Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alma di Alghero Hotel 4 stars

Lido 29, 07041 Alghero, Italy

#14 of 28 hotels in Alghero

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 787 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was awful. Got woken up every day by noise and specifically one day they did building works incredibly early in the morning. No apology given or any compensation for ruining our day. Would not stay again.

    Liked the pool and location but that was pretty much it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a deluxe room with a sea view for our wedding anniversary and as the property address was on the coast road and the view from the pool gave the impression that the property overlooked the sea, I was very disappointed to find that there was another block in front of the hotel and the sea view was very restricted. Our balcony also overcooked next doors rubbish bins.

    The breakfasts were good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hall way carpet dirty, surrounding area of pool unsafe for children ( so wouldn’t be happy to take grandchildren). Gym location in basement not good - equipment I.e treadmill epilator not good.

    I went with my adult daughter so couldn’t fill in section above. Staff approachable and helpful. Liked vegetable and fruit juice extractor and breakfast. Good location for Resturant’s and beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was excellent, but pricy compared to other hotels in Sardinia. I guess there’s a premium for hotels because Alghero is a popular town and resort. Lots of tourists. Staff were very polite and attentive and the hotel itself was very good, but twice the price of our hotel in Olbia (better facilities).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was not low enough so it was unbearable hot.

    Great rooms very comfortable. Lovely swimming pool very relaxing. Great location for everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apart from the hotel with its excellent facilities, the staff at the reception was very professional and provided us with good tips. Checked for us availability of boat trip to Neptune's Cave. Provided us with area map. Have a rich breakfast on a roof terrace which provides a panoramic city view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a very good hotel, but it is not at the beach and the view from the room windows and balkonies is to other houses in the neighbourhood. The beach is dirty full of algae. The pool on the roof was not clean. The welcome at the desk was inpolite and insistet angry not to be inpolite with an angry face. The cold milk at breakfast was sour. These are not too important things. In summa, the hotel is a good choice close to the old city of Alghero.

    This is a very good hotel, but it is not at the beach and the view from the room windows and balkonies is to other houses in the neighbourhood. The beach is dirty full of algae. The pool on the roof was not clean. The welcome at the desk was inpolite and insistet angry not to be inpolite with an angry face. The cold milk at breakfast was sour. These are not too important things. In summa, the hotel is a good choice close to the old city of Alghero.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff offering lots of assistance and advice. The hotel was modern, clean and good value. Free parking available on the street. Within walking distance to old town, restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff Francesca in particular was friendly and particularly helpful. All staff were great. Breakfast was delicious. Good variety. Location within walking distance to old city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was not good. It was difficult to find the hotel. We were expecting it to be located on the main road but it is inside a small road, not nice neighborhood. We communicated to Booking.com that we were coming with a baby and needed a cot. The said they never received any message about it. They were bothered. Door knob was broken in the room.

    Helped us book a restaurant for dinner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced for the facility available no meals other than breakfast available so had to go out for meals which was a long walk about 1 mile or gave to drive( then can’t have a drink) difficult to find parking when going out for meal. top floor locked swimming Poole empty. Only one lift working. Car parking charged at 15 euros a day not told that at the time of booking. when it’s free parking out side. Breakfast better than expected but had to wait for hot food if you’re not down to breakfast by 8

    Over priced for the facility available no meals other than breakfast available so had to go out for meals which was a long walk about 1 mile or gave to drive( then can’t have a drink) difficult to find parking when going out for meal. top floor locked swimming Poole empty. Only one lift working. Car parking charged at 15 euros a day not told that at the time of booking. when it’s free parking out side. Breakfast better than expected but had to wait for hot food if you’re not down to breakfast by 8

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were quite noisy. You can here the flushed of the other rooms quite loud. The parking lot is 5€ extra per day which surprised me. Also there was no free water upon arrival but a quite expensive mini bar.

    The breakfast was really good!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was strange smell around hotel, it was coming from the beach because it was not cleaned and a lot of garbages was on the beach. We was there before season so it looks differently when you go there in high season. On booking there was sauna and pool but it was renovated during our stay so swimming pool was closed (it was too cold for swimming anyway but it was impossible to use it anyway) and because of renovation sauna was offered in different place, who like to walk in the city with his towel to find a nice and warm sauna?

    Hotel i nicely situated in front of the beach, you just need to cross a road. Good italian style breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - everything great.

    Proximity to the airport bus stop,lady on reception telephoned to order us a take away pizza.very friendly and helpful staff.15 minute walk to old city along a lovely prom,steps from the beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 3 rooms as issues with all of them, staff sorted things out but it meant 3/5 nights of discomfort , final room 401 was nice but had noisy faulty bathroom fan and noisy bidet pipes, and leak in the shower, but we were so tired didn't complain , but did advise them on checking out

    Staff were excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room not sounproofed, you can clearly hear the next room people talking, Car park to be paid. Breakfast not very good. Gym to be improved.

    Part of the staff very kind, one very rude. Room upgrade for free. You just cross the road and there the beach is.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was lovely. The manager Carla was absolutely a delight, she was so accomodatingvand sympatica! The night concierge should be fired immediately. Will contact owner of hotel. The night concierge has zero business in hospitality. He witnessed another male guest physically menace threaten and intimidate me in the lobby. This guest was ready to murder me bc i woke uo at 1 am after a long nap. Apparently me asking my husban what time it was and where are our phone cgargees toothosste etc, disturbed my neighbor. This was my second honeymoon and i chose the hotel bc they list soundproof rooms at the very top of the amenities. In addition to standing by and refusing to intervene at all while i, a young woman, whose husband was upstairs, was abused by another guest, the night concierge threatened to call the police. ON ME! AND CONTINUED TO ASSERT THAT SPEAKING IN A QUIET CONVERSATIONAL TONE IN MY BEDROOM WAS A JAILABLE OFFENSE BC IT WAS 1:30 AM. I am not a tourist, i am from the international city of new york, i soeak 3 languages, I teach special needs children and my husband is a very quiet anesthesiologist. Sardinia is paradise and i will return in search of pie de terre di europa, but never will i return to the city of Alghero.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Once again could hear someone snoring in next room but thin walls seems to be a given in most places.

    Everything. Stayed as part of our honeymoon trip only hotel to make us feel special. Great location, great room, lovely staff would definately stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room style a little bit old

    Proximity to the airport (less than 15min by car) Breakfast was good and you can enjoy it on a nice terrace with sea view Staff was friendly and the room was clean They have also a pool however I didn’t have time to see it

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a problem with the pluming (we assume) because we woke up in the morning with an horrible smell coming from the bathroom, we rushed to announce at the front desk and checked out. We don't know if they fixed the problem or not. The breakfast is really crowded and does not have a lot of choices, the staff barely manages to clean the tables to make room for new guests.

    The hotel in clean and the rooftop pool is great to relax and enjoy view. Parking is available for free in the street, the area seemed safe. The walk towards the city center is pleasant, along the seashore.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Graet hotrel, very good location, great rooftop pool, great breakfast, even had a little gym. All over great stay even though we only stayed one night. Recommended

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms on third floor are just below breakfast place which produces lot of noise in the morning. Quite expensive despite mid-season. Very cold swimming pool.

    Good location (15min by foot from old city, in front of the beach). Easy parking in september in road behind the hotel. Perfect terrace, large choice for breakfast and nice location for eating it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast very good although one shouldn't expect a full English but there was plenty on offer. Staff very helpful and organised a taxi from and back to the airport. All went well and the hotel is only 50m from a nice clean beach. The hotel has a restaurant at the other side of the town which we used and we both agreed that it was the best meal we had on holiday and we also received a 10% discount as well !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    This hotel is hardly 3 stars property., not 4 as claimed. We had to change the room, the A/C did not cool the room the first night was very uncomfortable. There is absolutely no where to place your toiletries in the bathroom. Our new superior room did not have a toilet paper holder, the door to the bathroom did not open fully. The shelve under the sink was held in place by the trash can. the shower door was off the hinges. The staff addressed some of the issues, but the customers should not be doing managers jobs. The property is very generic, does not have any character or coziness. The breakfast has poor varieties. Breakfast staff is not attentive. Scramble eggs are horrible, had green spots on it.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little difficult to find initially, and availability of parking on-site not obvious to a first-time visitor.

    Comfortable room, good location, and on-site outside parking. Great rooftop pool. Staff friendly and room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in August and paid for a deluxe room as we were on our honeymoon. The air con didn't work, the bed was very uncomfortable and the room itself was very basic. The breakfast was also disappointing, there was not enough food or cutlery for the number of guests so we ate out most mornings.

    Clean, large room with sea view. Good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good value for money, too expensive for what it is (but we understood it is like that during July - August). For the prIce we paid ca. 250 euro per night we can have a luxury room in any other holiday place. Pool can be improved. There is nothing around it to create a nice ambience - no flower, no plant, an umbrella with a couple of chairs or even a pool bar. Also shower was not working around the pool even though hotel was requesting to take a shower before entering the pool. Beach in front of hotel ok but would not recommend it. In the area nobody speaks English and we understood that foreign tourists are not greatly welcome. Since the island is full with local Italian tourists anyway they didn't care much about us. We had to battle to get a table at the restaurants or a sunbed at the beach. We will not be returning to this island and will go to other places we feel more welcome like Greece

    Location, friendly staff, room comfort, swimming pool which could be improved, breakfast OK, hotel staff could speak English unlike all others in the area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid 270€ per night for what could only be described as a mediocre 2 star room (see picture). The first room we got did not have functioning air conditioning. We were moved the next day (only after insisting, as we got the traditional "hotel is full" lie first) to an equally ugly, stark and cramped room, but this time with functioning a/c, and a bottle of prosecco as compensation. The a/c is however so loud and aggressive that sleeping with it is impossible. And it's so hot that sleeping without it is equally impossible. Breakfast is all industrial pastries and juice - absolutely nothing home made. No eggs made to order, just hard boiled eggs or fluorescent orange powder omelette (see pictures). Pool area could be nice, but is stark with no amenities, no pool towels, not even a plant to brighten things up. So, 800€ for three nights of absolutely no sleep in an ugly hotel. Actually, a little less, because you get a 10% discount when you pay cash on checkout. Hum hum.

    Personnel is friendly (especially Marcella), location is fine, walking distance from the city center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing to complain

    We had a triple room, travelling with a 5 years boy. The room was spacious, bed very comfortable, pillows good. The pool on the roof is very nice. The staff at the hotel was very kind with us. Definitely if you need any recommendation regarding beaches, food, leisure in the neighborhood, they will be very helpful. They gave us very good and valuable ideas. The wifi works great, the breakfast is good and served at the 4th floor, on a very nice terrace with sea view. We've been in in season in July, and we have found all the time parking lot all the time we have returned from trips, from the beach etc. We liked the hotel very much and we will definitely return of we will go again in Alghero.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con in room broken. We told staff but it didn't get fixed. No aircon in gym or games room, and it was 28 degrees so air con was needed! Games room was full of old chairs so it was basically unusable. Rooftop pool was lovely but on 5th floor and bar on ground floor so if you wanted a drink you had to get fully dressed and go right the way to the ground floor! Staff were helpful however the hotel has no real atmosphere at all.

    Roof top pool and free shower before flight home, location and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is poor quality, no prosciutto, bresaola, pecorino. It seems that is a budget breakfast.

    The room with sea view at 4th floor is just perfect, pleasing staff, very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No sunshades at the pool on the rooftop, no way to have a drink up there.

    Modern and comfortable room with seaside view. Excellent breakfast with outside terrace.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ---

    Clean, modern, big room with airconditioning, balcony. Good parking. Good breakfast. Parking for EUR 15/day. At the day of check- out we were offerd to use a courtesy room, and we could use the swimming pool and the terrace on the roof of the building till departure. In the courtesy room we could take a shower and coud redress before leaving. The downtown of Alghero is at walking distance. On the way there are small beach-bars.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A minor shame the rooftop pool wasn't heated (so too cold for an evening swim).

    Proximity to the bike hire. Use of the courtesy room. Ambiance and view film the breakfast room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was REALLY uncomfortable, it felt like I was sleeping on a cement slab. The shower did not drain properly.

    I was warmly greeted when I arrived (I am guessing he was the owner, or higher management). My room was easy to get to - and was very spacious. Love that I had a personal balcony. The breakfast is great, especially because you can sit inside or outside. The pool balcony is even better - the views are amazing! The ocean is beautiful. This is close to town, a nice little walk. Parking was easy - plus there is street parking available too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desck people where asking 500 euro deposit for one night and also the payment in advance.They didnt want to issue invoice , they did it after long discussions and they didn"t put on invoice the fiscal no . The hotel is behind of another buiding and you cannot see anything. The parking inside of the yard cost 10 euro per day Room was small and on with tilles floor on which you can find some hair Bathroom is 1,2 sqm , basicaly you cannot seat on toilet because of lack of spce The walls are papaer made since you can hear the breath of your neighbors .Very noisy. Breackfast was a totaly mess, omlete was liquid almost and no so many options just few slices of cheap ham , salamy and chease.When i asked for another omlete they come with the same liquid stuff

    Nothing , evrithing was horrible

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. not free parking..even though that filter was checked in booking.com search 2. Super ugly location... surrounded by other hotels with views of the beach blocked in probably 90% of the hotel's rooms. 3. poor bed and pillows

    1. breakfast was pretty good... nice roof top deck, all you can drink cappuccinos from help yourself machine 2. Bike rental company (separate from hotel) on hotel grounds. $12/Euro per day..nice rental bikes

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking. But off season there were plenty of spaces on the roads nearby...

    The view of the sea from the terrace bar where we had breakfast and there was a swimming pool... Quite close - walking distance from the city center...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only spent one night. The accommodations were wonderful and the staff, especially the woman at check-in, were great! Walking distance to the old town. This was my favorite place in Sardinia!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When entering the room the a/c turns on but does not remember the previous setting. Resulting in waking us during the night to keep the room 25 degrees. In the morning we where waked by the noises of people moving about and cleaning the rooms

    Nice new and clean rooms. Staff all wanted to fill our needs. Location is in the middle of the good beach and the city center, both a fair walk in opposite direction.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    requires some more varieties for the breakfast, especially for vegetarian

    excellent hotel, great location by the beach, 20 min walk to old town, great friendly and extremely helpful staff, very clean, nice comfortable bed and pillows. good location for travelling around the mountain villages etc.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay, The hotel is really central, a few meters from the sea and the old town. The breakfast was really lovely - loved the selection available - had a very pleasant stay and will definitely recommend the

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unless you get a top floor room, you will be facing either the neighboor balconies or an empty lot, not very sunny!

    Outdoor terrasse breakfast, top pool, not far from the beach. new hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surrounded by other buildings. Obstructed view to the sea. Ridiculously high parking charge?

    Excellent roof terrace with pool. Good breakfast, comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely not a 4 star hotel. Dated decor and murky pool water. Felt like staff were robots programmed to say hello, etc.-very disingenuine.

    Good breakfast and convenient location to beach and old town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel had a roof top pool, it would have been better if there was some where on the roof to get a drink. Signs on the roof top said no food or drink.

    Bed was very comfortable, room was very clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant on site but plenty close by.

    Great location right on the beach. Roof top pool. Breakfast was as close to Western as you'd find in Italy. Lovely staff. Excellent value.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking on site expensive - but convenient.

    Minimalist hotel in terms of staff - only receptionist and a couple of people hovering at breakfast - and decor, which suits us. Good choice at breakfast on 4th floor and nice to have a view across the bay at shaded tables. Great de luxe room with big shower room, balcony overlooking sea between apartment buildings and 6ft bed. Good Wifi too. Easy walk into old town for evening meal. Big beach right opposite, fine sand, complemented by 5th floor pool at hotel with comfy loungers.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The family rooms are though a bit small and I think the adress sound of more direct sea view. The hotel is actually in second row to the sea.

    Great breakfast and nice clean rooms/hotel. The service is generally great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got nothing from the hotel for our honeymoon so we upgraded to the deluxe room. The air conditioner broke and made noises so the reception lady told us to wait in the room until a technician will come. The reception lady insist the air conditioner is o.k although it was not. After we insisted to change the room we got our superior room again. The breakfast is very poor The water in the shower was not warm enough. They charge for every little thing such as towel for the beach (3 euro for a towel per day).

    The superior room was good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitly not a 4 star hotel ... This is a 3 star hotel... The rooms are small and old decorated, the shower is very small- hardly you can fit in ...

    Good services Fresh fruits every day

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not so much variety at the breakfast buffet. You could hear your neightbours really much - not a very silent hotel. The door to the room was hard to open. The shower became filled with water fast and it came water all over the bathroom floor. My husband slept bad because of noice and a too soft bed.

    The hotel was new, fresh and clean. Newly renovated. It was situated rather close to the old town, approx 1,5 km. The pool area was nice and relaxing. The cleaning was good.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While it's called a four star hotel, I would classify it as a three star hotel, but with an amazing pool. It's pretty pricy but then again you are paying to be literally on the beach.

    Breakfast was tasty, pool class and it's a 30 second stroll to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay right in the beach and near town - lovely owner and staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction work woke us up at 8am.

    Nice pool and breakfast, nice room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pushy hostess (Tina)who thought she knew everything

    Breakfast environment

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast, location, cleanliness and staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con didn't seem to work

    Rooftop pool is great. Big bed and big bedroom also the shower was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best Hotel in Sardegna Everything was perfekt

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great personal service by the team that work at the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showen was cold Breakfast was almost over half an hour before it should end

    View

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was tasty. Good location. I coul find a kettle in the room which was very helpful during my stay in November :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no parking place, although we reserved it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold swimming pool

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were nicer than expected. But very very thin walls. Clean. Perfect location. OK breakfast and the staff was really nice!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    slightly sterile atmosphere, but nothing otherwise

    well laid out room, modern clean feel to the place; pleasant breakfast area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking on site limited and best for smaller cars

    Good breakfasts, friendly staff, relaxing rooftop pool, pleasant sea view from premium room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel could be classified with maximum 3 ***, maybe 2**. It is too expensive for the services offered.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and clean. Great breakfast, and I loved the beach over the road. A good choice for our family.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fine for the price paid but used to better breakfasts presumably by paying more

    Outside balcony and roof top swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was great and rooms clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean and good location, staff veru friendly and welcoming. Beach just outside and a short walk to the old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room. Good location close to sea and also to old town. Good pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Staff were fantastic

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room quite small and small balcony

    Very good breakfast on roof top terrace

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Alma di Alghero Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: