Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Al Ponte Antico 4 stars

Cannaregio 5768, Cannaregio, 30131 Venice, Italy

#3 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 94 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Just shy of perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Truly my only issue was that there were bugs - we stayed on the ground floor in Venice, so I'm not sure if this is a common issue and I wouldn't want to ruin their reputation because of it. They didn't really bother me, but it was definitely noticeable.

    This property is STUNNING, in a perfect location and the staff is incredibly friendly, helpful and knowledgable. You can tell they care about their customers and their satisfaction. They offer a small library of travel guides and offer excellent recommendations when asked.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Exquisite
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room had an unfortunate smell due to the piping/ventilation outdoors when the window was cracked; it was only noticeable when entering the room and did not meaningfully detract from the exceptional setting.

    Arrive by boat and be welcomed by the owner and staff. Then enjoy perfectly elegant breakfast with the most stunning view of Venice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location near the Rialto bridge, extremely friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location near the Rialto bridge, extremely friendly and helpful staff, delicious breakfast, beautiful interior of the hotel. Would absolutely recommend!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.8
    Magical
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -No kettle in the room although hot water was available from the dinning room 24/7 -Was expecting more comfortable mattress & pillows

    +The owners & the staff +The Terrace. The pictures on the site do not do it justice +Breakfast +The room decor & walk in closet +Location +Quiet Room & Area We booked 2 nights over booking.com but we ended up staying for 4 nights as we fell in love with Venice & the hotel. Matthew was an excellent host and the staff are beyond great. Alex made our trip extra special by his recommendations & tips.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Really amazing location with a terrace looking at the Rialto bridge . My part we and I have the most amazing stay . The owner (who cooks great eggs) and staff are a credit . In truth there is something magical about the hotel , staff and setting . We both loved it .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.2
    Would visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    This hotel is in a beautiful historic setting. The balcony overlooking the rialto bridge with the delicious breakfast offerings is worth the stay alone. It was however, the owner and all of the kind staff who made our stay most memorable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    We can’t wait to return (and to extend our stay).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater was a tiny bit noisy.

    Mateo and staff are the very best. From the welcome to the help along the way they provided an extraordinary level of service. The included breakfast was magnificent-prepared by Mateo and wife. The property was ornate and a beautiful statement of Venetian history.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.3
    We only stayed one night so we didn’t get to enjoy the b&b feel if the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was in need of some updating,and we looked out on to a patch of fake grass and a wall. 🙁 the hotel balcony had a great view .....the hotel itself could be beautiful but it needs some tlc

    Location was good for water taxi arrival but Hard to find walking . Staff was very nice ,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay with personal attention but expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little over priced and commute to and from hotel if you have luggage is expensive as have to take water Taxi to train or air port.

    It was a nice small boutique hotel where you get personal attention and great service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Most amazing place to stay in Venice!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to say at all!!

    The ocation was absolutely amazing!! The staff & customer service was excellent!! Wouldn't stay anywhere but here if we ever go again!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    The Best Hotel in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire staff at the Hotel Al Ponte Antico was more than accomodating-- they made us feel like family. The owner Matteo personally greeted us by name upon arrival and showed us the property as well as walked us to our room. Our room was beautiful. Large and very comfortable. We felt like we paid for a suite! Romina at the front desk helped us with navigating the beautiful city of Venice by giving us pointers and even making reservations for us at one of the restaurants. Good thing she did-- because the restaurant we went to was packed! She gave us a map and pointed out all of the great places and gave us directions. However, being lost in Venice is not such a bad thing as the city is beautiful and you can likely find your way back ;) Sunday for breakfast Matteo, donned in an italian chefs coat, prepares the most delicious breakfast. My fiance and I both had prepared omelettes and my fiance had Matteo make him a crepe filled with chocolate and bananas. Molto Bene!!!!! We could not stop talking about how delicious the food was. To top it off, the hotel has a terrace that sits directly on the water overlooking the Grand Canal where we sat and ate breakfast. Just breath taking. Matteo, Romina, Gigi, Rosalba, Alex & Mercy - you guys are amazing. Everyone called us by our name like they've known us for years. Made us feel so special and welcomed! For those considering a trip to Venice... RUN - DO NOT WALK && BOOK THIS HOTEL!!!!! You WILL NOT be disappointed. Hotel Al Ponte Antico is the best hotel in Venice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    Most wonderful hotel experience we ever had!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I couldn't be happier about our stay at Al Ponte Antico. The location is perfect, walking distance to major attractions. Quite, clean, and best of all is the friendly staff here! I started to miss Al Ponte Antico since the day we left. We will surely choose here again if we ever visit Venice in the future.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    10
    Wonderful, beautiful hotel. Amazing staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Everything was really wonderful. I rarely leave reviews but this hotel was amazing

    Hands down one of the best experiences staying at a hotel. Besides the beautiful room, excellent location (easy to get to everything and right on the grand canal without being too crowded) the staff was amazing. Alex at the front desk was so helpful and gave us wonderful recommendations and Matteo, the owner, personally introduced himself and made us breakfast one morning. Can't wait to come back!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    The best of bests
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The number of the rooms is very limted, so you may need some luck to have the pleasure of staying at Metteo's lovely hotel . However, once you've got the luck to stay here, the number of the rooms is just ideal to feel the luxuriousness!!

    Everyone would immediately understand how wonderful the location and the view of the hotel is, but the very best aspect of this superb hotel is the spirit of hospitality extended by Matteo and his amazing team. I never scored full marks from the fear of making someone disappointed, but I could not resist from breaking my rule as I'm sure that this exceptional hotel will NEVER make you disappointed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing boutique hotel centrally situated in an old Venetian palace next to Rialto bridge. Only 9 rooms decorated in a manner befitting a mansion. Wonderful and personal service, very helpful staff and great buffet breakfast. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    9.2
    Very nice place, wonderful staff and great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite a find. A bit hidden.

    Staff are very friendly and accommodating, they all address everyone by name which makes it more personal ang homey. The owner was very humble to make breakfast on special request and Oliver, the young gentleman behind the desk was very helpful showing us how to get around and recommended nice restaurants. They will make sure to make your stay special. The hotel itself has lots of character and has traditional Venezian style with a cozy ambience. You surely don't want to miss the experience. 😊

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    10
    A perfect hotel in a wonderful location, with staff to match
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect.

    I could not have asked for a more perfect hotel or staff for our perfect birthday (and later engagement!) break. Thank you so much. If anyone is looking for a truly immersive and relaxing Venetian break in a perfect central location then do not hesitate to book, with only 9 rooms I suggest booking quickly if availability permits. Breakfast was delicious, the room was lovely, the hotel bar and terrace was beautiful (even in cold or wet weather) and the staff were absolutely first class - attentive without being intrusive, very helpful and polite from the moment I made the booking, all 24/7. I replied to the welcome email that I received without expecting much of a reply, but have faith that you will receive a friendly response with great recommendations and offers of help. A shared boat transfer direct to the hotel walkway is around £50, a private boat transfer is around £100. There are cheaper options but arriving at the waterside of the hotel is a must in our opinion. Needless to say we will be back!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    10
    Just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beatiful and antique based hotel, perfect location and great staff. The deluxe suite was very comftable and cozy, the breakfests was awsome, Venice is beautiful but you guys made our vacation unforgettable and very pleasant. Mateo, Oliver, Rosetta, Romina, Alex and Thomas. Thank you

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    10
    My first choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing was excellent. The owner and the staffs are friendly, helpful. You can always find someone to help. Perfect location and beautiful view.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Treated like royalty in this 13th century palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is custom made to your order by the owner of the hotel. He is very helpful with any guidance you need and very knowledgeable about the hotel history.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    This is a the place to go to if you look for a peaceful and historical oasis in the heart of Venedig
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The balcony and the staff the best you could wish for!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    The staff is wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is wonderful. Every single person of the staff was very helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful city and hotel added with the perfect weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff most helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Lovely stay in a good hotel with exceptional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All the staff were super. Very friendly, informative, helpful,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    From the moment we arrived until the moment we left the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    From the moment we arrived until the moment we left the hotel excelled at everything. A truly great experience.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    The loving restoration, and the friendliness of the staff
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The loving restoration, and the friendliness of the staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Best part of our euro trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was incredible. Location was incredible.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Owners and staff are amazing and very attentive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is small

    Owners and staff are amazing and very attentive

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Amazing hotel. Staff were wonderful with huge attention to detail. Bed was very comfortable travel. Great location. I will be back!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    This is the best place to stay in Venice, no doubt about it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    From entering the lobby to check out, this was the best spot to be in all of Italy. I wish we had more time to enjoy this incredible hotel!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, Breakfasts, friendliness of everyone at Al Ponte Antico

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    Outstanding personalized service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding personalized service

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    The entire Venice experience was outstanding including the accommodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Everything was outstanding. Great location too.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    9.2
    An amazing venezian stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were very welcoming Also hotel style and view are great

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    10
    Magical Al Ponte Antico
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    All the staff were excellent and delivered a personal service where nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    An extraordinary property. Don't miss it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a spectacular property - overseen by an extraordinary owner and a very talented staff. It feels wonderful to be in their care.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing. It was perfection.

    The reception, the owner, the history, the location, the room, the balcony, the staff. Cannot say enough of how much I enjoyed EVERYTHING about this hotel. I hope and will return for a longer stay. It is beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I can't think of anything that I didn't like.

    The employees were really pleasant and helpful. I appreciated there being umbrellas that we could borrow from the lobby.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    10
    Hands down this was one of the best stays that we had in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hands down this was one of the best stays that we had in Europe. My wife and I travelled to Venice on our honeymoon and we were definitely looked after by Al Ponte Antico! Beautiful room, breakfast and views but the best thing was the staff who all knew our names. Mateo, the hotel owner is one of a kind with an infectious Italian charm and a voice like Antonio Banderas which my wife loved haha! He was extremely invested in ensuring that all of his guests have the best time plus he makes a great omelette! We certainly loved our stay and will be returning. My words cannot express how nice our stay here was!

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    10
    I have never felt so looked after and so genuinely cared for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I have never felt so looked after and so genuinely cared for outside of my own home, as I did at Al Ponte Antico. From being greeted our first night by the owner himself (with such enthisiasm, hospitality, and excitement at the prospect of introducing us to Venice), to the morning breakfasts that he cooked for us personally; from the birthday wishes for my boyfriend (I can't even remember telling them that it was!), to the terraced view and luxurious yet comforting interior...every moment was a dream. Not to mention that every staff member possessed the magical ability to know our names before we met them, and were sure to introduce themselves at the first opportunity...a truly elegant touch. I cannot recommend this EXPERIENCE (because it was not just a place to stay) highly enough. I offer my largest, warmest, and most sincere thanks (and hugs) to all at Al Ponte Antico for the most magical weekend of my life! We hope to return as swiftly as possible!

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    10
    Everything from the moment we arrived by water taxi which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything from the moment we arrived by water taxi which was booked for us by the hotel. The hotel and the staff are a credit to the owner. They make you feel part of the family.

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful Owner and staff who could not do...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no complaints

    Very friendly and helpful Owner and staff who could not do more for you if they tried. I would have given 10 out of 10 but this hotel does a restaurant so eating out in the evening was a must.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    10
    Wonderful terrace looking onto the Rialto Bridge and market...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful terrace looking onto the Rialto Bridge and market place. Central location within easy walking reach of everything. Lovely staff who went above and beyond.

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    10
    All of the staff went above and beyond our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All of the staff went above and beyond our expectations. Mateo, the owner, and this staff made our stay in Venice one we will never forget. The room we stayed in was stunning and the hotel's location is perfect!

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    9.5
    Beautiful hotel and room;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a room overlooking the river. I don't know if it was because it was the weekend, but even with the windows closed the street noise outside into the late hours of the night (until 4am) carried loudly into our room.

    Beautiful hotel and room; perfect location; very comfortable and clean; rooftop terrace fantastic with amazing views of Florence.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    10
    great friendly staff, pampered breakfast in amazing old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    that we only had one night...

    great friendly staff, pampered breakfast in amazing old building, restored well. position was quiet but right in the heart of venice. best coffee on the whole trip!

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    10
    Wonderful place, such a gorgeous terrace for use by guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful place, such a gorgeous terrace for use by guests. Really friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely recommend. Oh, and the omelette that the owner cooks for breakfast is quite literally the best I've ever tasted.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    10
    The hotel is situated in a fantastic location , the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I can't fault the hotel/staff or the location

    The hotel is situated in a fantastic location , the staff are friendly/ very helpful making us feel very welcome from the start.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    10
    I've travelled to 56 countries and this was by far the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Leaving was the only negative part of our stay. Very sad to leave but we will return and recommend that our friends stay at this beautiful boutique hotel.

    I've travelled to 56 countries and this was by far the best hotel with the most amazing service I have ever experienced. The staff knew us by name and could not do more to help us maximise our stay in Venice. The location was spectacular with a view from the balcony of the Rialto bridge. We had breakfast and evening drinks here each day watching the activity on the grand canal.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    9.6
    This was a fabulous location in the heart of Venice and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This was a fabulous location in the heart of Venice and the views of the canal from the balcony were breathtaking. The owner and his staff were the most attentive and professional we have ever come across. We will recommend this hotel to all our friends

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    9.2
    Wonderful small hotel right on the Grand Canal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room I had was a little dark but the ceilings were very tall so it helped to make it feel more open.

    Wonderful small hotel right on the Grand Canal. Staff are very friendly and they all know your name. Rooms are clean and comfortable and done up in Venetian style. Wonderful breakfast with made to order eggs, pastries, meats, cheeses, fruit, juice, and made to order coffee. And the view of the canal from the terrace is amazing.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    10
    Staff is superb, location is excellent, building is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No restaurant or snack option (but with so many options near by, it is barely a disadvantage).

    Staff is superb, location is excellent, building is very nice, wonderful view to Rialto Bridge and Grand Canal, excellent breakfast, better than other pricier hotels in Venice. Definitely recommended.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    Most beautiful room with a fantastic view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Most beautiful room with a fantastic view. We loved sitting in the balcony and watch boats go by and beautiful sky . The staff were amazing, always keen to help whatever you might need.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    10
    Mateo and his staff were outstanding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mateo and his staff were outstanding!! They greeted us with open arms the minute we walked in. They made us feel like family but treated us like royalty. The morning breakfast was exceptional on the patio over looking the Grand Canal.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    10
    Everything about the hotel from the wonderful and kind staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything about the hotel from the wonderful and kind staff, the location, facilities, decor, and the amazing terrace on the grand canal overlooking the Rialto Bridge where Matteo very kindly allowed us to hold our Wedding Ceremony. We had the most magical stay at Al Ponte Antico and can't thank Matteo, Alex, Oliver, Rosalba and all the rest of the fantastic staff enough for allowing us to have our most special day in their hotel. We are eternally grateful and look forward to returning for an anniversary stay!

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    10
    The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful and always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful and always remember your name, which is no accident, but part of their ethos. The location, a genuine Venetian house that overlooks the canal and the Rialto could not be better.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    10
    I had an amazing experience in the hotel/palace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I wish they had more varieties in their breakfast, although they have a tastefull delicious one.

    I had an amazing experience in the hotel/palace. Amazing welcoming by Mateo the owner, all the staff were amazing. Oliver, Thomas and alex. Everyone had a unique beautiful character and dedication to make your stay as pleasant as possible. No other hotel I'd choose over Alponte Antico

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    10
    Still a palace !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Still a palace ! Accommodation and Location was perfect and the passion for giving us a special stay was evident in the way we were treated by all the staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    10
    Everything about this hotel ticked our boxes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything about this hotel ticked our boxes. Location, style, friendliness of staff. We had a beautiful and large room with canal views and enjoyed a delicious breakfast on the terrace over looking the Grand Canal & Rialto Bridge. The staff could not have done more for us from recommending restaurants, making reservations tickets to always providing a smile and warm welcome. We really couldn't have asked for more. In fact, when we return to Venice in the future, we'll be staying here!

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    10
    The location and views are amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was a little firm..but I understand They are refurbish shortly

    The location and views are amazing. The staff including the owner..who cooks eggs in morning were just so nice. Nothing was too much trouble

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2015

    10
    Al Ponte Antico is a truly exceptional small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We are seasoned travelers who liked everything about this hotel.

    Al Ponte Antico is a truly exceptional small hotel. With its gracious and extraordinarily helpful owner and staff, hospitality abounds here. Our room was large, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was sumptuous in a gorgeous but intimate room with view of Rialto Bridge. This hotel sets the standard for attentiveness to the comfort of guests.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    9.6
    the staff were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    the staff were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was spot on. The views from our room and the balcony were just spectacular.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    10
    Exceptionally friendly staff and overall the service was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Exceptionally friendly staff and overall the service was excellent. Room was furnished to a high level, breakfasts and main seating area a pleasure. Location of the hotel great; view from terrace onto Rialto bridge and the grand canal. When returning to Venice will definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2015

    9.6
    The staff were excellent, very friendly attentive and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom could be more luxurious but it was more than adequate. Coffee making facilities in the room would have been nice but they have a bar and someone is always around to make it for you. Hardly worth mentioning really because this Hotel is one I would return to time and again.

    The staff were excellent, very friendly attentive and helpful. The building is charming and tastefully restored and the location excellent.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    10
    This hotel is a true gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is a true gem. A lovely property with an ideal location and personal service which is hard, if not impossible, to match. The hotel is owned by two brothers who care very much about their business and it shows in every aspect. Stay in this hotel redefines the word "guest". Very highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2015

    10
    We arrived at the hotel by private taxi which the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived at the hotel by private taxi which the hotel kindly arranged for us. We were greeted at the door by name. We felt totally cared for throughout our trip with maps and advice give when needed. The hotel made our trip to venice the special unforgettable experience I was hoping for. Very special place, it was a pleasure.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    10
    The omelette, made by the owner (!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The omelette, made by the owner (!), served on the terrace in the morning, with a view of Rialto Bridge- has to be experienced!!

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful building and very friendly, professional and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our room didn't have a view which was disappointing but the decor was lovely

    Beautiful building and very friendly, professional and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Everything!!! Staff was amazing, location was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    7.9
    The staff is very friendly and the breakfast on the terrace...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff is very friendly and the breakfast on the terrace is very nice.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    10
    The staff is incredible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff is incredible! Felt like a millionaire staying here ;)

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    10
    The staff is beyond awesome in making you feel as though you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The staff is beyond awesome in making you feel as though you are both a friend and visiting royalty

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything!!

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    9.6
    Staff very attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff very attentive. Always greeted you at every occasion with a sense of welcome, knowing your name and remembering your daily planned activities.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    10
    Amazing location, beautiful rooms, and absolutely lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Amazing location, beautiful rooms, and absolutely lovely staff.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: