Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alpi Hotel 4 stars

Via Castelfidardo 84, Central Station, 00185 Rome, Italy

#185 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2359 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The elevator was the size of a match box. It was really difficult using such a small contraption to go up to our room which was on the fourth floor.

    We had taken a Deluxe room, which had an attached balcony, which was a great thing. It made the room feel bigger than it was.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little small, however quite decent with the basic essentials necessary.

    Convenient to Termini. Comfortable accommodations. Nice buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we loved everything!

    The hotel was a little oasis in the centre of a very busy city! Once you stepped inside everything about this little gem was calm and peaceful. The staff on Reception were very pleasant and helpful and the staff in the breakfast room were just lovely and very helpful - nothing was too much trouble. Our rooms were lovely with high ceilings, excellent air-conditioning and on arrival there was a personalised note welcoming us and wishing us a pleasant stay along side a lovely bowl of fresh cherries and complimentary water. We were very fortunate to have a balcony overlooking the front of the hotel which was just lovely. The room was very clean but I must give a special mention to the shower! It was amazing - honestly it was like a pressure washer! Breakfast is great - buffet style - lots to choose from and every day the waitress came along with a little treat that was not on the buffet - lovely! Great little hotel, very close to Termini Station and we will definately be back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room facing street was extremely noisy. The lift in the hotel is only for max 3 people and very slow.

    Very helpful and nice staff. Check in was bit delayed, room was not ready even after check-in time and the room I was offered was not what I booked. but the stuff were very helpful and room was changed and upgraded for the second night. breakfast was good but sometime stuff were not recharged so you had to be early to have the full buffet. Location was good - Nice restaurants around and convenient for visiting around Rome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful hotel, helpful staff. Good location, 20 minute walk to Pantheon/Trevi fountain and close to main train station. Very nice breakfast for 10 euro each. Rooftop bar a little underwhelming with no view. Comfortable room and great shower. Excellent wifi unlike many places we found in Italy. Great value for money. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lights kept going off but this was rectified by end of our stay

    Very pleased with our stay at Hotel Alpi. Good value for money with a good breakfast and location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No jacuzzi to use at an extra cost only if you have a room with one in which was not On Booking.com cannot get tickets for anything we were told to go to any kiosk to purchase them Receptionist was sat on desk top when we arrived very unprofessional the receptionist on the Friday we left was fantastic we didn’t no our breakfast was included as the first receptionist was ?.

    Perfect location lovely room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom door was a sliding door and it did not permit to be totally closed as a conventional door.

    The bed was extremely comfortable and the staff very helpful and attentive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    If you are a couple, Don’t go right don’t go left,Alpi hotel is the best in everything location,cleanliness, breakfast, staff, comfortable beds Definitely well choose it again and again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were helpful and friendly. Room was clean and facilities were good. Location was ideal for seeing ancient rome and vatican and also getting to elsewhere in Rome as the hotel is near Termini station and subway.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Balcony is quite open. Only a pole separating them, didn't feel was enough privacy. But not a major factor.

    Room was great size. I had arranged balloons and rose petals for my partners birthday as a surprise and Hotel Alpi met my expectations! It was lovely and fab surprise with little heart chocolates decorated on pillows and bedside tables. 5 minute walk from train station which was excellent as we had travelled from Milan and were returning. We walked to Trevi Fountain from hotel and it only took approx 20mins. We only stayed one night but would definitely return!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice hotel! Close to the train station and well connected to the centre by metro or a short walk. The breakfast included is excellent. The room was spacious and very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The thermostat in room does not adjust temperature. You need to talk to staff and they adjust temperature.

    Close to main train terminal. Nice large bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waited a while to get checked in whilst other people were checked in before us. The lady at front desk apparently forgot about us even though she advised us to sit down in the lobby and walked past us ladened with suitcases and bags on more than one occasion.

    Bed was incredible, location perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our Jacuzzi/Bath didn't work. The shower is poorly designed and allowed water to go all over the bathroom floor.

    Brilliant staff, beautiful little hotel with spacious rooms and comfy beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The taxi trip from/to the AirPort, they drive so fast that we where scared.

    Very good breakfast, helpful staff and clean rooms. Close to bus terminal and easy to walk to Trevi, Spanish steps etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and facility we're very poor and we could easily hear the neighbors in the other rooms talking and making noise at night some while making sex. The toilet is small .The elevator is very small too

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room and bathroom was a little cramped. It didn’t seem like the extractor fan worked in the bathroom.

    Breakfast was ample and delicious. Just 2/3 minutes walk from Termini train/ metro station. Lovely little balcony in our room- good for letting in fresh air. Overall the hotel was clean and beautifully decorated with a sweet outside terrace area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is not strong. I downloaded a movie at corridor then watched at the room.

    Size of rooms. Nice balcony view. Good enough variety on breakfast. Walking distance to popular places. Clean bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The door between the bathroom and the bee room in only a sliding door it was a bit off putting but not a major problem

    the staff were very friendly and inviting, although the breakfast were not to my taste. i very much enjoyed my stay here. the room are small but well equipped, clean and comfortable. i would stay again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had reserved a room with two beds so someone could stay with me but the room had only one bed and was very small so not enough room for two unrelated people to share.

    Staff was very friendly and the facilities well maintained. Location was convenient to the main train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    small selection of English speaking channels on the tv. the elevator was slow to arrive after pressing the button or didn't come at all.

    The Hotel was excellent. great breakfast selection. nice and clean hotel and great comfort in the room. only a few minutes walk from the Termini. staff very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    found some hairs on one of the towels, and a strand of hair inside the bedside drawer. other than that the room was immaculate. would have liked more teas and sugars as housekeeper forgot to replenish some of these during one of my stays here. selection at breakfast was quite good but was let down by fruit which was a little underripe and the croissants were a little overdone

    very friendly staff, map given on arrival with a great explanation of the location and travel system, slippers provided in room, strong shower and plenty of hot water, balcony in room and a good system in place for reliable heating for the cold weather, in room safe was a generous size, the nepalese looking hotel porter/luggage handler was very polite and both mature gentlemen with spectacles were very warm and friendly. carla was very helpful and gave me an early check in and a free room upgrade!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room (301) was a little on the small side compared with our friends room 305.

    The lady on reception was fantastic. warm and welcoming and nothing too much trouble. very friendly. Breakfast was full of choice and staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are much smaller than they look on the website which was a bit disappointing. Reception staff were not the friendliest butbthe porters were lovely.

    Very comfortable bed and good quality sheets and pillows. Excellent location beside a local bus route stop and the termini station. Walking distance to many bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was small and sometimes didn’t work

    Beautiful hotel in a good location. Staff were superb. Breakfast was beautiful each morning. High standard of cleanliness

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was lovely there brilliant variety to choose from, something for everyone! The room was very modern and comfortable. Staff was very helpful and friendly. A walk to all the main sights and beside brilliant public transport. Definitely will be returning for a stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the receptionists was not very nice with us. Small room that looks a bit different then on the pictures online. Some strange noise from the A/C. Bathroom was very small specially the shower. Although we had a very nice stay at the hotel, I expected something more from a 4 star hotel. Therefore I cannot give top marks for value for money.

    Very good location. Clean. Good breakfast (good coffee). Most of the staff was really nice (except for one). Good WiFi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are adequate size wise. Very clean and comfy

    The breakfast was one of the nicest we've found anywhere in the world. Great selection and everything was beautifully presented and very fresh.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is rather expensive, although in February being low season it was acceptable

    Nice room (they renovated since the last time I was there), very good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts were very small but stair access was fine.

    Good location, very close to metro with easy links to all of the sites. Very friendly staff who gave us some excellent restaurant recommendations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    overall a great stay! Location was very central and no more than 20 minutes walk to the colosseum. Right next to the main Termini station also. Breakfast was lovely. Staff were so welcoming from the moment of check in to check out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought the bar would have been bigger, basically it was like being in your lounge at home it was just too small.

    Breakfast was good, the hotel was so clean especially the bathroom. Beds where comfy too which is great after all the walking you do around Rome x

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was no view from the window. The kettle didn't work but was swopped very quickly when we pointed this out.

    Excellent location with wonderful staff. The room was small but compact. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Our room was a bit smallish; like, the smallest room I've ever seen in my life :-) However, the way it was equipped and decorated was more than enough to fall in love with it!

    In general, absolutely everything about this hotel was perfect. First of all, the location is great. Hotel is located near the Termini station and aside from great public transport around, we actually used the metro only once. Why? Simply because all the major locations are max. 30-45mins walk from the hotel. We even used to walk all the way down to Trastevere, which took us not more than 60mins I think. Our room was the smallest room I've ever seen in my life. However, it was decorated with such a charm and taste that you can't avoid falling in love with it :-) The breakfast was really amazing. Service at the breakfast was also more than good. 10/10 for those guys and girls. Receptionists were also great. They provided us with a more than warm welcome, and pointed us to all of the major locations, how to get there, etc. Also they fulfilled all of our requests and were in general just amazing. All in all, I would most certainly recommend this Hotel. What's more, I'm actually thinking about visiting Rome again this year, and I will most certainly book this nifty hotel again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast staff were amazing & rooms very clean & comfortable. Brilliant for access to the main train station only a 5 minute walk away & within walking distance to lots of attractions such as the Trevi Fountain & Colloseum

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff. The room was clean and very well presented. The location is great from the main train station and no more than a 30 minute walk to the colosseum. The breakfast was excellent. All in all a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room offered was very small however when raised to them they quickly offered us the choice of two larger rooms

    The location was very good, close to termini station which can bring you to where you want to go in Rome.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had to use a really small lift to access our room on the 3rd floor.... whilst I'm not typically claustrophobic I struggled with this element of the hotel so the staff thankfully offered an alternative room on a different floor so we could use the stairs.

    The staff were incredibly helpful.... from checking-in to additional info for those attending the rugby on 4th Feb.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit of an effort to get a drink from the bar in the evening, probably easier to go out.

    Friendly, happy and helpful staff created a warm and welcoming environment. The hotel was smart, bed comfortable and our room had wonderful shower in the spotlessly clean bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was rather small and the lift was slightly scary!

    The hotel staff were very friendly and the lady was so helpful told us exactly were to go round the city. The breakfast was excellent plenty of choice although the cooked breakfast didn’t appeal to me I was more than happy with the lovely fresh bread fruit cakes etc!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had a very nice stay at Alpi hotel - it is clean, beds are comfy, the staff is friendly. Their breakfast is good. There is nice little open terrace. The hotel is also very conveniently located and it is easy to walk to main attractions if you like walking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like that they don't serve dinner meals in the cafe, only breakfast.

    Alpi hotel is near Termini station which makes it a very good location. The rooms are nice for a hotel of this ranking and the staff are very helpful and friendly. I wouldn't mind staying here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not made up one day, we were out between 8.00am and 4.00pm Being told we had used some minibar when we hadn’t A lot of homeless people sleeping tough

    Supermarket near by

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    THE LIFT - Oh God! it takes ages, Was promised a room with Balcony via email but did not get on arrival (got really dissapointed), Stairs on the same floor level - it is a nuisance if you are carrying luggage, Although it was a superior room but still felt it was very cramped

    The location of the hotel - walking distance from Termini, yet away from the hustle bustle, Ease of public transportation, Breakfast was good with attentive staff, Smooth check in and check out, Late check out facility with some additional charges, Very warm, polite and helpful staff at the reception (**special appreciation), Porter service to the room, Bathroom rainshower was pretty nice, Supermarket just around the corner

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I like the service for breakfast, the food is wonderful, and the staff always smile at you. The space of room is quite big, and very cozy. Those facilities in room has nothing to be complain, very excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    60€ tax charge added on departure (which I'm sure is included in the t&cs, however I did not expect this). Breakfast room was far too small and difficult to get a table and move around the food area. We were not given cups or cutlery when we sat down. The rooms were maybe a little small however we did not spend much time there!

    The staff were very helpful and the hotel is in ideal location, walking distance to all the tourist attractions. Also near several lovely restaurants, supermarkets and the bus terminal. The room was lovely and always cleaned when we returned.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean, quiet and comfortable, the breakfast options were excellent. Great location and we managed to walk everywhere! All staff attentive and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The 'double' bed was just two singles pushed together, which was a little irritating as the beds slipped apart in the night. The breakfast was okay, but service wasn't great and 2 days was waiting for a table to be cleared.

    Polite staff, arrived early (before 2PM) and was allowed to check-in and lead straight to our room. Tourist information was provide upon arrival.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    An excellent hotel for our first visit to Rome. Super friendly staff a lovely bright and spacious bedroom (501 - Deluxe) with a powered jet bath thingy and great shower. Sound proofing was tops too. The breakfasts (included in the price we paid) were the best I have had in an Italian hotel. A vast choice and all of very high quality. Turn right out of the Termini station and you are there on foot in under 5 minutes if you know where you are going, 10 if you don't.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The area was a bit rough especially the closer you went to Roma Termini but as long as you watch your pockets and bags everything is fine.

    Room was very nice and we loved the decor! We had a lovely little balcony with flowers as well which was a really nice touch. Very easy to get to from the airport too with the shuttle going to Roma Termini which is just a couple of minutes walk away. Metro station is also just a few hundred metres away so easy to get all over Rome in a matter of minutes. Overall the hotel was lovely, staff were always around and very polite and helpful, will definitely be coming to stay here again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Aircon in room didnt work, and consequently had to sleep with window open, which wasn't a problem once traffic noise died off after midnight. However, due to close proximity to hospital, ambulances sirens were frequently heard 24 hours a day.

    Friendly staff. Hot tub bath!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, breakfast is good but not very good as they said, there is no customer service at the early check out we helped ourselves with the bags, very small elevator the stroller couldn't fit in.

    The staff afe friendly And helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Complicated and long check-in and checkout procedure, unusual in Europe for EU citizens. They scan all guests’ id (I do not know if they are allowed to do it). The hotel locked the deposit on my credit-card as the free cancelation period was over. At the hotel we had to wait to finalize this transaction (longer than a new payment). And there was one more transaction for the city tax. We would have liked to proceed the whole payment procedure at the arrival, not to spend time with this early morning at the departure, but they said they could not do it only next morning at checkout. They offered us private transfer to Ciampino airport for 50 euros by email before arrival, even if the taxi has fix price: 30 euros. Of course, private transfer can be faster and more accurate than the taxi sometimes.

    The hotel is in a very good location in Termini area, 5 minutes from the station. We have tried other hotels in Termini area before, but this is definitely the best location in the area. Beside all transport facilities offered by Termini, you can find a taxi station, Conad (a very good supermarket) near the hotel. The room and the bathroom were not so large, but we are in the center of Rome. The room, bathroom, linen and towels were clean. The wi-fi was good. The receptionist at check-in was very kind and funny.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other rooms far too small! Not very clear explanations when booking as to size and price of rooms. Too much misleading information. Ended up paying 90 euros more than specified...or not specified CLEARLY ENOUGH on the website.

    Lovely staff. Some rooms very spacious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Check in staff, wife's clothing was sprayed with bleach on clothing on our way to hotel to check in. Lack of interest to assist clean or offer solutions. I had a torn euro note, did would not exchange or provide tape to fix. NOT policy of hotel? And at local laundromat they took this note and tried to remove staining from bleach

    friendliness/efficiency of wait staff who provided breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is close (5 mins walk) to the Termini station making easy access to the airport and metro/bus if you don't want to walk! The hotel is clean and comfortable and the breakfast is great - lots of choice. The staff are friendly and helpful. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Directions could have been somewhat clearer. There is some walking to get to the Marsala side of the train station.

    Stayed 11/12 - 11/14/17.The beds were very comfortable; our room was large and we had a small balcony which I thought was a plus. I was unable to get the room temperature to cooperate; then again I can't read Italian. I opened the door to the balcony...the other door was louvered with lock which allowed cool air to enter. The shower was refreshing and the water hot, ohh, it was great! We took the train from from downtown to Roma Main Train Station. The Hotel location is within walking distance of the Main Roma Terminal but you must exit the train station facing Via Marsala. If you exit Via Marsala, it is a 5 minute walk to the hotel. The Hotel sign on the outside of the building is small so don't look for a large sign...I didn't see one. I downloaded the "ULMON APP" free which is excellent and will get you there with no issues. If you have any issues, just call the hotel and they will guide you where you need to be to get to the hotel. I hope this is not too confusing. Oh, don't take the taxi from the station...he wanted to charge us Eur 48 to take us from the station to the hotel. It's only EUR 45 to get to the airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Have some problems with shower and canalisation, and as far as we stayed on the firts floor - sometimes was quite noisy.

    Good staff, good location (cafes, supermarket, subway and train station, even some of the sightseeings :)). Breakfast is also great and the bar on the 3d floor is cosy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    rooms need to reflect the photos on the website. the electrical sockets were loose and the power for the whole room failed within minutes of checking in. room wasn't serviced the first day of our stay. A/C was restricted. not enough storage for our cloths (draw space) were not told the room had no bath.

    Location not too far from the center of city

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distinct lack of English / Satellite TV channels. Only 3 available amongst some 100 channel options which were either in Italian , French or German.The 3 English speaking channels were US News / Business based which is not very highly entertaining. Kettle in room was in a dangerous position and unable to pull tray out.

    Deluxe bedroom great size , superb bathroom & lovely private terrace & balcony. Nice quiet location but plenty of decent restaurants & handy supermarket very close to hotel. Breakfast selection was good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please see above

    The staff was nice, rooms clean and nicely made, facility was nice, the breakfast was excellent. The shocker was not being able to iron our clothes as they do not provide irons for guest. The trash cans in rooms needs to be slightly bigger. All in all, a very pleasant experience. We will not mind staying at the hotel the next time we visit Rom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe not the nicest area in Rome but the easy access made up for that. No windows in the room where the breakfast was served, felt a bit like sitting in a basement.

    Nice comfy beds. Close to Termini train station which was perfect for our short two night trip.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room for a superior room was pretty small but I suppose that is Rome for you!

    the buffet breakfast was very good and the bathroom was super with plenty of hot water

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody told us the doorcard also is for the electrivity, only ask the roomservice the second day as the lights did not switch on, we did not know that and thought something was wrong with the electricity.

    The view from the balcony!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were incredibly unhelpful, hotel was over priced. Rooms were no bigger than shoeboxes and our original room faced the street which was incredibly noisy. The rooms were basic and a little shabby. I also had my watch taken from the room which I had left there. Upon trying to sort this the staff decided they did not speak english and refused to assist with the matter. We did not enjoy our stay at all.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a great experience staying at Alpi. Ms. Carla Angeloni was most helpful, friendly and courteous. She helped us with directions to restaurants and even made the calls to get more info for us. Ms. Carla went out of her way to print our boarding passes for us, this we truly appreciated, it helped that she speaks at least 3 languages fluently, English, French and Italian. The breakfast bar there is fantastic. Our room was very clean, the luggage were brought to our room and when our ride to the FCO airport arrived our luggage were brought out to the van, the staffs there were very friendly. Ms. Carla, thank you so much for your help and patience. You've made our first time in Rome a great one.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really bad hotel for the price. It needs some renovation. The internet is really bad. The photos do not match the reality. They gave us a bedroom with a noisy air conditioner which we needed because of the noise from the hotel bar and the mosquitoes. It was a bad experience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I really can't say anything, because there was nothing to fault about The Alpi.

    The location was great, We had a family room with 4 adults. The doona and pillows were very comfortable compared to all the other places we stayed at in Italy. Plenty of wardrobe space as we had 4 big pieces of luggage and other bags also. The breakfest was ok. We were always quite late for breakfast, so some things were empty and we had to wait for them to be filled. But otherwise, I really enjoyed The Alpi, and I would highly recommend it. We enjoyed walking, so we walked everywhere.. We arrived in a rental car, but returned it as soon as we got there, we figured we wouldn't need it, so I don't know the parking that was available. The bathroom was very clean, I am very fussing and check out the showers quite thoroughly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did struggle to fit both suitcases - we had one in the closet but had to stand that upright so we could open the bathroom door and the other one on a chair in the passage way from the bathroom to the bed. The shower was small and my partner did find it difficult to move around in the small triangular shaped shower recess.

    The room was tidy, clean and comfy for it's size. The staff were polite and friendly and location was superb being within walking distance to the main train terminal. We loved the alfresco areas on the top floor and 1st floor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two queen size beds in the room made it difficult to walk around in. But when in Rome you don't spend much time in the room.

    The stylish room was a good size but crowded with two queen-size beds. The beds were comfortable with fluffy warm comforters. The hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood and within easy walking distance from the train station and another metro station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff at breakfast, as well as the Reception. Close proximity to Teremini railway, walking distance with suitcases. View from balcony was pleasant. Many eating ristorante along the street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny elevator and still 2 staircases to get to room Room was very small 307 Bathroom very small

    Proximity to train station Comprehensive breakfast buffet Some of the staff were very friendly and helpful; Carla at Reception and the 2 breakfast waitresses Cleanliness Lovely terrace

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some days were charged extra, depending on availability as per their explanation, even though the hotel was booked 3 months ahead. Did not make sense to me.

    Small room but very quiet. Excellent breakfast, best on our entire trip. Location good, but need to be able to walk a bit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower outlet was clogged. The water overflowed to the bedroom. The hotel declined my request to change the room and did not apologize at all when I checked out.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Alpi Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: