Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ambasciatori 3 stars

Via Toscana Pco. Tozzoli, 83045 Calitri, Italy

#1 of 2 hotels in Calitri

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 61 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel in a good historic town.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was good

    Clean, modern hotel with nice pool and friendly staff. They were very accomodating about storing our four bikes. Decent breakfast. Beautiful views of the mountains and valleys. Only 20 minutes walk from historic center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.9
    The staff was helpful and informative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place has a lot of wear. It was beautifully designed and built in 1991, but little has been done since. In June and July you need to share the pool with the town members. I didn't mind, because I like being around youth, but it's not quiet.

    The staff was helpful and informative. The pool is really nice as you see in their photos, spotlessly clean. The ac works well. It's in typical very ligit old Italian town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Locals treatment in Calitri
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff/owner was supremely helpful.They were waiting for me at late check, and graciously made suggestions and phone calls to arrange for a guide in tracking my ancestry, touring town, and arranging a taxi to Naples. This made my short stay very special! Not to mention the great views and pool!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.5
    I would stay there again if there were other guests and 24 hour staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was the only guest in a good size hotel which was odd. The staff left in the evening me alone in the building. Very strange and potentially unsafe.

    The hotel was fine and staff was helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location but needs renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and dusty interior Beds need new matras

    Central location Friendly staff Large room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.5
    Conveient location. Good price. But didn't care for the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit odd in decor

    Nice Lobby & Pool (but didn't use). Nice view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Good overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, internet in the room, size of tv

    Very clean and nice staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    7.9
    The pool facility was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast average - you have to pay if you want an extra cup of coffee. Need more staff in hotel. No hot water if you want to have a shower very late in the day. Restaurant was shut due to repair works being undertaken but we found very good restaurants within walking distance from the hotel and they were reasonably priced too.

    The pool facility was excellent. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Good value for money. Excellent restaurants in the vicinity. Staff very helpful regarding places to eat nearby and in the main town of Calitri.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    7.1
    The staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The walls in the room had a lot of scuff marks. The bathmat while different colours of brown still seemed to be stained. Didn't like the shower curtains that would stick to you. Also the best I got was lukewarm water even though I showered or bathed at different times of the day - fortunately it was summer so it was OK.

    The staff were friendly. Had a nice view from my bedroom. Pool area was inviting even though the water was cold.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    7.5
    We love the location of the hotel and the people who work...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    April is not a good time to visit. Because the hotel was empty except for the two of us, the front door was kept locked, and we had to enter and exit through a side door. It felt a little strange to be the only people there at night. Breakfast was a fairly typical continental type, lots of pastries, not much else.

    We love the location of the hotel and the people who work there.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    9.2
    Loved the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    no hot water in room. no evening meal. music too loud at pool side

    Loved the pool. loved the staff always friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    7.5
    great view from window, balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    pool rules and regulations

    great view from window, balcony

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: