Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alp Wellness Sport Hotel Panorama 4 stars

Via Carletti, 38010 Fai della Paganella, Italy

#1 of 26 hotels in Fai della Paganella

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 533 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Excelent SPA and Wellness with super bath and pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Smoking person at the balcony in the room nearby

    Excelent SPA and Wellness with super bath and pools. Excelent kitchen with amazing traditional dishes. Bike rent and Tennis playing is for free! E-Bike is also available for renting

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice spa hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa was really crowded at times. Location was pretty remote. Not much within walking distance. No AC.

    Spa facilities were very nice with several different steam and sauna options. Dinner at the restaurant was quite good. Service was attentive.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing , for that price you can find better
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit old and worn down. In need of refreshing. Pictures do not correspond to reality. We ordered bikes 1 day ahead and when we wanted to pick them up the owners son had already taken them out. We had to wait 2 days before fridge was repaired. No airco in the room so we had to sleep with blinds open to cool room down. This hotel was really a disappointment.

    The view and garden are nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Dolomites paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in swimmnig pool was too hot

    Many sports activities are included in the price, Marta is the best guide for hiking excursions, e-bike, rafting etc.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Love to stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. This is just something very minor but would have preferred for a proper hair dryer.

    Nice room with a view. I appreciate that the spa, sauna and pools are included in the charge. Great value for money. The views are nice. My first time to have a proper breakfast here in Italy! I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Perfect choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice place, great bed, modern design, tastefull breakfast and dinner, very good e-bikes and perfect servise in case of emergency, nice wellnes and beauty care.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Always a good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in we entered a non cleaned room. It took them 20 minutes to resolve. This should not happen...

    Always a good stay. We return to this hotel every year for 1-2 days. We love the garden, flowers, good food and nice pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.8
    Good location but very bad hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We decided to visit sud Tirol and stayed from Friday evening to Sunday to. We arrived on Friday evening and we were welcomed by a friendly lady and we were also offered an upgrade. Room was pretty comfortable. Only negative was that you could hear everything from the neighbors. We were mostly touring around the area so we didnt use any of the services of the hotel. Breakfast is ok nothing special, the staff during breakfast was also ok (we had to wait 10 minutes to show us the table on Sunday because the staff was chatting and forgot us but anyway). On Saturday night we arrived back to the hotel from Garda Lake at 1:30 am and there was nobody at the reception, we had to jump inside the reception and look for our key on our own (for 4* this is not acceptable). My low rating is mainly due to the fact that we never had that "ugly" treatment at a hotel before. At the day of departure we decided to check out earlier and chill by the pool for a while before driving home. We checked out at around 10:30am, and we assumed it wouldnt be an issue to chill by the pool. After we checked out and payed we asked if we could chill by the pool for a while before driving home. Their answer was that we would have to pay 10 euro each.. We payed 277euro for 2 nights and we didnt use any of the services the whole weekend. In my opinion, this was very rude even if they had the right to ask for it since we checked out. I have never been asked before to pay for services that we already payed as if we came to the hotel as visitors.. even if it was the departure day. It was not a bad hotel but in my opinion it is not worth its price at all.

    Hotel ambience and the location was nice with several possible activities around. Also very nice view from the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect stay, nice hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything, the atmosphere and the staff are very nice and willing to host in a best way

    The family and the staff are excellent, upgrade my room to better one. The dinner was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Just what the doctor ordered pure bliss !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the hairdryer which got very hot whilst using it so it was difficult to hold due to being so hot but this is a very minor hiccup in what was a fantastic experience.

    What an amazing experience. We loved our stay. The facilities are superb the spa area was so relaxing. The staff were so helpful. We loved our two outings with Marta snow shoeing through the forest - beautiful. These outings where free apart from paying for the pass up the mountain which was only a small amount. We went half board and the food was amazing you also got savoury and sweet snacks from 5-6 pm included. Also at this time you got special price on some drinks I loved the spritz yummy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    La panorama dalla finestra vale un occhio della testa (cosi come lo centro benessere).
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wheather :-)

    They have really great Spa (including outside jacuzzi). The view of the sorrounding mountains is just splendid (great location on the hills) and it fully justifies the hotel's name. Bird feeders were a great opportunity for such a bird lover as me to make decent photos of many species of singing birds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet speed needs to be improved! VS. previous year the food in the proper restaurant was not on the same level

    Very nice family hotel. Great location and very warm staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Great ski holiday in a family friendly, warm, comfortable and relaxing environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We did not receive the booked accommodation at day of arrival, but it was solved very well the next day.

    Excellent food combined with great comfort and an extensive wellness area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Great stay at Sport Panorama
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel with excellent facilities. Special thanks to the restaurant staff and its lady chief who accomodated our every wish! Totally recommend it!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    Great place to relax and enjoy the mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit too hot in the night and, because of that, the air was very dry.

    the room, the design, the restaurant, the view from our room. Great helpful and kidfriendly staff also!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Hotel Panorama is heaven on earth! Come here if you want to hear the silence of your heart and soul!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were 3 families from Croatia (from Split). We have discovered the true paradise on earth. That was our best trip ever. At the arrival, the friendly staff welcomed us so warm and heartfelt. We are delighted with the beautifully decorated hotel, a blend of a mountainous and relaxing décor with modern and functional. We can not say what part of the hotel is more impressed with, the spa, the room or the living space. The pictures are not half as beautiful as in reality. At every corner, kind and smiling staff (we are even our fellow citizen Petar, waiter, met above). Fair fairy tales and heaven on earth! We're coming back for sure. We recommend from the heart to anyone who wants to see what a small part of paradise looks like on earth!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    Great sauna area.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not many staff speak English. Spa treatments overrated. Fixed table seating in restaurant all days is a pain and old school. free seating please!

    Great sauna area. Staff in reception very serviced minded. world class tennis court and coach. great mountain view from hotel & rooms. Great bartender. Nice beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Amazing staff, amazing hotel....fully recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to be stupidly over picky...the only bad thing I could say was a tree blocked the view down the vsalley from our balcony!!

    Very friendley and helpful staff, who were so attentive to all questions about things to do in the local area. I was incredibly impressed with how accomodating the restaurant staff were for my girlfirends gluten intolerance. For every meal they made sure she had plenty of options to choose from. The food was very nice and reasonably priced! The location was stunning and the spa (inc treatments) was perfect. Overall I think this is easily one of the best hotel experiences I've had! I think the value for money is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel with nice facilities!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sunbeds need an update and a coupleof more will be helpfull.

    Great hotel with nice facilities! We stayed a couple of nights and had a great time. Did some hiking in the neighboorhood which is beautifull! After the hike a nice time in the sauna, hottub, or pool..We had halfboard en diner was okay for the money but didnt really had the wow factor. Breakfast was good with lots of choices. Staf was very helpfull and friendly. Will go back for sure.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel, even better than the pictures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing hotel, even better than the pictures. Staff was very friendly, the view simply amazing and the fact that we could check out later due to our Genius status was just the cherry on top

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    The location and variety of facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite formal and dinner times quite restrictive.

    The location and variety of facilities

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Over my expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Beautiful location. Very helpful staff. Wellness area with internal and external pools, tenis courts. And food was delicious!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    If you have a chance to stay in this Hotel, do not hesitate.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have no complains whatsoever

    Everything was better than expected

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Very nice and comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and comfortable rooms. Staff was very firendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent view of the mountains. Great service, rich breakfast, lunch and dinner. We were happy with absolutely everything!! Top!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Magnificent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing wrong everything perfect

    AMAZING HOTEL WONDERFUL VIEW FANTASTIC FRINDLY TEAM GOOD WINE WHAT ELESE CAN BE ASKED??

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Amazing place to stay in the mountains. ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything. Friendly. Great facilities and great food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    Mountain hotel with great service and breathtaking view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Outside parking on a hill can be a tricky maneuver

    Superb service and breathtaking view from suite balcony

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Errrrr can't think of anything.

    Lovely staff, friendly clean spacious room great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    A very special place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelent hotel, perfect wellness. Great food! Everything amazing!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.2
    The piano was out of tune@
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The piano was out of tune@

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    Best mountain hotel I ever been
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi system needs to be upgrade!

    Very friendly staff! Everybody very helpful and makes us feel at home.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Awesome stay for hickers and spa lovers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was awesome!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    10
    People were very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    People were very nice and helpful. Location is great. The SPA SUPER!! WE ENJOYED EVERY MINUTE OF IT. WE WILL DEFINITELY GO BACK.Breakfast had a great variety of food, home made cakes and dressing were delicious.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    8.3
    Facilities: spectacular SPA, sauna and swimming pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Waiters: taking into account that it is a 4stars hotel, waiters are unprofessional. For example one morning a waiter was filling the bottle of milk without lactose and the one with soja milk. He didn't distinguish them therefore he smelled the bottles in front of the guests. Another one was very happy because some guests were leaving the hotel and he told this news to a colleague.

    Facilities: spectacular SPA, sauna and swimming pools Oustanding breakfast with homemade foods

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    The name does not do this property justice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That we had to leave...

    The name does not do this property justice. So lovely. Great staff. Beautiful area and amenities. You will not be disappointed.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    8.8
    View, location, activities, food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was not so comfy, weak wifi, pay for indoor parking.

    View, location, activities, food.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    10
    Hotel room, food, Spa, Staff, wifi, gym,
    • Family with older children

    no comment..

    Hotel room, food, Spa, Staff, wifi, gym,

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    7.9
    Very helpful, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Spa area too small.

    Very helpful, friendly staff. Lovely relaxed atmosphere.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: