Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Amalfi 3 stars

Via Verdi 73, 30017 Lido di Jesolo, Italy

#251 of 262 hotels in Lido di Jesolo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1542 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    5.4

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    5.6

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    A great place on the Lido di Jesolo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At least the shower on our room was awkwardly set up, the curtain shower was too small (or rather the tube too high) and the water was splashing too much out of the bathroom and the drain outside the shower was cemented so it was pretty complicated to dry the water after showers...

    The location its incredible its just a few meters away from the beach, it has great ambiance and the staff was really helpful and the rooms where comfortable and really clean. Great night ambiance Karaoke included and so!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    Good Hotel in great location, but food poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wi-fi waste of time in all areas(intermittent availability)Half board breakfast and dinner very poor. Restaurant staff friendly but totally untrained. Evening meals, which you order the night before, were usually nothing like the description. Very repetitive. Breafast(Continental)was adequate if the staff remembered to top up plates, cups, rolls and boiled eggs. It was obvious that other guests(East European)were overloading their plates with rolls, meat, cheese, boiled eggs etc and then putting them in their bags to take away. Pointed this out to staff but they weren't bothered. One antique tiny lift. Disabled wheelchair access from street non existant unless you had people to move heavy seats.

    Pleasant room. Room cleaned well and fresh fluffy towels daily. Adequate wet room shower. safe available in room for 20euros(refunded).Lovely pool and plenty of sunbeds. Hotel bar was great especially if you enjoy karaoke. Friendly staff at reception and in bars

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location to reach the beach and restaurants/bars
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is very little vegetarian/vegan choice at breakfast. Was able to continue using the facilities after I checked out for a couple of hours :) The only let down is the breakfast which is all processed, nothing fresh but overall still good value for money!

    The free parasol place on the beach

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    5.8
    Location & pool were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was nothing special - every day the same (boiled eggs, ham, some cheese, no vegetables) only positive point were some sweets there. Coffee was horrible, thank god in a bar they had good one.

    Location & pool were great. Room itself I have to say was not really good. Especially bathroom with starting mold & sink where water was not running out did not hit me in a positive way. Stuff was really nice I can not say nothing but I think there are still things which could be improve.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    Amazing three star quality hotel =)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit away from the historical city of Sirmione. Buses available.

    Access to a private stone-beach, with hammocks. Available small boats to explore the lake. Amazing views for breakfast at the terrace. Nice pool with views of the lake. Very convenient to enjoy. Very good value for money!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is «updated» and needs to be upgraded. The 2-stars breakfast was OK, but missed a large selection of fruits. The hotel has to improve the speed of their internet.

    Amalfi hotel has a perfect location; short walk to beach (free sunbeds with parasol), supermarkets, walking street, bus stop, 10 min walk to Aqualandia water park, mm.. The pool is big and very popular for our kids and friends. Man can go by local bus #5 to Punta Sabbioni (ferry to Venice and other islands) or to Marco Polo airport. The staff is nice and helpful. The hotel is cheap compared to other hotels in Lido di Jesolo.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.8
    The room was very clean every day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was really old. It was not expensive to stay there but it was to much when you see what you get. The shower was incredible small, ac was not good.

    The room was very clean every day. That’s the only thing that was really good. The breakfast was ok, not super but ok.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Hotel very clean pool well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't enough staff in restaurant in the mornings to provide the residents with enough food, cups, plates,milk,hams etc..therefore breakfast time was a nightmare, . The one waiter that was on was very good but it was impossible for him to do this on his own as much as he tried... air conditioning was very poor in bedroom and only one main fridge in foya for all residents to use which we weren't informed about and only noticed in our 2nd week.

    Hotel very clean pool well maintained. All staff were very pleasant and helpful fresh towels daily

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is due for an upgrade. The rooms are old and smelly. The bathroom are run-down. The breakfast food was unhealthy, presented in a non hygienic way and of little choice. On top of it for the first time in many years I go to Jesolo on holiday I’ve been asked on the day of check out to pay for the sun-bed on the beach and the park. All other hotels always give it for free. It is surely a cheap place but it does not deserve 3 stars at all

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.8
    Average and ok for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and the bathroom not fantastic.

    The pool was great and a good size, the breakfast was also fairly good. This is a cheap hotel and you get what you pay for. After 4 nights realised the room had air con! Oops! The staff were friendly in the bar and restaurant, average on reception.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    3.8
    Not good for a comfort stay. READ first the reviews before booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked for triple room but they gave us a size of a double room with additional bed at the lower side of the bed, wherein our son slept right after our feet and beds are terrible. The breakfast is quite okay but the served the left over cakes. It is an old building, we had a problem with its blind (they called it tapparelle) we can't close it, the receptionist told us that they will send someone to look for it ASAP, but one hour had passed I called using my cellphone because they don't have a phone in the room to solicitate and she keep on telling that he'll arrive soon (in that case I asked her to give me the exact time because we can't be remained awake just to wait for the person, and it was already 11:15 p.m.) and finally male staff came to see and tried to fix it, he was a little bit grumpy and said that no more solution because there were no other rooms because it was fully booked, we just sleep with a closed door and since it is glass door and the building location is in the main street, we didn't slept well because of the noise outside. Limited parking space.

    There are some approachable employees like who serve breakfast and esp. the maintenance worker, who gave much more information than the receptionists. They have a pool and the location of the hotel is in the main street and near the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.7
    I will never return to Jesolo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No more use chlor based substances for cleaning (it is thoxic). Every evening (until 24.00-00.30) karaoke can be stressfull. The town is not safe as the City Mayor declared in the monthly magazine of LIDO. After two night my car was breakit and I reported to the Police. I found at the Police station people with the same situation: the car's rear passanger glass breakit, and the inside stuff taked by thiefs. I reported the situation to the Mayor and the Hall and nothing hapened. I will never return again to the Lido with my family.

    Distance from the beatch was fine (100 meters), the beach beds were new and the same for all Lido Beach. The hotel (like a lot of Lido hotels) is old and it is running with no major renovations. Everyday cleaning, but superficial. The breakfast was ok. But...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is too old (bed, window and furniture etc) . So many young people work there and most of them can't speak english. Room is smelly , noisy and dark. I don't understand how can this hotel still have 3 star.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    2.9
    Absolutely not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet smelled awful. Bad cleaning. Small room. Loud music from the restaurant until late at night. A terrible hotel, overpriced and badly managed.

    Near the beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    It was amazing and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I loved it all honeslty.

    It was really nice. This was the first trip me and my boyfriend took together. it was super cool and the staff was super sweet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.3
    Great location and friendly staff, but the confort was lacking,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the parking situation was terrible, the bed was so uncomfortable. We could have slept on the floor and been more comfortable.

    The location was amazing, the fact that it came with beach access with chairs and an umbrella was great. the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    All in all that's a great hotel we hope to come back once.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    For breakfast there was a wide variety of tasty food but that amount of guests needed more staff there, That two waiter were not able to handle everything.

    The staff was extremely polite and helpful. We had a nice and comfi room with view to the sea.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Ok but nothing special as the rooms looks more like a hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They advertised aircom in the facility but to my surprise it wasn't working and the staff told me that the council won't let them use it. If you can't use it then clearly shouldn't be advertised.

    The rate is relatively low but obviously is justified by what you get for your money. Cheap rate cheap service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.4
    For the cheap price, the breakfast was acceptable, location was good, rooms and comfort not so good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning was not turned on , and the pool was empty. They were not prepared for the good weather conditions. Parking area isnt clean and too many cars just parked anywhere.

    The staff were very pleasant, she could speak good english and german

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.0
    Very poor opinion about hotel, it need a lot of repairs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Connecting Rooms with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is really old and social like. Rooms on the photos looks much better than they really are. Breakfast doesn’t have any fresh salat or fruits. After few days your stomach gets sick. Bathrooms are old and showers not running properly.

    The staff was nice 👍

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    I booked and only then read some reviews.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the money paid can not complain

    I booked and only then read some reviews. So i was a little bit worried, but friendy staff, clean but old room, nice breakfast.... all in all very pleasant experience. Would for sure recommend😀

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    2.9
    no more!
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked and payed 2 rooms. In the first (n.218) was missing glass in window from room to toilett! SO you can hear and lisen and smell... The second (n321) was much more terrrible!!! There were awful smell even the toilet was closed. We asked to change it, but was not possible. So we have to sleep with open windows and it was very cold. The hotel is not very clean in general, swimming pool green (even in the end of the September they could care a bit), room ok, but equipment very old.

    The cake and cornetti for the breakfast were good. But we had to ask for them very strongly! The breakfast was open at 6:30, we came at 7:30 and there were NO dish, NO bread, NO cornetti, only a bit of cake, yogurt, jam, tea.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    For 30eur. Extra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bed is uncomfortable. In the room there is no light. The doors can not be closed properly. In the bathroom floods after showering ... how much money so much anticipation

    friendly staff. Smiling workers

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    3.8
    very bad hotel. Hotelu nie polecamy!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    It was very bad. The room very small and they put there 3 beds. In the toilet did not work flush also the plughole did not work. In the kantine always was something miss: spoon, fork, butter, other food, not prepared table. The service did not care. Really do not choose that Hotel. Also swimming pool not ready at 9:00. It was a machine inside, even after our requests nobody took that away. The quality and the tidy very poor. We were very disapointed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.0
    Good location, swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is a mess, staff is not very friendly, this hotel is in desperate need for renovation, air conditioning barely works

    Good location, swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.4
    the hotel is perfectly located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel seems a bit old as well as the rooms, but in general that is nothing you can criticize. it would have been great if our room had a balcony in order to dry our towels after a day at the beach. our window was located to the main street, therefore it was very loud until 2-3 o'clock. one day for breakfast both coffeemachines were out of order, the juice-machine too and almost all other things weren't available for breakfast. the staff was extremly overwhelmed, acted unprofessional and everything was going crazy. it was a mess! some of the guests went to the supermarket to buy a breakfast which the had already paid with the roomrate. such things can happen but nobody from the hotel felt responsible for that mess except one young waiter tried to help and was offering coffee from the bar. every day the breakfast room wasn't very clean. that needs improvement. it seemed that the roomes were cleaned with an extremly strong fluid! the entire floor smelled because of this. that smell was too intensive for us. suggestion: please find someone who is responsible for all waiters.

    the hotel is perfectly located. the beach, restaurants and bars can be reached within a few minutes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    4.6
    I'd go back to Jesolo but NEVER in Hotel Amalfi!! Not whT you'd expect of a 3star hotel. Should be 1/2!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too dark and too old. Smelly even! For the price it should've been alright but the rooms and beds were dirty and somehow sandy. I don't think they change the sheets everyday coz it still felt the same the following day. They made the beds only but didn't change it.There were inadequate supplies of toiletries. Not unless you'd tell the cleaners you need new towels or ttoiletriesthey wouldn't do anything.The walls were too thin you can hear all the noise and you can be heard from the inside. Doors are too old, feels unsafe...like if there's a robbery it will only take one kick and all your stuff would be gone!For the WiFi had to pay 3 euros per unit and we're 6 people so imagine that! Worst was breakfast. We weren't expecting such poor service. Food tasted bad! No warm meals served, they should specify what type of breakfast they serve on their website and it always take too long for them to replenish the food so People were wondering coz the hall was almost full with hungry guests and the waiters are not there to supply immediately. Not enough cutleries even! Their drinks' machine went bonkers on our last day so we didn't get any. Servers were nowhere to be found. We were thinking they should have a plan B for such problems but it always took a long time!! So we left breakfast at 930 (last service for bfast) and we only got to eat what we could buy for 3 euros outside. Not worth it! We paid for poor service!!!

    Walking distance to the sea and to different shops and restaurants. Close to the bus station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    6.7
    Be careful about parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Free parking was in comformation on Booking, but in reality there was free parking only for half of guests. Others have to use payable parking 30,00 EUR per day. So it is better to go to other hotel with free partking.

    Helpful personality, beach is near and beautiful, breakfast is solid

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.0
    Own sunbeds on the beach, rooms ugly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quality of food for breakfast poor (coffee like in russian cheapest bar - instant). Basic furnitures, ugly room. Internet working stable but very slow (max transfer 0,15Mb/s). Airconditioning is a joke - very old and inneffective - temperature in a room was above 26C. Parking very crowded, but there is possibility to park on the street next to the hotel (if you are lucky and find free place). Sunbeds on the swimming pool occupied by towels of guests who put them in the morning and completely do not use sunbeds almost whole day - they are away.

    Close to Aqualandia, a lot of bars and restaurants in surroundings. Close to the beach. Own sunbeds on the beach!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.1
    decent value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room we we stayed in would need a renovation good italian coffee at breakfast would make better start into the day

    hotel in good location close to the beach, good value for the money, nice and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Very frendly and carefully staff!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price-quality ratio is excellent, paying almost nothing you have a lot of services and advantages: parking place, pool, breakfast, every day room cleaning and new towels, balcony with sea view, 1 min till the beach, private beach with lounge chair and umbrella, billiards and fußball, 1min till grocery store, very closely aqua park, every evening best karaoke party with Ray-very funny MC, beautiful reception girls, very carefull and nice boys at the bar&restaurant, very passionate owner(s), funny and wise, it's a plesure to have a talk with them. Rooms look like in the photos, the hotel it is not new, but here you will come back for the social confort!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    6.7
    OUTDATED AND DECADENT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WE HAD NO WATER IN THE MORNING!!! I´m still wating for a partial refund and an apology. The hotel needs a total improvement, as it ´s still with a frightful 60-70s decor and bad maintained. Breakfast was poor but enough. Please MANAGER, read this reference and reply in accordance with a compensation.

    Big clean room and friendly staff in the restaurant with good pasta menu.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.1
    Hotel was nice, although some thing have to be changed, eg...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was nice, although some thing have to be changed, eg there was no window between the room and the toillete so we could hear each other..breakfast was quite good, great pizza in the restaurant, cocktail happy hour..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.5
    What I didn't like was probably more about the other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    What I didn't like was probably more about the other people/guests than the actual hotel (or its employees, who all were great). And the paid WiFi was not worth it, and just terribly slow. (And you may just want to consider using the public WiFi by the sea, and pretty much all over town, instead, which is free and fast. ;)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.8
    Great location and staff !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was wonderful only a few feet from the beach. The staff was amazing and very very helpful. It was about 1 hour fromVenice by bus and boat but traveling there was easy and relaxing. All in all I had a great time. Also the food at the restaurant was great. I was lucky to get this location for the price at this time of year. Perfect trip

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    3.8
    Breakfast was below average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was below average. At the reception they charge 3 euros for a password per device. And the wi-fi was so poor, that I barely manage to book a room for the next night of my traveling. The room was smell on old wooden barn. With one word it is disaster.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    6.7
    The stuff was great ,cleanless was good,parking great and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    its a bit expensive for this kind of hotel..with this price i can find in other countries and places much better hotels with better services...i didnt expect more and i found what i was expecting.The stuff was great ,cleanless was good,parking great,,breakfast not something special but ok and the place of the hotel is very good.The worst is definitely the wifi system..that you must pay 3e per day in 2017 and with a connection od 256mb...very silly and very bad

    The stuff was great ,cleanless was good,parking great and the place of the hotel is very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.5
    Good position and not so expensive
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture and not so good sound isolation. Noises from other rooms (water flowing and people speaking)

    Located close to the beach. Good breakfast and enough parking availability.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    Everything great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention here.

    Everything great. Room, staff, food, ...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    Location , Terrasse , Personal was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, toilet was broken , shower was broken

    Location , Terrasse , Personal was nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    The beach ist about 3 minutes away
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small. There is karaoke in the hotel so it is loud during the nights

    The beach ist about 3 minutes away

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    All great about this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All great about this hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.7
    Cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really small bathroom and old structure

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.1
    Hotel with perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, dirty wall, small and uncomfortable bathroom.

    Perfect location, kind recepcionist, pool... 😀

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.3
    The staff were very nice and food prepared in the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were very nice and food prepared in the hotel restaurant was excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    Way to small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way to small. Little lightning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    Old hotel but nice staff and good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel

    The restaurants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.8
    Good location, swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom...no words for bathroom

    Good location, swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    good location beach fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom very small

    The staff very helpfull

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Hotel location is perfect, near the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel location is perfect, near the beach. Hotel have its own swimming pool. Breakfast is o.k.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Per general ok , the beach superb , the room & hotel very clean and excelent service .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free private parking ( alfo specified it has ) , very noisy ( the other guests ) .

    Very clean , excellent service .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.1
    Near the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not great. Few times they ran out of items..

    Near the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    Service
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Location and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark room and old hotel.

    Location and good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.7
    The rooms were too old
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were too old

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    We will definitely be back!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was great and the people were even better!!! The rooms were great for the price and you have options to upgrade some of the parameters.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.7
    Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.3
    Near the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs some investments, etc. bathroom is very poor, plastic glasses in the rooms, windows are in miserable shape...

    Near the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.9
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old fashioned room, toilet seat hanging off, air con not working

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    3.3
    Thanks god just two nights' stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall very poor building, very old furnishings. Young and nice personnell were a strange contrast

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    5.8
    I liked hotels private pool and restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are not so nice as on the pictures. Chlorine smell in the room. Bathroom was so small.

    I liked hotels private pool and restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    4.2
    Dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty shower Electrics not good Very dated decor throughout Breakfast awful

    Location Hotel poor and dated

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    good value and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    foyer is dark. Decor could do with a lift

    Staff very helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not laid out for 3 beds,

    Lively karaoke evenings

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    A nice weekend getaway for the family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is a bit outdated and needs refurbishing, but it is very clean.

    Staff are Great, very friendly and helpful. The location is great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    5.8
    no ac, old, simple, loud but clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no ac, old, simple, loud but clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Couldn't ask for a more friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't ask for a more friendly hotel. Very clean and stay was very comfortable. 2nd year I've been back and staff and food are fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.8
    excellent location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit outdated

    excellent location and breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    5.8
    Friendly stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel rooms badly need renewal.

    Friendly stuff Second row to the sea Nice breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.5
    The speed of the WI-FI
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The speed of the WI-FI

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.6
    friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    friendly staff. excellent breakfast, always recommendable!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.3
    I can recommend if you find special occasion
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    XXI century and you have to pay extra for WiFi...

    Near to the beach and nice stuff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.5
    close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was a loud party in the room above us...

    close to the beach...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    5.4
    Good location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Unalbe to sleep and have rest because of the noise. There is a restaurant in the hotel and the music was too loud. Uncomfortable pillows, poor brakfast, dirty bathroom.

    Good location and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    10
    I received an extraordinary service and the hotel located...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing to dislike

    I received an extraordinary service and the hotel located just fews yard away feom the beach. The hotel have every facilities what a traveler requires. I would be happy to go back there on my next holiday.

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Amalfi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: