, 5minutes away from the train station. Clean and comfy rooms and the best coffee I’ve ever had in a hotel. Definitely recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location, comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no lift to f4th Floor, and no tea/coffee available in room

    The location was perfect, the breakfast was good, the room was very cleanness comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    This was adequate for a 1 night stay, any longer would not have been acceptable in this small room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was quite cramped for the 3 of us, even though our son is only 13. They brought in a cot for him and there was no room to move. We also had single beds installed of a double which was not clear during reserving the room.

    Great location, minutes to train station and the water taxi stations. Continental breakfast was much better than expected. Fresh made caffe latte to order, croissants, yogurt, cereal toast with ham and cheese.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.1
    A good value for money . Will come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed was at 4th floor and without any lift. Taking luggage to that height after a journey was Not easy. Other then that every thing was Good . Breakfast was full and well Served. Staff at reception was overwhelmingly warm and helpful .

    Its close proximity to Railway station and metro.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.3
    There was not enough space for the guests to have breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was not enough space for the guests to have breakfast. Probably too many guests or the room for the breakfast was too small. We had to wait and for example the croissants were gone ! We had a room for 3 persons, 3 adults, that is how I searched on booking.com, but in fact we got a big bed and a child's bed. ( way too short for an adult.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Near the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not get the final cc receipt at out check out at 7am. The night person said it will be mailed to us at our home address. Still waiting to receive it.

    Near the train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.5
    Could be a perfect location to explore Venice in the summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Despite the receptionist was very hospitable, friendly and professional during the check-in process the breakfast crew can be only considered neutral at the most. Out of 4 crew member in the tiny breakfast room only 1 bothered to look after guests the rest were busy chatting with each other. During the check-out we met another receptionist who did not even ask why we are leaving 1 day earlier she just verified that all paid for the whole stay and we were good to go. (but probably she was the night operator so no big deal.) - There is no elevator in the building however that could be the fix to our biggest issue as our room neighbors (not only one room) seemed to be party tourists as they were shouting even fighting on the hallway at 3.15AM. Perhaps the youngsters can stay on lower floors and elders on higher (if there is an elevator) - The breakfast room is small (however it has an outdoor extension that could be nice in the summer) and can be found in another building that is not so convenient especially in rainy or winter conditions.

    + The location is just perfect (100 meters from multi-modal transportation hub but still on a quiet street.) The hotel rooms, bathrooms are fair sized comparing to other hotels in Venice. + The hotel reception is in a different building so it's like staying in a residential building makes you feel like a "local". + Also there are lots of paintings and fine art replicas in the building making it quite stylish. I think this hotel has a huge potential to become a very successful project if they are able to fix the issues that I highlighted in the cons section.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    The room was very cold.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very cold. The staff were friendly. They provided the breakfast especially for us because they were informed that we leave early in the morning.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    Near train-station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The space of the bedroom was small, but i slept with two others friends, so at the end was ok

    The breakfast was ok, the hotel it’s near from the train station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    Check inn was fast, good variety of meals for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check inn was fast, good variety of meals for breakfast. Clean and bright room with amenities and in house kitchen corner with microwave, oven and sink. Liked the location, there are many reastaurants and souvenir shops nearby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    The location of this hotel is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel doesn't have a elevator but they have four floors from the groundfloor. It was a only lack.

    The location of this hotel is perfect. Less than five minutes walk from the Santa Lucia Staion. The staff was nice and helpful and the breakfast was not so bad. I think it's not easy to find hotel like this at the price of this hotel in Venice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.3
    A quiet place close to the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small rooms but it's enough for sleep.

    The hotel is very close to the train station but on the quiet street (that's why we chose it). It's definitely a good choice if you are in Venice for a couple days and arrive by train.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice place, very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms on ground floor have window on street and you can hear and see people walking by.

    Nice place, very good value for money. Location near the Train Station and Jewish District. Good choice If you planed to explore Venice all day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place to stay in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fragrance smell of the room was a little too intense but that as the only negative.

    Location! Close to walk from bus or train. Great breakfast. Great value. Very quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.5
    This hotel was just what we were looking for .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel was just what we were looking for ... a clean bed close to the train station, to enable us to get in and out of the city during a short stopover. The breakfast was most satisfying; the location was perfect ... we only had one hundred metres or so to get to and from the station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    6.7
    .
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There're no elevator so it's really hard to carry on my luggage. The room was not clean enough. And the bathroom was not belonging to the room, so going bathroom made me a little bit upset and bathroom was so tiny to take a shower. It was also difficult to open the room and bathroom doors cause of so many keys.

    They're so kind and the location of this hotel is really good. The coffee and the breakfast was so good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    6.7
    Great location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was loud banging at approx 10pm apparently they were repairing a door few doors from our room. 😣 theres also no lift 😢 so it was a bit of a struggle to go up and down esp. After a long day walking.

    Great location; close to the train and bus station and just about 20 min walk towards the city centre. Room size is decent and the balcony is lovely 😍

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, great staff, clean and good sized room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Okay breakfast. Staff very helpful with all questions and requests. Located in a quiet street but very close to everything. I had a good sized room, above average size in Venice i believe. Clean room and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.9
    Not a 3* hotel, but good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink was providing only hot water while the shower hot and cold(not warm). The room wasn't really as described, we had a fridge instead of a wardrobe but other than that it was good value for the money. Breakfast could be better.

    Very close to the train/bus station, the bed was confortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The women on the breakfast section was moody and seemed to be arrogant. She seemed to be very disturbed to serve the coffe to the guests. Though the room was well decorated but it was congested.

    The room was neat and clean, the internet was excellent from our room, the receptionist Lucas was very friendly, hospitable and a very nice guy. Overall the room and the location is just perfect according the value. It's just one block near to the Venice railway station. The morning breakfast was moderate and they provided perfect English breakfast. Might be a little shaky for Muslims coz no eggs or sth alike just cheese and butter. But of course there were crossiants, apples , mango juice, breads etc... Overall I had a good experience and will love to stay here in the future .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    3.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that the room I had was awful & has nothing to do with the fotos they have in booking site & I saw and booked (allthough I booked almost 3 months earlier). There was not even a chair to sit & all the walls were dirty & full of holes. The furniture were ready to colapse!!! The room they gave us was not in the same building of the hotel but at the next one. From the road you could see the diferance. We had to go to the other main building for breakfast & imagine it was raining. The basement was smelling always awful & they were keeping big bags with dirty laundry behind the main entrance. It needs urgent restoration!!! Not worthy the price & not even the 3 stars. I would not suggest it to none!!!

    Location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.5
    Great location of the hotel, just 2 minutes walk from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts are quite dull and not diversed enough.

    Great location of the hotel, just 2 minutes walk from the central railway station (Santa Lucia), bus station (Piazzale Roma) and Grand Canal. Personel is helpful and friendly, rooms are clean and housekeeping ja provided every day. And what is the best the hotel serves tea and tasty coffee for free all day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.6
    The staff are communicative and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are communicative and pleasant. Breakfast is quite ok though not perfect. Location is everything of this hotel. ! Anyway...I m satisfied with this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.2
    That was a nice light room with comfortable beds, clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That was a nice light room with comfortable beds, clean bedding and good bathroom. The breakfast was not very big, but we were happy to drink coffee with croissants early in the morning. The man at the reception gave us a free city map. And location is perfect for that people who have to leave very early by train

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    6.7
    Very nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very noise due to the street right next to the chamber. Also quite a bad smell throughout the day. Not sure whether this was due to aqua alta.

    Very nice staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    3.3
    It is MUCH better to stay at Rialto
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I thought it was a backpacker, then I was moved to the Hotel Abbazia across the lane, which was very civilized, thank you. Not the best place to stay in Venice, but it suited me. Sorry, "never again"

    Not much. Lots to dislike - room, staff, organization, booking system. Handy to station is the plus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.8
    Next time I won't stay there. Was not worth the expensive price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included. Wifi was limited to only the lobby. No extra toiletries except for shampoo and soap. For the price and the booking statement I expected more.

    Bed was comfortable. Shower was great. Parking was convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.5
    Tiny bathroom, broken shower door, anyone bigger than us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture was very tatty condition Ikea. Not enough towels. Only one chair in double room. For what we got, the more appropriate price would have been 70 to 75 euro. Not 120.

    Tiny bathroom, broken shower door, anyone bigger than us would not have got in but water pressure an temperature very good. Friendly but slow. Noisy air con.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Great stay, excellent location and highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great, it's close to the train station, piazzalle roma, vaporetto and walking distance to restaurants, stores and attractions. Free breakfast was a nice inclusion to the reservation as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    4.6
    Would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Level of customer care. My wife took ill with a gastric issue and I told hotel reception that the bathroom would need a good clean. Not only did the fail to do such but they also failed to service the room and we had no clean towels even asking at reception for them. (Chap on reception did his best)

    Location. Very close to railway station/bus station/waterboats.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.4
    Could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a room for disabled. The toilet seat was really high and uncomfortable to sit on. Room does not get made up daily. Staff serving breakfast is grumpy. Extra bed placed on the foot of the double bed. Wifi really slow and kept being disconnected.

    Good location close to the station. Airconditioning works.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.9
    Close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, had to carry heavy luggage up 22 steps. Bathroom very small and door would not open all the way. Refrigerator did not work.

    Close to everything. Shopping, Canals, Restaurants, Train Station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    4.6
    Good location but nothing else was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn't work, one working electrical plug in the room, wifi was so weak we had to use the lobby, electricity went out at 8 AM and wasn't fixed until checkout time.

    Good location but nothing else was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    5.0
    Not a lot , apart from the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1st room we were given (ground floor No6) was not great but OK, there was a safe in the room but someone had stolen the key.No spare available . Unfortunately we were told we had to move rooms after two nights as ours had become very dangerous ??? This proved to be a pack of lies as they required it to use as a family room for a new booking, I think they managed to squeeze five people in. We were moved to a tiny room, No24 not clean, two singles beds , no double bed available and the smallest bathroom I have ever seen in my life, had to sit side saddle on the loo, the windows couldn't be closed fully so we had a room full of mosquitoes. To be fair after much arguing the hotel did pay or a meal at a local restaurant in way of compensation. To sum up , the hotels location is great, just let down by poor facilities disinterested staff and tiny rooms. Oh and the continental breakfast was quite nice if you could find a table in the tiny breakfast room

    Not a lot , apart from the location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    5.8
    Bring repellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got flea bites, I got at least 8 bites and my partner got 6, we are quite disappointed and with a bad rash

    The location is excellent, we have been traveling through Italy by train and was excepcional to just walk less than two blocks to make it to the train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    5.4
    perfect location somewhere for 1-2 nights max
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a budget hotel but in Venice it is quite expensive per night to get what I would class as a decent hotel so no fault of the hotel its just very expensive in Venice. In the UK I would class a 1-2 star and expect to pay about £40- 50 a night. the noise inside the hotel was a issue but only stayed 2 nights would not want to stay any longer as woken a few times by noise within the hotel and hallway I think if we had a room away from reception and the cupboard that the staff go into multiple times from about 5-6 am that was right next to our room then maybe it would not have been as bad.

    The location of the hotel is brilliant very close to the train station and bus station and main street but as its off the street down a little lane so it feels like your away from the chaos of the grand canal but only a stone throw away so perfect location. also the wifi in reception is very good, the staff were mainly helpful and pleasant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location and great coffe !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the ground floor (room nr.2)so during the late evening and it the morning we couldn't sleep becouse of the noise from the street. For a second night we have put the AC for whole time on and we slept perfect ;)

    Breakfast is really good ( not only cafe and croissant as you can expect in Italy). Coffe served in the morning is realllllly good ( better then in some places in old town). 5 min walking from parking (Central) and 2 min from train station. Really convinient !!! Size of the room (3 people) is huge with quite big bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighbour hotel under renovation, fist gave us a room right next the constrution site. We refused to stay there and instead gave us a room adapted to disables. Not a very confortable stay

    Perfect if you came to Venice by train because the public transport station is right next to it. Staff very healfull always ready to anwser your questions

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    5.8
    Lousey management and lack of respect for safety.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was locked inside my room when the lock sprung. No telephone to call the reception desk. What if there had been an emergency ? I had to knock to get the maid to let me out. Seems it had already happened to others but nobody had taken care of it. Shameful that the room that Saturday cost 110 euros ( The preceding days it cost 65) but the owners were absent and could not be reached. The young staff couldn't do anything without their consent. At that price, and even NOT at that price, the incident was shameful and the lack of a direct line to the reception desk was an unspeakable negligence. Sorry proprietors, but you simply can't get away with leaving the hotel without some sort of RESPONSIBLE presence. If you're going to practically double the price on the weekend, then too bad for you, you just have to be present for emergencies and provide safety and service !!!

    Cappuccino made at the bar.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    5.8
    Very good location but quiet bad property... only for very few nights alone...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner not worked , Wifi in the room not worked, staff don't speak English and don't understand.. don't accept late check out !! Want me to pay one more night for late check out

    Location is fantastic really near to the train station and easy to get there with suitcase

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    8.8
    Spacious room with lots of storage space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi signal weak in room. Not enough plugs to charge phones.

    Spacious room with lots of storage space. Very convenient location. Spotlessly clean. Breakfast ok but nothing special.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Agli Artisti traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: