Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of c-hotels Ambasciatori 4 stars

Via Luigi Alamanni 3, Santa Maria Novella, 50123 Florence, Italy

#185 of 393 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3474 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel located right next to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice hotel located right next to the train station. The rooms was nice and simple with all amenities. All of Florence is easily accessible by walk from this location and being located next to the train station is an added advantage.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    10
    The hotel is located within walking distance of the Duomo...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was booked solid so we couldn’t add another night!

    The hotel is located within walking distance of the Duomo and major attractions, the market, train station and gelato shops. The family who runs the hotel are friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    9.2
    It was fine for a night and location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't believe breakfast wasn't included in our stay given how much we paid and the elevators SUUCK.

    The balcony was great. The sliding doors really muffled the noise from outside. It was right across the street from the train station which was really convenient.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    8.3
    Great customer service and ticks the boxes if you want value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel is a good location and right opposite the train station and a short stroll to all the main sights. The staff and customer service are also exceptional, including Marco an absolutely superb representative helping to improve the overall experience. Breakfast is also a pretty good buffet selection, with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.5
    The staff were exceptional and did everything we wanted...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door lock was broken but was fixed i 10 minutes after we called housekeeping.

    The staff were exceptional and did everything we wanted quickly. They also moved usto a balcony room when we asked at check in- really impressive, and they helped with our bag to ths railway station.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    We were celebrating our anniversary and was upgraded to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have had a bit more variety.

    We were celebrating our anniversary and was upgraded to a junior suite and sent complimentary champagne. After the airline lost my luggage and the thunderstorms when we landed the upgrade was a great surprise and made our very brief stay in Florence amazing. Great location and super friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not rating hotel base on this: just be aware the pick pockets around the area; will be good if hotel remind guests on this as well

    Near train terminal and the bus terminal for the outlet as well Hotel is quite modern

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff, clean and tidy, great room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is great but outside was dirty and glum.

    The bed was great and the Gentleman that greeted us and checked us in was full of life and passion for his town. Will stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    Comfort without compromise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you are looking for something with an Italian feel to it, this isnt for you. Its a clean crisp commercial style hotel and its a very good one. But if you are looking for something authentic, this probably won't do it for you.

    This room was everything we were looking for and more. We were only there for 1 night, but it was a great nigh sleep like we needed before heading home early the next morning. Also Parking is very hard in Florence. The valet parking at the hotel was superb. We pulled up outside of the hotel and for €25, they took care of it for the night and had it outside the hotel at 8am the next morning. (for a small car/ corsa)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.9
    My room was upgraded for the night I stayed there and was a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The supplementary charge for breakfast seemed a little high and as I had only a limited time I ate at the airport

    My room was upgraded for the night I stayed there and was a generous size. The hotel position next to the railway station was very convenient as I came to Firenze by train from Rome.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Great location and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I love this hotel and I keep coming back. It's a great location only few minutes walk from the center and all the public transport are right there. The hotel has been recently refurbished and it's very nice. The staff is helpful and friendly. WiFi works well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Great location and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convenient location in front of Santa Maria Novella train station and garage under the hotel. I had a nice room with a terrace overlooking the city. Good size of room and bathroom. All the staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel is only 5 or 10 minutes walk from the center of city. Good free WiFi . Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    The location is great the staff are very welcoming they knew...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great the staff are very welcoming they knew we were on our honey moon and the receptionist bernardo surprised us with a champaign bottle to the room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Perfect location. It was right beside the main station which made it extremely easy to find on arrival in Florence. Despite its proximity to the station we weren’t bothered by any noise and it was within easy walking distance of all the main sights. Breakfast was great with a massive choice and all very fresh.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Very clean modern hotel across the road from the railway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All good

    Very clean modern hotel across the road from the railway station. Lots of eateries close by. Reception staff were friendly and helpful and the barman upstairs was a gem.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    I enjoyed staying in this hotel. It is next to the train station, which is very important to me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To plug the coffee pot, I had to set the coffee pot on the floor because there was not outlet available next to the table.

    Located very close to the train station and easy walk to some of the attractions. Breakfast was really good with a lot of selections to choose from.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    Great and confortable stay in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Identification of the hotel could be improved from outside

    Great location just across the street from the train station. The rooms are large and the beds are SUPER confortable. The breakfast just FANTASTIC !!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    I stayed two separate single nights in between travels from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could arrange for easier access from the street when you arrive with luggage, it’s messy with cars parked on sidewalk, sidewalk not in perfect conditions etc. They could restyle the reception area.

    I stayed two separate single nights in between travels from Florence train station. In both cases I got an upgrade from my standard single room ( one double standard, one premium single) they accepted early check-in and kept my luggage for a couple of hours free of charge. Modern and clean, good size of rooms and friendly staff: The area is not the prettiest in town but an eccellent choise for travel/transfer purpose , literally 1 min from the train station/ bus station. (Nice areas : via tournabouni, piazza della repubblica etc are within a few minutes walk.) I definitely reccomend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.8
    Loved staying at this hotel. Amazingly clean room, great location, and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room size is a bit small

    Loved staying here. Perfect location - right opposite the flagship train station (which was also the starting point for our out-of-Florence excursions). Also, more helpful reception staff I have ever met. We checked in past midnight but the gentleman who received us, ran us through the entire map of Florence and gave advice on what to do.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.9
    close to traine station and to all historical places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    if yours window will on train station aria you will hear noise.

    close to traine station and to all historical places. no USB cahrgers . clouse to hotel very good and not expensive restoran. meat anf fish with red wine was great. breackfast is great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Good location close to railway station and city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location close to railway station and city center. It’s perfect when you stay in Florence for one night. Hotel is comfortable, tidy and rather stylish. Personal is really helpful. Would recommend it!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.3
    Hotel doesn’t look like much from the outside but the rooms are good. The bed is very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t cleaned properly and we had to wait 20 mins after 2pm when it should have been available. And only then because we kept going back to reception to ask them to check that the room was available. They did give us a complimentary drink each as an apology.

    The breakfast buffet is excellent and good value at 8 euros. The room furnishings are nice and the bed is comfortable with extra pillows. Towels are plush as well. Mini bar with fridge in the room. Good location across the road from the train station and bus station is around the corner. Quick walk to the old town and reception had a city map available when we asked which was appreciated.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Good property, value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Two single beds are joined for providing double bed, which was uncomfortable.

    Quick check in and check out process and Staffs were friendly. Property was neat and clean. Good breakfast options, it contained vegetarian food as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel to do a quick city break in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very generic design, there is nothing Italian or Tuscan in it. But that can also be a good thing, you know what to expect.

    Very close to the train station and withing walking distance of the Dome and all other attractions. Very comfortable and clean suite, great climate control.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.5
    Well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows were not comfortable, woke up with a stiff neck.

    Good variety of food for breakfast, friendly staff, conveniently located in front of the train station and within walking distance to centre

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    Great value and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A certain front desk attendant was pretty rude and could tell she didn’t want to be there. As someone that has worked for many years in the hospitality industry, i dont believe this person should be the first impression of the hotel they should get.

    Great and central location. Very comfy! Alessandro checked us in and he was super polite and helpful. However I think he was the only person nice at all at that front desk. Had a couple of occasions where either I or my boyfriend would ask simple questions at the front desk and be treated fairly snippy. Shrugs.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    I loved the view of our room, how spacious and comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff could have been more friendlier, don't blame them that it was crowded, but would rather a better attitude.

    I loved the view of our room, how spacious and comfortable it was. The location of the hotel was close to a lot of good places. The parking was just next door, so it is perfect if you had a car with you.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.5
    Modern Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View onto a Bus Terminal. Noise of buses and tannoy announcements ! No “ Do Not Disturb” signs , so cleaner bursts into your room !! Parking 30 euro per day, ridiculous. More expensive than the hire car.

    Modern Hotel. Bed linen and room decor lovely.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    6.7
    not bad ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it's a maze to reach my room !! lots of lifts and walking around to reach my room. actually, there were many incidents were we hit other tourists who also lost their way to the rooms. the hotel is soo big, and needs more planing and guidance. and lifts and really a big mess !!!! one more thing, the breakfast is awful ..

    spacious rooms, very good location. next to the train station and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.7
    Relatively clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Balcony was common with another room The hotel is not in the best area of Florence and there was no free car parking.

    Relatively clean room. (A lot of renovation was being done at the hotel).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent staff, good service, nice room, and perfect location! Absolutely recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the wall has no soundproof so we heard a lot of people talking and walking.

    1) Location is perfect. It is situated opposit the central train station and walking distance to the tourist attractions. 2) Buffet breakfast is excellent. 3) Room is new and has good amenities. 4) Fitness has new equipments. 5) Staff are friendly and very professional. We booked 3 beds but were given to a room with only 2 beds. Informed them and the staff reacted right away. She apologized and the front manager was there to solve our problem, which doesn’t happen a lot in hospitality these days- even for 5 stars hotels. He even gave us a voucher for drinks for the mistake occurred- very much appreciated! it’s not about the free drinks but how fast they acknowledged the provlem and tried to give you the best. Excellent service!!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    2.9
    Fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    What I did not really like is the very slow lift, and so narrow.

    I like the service in the Front Desk, most especially Marco, also Chiara. Marco is very informative about the place and made extra effort in showing us around the area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.3
    The staff are very lovely , I’m check-in early in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very lovely , I’m check-in early in the morning , they already put my luggage in my room before I come back taking my room. Location is so good to go to anywhere! Highly recommend here !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.3
    You can do it better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a a room with two beds but I was given a bed for two. Then, the mattress was not in good conditions.

    It was very close tobthw train station

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Very convenient location with very good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A better rate for parking would be more convenient.

    Excellent location to explore main attractions in Florence. We got a free upgrade. Very comfortable rooms with great view to the historic center

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Good value 4 star in centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony view of the bus station

    Very comfortable bed and room. Very good location to walk to the Centre in 5 minutes.. Made up for the bus station view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    The rest is perfect, location, rooms, personal care and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The únic think that' is not perfect is the bed, need to renew.

    The rest is perfect, location, rooms, personal care and wonderful breackfast!!! I allways stay in this Hotel in Firenze, two times per year!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Amazing location (just opposite S.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location (just opposite S.M.N train station) and many beautiful attractions nearby! Clean and comfortable bedrooms, many facilities, delicious breakfast! We also got a complimentary champagne on our arrival for our honeymoon from the hotel! Thank you for the wonderful stay!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel, highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault this hotel.

    Great location, across the road from the station and a short stroll to the cathedral and other tourist sites, rooms were clean and comfortable, beautiful bedding and amenities. Easy check in! Very good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Perfecto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was furnished nicely however the hallway on the 5th floor could do with recarpetting this is a minor thing to be improved, and we would definatley use this hotel again if we stay in Florence

    Bed was comfy staff were friendly and helpful, they even gave us free breakfast a nuce added bonus. The hotel was very central close to everything, and our room had an amazing view of the Duomo.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too crowded. Rooms do not live up to expectation. Very noisy rooms, not soundproof at all. Mediocre breakfast, I believe there is not even room service, no information about the hotel installations anywhere to be found in the room. We asked for our luggage to be stored before we had to leave to the airport and they left it there in the lobby just standing for one hour with all the crowds coming in, not putting it into storage even after we asked specifically for it a few times. Overall, very disappointed with our stay.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.8
    there are better choices for the same or lower price.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom was really bad. The ground of the shower box turned into a pool fastly. Even after complaints the problem still ramained. Internet signal and speed were desappointing.

    location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Strategic location, near eating establishments, value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were a little too soft for my liking, and the wifi was rather weak (at times) but other than that, I have no other negative comments. I had expected it to be noisy as we were so near the train station but I was pleasantly surprised that it was bearable.

    I couldn't ask for a better location than this... the hotel is sited near strategic pickup points for all our tours, including the direct shopping bus to the Mall! Around the hotel there were nice, reasonably priced restaurants, and I personally recommend the Trattoria Dall'oste for their pasta/pizza and steak, delizioso! ;) Also walking distance to major attractions so personally recommended!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    location was perfect, the balcony with an amazing view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lots of mosquito !!

    location was perfect, the balcony with an amazing view. breakfast was very delicious, and the staff very helpful. we enjoy our stay there and we will recommend our friends to visit. Florence is a beautiful city. the breakfast was very good and tasty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be better maintained. The carpet in the hallways is covered in strains. It was also pricier than I felt like it should have been for the quality that it was. The AC was difficult to turn on. If you turn it too low, it will just turn off.

    Great location, comfy room, and the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    This hotel was perfect for what we wanted to do in Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel was perfect for what we wanted to do in Florence. It was an easy walk to get to places like Ponte Vecchio, the Duomo and other areas. We were a little nervous when we walked out of the train station and realized the hotel was right there, but it ended up being the perfect spot and was so easy to come and go from the train!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    I love this hotel and I keep coming back!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, super friendly staff, good breakfast, nice room with terrace and view of the city, good WiFi Speed. Great meat restaurant just outside the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location, clean room, good air-conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no electricity near the water boiler, I have to move the entire plate to cook some water for tea.

    Perfect location, clean room, good air-conditioning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative is the ladies at the check out/in counter were really unfriendly! Glad I only had to communicate with them once!!

    Great location! Near the train station and walking distance from a lot of tourist attractions! A little pricey but we wanted to spoil ourselves! Breakfast was great! Size of the rooms are great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.0
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lots of street noise with windows closed. Very bizarre windows. Very very poor internet. Dirty bathroom. Tub drained painfully slowly. Inadequate electrical outlets available for charging electronic devices. Good free breakfast buffet. Efficient staff.

    Close to train station in Florence.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Quick stop in Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are very soft.

    Location, location, location. Directly across from the train terminal and a 10 min walk to the Duomo. Very clean and a great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    We'd stay here again when in Florence. Ciao!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much to dislike. Most of the hotel was modern and nice. Only quirk was only one set of elevators went to our floor but not the ones right outside our room. No big deal though.

    We were only coming into Florence for one night and wanted a place close to the main train station. The hotel was quite nice and the room was modern, clean, and quiet. The location was ideal with an easy walk into the heart of the city. The staff were very helpful in recommending restaurants and arranging a taxi out to the airport the next day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best location to stay especially to catch an early train next day, its 5min away from the Firenze S.M.N. station. It's also very convenient to Duomo (<15min walk). The hotel is comfortable and the breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    ok, but would not recommend.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the corridors looked tired and dingy, the carpet was poorly installed and fraying in parts, with multiple stains and bald patches.

    the bed was super comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location close to the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On first impressions we were a bit apprehensive. Building looked to have seen better days but we warmed to it and have fond memories of our stay.

    Fantastic location close to the station. We used it’s a base to go to Pisa and Cinque Terra. Neat clean and tidy. Great breakfast and concierge recommended a local restaurant we we had the best steak that we have ever eaten. I mean ever.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was a little bit complicated to login.

    It’s very close to the train station of Florence. It spends only 2minutes from there. So that means you can easily to get there with any suitcase and you don’t have to take a taxi. Especially for the visitors who have taken suitcases with them, I reckon it will be the most convenient choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Excellent choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent spot, right by the railway station (but with no noise ) and only 10 minutes walk from all sights! Delicious breakfast, beautiful bar and excellent staff. Young, polite and relaxed reception staff and very helpful waitresses in the breakfast restaurant. The room was beautiful, clean and smelled lovely. Even if we had planned to stay for one night only and then move to another town, we preferred to stay more days in Florence just because of the hotel. Excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location of hotel, near train station and close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location of hotel, near train station and close to city center. Very convenient for people who is planning to visit small cities around Florence. Hotel is not new, but clean and staff is helpful. I definitely advise to stay here

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Hotel located in front of SMN train station and it's...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel located in front of SMN train station and it's only few minutes walk from the center of the city. Super friendly and helpful staff. Good selection of fool for breakfast. Nice terrace with view of the square.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we could have stayed another night, not a bad thing as it is good your hotel is staying busy!

    Loved the hotel and ro decor. Room was a good size as was the bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.8
    Bad Conciarge service and the arrogant gentleman at the front deck. (check-in counter)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The gentleman at the check out counter. (BIG ATTITUDE problem) No Room Service. You can get a better place for the same price.

    Housecleaning staff. Location. Rooms were decent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, just in front of the train and bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room layout was narrow which was disappointing. And the room was dark due to poor lighting.

    Excellent location, just in front of the train and bus station which was excellent for us. Service staff were friendly. Excellent breakfast in terms of both food and service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast was really good, the view from the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was 45 minutes late from check in time, had to wait. Room temperature was a bit hot for us.

    The breakfast was really good, the view from the room was also a great view of Florence.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Was a great hotel and an amazing city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are doing some construction out front on the road. But that is to be expected in a big city.

    It was an amazing hotel. The pictures on the web site are really true to the hotel. Was located close to the train station. Which was very nice. Was a great hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    What I would expect of a chain hotel, central location a bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very large hotel, so as its spread over an entire corner of the street there can be long walks to get to the rooms and central lifts.

    Very typical hotel of the large chain type. Friendly receptionists and valet parking if needed, although you pay a daily rate directly to the valet guy in cash at the end of you stay regardless of whether you leave it with them all day. The tax is also paid separately so if booking on this site it will not be included, as a guide for our three person party for three nights in two rooms it was Euro 43.80. Breakfast was plentiful with European style and hot and cold type buffet offerings. Very close to the centre of town, a short walk from most tourist parts, and next to the train station if your travelling that way.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    which we had stayed a little longer in the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing negative to say about the hotel

    we were upgraded to a room with balcony. The room was big and clean. Bathroom was excellent. Nothing negative to say about this hotel. The staff were welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    A very elegant hotel in beautiful style.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very elegant hotel in beautiful style. Funitures, shower......, everything from a solid quality. Breakfast excellent !!!!!!!! Professional barkeeper ! Stuff very, very friendly. With pleasure I come again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location, great hotel. Any time again...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is just beside the train station. Public transport and taxis just outside. 5 minute walk from the cathedral. Modern hotel. Lovely bar. Delicious breakfast. Comfy bed and decent sized room. Staff helpful. Nice restaurants in the locality about 5 walk minute walk away. Do go to the Market and enjoy the delicious food there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Location, clean, big room, friendly staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound from inside annoyed me. I could hear the people from room beside mine and corridor. The breakfast is not special for 4 starts hotel at all. No AC for March so quite warm inside.

    Location, clean, big room, friendly staffs. Really good !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.5
    First problem is Internet that works perfectly at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First problem is Internet that works perfectly at the reception, but almost no Internet in the rooms. Explanations on the works outside are not accepted as on the reception it is functions well - simply not organised properly for the rooms. Second problem : Too hot in the room - you can not have a conditioner till May according to the rules and can not open the window as SMN rail station just opposite - too loud. Ventilation in the bath seems not working . No hotel book in the room to know the reception number. Personnel is polite and trying to help , e.g. proposed to change the room - but overall impression that hotel does not have "a boss" who checks himself that everything is working properly for its clients room by room . Not happy with quality - money ratio

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    5.4
    Not customer orientated!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The teribile smell in the bathroom coming from the sewerage!!! IAnd the fact that in spițe of complainig erery day about it the staff by the front desk did nothing, no apologize ... The second day of my stay my cardkey was blooked so I could not enter the room because I had not payed for the room!!!! In spițe of providing the data of my company the invoice was not accordingly made and they did not change it, I was advised to sent an email to the administation to ask for that change.

    Locațion Cleeanes of room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.3
    Convenient Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area is noisy. There is a bus station behind the hotel and a train station in front of it.

    While it was in a busy area, the location was convenient to getting around. It was close to some really good restaurants. The tram stopped right in front of the hotel and we walked a few blocks to the rental car location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.5
    Room is clean and spacious with nice city view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is so big whereby our room is very far from the elevator, however no bellman service provided so we have to carry the luggages ourselves. Can be improved.

    Room is clean and spacious with nice city view. Excellent breakfast with tonnes of options. Location is just few steps from S.M.Novella station. As a reference for Chinese tourist, there is a cheap and nice Chinese restaurant just few shops away from the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location. Awesome View.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In such a big hotel, there must be kitchen facilities for lunch and dinner and snacks.

    Location was perfect. You get out of Florence station. And here is the hotel. View from the room awesome.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    I’m looking forward to my next visit in June!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The hotel was within walking distances to all the museums and sites. It is right across the street from the train station.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse c-hotels Ambasciatori traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: