Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Altieri 3 stars

Altinia 51, 30173 Favaro Veneto, Italy

#12 of 13 hotels in Favaro Veneto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1126 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Hotel was good for our needs. Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurants in neighborhood (walking distance were limited).

    Price was great. Location close to airport (we were staying here one night before catching a flight back home from Venice) were the main reason for booking - as was price. Facilities met expectations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    2.5
    Worst hotel you can ever be in. Pls stay away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness. Room was too crammed. Bed sheet was dirty. Very unpleasant. Shower glass doors were dirty.

    Location is decent. Easy access to tram and bus to reach Venice. But the neighborhood is a little bit creepy as it gets deserted at times.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little hard and the staff were a bit grumpy.

    The breakfast and the facilities were very good as well as the cleanliness. Good value for money!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Definitely value for money. Very clean, good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at night, May 6, when we arrived was very unhelpful with regards to directions to the bus for the aeroport and to dinner. He seemed annoyed at the questions, gave monosyllable answers, did not have a map and was very unfriendly. Also I emailed regarding transportation from the train station to the hotel and the info provided was not helpful. Only the # of the bus; no location, stop name or direction provided. We ended up taking a 25€ taxi because the bus was impossible for us, as new travellers to Venice, to find. Other staff, later that night and at breakfast were friendly and helpful. It was too bad about the staff early that evening because we really needed the information we were requesting.

    Very clean, comfortable, renovated property. Good, plentiful Italian style breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    4.2
    Very disappointing; we wouldn't, and didn't, go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff not welcoming or helpful. Bed had very thick hard pillow; I got neck-ache. Breakfast was poor: I had requested gluten-free when booking; none was available. No fruit, no natural yogurt. All drinks from machine; for tea there was not very hot water, and pots with no lids, so I had a tepid cuppa. I asked the bus time for the airport (we were going for an Alilaguna boat); he said 9.00, 10.00. We were in good time for the 10.00, which had gone at 9.47, so we had to wait for the 10.47, or get a taxi (€23). If we'd needed the "10.00" bus for a flight check-in we'd have had to get a taxi. I'd booked this hotel also for the night before our flight home; I cancelled it.

    Shower room was quite good. Bed itself was comfortable. Breakfast rolls and croissants were OK. Bus stop for airport is short walk away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.0
    Unfriendly, unwelcome dark place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon arrival we were greeted by a very unfriendly man, who appeared from the dark foyer, the light was off on the reception and the lounge room(it was 5pm and still daylight, but the shutters on the windows were down - maybe no one could be bothered to put them up for a half-empty hotel) which immediately made you feel unwelcome. At one point he was rude when talking about the city tax, which in Italy is always paid at the hotel in cash. I knew about that, but was not sure about the particular booking. So he almost yelled at me saying that I am wrong. I asked about the public transport and he replied that tickets can be purchased at tabaccheria by the station. This was Independence Day in Italy on the day of our stay and, of course, it was all closed, which I am sure he was aware of. Eventually I bought the tickets across the road in the hotel. Breakfast was poor and again the shutters of the windows were shut, so we had a feeling that we are in the basement. Really depressing experience, especially for sunny Italy. Room was ok, bed and pillows a bit too hard, but after 15 hours of driving - divine :) No one cares about the hotel - no one cares about you. I generally, don't write reviews, but people should know to avoid this place and do not spoil beautiful Venice break staying at this hotel. Thank you for reading.

    Location is nice, convenient for both Venice and the airport. Very nice freshly baked croissants in the morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Perfectly comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator makes a creepy sound when it starts (that´s the door, it swings very fast and squeaks). The windows in the breakfastroom were shut, no daylight coming in. No idea why. But that´s what electricity is for I guess ...

    Perfect location, not far from the airport (and one of the very few that allow check in very late). Parking space! Very comfortable rooms. Great price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Hotel is small,nice and cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is small,nice and cosy.It has own parking space.The location is very good,20 min. by bus or 10-15 min.by car to Venice.Personnel uses bad,but understandable English.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    5.4
    It is OK for one night, but would not go for a longer period.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff rather grumpy. Furniture quite old fashioned. Heater in bathroom didn't work. Coffee machine rather old-fashioned,

    Close to public transport, good parking faclities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    Ideal for a short stay to visit Venice without the costs of central Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast didn't offer fresh fruit and the bread rolls were hard but a wide choice otherwise of a continental breakfast

    Very conveniently placed 200 m from the tram direct into Piazzale Roma, Venice. Tickets can be purchased from a machine at the stop. Useful, comfortable lounge area with armchairs and settees. A bar was available. Friendly and helpful staff. Large shower space in in our room,(107) but friends had smaller shower. Comfortable bed and competitively priced when we stayed in September

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Stayed for just one night before a very early flight from...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed for just one night before a very early flight from Marco Polo. The room was comfy enough and the bathroom was nice and modern. I enjoyed the hot water and water pressure after a week of lukewarm, trickly showers. The hotel is about a 10 min taxi ride away from the airport, so it is handy if you have an early transfer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.4
    Croissants for breakfast was delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't sleep because of annoying sound of air conditioning. Don't forget to take out a ticket card to turn it off in the room. But still, there is a sound from your neighbours... Dirty furniture

    Croissants for breakfast was delicious. 24 h registration

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    We really enjoyed it. A great first place to stay in Italy. Molto bene!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The selection at breakfast was excellent. We were able to fuel up for a long day in Venice without needing to eat out and pay. We bought groceries at the local store to snack on instead. The staff was helpful and the place was clean. Perfetto!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    The location of hotel very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked double size bed, bet we get two single beds pushed together, so it was not very comfortable for pair, because it was space between. The breakfast was included, but choice (especially for vegetarian) poor, no vegetable, salads, fruits.

    The location of hotel very good! You can leave the car in the free parking behind the hotel and reach the centre of Venice on the bus. The bus station is very close. The staff really friendly and helpfull. The room was big and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    6.3
    Staff was helpful, breakfast is good (Yogurts, ham,juice,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv didnt work, a lot of chemical smell after they cleaned our room, some ants running on third floor. Could hear really well through walls.

    Staff was helpful, breakfast is good (Yogurts, ham,juice, coffee). Shower had good pressure and warm water came fast.-

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.1
    Allmost good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strong odor of urea in the bathroom. Toilet seat was loose and it felt like it would come of the wall if you sit on it. Staff didn't really respond to me complaining about the issue.

    Sharp looking renovated room. Nice lobby and spaciuous parking behind the hotel. Breakfast was okay for the price of the hotel. Public transportation to venice was easy to acccess from this location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.4
    Close to a fair choice in case your purpose is to visit Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi didn't work most of the time (at first floor); the reception restarted the router after several notifications, but without much success. Toilet was dirty. Toiletries were missing. Pillows were almost empty. Small breakfast room and poor selection for breakfast. Staff could be more friendly.

    A very good option for parking behind the building. Close to tram/bus stops. Room had working AC. They were selling bottled water at reception for normal price even late at night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    I was here in the past and I will definitely book this hotel again, if applicable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    During this stay we heard some noise, made be the other guests... And the air conditioning was somewhat noisy too.

    Friendly personnel, good breakfast, private parking, good WiFi. Easy to go to Venice by bus 19, which stops at 50 m from hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    Close to Marco Polo Venice airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Initial misunderstanding regarding type of double bed, which was addressed quickly by the Receptionist.

    Very good location, just a few steps from the bus/tram stop. Easy to get by tram from Venice (Piazzale Roma) and easy to get to the Venice Marco Polo airport, the first bus rides at 5:40 am and is taking up to 15 minutes to get there. Awesome pizzeria DA PIERO 150 m from the hotel, which indeed serves one of the best pizza I've ever had - certainly much better, than the one I had in Venice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    It was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great!

    The staff was very polite, the location is great - close to bus stop for reaching Venice center. The breakfast was a buffet type which is good for any taste. The rooms were clean, spacious enough and the place also have good wifi connection. Would recommend!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    room and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bad quality breakffast, check in- the manager did not allow us an hour early check in because of his thinking that the electricity, water etc would be used. As I requested that we travelled whole night and very tired, he was asking for 40 Euros extra.

    room and facilities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    3.3
    Avoid if possible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Double bed was two singles pushed together very uncomfortable. Had ants infestation also body bitten all over. The breakfast was very minimal & very dry.

    Almost nothing. Location was good for public transport people around the area were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    6.3
    nice hotel, but not very nice personel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The personel in the morning of 17 June was not so friendly and did not allowed us to enter in the room with our parents to change their clothes.

    The Hotel is close to Marco Polo Airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.8
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the lack of a small refrigerator in the room and a very poor Wi-Fi connection.

    Excellent location close to airport on one hand and a tram and bus direct to Venice, both directions on a main road near hotel. Reasonably priced. Walkable to supermarket and very good restaurant and pizzeria.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.4
    the structure has their parking space and it's close...
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stuff could be a little be open and smiling In our room there were not soap or any other cosmetic to wash, we had to ask in the reception. We were not informed about WiFi The price for a couple just for one night is too high for conditions they offer

    the structure has their parking space and it's close enough to the airport, easy to reach by car. There were no problem to arrive late or leave the structure early on the morning

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    4.6
    A pension instead of ***
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was so dirty and with stains of matress and bedsheet, we asked the staff to change it, we used only bedsheet without blanket, because those military look blanked were full of bugs...

    Bathroom was ok

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location, number 19 and Tram takes you to Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff didn't knock when I was having a nap with my husband, he barged in then apologised. If he knocked I would have said I am busy.

    I stayed 3 nights, by the second night, I was incredibly bored of the breakfast. They need to add fruits to the breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    Perfect place for a last minute overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked this place only about 12 hours before checking in but everything was sorted for us when we arrived. Comfy beds, clean room, free wifi. It was exactly what we needed for a last minute overnight stay. Easy to get a taxi from the airport to here, however was a bit expensive considering the short distance. If you are more organised than me then I would definitely recommend you look into public transport from the airport as it would probably save you tons!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    6.3
    Quiet place at night, safe parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Beds are extremely small (narrow)... and I'm tiny (1.60m). - Is ok not change towels every day, but they should at least tide up the bathroom mat. - Very bad internet

    - Breakfast was good (yogurt, cheese, ham, croissants, different types of coffee, juice). However, I missed some fruit... - Short bus trip to Venice city centre (about 15 minutes), staff was kind to give us good directions to buy tickets and get the bus. - Excellent parking space

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    5.8
    It was near bus and the breakfast was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cold in the room and you couldn't change the temperature No minibar for a three stars hotel Tv was very very small tv like a tablet. Even the soap was just a little one for a double room, two adulds. One of the desk clerk looked very bored. No good rating for price/services

    It was near bus and the breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.5
    We've used the hotel, just to fill our batteries up from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not bad, don't get me wrong, but age has left some marks on it. And the brecfast room was a bit small. Otherwise a good pick for a short stay.

    We've used the hotel, just to fill our batteries up from flights, before driving home. I love the 24h check in, it's easy to reach from Venice airport, and it is in a quiet small town, so you get a good night sleep.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.9
    Cheap and cheerful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi cost from aiport was too expensive for the distance 5 minute ride cost 25 euros

    Cheap and cheerful. Good location food and bars within a minute walk

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.1
    Budget stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No option to eat at the hotel(except breakfast) was disappointing considering it is advertised as 3 star accommodation. Staff refereed us to a restaurant however it looked like a shop and we had to search on google to look for somewhere to eat dinner.

    Nice spacious room with good size private bathroom. Parking on site.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.8
    Even though, little far from Venice, but takes about 1h to...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even though, little far from Venice, but takes about 1h to arrive Venice by train. Train station is really close. If you can travel round trip 2h daily, it is really good alternative. Stuff, & breakfast and free parking (if you travel by car) are really velue for the money!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.2
    Ideal spot for sightseeing in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was excellent a ten minute drive from the airport and a public bus 200m from the hotel that took us straight to the centre of Venice for 1.50 euros. The hotel was quiet with quite a few shops and bars and cafes nearby. The Staff were really friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.3
    Nothing fancy, but comfortable enough and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor was very dated, toilet seat broken, shampoo and shower gel in packets rather than in a dispenser.

    Bathroom was clean, fair selection at breakfast, WiFi fairly speedy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    8.8
    Great deal for bare essentials and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish they could offer us a "to go" option for breakfast.

    Quick and easy and cheap. We leave too early to catch flight so we missed breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    7.5
    Most conveniant place to crush close to airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls. Its really a problem, even if you dont have loud next room neighbours you hear everything that moves. I didnt get much sleep

    Location and everything else was very good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    7.1
    Price, room, breakfast and parking are very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff are very welcoming and friendly except for one indian man. When we arrived in the evening there was loud Indian music playing. The administrator was not very friendly. All the other stuff was absolutely PERFECT!

    Price, room, breakfast and parking are very good!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    2.9
    Never will go there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I will never go back there!

    Nothing, the shower door was dirty, the clerk that received me was not helpful, they did not give me breakfast because I was living at 5:am

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    3.8
    Do not stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where to start...I did only pay about $60 but my double bed was 2 twin mattresses with a queen sheet, the bathroom had mold everywhere, I had to go down and ask for the Wi-Fi password, which still wasn't a secure Wi-Fi, the bed consisted of a sheet and a 'blanket' that looked like it was about 35 years old that wasn't any thicker than the sheet. This is just the beginning. I would never stay there or recommend someone to stay there.

    It wasn't far from the street car line

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    The receptionists were available 24/7, we checked in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls are thin enough that we were able to hear the person who is sleeping in the next room snoring lol. This did not bother us as we were super tired but is something to be mindful of. The neighborhood is not quite suited for tourists as there is not anything much to see

    The receptionists were available 24/7, we checked in around 11pm with no worries. Continental Breakfast was available in the morning and began on time. We stayed at this hotel because our flight got into Italy very late and so we needed somewhere to stay close by. We got a bus straight from the Marco Polo airport to Hotel Altieri, it took about 10 - 15 minutes. Our ultimate destination was to get to the Gondolas in San Marco and then to Rome. We had to check out right after breakfast to continue our journey. In the area, just a walk away there was a tram and bus stop and the ticket shop which opens at 8am. We bought our tickets to take us to San Marco with ease. Hotel staff was minimal but adequate. The room was super clean and the bathroom was well laid out with shower, bidet, toilet, faucet and mirror. No problems with the Hot and Cold either.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.1
    Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet was not working properly and the shower floor was crack which made it dangerous for cutting your feet. Room smelled a bit funny but too bad.

    Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. We left at 5am to catch a bus and they still gave us breakfast! They were accommodating and helpful. They also gave us a map and a one day itinerary to see Venice that was amazing! Hotel was located right next to the bus stops that were 20 mins to Venice centre and 10 to airport. Perfect to avoid the rush and expense of staying in Venice centre

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.1
    good for the money for short, small people!
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the beds are TINY. If you are a big person, football player, etc, these beds will be way too small and short. Breakfast starts late 0700 to 10 am. So we did not get to sample it, though it would ve been included in the price of 59E (w tax 63E). or $72 plus tax

    closeness to the Marco Polo airport: 2.5 miles. If you have to get there before 5am, you'll need a taxi that the hotel will arrange for you. taxi was on time and cost 25E for two w luggage. The bus wouldve been 16E ( due to aiport taxes!). Allowed late check in, but need to advise ahead of time. Water in bathroom is potable. Water was nice and hot, but the shower is tiny. Nice TV about the size of moderately sized computer monitor. Hair dryer and packets for shampoo and soap. No conditioner. Take the #9 bus from the train station which you can find the stop for by turning to the right when exiting the station. Bypass the stop that is directly in front of the station. get your ticket at the train station ( the bus we got on, you could not buy a ticket, which if you buy at the station should be cheaper since only takes about 25 min), get off right after you pass the Hotel Ducale. The #9 bus has no transfers! Most tickets you buy will last 75 min, so if you want to stop and check out the shops before you get to the hotel, you can. There are a few things open late near the hotel, but more shops closer to the station. Does have an elevator. The light turns on only w the key in a slot on the wall.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.9
    We just stayed for one night, the hotel was good, the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was expecting a better breakfast, they did not even had fruits. The bathroom could be cleaner also..

    We just stayed for one night, the hotel was good, the staff was really nice. The location is good for a few days and has a lift, which is good if you have luggage.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    5.4
    Cheap but not necessarily cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated, evidence of damp in the bathroom. Bath was dirty and although there was a shower attachment was not at a suitable height for an actual shower. Beds were narrow and uncomfortable. Also the "luggage room" is the empty area next to the reception desk by the front door.

    Nice and cheap for one night stay, easy bus ride into Venice from bus stop close by, wonderfully helpful staff on reception in the morning,.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.8
    Close to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was adequate but a bit "tired" looking.

    This was a good place to stay after arriving late at the Venice airport. Staff were helpful and polite.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    Excellent value but watch your things as there is no security and no accountability from the managem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price I would have had no problem in giving this top marks apart from the fact that on our last day, the cleaners came in and then 30 euro went missing from our personal stash. After telling the management there was absolutely no sympathy in the matter or compensation or follow up. Shame really as we were going to write a great review up until this point.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    3.5
    Do not propose
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not very clean, in the bathroom the toilet seat was broken, the shower was broken. Overall the hotel is not maintained on a good level.

    The location is good, only 20 min by bus to Venice. The bus stop is on 50 meters of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    3.3
    Definitely never again. Unhelpful staff and dirty rooms. wifi is really slow!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the cleanest of hotels. A part of the shower was broken which meant you have to hold it your self with one arm. I told the staff and after having a look he said it's meant to be like that and wouldn't fix even it's blatantly broken. What a joke. The staff are lazy! Wifi is really slow.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    7.5
    Overall nice... 😉
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Same salad less breakfast everyday. Juice and coffee need to be better...

    Location is fantastic . Everything what you want is just out side door. Near airport, fantastic pizzeria, bus and train direct to airport and venice, ticket shop, and omg the best pistasia ice cream i ever eat...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    5.4
    Unprepared for our arrival
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late at night and were told that the lock on our door was broken so we had to wait nearly an hour to get into our room. This seemed ridiculous to us that they hadn't tried to fix it all day. The room did not smell clean.

    Good location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    6.3
    Location 20min by public bus to Venice old city.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not so pleasant as we met in other hotels in this region. Older hotel equipment.

    Location 20min by public bus to Venice old city. Fair enough to our one-night stay to visit Venice when you consider the room price.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Very nice option to stay near Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can reach Venice super easy per bus or tram for short stay really great option

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricy for quite outdated hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Location and proximity to public transportation to Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its definitely no frills but a great way to see Venice.

    Location and proximity to public transportation to Venice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.0
    Good value fir price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldnt bring up the coffee

    Good value fir price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a great stay, comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful staff. Easy 20 minute bus ride into Venice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    The aim of booking here was to spend the last night before flying back home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't find any thing to complain about...

    Great value for money!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Parking & breakfast good.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking & breakfast good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • People with friends
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    It had a free parking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coffee was not so good :/

    It had a free parking!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    4.6
    The continental breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very outdated. Bedding was old and did not smell nice.

    The continental breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Good value
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.4
    Nothing special. Just if you need to go to the airport early
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I needs some general improvements. Ventilation in the room was not working. WC did not flush correctly

    Breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    5.8
    Mattresses were poor and uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses were poor and uncomfortable.... staff on reception been alright ..room was cold

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.8
    The room and the toilet was clean, bed big enough :-)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We was really cold.

    The room and the toilet was clean, bed big enough :-) Breakfast was seriously perfect!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff! Not too far away to Venice island by car!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    6.7
    location near Venice airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no breakfast before 7 am

    location near Venice airport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    clean comfortable bed, breakfast included, bus straight into...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    clean comfortable bed, breakfast included, bus straight into venice twice an hour.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Conveniently placed for what we wanted at a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Décor in room a bit jaded. No decaff. coffee available.

    Substantial breakfast. Well located

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.1
    Very good parking space, with friendly staff and right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good parking space, with friendly staff and right nearby bus station to Venice :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    3.3
    No Wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airconditioner in room was noisy. Had a rattling fan all night. No Wifi

    No Wifi

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.8
    The breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.4
    Very good location for the airport and the breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff.

    Very good location for the airport and the breakfast was reasonably good.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Altieri traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: