Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ambasciatori 4 stars

Viale Vespucci 22, Rimini Central Marina, 47921 Rimini, Italy

#156 of 434 hotels in Rimini

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 167 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.0
    Very good vacation hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water kettle, the pool was not warm enough. No personal beach chairs. The rent for two chairs and umbrella was 15€. But the rest was very good.

    Location, breakfast, staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Very good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not told that all beverages at diners are not free. The waiters were putting water on tables without a word and we were not given a bill afterwards. In addition, on the final bill there were beverages that we have never seen. This was the only negative moment of this beautiful hotel

    Very good hotel. Beautiful rooms, tasty diners. Location is also good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Surprisingly good Rimini.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like that we couldn’t open our window to let fresh air in. Probably a safety issue, but there are safety windows available. Not the Hotel however—- Watch out for bicycles EVERYWHERE. Also watch out for little side streets that don’t seem to be streets. The hotel entrance (at the side) is on a road, just be careful cars appear when you least expect.

    Lovely Hotel right near the beach and only a Bus ride (Bus 11 stops right out the front Bus stop 11) to the Centro storico (Bus stop 11) ! The staff were all friendly and helpful. The room - bed -was very comfortable . Tv - lots of channels!! Bathroom large. Bath and shower. Breakfast was good - cereals fresh x crisp!!! Lovely fresh fruit cups too. Coffee in jugs great!!! (Don’t normally like it.) There was some noise from the corridor at times, but otherwise very quiet!! Loved the luggage lift!! (Back, left hand side of stairs). Loved the old town, lots to see. Fellini was here, another surprise for me, and interesting. Lots of restaurants nearby. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    We stayed for four nights, we could reserve the parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have a complicated system of payment and prepayment. They charged 50% as a prepayment, then on the day of arrival they took the entire amount from the credit card. We did not have balcony in our room. The swimming pool was small. We had plastic glasses in the room.

    We stayed for four nights, we could reserve the parking space.the hotel is located very close to the beach.the staff was very nice and helpful. We could use the bicycles for free. The room was large and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast was very good and diverse.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    5.8
    Nice hotel, but disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very uninformative. Luckily I had stayed at the hotel before, otherwise many questions would have gone unanswered. Hotel really has gone down hill since I last stayed there. The only helpful member of staff was the lifeguard.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    4.6
    Kedves felszolgáló személyzet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't get the room which we booked, on the voucher was a photo from an other type room. The style and the furniture was not the same we booked. It was poor!

    Kedves felszolgáló személyzet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.8
    Sheets and towels replaced every day
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Surprise demand for long dress and pants for the dinner - if this is a requirement (turned out it wasn't) then it should be shown more prominently during reservation. If it's not, it only annoys guests and should be stopped.

    Sheets and towels replaced every day

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - On the site it says that EVERY ROOM has a bathtub. That is a lie since my didn't.

    - Good breakfast - Free bicycles

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.5
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park

    Clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    The old carpets
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The old carpets

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Find the Barman Davide for a drink, great passion and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Find the Barman Davide for a drink, great passion and service, don't miss !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    8.8
    Very good hotel in great location - perfect for relaxing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only two suggestions: hair dryer should be better (but in June doesn't matter at all) and it would be nice to have bigger mirror in the room.

    Very good hotel in great location - perfect for relaxing off-season holidays: swimming pool of L-shape is big enough and the beach is just across Lungomare. Best breakfast I had in Italian hotels. I definitely stay there next time in Rimini.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2015

    10
    service and politeness of staff first class
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    service and politeness of staff first class

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: