Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Amadeus 4 stars

Via Marco Emilio Lepido 39, 40132 Bologna, Italy

#58 of 93 hotels in Bologna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4135 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.1
    Good location to city centre if you want a good value hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast quality and selection wasn't the best but we just used the bus to get breakfast more centrally.

    Good location to city centre if you want a good value hotel with central links.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed the location, the bus takes you right into central Bologna for 1.50 euros.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast coffee from the machine!!! We really did try!!

    The desk staff were very polite and professional, the location was great for us next to the Ducati factory and our favourite restaurant. It is on the main bus route into Bologna which runs every 10 minutes and is close to the airport too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    Clean spacious Room, Friendly staff, good parking, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditioner was noisey. Coffee from machine not so good, yet the espresso from the bar was excellent

    Clean spacious Room, Friendly staff, good parking, good breakfast. Super comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.7
    Budget friendly hotel close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dated decor

    The hotel was quite dated but fine for one night near the airport. The journey from the arrivals gate to the hotel took longer than expected. The staff were super helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.7
    The hotel needs renovation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel needs renovation. It's not 4 star standard. While the rooms were clean the decoration is old and dated. The lifts are of a poor standard.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    If a visit to Ducati is your main goal, this is definitely your hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was a little uncomfortable.

    We went to Bologna to mainly visit the Ducati Factory and Store and it was literally walking distance from the hotel. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Room was massive with a lot of extras

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel to explore the regeon around Bolgna
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I'm not a fan of hard beds, but I was used to it after my second night.

    Second time that I was there and I still like the location for what I want, that was not going to the city centre but using this hotel to travel to different musea around the area, It is located near the highway and has it own parking. The staff are friendly and helpful during my stay with extra information.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.5
    Good choice for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were probably quite thin and we were unlucky to have very noisy neighbours.

    Breakfast was good and the location with a single bus connection to the city center is a good choice. We came by car and it was great to leave it in a free hotel parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money and was very clean and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money and was very clean and comfortable. The room we had was spacious and always clean. The location is close to the airport which is out of the centre of town. You can easily rent a car at the airport and there is parking space available at the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bottled Water should have been complimentary else everything was great

    Everything. Big n spacious room with natural light . The breakfast has vegan option for us

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    pleasant visit would stay again if in Bologna
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was good as we were travelling from the airport, the room was nice though slightly old fashioned but fine for our stay. Breakfast was good, staff were friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.9
    Good location, close to airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It took a very long time to check in at midnight. It was pretty frustrating after a long day and late fight, when all you really want is sleep, to be kept waiting almost half an hour for what should be a simple procedure.

    The hotel is very close to the airport for an overnighting before an early flight or arriving from a late one. The room was spacious and clean. Parking was free.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    5.0
    Convenient if you have to fly to/fro Bologna airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think the Hotel does not match the 4 stars. The room overall was clean, however, the bathrooms had scratches around the bathtub. The quality of the furnitures is below my expectations. In the lounge the furnitures are very "vintage" (ie the style is cheap, this is Italy!!! we are renown in the world for industrial design). Chairs and sofas are dirty. The breakfast is served at 7am, what is the purpose?! People may wake up earlier for flying. Breakfast should served as early as 6am. Breakfast choices are limited. No decent espresso coffee.

    This hotel is close to the airport, thus it is very convenient for those flying to/fro Bologna Airport. the room costed 66euros.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.1
    Good Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The front desk in the evening when i checked in were not co-operative at all. They did'nt help me at all and did'nt co-operative. Next day morning Front Manager was Excellent and Superb.

    Locations and Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was slightly dated, but still fine and clean. Shower in bathroom wouldn't stay up without being held, so a bit awkward

    Comfortable and clean. The restaurant in the hotel is excellent with v generous helpings and decent quality

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    excellent, superb breakfast, best place we stayed in Italy especially because of the AC in July!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little further out than we expected from the train station, but we only researched the airport ahead of time. Awesome pizza right next door.

    the breakfast was the best we had in Italy, very nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.0
    Will definately not ecommend unless it will be renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel requires renovation. Not sure what it was but in the room I had a bad allergy reaction and I couldn't sleep. Spa (gym) not open 24h to the customers. Hotel has it's best days gone long time ago.

    Good location. Underground garage was very useful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Conveniently close to the Ducati factory, airport, autostrada but a way out from the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For some reason we were allocated a disabled room - strangely located on the 4th floor, not good for a rapid emergency escape for a person with disabilities I would have thought? The wet room environment got very wet and slippery no matter how hard you tried to prevent the spread of water. Not much in the way of restaurants or bars in the immediate area but if you have the time the city centre is not to be missed so jump on the bus!

    It's a long way out of the city but on the 13 bus route which runs quite frequently - it is however perfectly situated to visit the Ducati factory which is just around the corner. We have stayed here before so knew what to expect, the rooms are very spacious and this time the aircon worked properly, breakfast is included and is a very varied and generous buffet, free parking is available in a garage under the hotel, all in all very good value. We also sampled the on site restaurant this time - nothing too fancy but decent value and choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Not a 4 start hotel, in my opinion.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a 4 start hotel, in my opinion. Through the door and walls i could here everything and that was annoying. No cable tv. Very old air conditioning system, as well as the entire structure. Breakfast was included but i had to leave early so they prepared a food bag for me, which would have been better not to receive. Worst food bag ever, not for 4 stars hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    3.8
    Would not recommend this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It felt like sleeping in a prison cell. Bathroom was ok, eventough the toilet was leaking water. Nice parking. Staff felt tired. Far from city centre.

    The breakfast was ok - good. Quick checka out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    the hotel was very nice and clean, close to the airport, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel was very nice and clean, close to the airport, the personal and stuff very helpfull, breakfast incredible amazing.I recommend to anyone who like more than just a standard. Eva and Jan-Slovakia

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was very good, mini bar in room was poor but you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very good, mini bar in room was poor but you can buy at hotel bar in lobby everything you need. Hotel position near airport was perfect, taxi transport about €10

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.7
    We only stayed for one night, so it was ok for transit, but...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel looks old and would need a renovation. Old elevators, old tile ceiling and obsolete tiles and sanitary items in the bathroom.

    We only stayed for one night, so it was ok for transit, but I don’t recommand this hotel for a long stay. It is pretty close to the airport, this was actually the main reason why we choose this hotel. I haven’t been to the SPA, so I can’t express my impressions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    5.8
    With such a great location, this could be a fantastic hotel. Currently it needs some work.
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are not well designed, everthing is old. Bathroom is unconfortable. Reception staff is not welcoming or nice, and most do not understand english

    Big rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    6.3
    The hotel has a good location in the proximity of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The accommodation is in no way responsible for 4 stars, the bar on the ground floor was not serviced, we had to constantly call staff. Offer on ranajkach was poor, minimum fruit 2 types of salami and 1 cheese. There is only 1 restaurant in the surrounding area where you can go for dinner.

    The hotel has a good location in the proximity of the airport and the bus station, so get there is no problem, available is a large underground garage. The Ducati Factory and the Ducati Museum are a 7-minute walk away

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    A good stop for the night close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great position near the airport but not noisy. Local shops nearby with a few eateries relatively close to hand but we used the attached restaurant which was fine. Onsite free parking and a short drive to the autostrada.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Easy drive from the airport in the evening.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy drive from the airport in the evening. Parking right by the entrance. Dinner excellent, the glass of wine was huge for E2.50 and the atmosphere was cheerful. Very comfortable hotel. Extremely helpful receptionist regarding disabled parking regulations in Modena.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    Convenient airport hotel, cheap and functional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Experience mostly favourable. The price was great, so comments should be viewed with that in mind. This is more like a 2 star UK hotel. Clean, functional and basic, particularly the bedroom. Staff were mostly friendly, except our restaurant waitress. Restaurant is good an£ portions are ridiculously large.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.3
    Good location close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The star rating in Italy is a real mess. This is rated as a 4 star but for the life in me, I have no idea why. It needs a serious refurb. Room was clean but very old. Ceiling tiles were loose & you could hear the water pipes all night. Sound insulation is poor too as you could hear people talking in the next room.

    Good location close to the airport. Secure parking. Staff were very nice & helpful at all times. For what it is, it’s an ok base with nice people, an ok breakfast & a convenient location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for an overnight stay before an early morning flight...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, very close to the Bologna airport. The hotel was perfect for our overnight stay before our early morning flight. It is not far (6km) to get to downtown Bologna and the Ducati museum is within walking distance of the hotel. There is a restaurant in the hotel and several other places to eat nearby. Underground parking and wifi was included.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.9
    Always a great solution for catching an early flight in the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we got a double bed but with twin mattresses, not really comfortable. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant (Al Pavaglione): average food quality but terrible service.

    Always a great solution for catching an early flight in the morning. Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Convenience stay, not too far from the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast should be skipped by anyone who does not like processed, sugary, artificial, cheap food.

    Staff was super nice and helpful. Our room was nice and large. Bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    4.6
    Did not meet my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are old, not modern at all. On the photos they look much more different than in reality. Far away from center, with bus it takes 30 minutes. Good for one night stay before departure to airport, but not for a longer visit in Bologna.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect, when you are with car and the flight is late. You are for 5 min from the airport and has a parking. The breakfast was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money. Comfortable hotel near airport and on direct bus route to center of Bologna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location: near airport and with direct and frequent public transport to Bologna center. Great breakfast included in overnight stay price. The hotel also has a very good restaurant. Generous and good quality toiletries. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Not as good as we were expecting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this property because it was a 4 star property with a good offering of facilities but was left disappointed. The property was suppose to have air conditioning but they said they couldn’t turn it on until the 1st May (city rule) so we spent two nights sweltering with the windows open and flys coming in. There was a ‘fitness centre’ that was only some cardio equipment, no weights etc so we ended up having to find and pay for a local gym membership. The resturant was only open 1 of the two nights that we stayed and each morning when we came down to the bar for coffee, there were dirty glasses and plates left all over tables from the night before. Overall the property was not the 4 stars that we were expecting.

    The breakfast spread was fantastic, especially for gluten free / vegetarian options. The espresso coffees were also excellent. Good parking facilities under hotel. Excellent toiletries.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    A very comfortable hotel with convenient access to the airport but without intrusive aircraft noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The layout of the bathroom was a bit odd, with the washbasin partially obstructing access to the bath and shower.

    Comfortable bed in a spacious room. The restaurant was funky, well used by local residents and the food was great and good value for money. The choice of breakfast items was fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.1
    Well I wouldn't say is 4* hotel but for sure the balance the quality and price is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee from machine

    Very friendly and helpful lady on reception desk and communication with Bologne city center. Don't drink coffee from machine ask staff to prepare you delicious cappuccino.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Ideal for travellers that arrive late in Bologna and next...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal for travellers that arrive late in Bologna and next morning have to travel to other cities. Close to airport. Taxi cost aprox. 12-13€ from airport. Bus station next to hotel in order to take abus to the Cental train station.Breakfast is good. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    Quick but enjoyable stay at Amadeus
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Clean rooms and hotel facilities, excellent service, nice breakfast, modern design, great choice for those interested to move fast to and from the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice place to stay with a few minor issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free water in the room (available from minibar as paid option). Breakfast area was not big enough and we needed to share the table with other guest.

    Room was very spacious with big bathroom. Friendly staff. Tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast was amazing!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the hotel there was a lady 50 plus years old, with short curly tawny (blonde) hair, that served the breakfast at the breakfast area at 14 of April 2018 at Saturday . She was EXTREMELY RUDE!! We said good morning to her & she ignore us. We ask to seat in a particular table and with a terrible behavior told us ''NO. The reason was because she had not placed the knife and the fork in the already clean table. We also ignore her and in one minute we seat in that table. She was so MEAN and BAD person & she was looking at us really bad. She was grumpy all the time!!! She brought us on purpose wrong order of coffee ginseng. That ''lady''SHOULD NOT be working in a 4 stars hotel!! but should be in her house. Her house is the only good environment for the clients of a HOTEL!!!!!!

    The breakfast was amazing!! The bed really comfort, very clean room. The bus station to the city was approximately 200 meters from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    3.8
    Don't spend your money here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rude staff, rooms is worse than on photos. Dirty bed sheets, lamp doesn't work, air conditioning was off constantly. Very inaccurate room. No glasses. Spent time on arguing with staff to fix all limitations.

    Good breakfast & pizzeria nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Relaxin, to bad we had to leave!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You could hear other hotel guest from other rooms, thin walls.

    Staff very nice and helpful. The hotel restaurant had great food and service. Free WiFi. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Convenient stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not overall comfortable and the walls were so thin meaning next door disturbed a nights sleep

    The staff were lovely and the location was ideal. We walked from the airport in 35 minutes. This was without bags!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We are family if four were staying overnight. The receptionist was very polite. The property serves very good breakfast. Close to railway station. Good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Great short break in Bologna
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant happy to take our business for three nights and then very rudely turned us away very abruptly and rudely. I put it down to language barrier though. Would not return

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.3
    The hotel was clean and smeled nice :) we had comf.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was clean and smeled nice :) we had comf.double room-was everything was you need in bathroom comfy big bed ,just missing same lounge sofa insted one chear infront table...breakfast was ok-but nothing special,free underparking was useful for us,spa was 20eu per person- also ok but could be warmer :) room service is 4 eu and for one lounge drink in bar they charged 4 eu!!- so drink for 7 and 4 for service(that was a bit ridiculous for me).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.9
    Ok for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room did not look quite like in the pictures, the walls were a bit old. The pictures were taken using favorable light to make them look more modern (they were not edited altough). Breakfast is only until 10am which is a little unconfortable if you had a late flight.

    Very good breakfast, nutella included! A cab from the airport at midnight was only 12 euros and we arrived there pretty fast, in about 7 minutes. Note: There is a train station at about 700m distance (Bologna Borgo Panigale). A trip to Bologna Centrale is 1,5 euro. But if you plan to travel to other city, buy one ticket to the final destination from the machine in Borgo Panigale. The price will be the same as travelling from Bologna Centrale, so the trip to Bologna Centrale becomes free!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant staff. ,good hotel (lifts need update) but otherwise good . Would come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom light was very dim should have mirror light could not put make -up on in dim light or shave properly .

    Would have liked a toaster to toast bread (an English thing) so we could use marmalade or jam on it . We like boiling water for coffee and tea ,a must for breakfast .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.3
    Excellent value for a short solo stay in and around Bologna
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel needs refurbishing - some of the bathroom appliances (mirror light, for instance) do not work, electric heaters are hanging off the walls and I could also hear the water from the rain running down the pipes, which wasn't very helpful when falling asleep.

    Strategic location near the airport, free covered parking (especially if you have a rented car), large size of rooms, breakfast and internet access. Staff were polite and friendly, even though they knew I was a random by-passer, like many other guests.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was great, staff is nice and helpful, room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wasn't told about the wifi or about amenities of the hotel.

    Breakfast was great, staff is nice and helpful, room was really spatious and well-furnished.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    Close to the highway exit, parking garage below the hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to the highway exit, parking garage below the hotel with elevator access to the room, very large room, bar open until 23:00 hours which is great if you are travelling for business and want to wind down before hitting the bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.1
    Easy to reach from airport (if you drive yourself).
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blanket is quite thin for winter. On 1st January the breakfast was open 1 hour later, which wasn’t communicated to us upon checkin. We only saw the notice in the lift when going down to the breakfast room. Due to our early flight we weren’t able to eat breakfast or prepare for alternatives.

    Easy to reach from airport (if you drive yourself). Nice breakfast selection.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    Hotel is on a good location with a great bus connection to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is on a good location with a great bus connection to the city centre (bus no. 13), rooms are very clean and staff was very polite and nice. Breakfast was really varied and there was nothing missing at any time during breakfast hours. I liked everything. Unfortunatelly we didn't have time to go to Spa, but I supose it is also nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.3
    Good quality for the money but noisy, a bit too far from the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are so thin you can hear the other guests doing their daily routine like peeing or talking. It takes about 25 minutes to get by bus to the city center. Breakfast does not have any vegetables and the coffee is terrible, better pay for a proper one at the bar.

    Clean big rooms, friendly staff, the breakfast is quite good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    5.0
    A tiring and hungry night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An absolutely disgrace they couldn’t provide us a cot for our 18months old child. We arrived after a long day travelling and they had no travel cot. Staff explained the cot would have to be built and they couldn’t do that time of the night (10:30pm). There was also no food available after 10:30pm in the hotel. Out baby had to sleep with us in the bed and that means the 3 of us didn’t sleep well.

    The breakfast was good and parking facilities as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    6.7
    Will never trust booking.com again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a problem with our booking. I had made a reservation for two adults and two children, but booking.com sent the hotel a booking only for two adults and 1 child. We were asked to pay extra for the second child. After explaining we had indeed booked for 4 people and had not asked for extra beds, even though the room had only three singles, the hotel decided not to charge us extra. This is not the first time we have a problem with booking.com, and we will not book through them again. What is the point in asking the number of people and ages of children when you make a reservation if in the end booking.com will make a reservation that is not for the number of people traveling??? It left us with a bitter feeling at the end of an otherwise great family trip

    The hotel is nice for a short stay. Basic, but very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.6
    The hotel exceeded my expectation and I highly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything in my experience that could be improved. My expectations were exceeded.

    The room was beautiful and very clean. I arrived very late in the evening and had not eaten. The evening manager went out of his way to find an open restaurant and suggested to leave my bags at the desk and hurry before they closed. The food was great (La Stella) owners were friendly and accommodating. The evening manager had a taxi waiting for me at 5am for my trip to the airport. He was attentive, courteous and a I felt he would have driven me to the airport himself if something went wrong. My only mistake was not getting his name, so, that I could personally thank him in this review. He is an excellent representation of the Hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    3.3
    None
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff on our check in was rude. Did not bother to give me instructions on time of breakfast, or even wifi password. I have a friend with me who would like to have a chat with me before she goes to her hotel and the receptionist asked for her passport and wanted to keep it until she went. We questioned why he has to do that and he might have suspected that my friend will sleep in the hotel for free? If she does sleep there, I am aware that we need to pay extra anyway? He was very rude and it made us feel uncomfortable but we insisted she is not leaving the passport in the reception. He said that police need it. For what? We said, he can photocopy it which he did in the end. I never felt uncomfortable ever in a hotel check in and I have to wait for him to be off duty for me to ask about breakfast and wifi connection. He is a bad staff.

    None

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    4.6
    Not a good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dity, it was a hair in the bathtub, we hat no slippers, no bath robe. For a 4* hotel it was dissapointing.

    I only liked the location and the breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.8
    Just a 10€ taxi ride from the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a 10€ taxi ride from the airport. The rooms are very spacious. The hotel is clean and the restaurant that provides room service is really good. All in all great value for money!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Good, comfortable room with good bed and great breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good, comfortable room with good bed and great breakfast was included. Good restaurant on site and pleasant reception room with bar facilities. Underground parking free of charge and close to the airport. Bus to historic centre in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    5.8
    Only to if you arrive late/ need to leave early am
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed at the 5th floor, very low water pressure in the shower. Breakfast isnt good enough. Poor fitness center, open late (only at 8am). Old facility

    Were flexible to open the Gym a bit earlier for me. Location close to Airport

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    6.3
    Not a real 4-star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not really a 4-star one. The rooms are a bit old, the blankets are not inside the sheets but just on top of them which makes them super unhygienic... There was no shelf in the shower cabin so you have to put the shampoo and everything on the floor. The heating system is central and you cannot increase the temperature if you are cold...

    The hotel is in a nice area if Bologna, close to restaurants, shops, also the Ducati Museum is at a walking distance. The staff was very polite, the parking lot is large enough to find a spot easily. The hotel is convenient if you travel by car, easily reachable from the airport and not too far from the city center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Simply wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First impression was WOW! The room was spotless and the staff members were super kind! The place has an underground parking garage which made me feel super comfortable when getting back from the concert late at night. The hotel is near to Ducati factory and to a pub that is apen late at night, which is great if you what something to eat or to drink at night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    6.0
    The breakfast is very good, big room and easy access from...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are too thin I could hear the conversations and other stuff on other room as well as the use the next room bathroom. It is not a nice area but there is a great supermarket near by and for fans of Ducati the factory is whithin a ten minute walk

    The breakfast is very good, big room and easy access from highway to hotel 10 minutes drive from airport

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    Our stay was really good, I'm glad we've chosen this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls need a little redecoration, instead of old and not very nice wallpaper, maybe a fresh paint would be better. Some of the staff very friendly and helpful even with children, but the rest of them just doing their job :-( ...bored. Spa is not free for guests, quite expensive. It should be free for 1 hour to try it, at least.

    Very good location, close to the airport! Rich breakfast, good and various coffee. Clean and comfortable room and bathroom. Nice italian restaurant next to the site!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee, only thin bed sheets to get covered no blanket therefore it was a little cold while sleeping, night staff was rude and not willing to help.

    Spacious rooms, free parking, 7km to the city center, comfortable beds

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    Big conference hotel close to the airport and good public transport to the centre of Bologna
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a big hotel outside the centre of the city. Very well positioned if you want to be close to the airport (only about 5 km). Everything there is as you would expect from a big conference hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    4.2
    Not worthy this price
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too noisy, not because of exterior environment, but because of the hotel wall sound insulation too bad. Even though we change a room, from 1st floor to 5th floor, it's the same too noisy.

    shower bathing is good, environment is not too bad, reception is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    6.7
    Not a 4 star experience
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was big, but too empty. Bathroom was smelly on arrival. I wouldn't say the furniture and state of bathroom is a 4 star quality.

    Staff was really great and helpfull. The position is close to the highway and not so far from the centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    5.8
    Overrated at 4-stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Houskeeping horrible - I placed "Do not disturb" sign on outside door and they entered the room anyway. I told staff at front desk and they said they'd speak to houskeeping supervisor. Nevertheless, the same thing happened the next day. Had to re-validate room entry key several times over 3 day stay.

    good breakfast, plenty of parking available on-site

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel for its price and situation, but cannot recommend it if you're travelling for pleasure
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room had a strange smell, I cannot say it was feeling "fresh".

    The room was very spacious and very clean. Beds were firm and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Bologna Venice and Milan City Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money with friendly staff. Close to public transport links for city centre and beyond. We used it as a base visiting Bologna, Venice and Milan.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Amadeus traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: