Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Amadeus 4 stars

Lista di Spagna 227, Cannaregio, 30121 Venice, Italy

#215 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 850 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were kind. The room was the perfect size with a great layout.The breakfast was delicious. And the location, perfect. Easy to get to from the station. And very easy to find. If i ever have the pleasure of coming back to Venice, I would certainly come back to Hotel Amadeus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff weren’t as classy as we excepted.

    The hotel’s location was perfect, only 6 minuets from train station. The rooms were designed beautifully classic. Breakfast was good and acceptable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two twin beds pushed together, not a double. Rooms were dated, no plu sockets near the bed

    Big room, breakfast was ok, good location, near the train station, easy walk to San Marco.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Basic amenities were missing, which are generally assumed to be available in a 4 Star hotel. No slippers, no tooth-brush-paste available. No Room Service

    Location is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located on a noisy street with too many people creating a nuisance trying to forcible sell you stuff that you don't want. Someone actually entered a restaurant we were dining at located right opposite to Amadeus and forcibly tried to sell roses to my wife.

    Friendly staff. Great interiors. Prime location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noting really

    good location, walking distance from train station, good breakfast and acceptable internet facility. shops, restaurants, everything nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is just meh.

    The location is great - very near to the train station. All you had to do is pull your luggage for about 4 minutes and you are there!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything great

    Very clean. Nice garden/terrace. Staff very helpful. Comfy bed with lovely bedding. Great location near Vaparetto and St. Lucia station. Loads bars and restaurants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is just 5 minutes away from the railway station; water bus stations and restaurants all around, it is a good place to discover Venice if your stay is short.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great but on a couple of occasions either the pancake maker wasn't working or the scrambled eggs were cold. Furniture a little dated and very difficult to open the drawers without the furniture scraping across the floor!

    Great location on a busy street in the heart of Venice. 5 minute walk from train station and water bus station. Lots of restaurants and gift shops all within a couple of minutes walk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was looking a little dated in places especially the bedroom bathrooms. Otherwise an enjoyable , clean , friendly hotel to stay

    The breakfast was good. There was a wide variety of food to choose from

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that the bed was 2 single beds pushed together. I didn't like that the head bored wasn't attached properly and kept banging at night.

    I liked that the hotel was in the middle of all the shops. I loved the buffet breakfast. The staff was so polite. I also like that the room made me feel even more like I'm in Venice. Rooms were kept so tidy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel would need a renovation. Breakfast not in line with a 4-star hotel.

    Excellent position near the train station. Room was quiet and of reasonable size. Smiley staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the street is very crowded and even with closed windows you’ll hear it. Not for those who want a relaxed stay.

    room decoration location not far away from the parking lot

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - unfriendly personnel - immaculate decor - stains in the carpet - shower water spray all sides and then the entire bathroom is under water - Price - Quality is not correct

    - location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a 4 star hotel. 2.5, 3 maybe. The room I booked on Booking.com is not the one they provided. It was a terrible. I felt like our booking was treated as secondary, because it was via Booking.com. Shower head fell off, room was grubby, light fittings hanging off wall. Breakfast was not what I would call 4 star. Reception staff tried to challenge me when I was trying to make them aware. They were rude and arrogant Please post this as people should know. I will be sharing my experience widely. It was outright CRAP.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    one night it was pretty noisy from ppl partying in front of a nearby restaurant. but then, it's venice, means there are a zillion ppl on a small space, can happen everywhere.

    perfectly located within 5 walking minutes from the train station. nice old building and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was disappointed when I arrrived into yhe room. It was dark, very small and old fashioned. Not at all what they show in the photos.

    The breakfast was quite good and there was a posssibility to sit outside in the garden

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was TERRIBLE except location. I was supposed to stay in double bed room. But they just put together 2 single bed actually. And also shower head was cracked. Water was served to 3-way !!! After doing a shower, the restroom was filled with the water in all the floor. Breakfast was soso. Not having varous of food.. I don't want you to stay in this hotel, if you guys are thinking about convenience and cleaness.

    Location was great. Close to train station and bus stop.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room was fairly small and easily filled up early, food and especially jams was not replenished quickly enough.

    Location was great, lots of restaurants, lively area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting could be better in the room during the night, including in the shower. Bedside lamp also didn't work and PowerPoint only on one side of the bed. Not really a place to put suitcases. Hotel is a bit tired looking. The eggs and bacon at breakfast are terrible - both undercooked and bacon swimming in grease.

    Room was clean, fridge, air con, bathroom has a bath. 5 minute walk from train station. Restaurants and shops all around. Main sights approx 30 minutes walk or accessible by boat ferry from just outside the train station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The photos exuded luxury. It was clean, it was comfortable but not luxurious. The desk clerk could not give us information as to where to apply for the vat exclusion, I would think that would be a common question in a tourist hotel.

    The location was excellent; close to the train station. We did not need a water taxi and we were close to public transportation. Breakfast was good, excellent coffee and the pancake maker a treat!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water boiler and there was a spider on my pillow. Room facilities looked like they were breaking down and not so well maintained. Some rooms were smaller than others although they were all the same price.

    The restaurant staff was extremely helpful in serving the hotel guests. Breakfast was good! Location was easy to find. The newer rooms were better maintained.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon was not that cold, interiors of the room are dated and the lighting in the room is poor.

    The location was near the train station, the food during breakfast was really good! The staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude of some staff members, not so friendly !

    Overall the hotel was excellent and would highly recommend. The location is perfect for your stay especially with travel arrangements from the airport !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sound insulation is extremely poor. We heard toilet flutings and using of bathrooms from all rooms around and above us. In my booking I requested for a quiet room, and yet we were given one right in front of the lift and adjacent to service area (housekeeping). We tried to work out why there was a piece of tissue paper stuck to the ceiling of our toilet. Concierge staff gave us the impression that he was too "commercial" to introduce us to nearby restaurants with "VIP" service, and the breakfast lady, though hard working and efficient, barely gave out a smile. The noise coming out from the kitchen was incredible especially when it's nearing the closing time of breakfast service. The Hotel should consider very seriously to put new photos in their promotional materials including those submitted to booking.com as the present ones are very misleading to guests.

    Location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee vending machine had no milk and kitchen staff refused to provide any. Same Desk clerk was indifferent one day and helpful the next.

    Cleanliness, decor, outdoor dining area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I get that it's down to them and also they have no need nor should they be expected to but it would have been a nice touch as our flight was cancelled they had extended our stay by the 2 days we were delayed instead of us having to find a new hotel.

    Our flight was delayed and they still kept our booking even though we came 2 days late. They were friendly on check-in and breakfast was simple however that's all you need. It's in a great location and 30minutes from anything if you have the legs for it. Room was great and the bed comfy! It was a bit interesting to have a mirror on the ceiling though, I'm not sure everyone would be so relaxed about it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy as our room was at the front of the hotel. But we were in the centre of the action.😊

    Room was spacious. Very clean and all the little perks including a mini bar. Great courtyard in the back to enjoy the breakfast that is included.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    100% perfect location. It's very closed to the train station and vaporetto stop. Breakfast is quite nice and big. The stuff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. The welcome was poor where we were forced to sit and wait rather than politely asked. The porter was horrendous and bossy. The room stank of bleach, after we went out and returned it then stank of smoke. The bed was very uncomfortable, you can hear everything from other nearby rooms. The balcony had ash and cigarette ends left there (we requested a non smoking room so why this was here I do not know). I woke up itching all of my body and later found out other visitors had issues with bed bugs - how disgusting. Breakfast was horrific, 1 member of staff bossing guest around as to where they can and cannot sit. Poor selection of options for food and drink. When checking out, no one asked how our stay was - worst service ever. This was the last night of our honeymoon and this hotel ruined it. Will never return, never recommend and will openenly share my experience. The 2.9 score is purely for location - close to train station.

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the superior room, the room was average. Pretty old rooms and design, shower wasn't great but bath was okay. TV was mostly static.

    Breakfast was good, staff was friendly. Room was nice and clean. Wi-Fi was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No view from my room. Shower not comfortable, as right under the window and no curtain. King bed is composed of two single beds.

    Polite and lovely staff. Very close to railway station, with many restaurants and bars around. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's simply too dated and too expensive for what it is. The sound of draining water from the room above along with a lack of serviceable air conditioning led to a mosquito feast and a poor nights sleep. For the money it simply was not worth it. Once upon a time this will have been a fine establishment but I'm afraid that time has come and gone and it's now in dire need of some modernisation.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is also good as a short distance from the station and road network. Breakfast was also pretty decent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner was not working, the minibar fridge was not working, the bathtub drain pipe was clogged. There was tea table but no kettle and tea. The buffet was basic for 4 star hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were a lot older looking then in the photos. The double bed was actually two singles put together but with single sheets so when sleeping, the beds actually come apart - not so great for cuddling. The lift was extremely small and fit only 2 people. There was no kettle or little extras like bathrobes and slippers.

    The breakfast was really yummy and the location was great as it meant i didnt have to carry luggage into the boats. Please visit a restaurant on the left of the hotel, about a 2 minute walk called Trattorio Vittorio I think as it was a great place to eat.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's old needs some upkeep. The safe in the room had no key so had to ask reception to keep passports etc.

    Close to everything you need to do in Venice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The person who received us at the front desk when we reached the hotel around 11 in the morning was rude and least friendly. However another person at the reception who was at night duty was very pleasant and friendly. Even helped us with boxed breakfast since we were leaving early in the morning.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed size was a lot smaller than advertised. The common areas were very good but the room didn't meet the 4 stars standard (old and decolorares rug, didn't look very clean).

    Excellent internet connection (free). Very good breakfast. The guys at the reception incredibly helpful and they talk fluently more than 4 languages.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    −breakfast was just okay, not good as other 4* hotel(more selections of hot food will be plus.) - although I booked a double bed room, actually 2 single beds were pushed together which made us a bit uncomfortable sometimes. But not a big issue.

    +staffs were really nice, polite and helpful +Room was cleaned very well +location is near the station and bus stop to the airport and also water bus stop +many restaurants and shops around the hotel while I don't know about the quality since I didn't try +shower worked very well( which is sometimes an issue in Europe so it was nice!)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was tasty and there were a lot of products to choose (pancakes, cheese ham, jam, eggs, toasts...). Hotel located on main street with shops and close to watertram.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good

    The staff were very friendly. We had room 401 incredibly small and perfectly formed, very neat, clean bathroom good size. Breakfast good. Can't fault it. Location fantastic.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No possibility to confirm early check-in and check-out as advertised through web form (no answer from hotel). At check-in, clerk dismissive and condescending, lecturing about standard times and telling me that "he has nothing to do with the reservation department". Early check-in granted after arguing and intervention from manager, but with apparent downgrade to first-floor room facing a wall. It seems that an otherwise decent hotel has staff that can not deal with non-standard situations and sees clients as problems to be taken care of rather than guests - pity! I wish they could take guests' request seriously and discuss the options rather than dismissing anything non-standard.

    Good location for the station and for sightseeing. Room was clean and spacious. Breakfast fair.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location perfect, just a coke of minutes walking from the train station. The stuff was super kind and speak several languages. The room is big, clean and nice. Thank you Amadeus.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were old, but clean. That's what we came to Venice for right? It may be called Hotel Amedeus, but I didn't see any Mozart theme action happening...

    All staff we encountered were English speaking, courteous and very helpful. Location is good as it is a short, uncomplicated walk from the station - which means a lot in this labyrinth of a town. It was right in the centre of the best casual dinning and shopping that Venice has to offer. Breakfasts were fine, with lots of food topups during the morning.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cozy and clean rooms. The location is great next to the train station, note that if u book in San Marco you have a lot of walking with bags around 30 min. Very good breakfast a selection of hot and cold, pastries.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were not welcoming, at check in we felt like we were bothering them. Although quiet on one night I was woken by rowdy neighbours. I had friends stay the previous week and they were treated much better with a bottle of wine for a celebration, (it was my birthday during stay but they didn't offer me anything) and they were offered tour to Murano which I had read about on Booking reviews but we weren't offered it. Not that really mattered we had water boat tickets to go anyway but just seems strange to only offer to some guests. Can do better

    I was worried about this location but it was perfect for us. Close to the station, lots of restaurants/shops nearby and easy walk everywhere. Easy water access too. Big room, clean and was obviously a grand hotel in an earlier lifetime While we didn't use it there was a full bath tub. Breakfast was good except the kitchen door was open to dining area and the noise of washing dishes made eating a little unpleasant. However, I would stay again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place, friendly professional behaived staff, the room was perfect, view, clear, spacious, the breakfast delicious, the garden so green, top location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    tv- and floor carpet-but its ok

    very friendly receptionists especially on our arrival.Every thing was great during our stay.We ll stay there again for sure.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff were not very friendly (a very normal attitude in Italy) and the location was somehow far from city center

    I booked 10 days before my arrival and the price was miraculously lower than normal (almost 40 % of normal price), so for me was quite pleasing. The breakfast was good. our room was normal and clean (not too spacious and a little old furniture which looks quite normal for Venice).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    The room was perfect (though quite old), the rich breakfast (by the way, we didn't understand, if the mini bar included... but it's our fault, that we didn't asked :)). Wifi was ok.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I forgot some clothes in the closet. The hotel stuff didn't give me back my clothes. And they said they didn't find anything. I called them 2-3 hours after I left the hotel. Then I called them a few times more. But they didn't do anything to solve this problem. Terrible impression. Especially when it costs 400 euro per night.

    Location is quite good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't facing a canal view. Just the street view. The noisy airconditioner.

    The hotel location is very easy to find. Helpful pleasant staff in the resturent and have a nice outside space to enjoy the breakfast.Good colour combination inside the room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    So easy to walk to Railway Station and Bus Terminal with bags. Breakfast fantastic. Big room, quiet and close to a nice Irish pub 7 Doors away to the left as you leave the building.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was nothing to dislike.

    The Hotel was great. Very comfortable bed for good nights sleep. Fridge in room to keep drinks cool. Air conditioning just right. Breakfast was good - help yourself with plenty of choice. Staff were so professional and always helpful. Good location but rooms are soundproof! We walked every where as it gave best scenery. Would not hesitate to return.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location, so easy for the train station, even with big bags. Close to water boats and plenty of great shopping and restaurants close by. Loved having our breakfast outside.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing. Nothing to complain.

    Great location. Nice and clean room. The breakfasts was rich and delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Room was super, really nice, huge balcony. Excellent location, near everything. Easy to find from the bus station. Perfect stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very spacious and comfortable rooms, big bed, nice breakfast buffet. Excellent location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, reasonable price, good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnishings are a bit old

    Chocolate for easter

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Definitely not a 4*, something closer to 3* or even 2.5*.

    The breakfast and the location (5mins walk to the Venezia St. Lucia station).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor was very cold in the toilet

    Very good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    reception desk is not kind

    breakfast is delicious. room and bathroom are clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well located

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room security wasn't enough. Lighting wasn't sufficient.

    Great location. Breakfast buffet was really good. Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they do not provide Iron in the rooms

    they provided us with free extra bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely hotel with cozy rooms and a very kind staff. Great location close to the train station and the boat ferry. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything looked old. Minimum breakfast. No kettle in the room.

    Close to the station. Good bath.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Windows are not soundproof. Room's carpet was so worn out.

    Nice and clean rooms, very friendly and polite staffs and breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the elements of the room and bathroom are old

    The classy look of the hotel and valet service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Two single beds instead one king.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy walking distance from Piazza Roma where the airport shuttle takes you. Great location in Cannaregio Venice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very unfriendly and dismissive!

    Location convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    #Old fashioned #Breakfast so-so

    #Nice location #Kind door man

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Amadeus traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: