Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ambassador 3 stars

Viale Trieste 291, 61100 Pesaro, Italy

#18 of 31 hotels in Pesaro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 378 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.9
    A very happy memory of Pesaro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast ran out very quickly so when we arrived at 9.30am most of the food had been eaten. To be fair this occurred on our first morning. On the Sunday, food was replenished but disappeared very quickly.

    The staff were exceptional. Molto gentile. We celebrated our 28th wedding anniversary in Pesaro; the team could not have been kinder.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    5.4
    Position near the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived at 9.30 in the morning for breakfast there was nothing left for our family. Very bad organization of the breakfast service.

    Position near the beach. But very simple hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.9
    Not our kind of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had no character. Lack of parking - we prebooked, but we’re then told to park on the street later when there would be spaces. There weren’t! Parking in the area was horrendous, had to park in an expensive multi-storey car park half a mile away.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Exellent location and a nice renovated room, ask for a ocean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's no wifi available in the guest rooms. Very early check out, at 10 am.

    Exellent location and a nice renovated room, ask for a ocean view balcony. The beautiful and tidy beach is just on the other side of the street, very convenient. A private car parking available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.5
    Functional and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Practical location and helpful staff. Clean facilities and abundant breakfast. Was there at low season so it was very peaceful but it could get noisier during summer months due to it's almost beach-front location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    4.6
    The hotel does not fit to its three stars, it is closer to B&B with cafe on the groundfloor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Wi-Fi didn't work. Breakfast was too simple, without vegetables and depended on your luck (some food may be over). Juice is rare. Eggs on demand. Cleaning so-so. Safe, fridge and heated towel rail did not work. On the first day of our stay the door from the wardrobe fell off, we told to staff, but nobody came to repair till our check-out one week later. The weather was cold several nights, but there were no warm blankets in the room and we slept in clothes. The second door from the seaside was absent, thus we felt wind and noise from the outside

    We got the room with view on the sea

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasn't much choice at breakfast at all. Also, there was a four day market going on which meant we couldn't use the car park at the hotel as all the streets to it were blocked off. We had to park a mile away. I feel the hotel should have told us when we booked about the market as we would have stayed somewhere else. It made the place too busy

    Hotel is very central and the rooms are comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    3.3
    Last stay at this place for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff rude. Facilities not cared for. Breakfast poor. Seems management has given up on this hotel.and on the last day we were told if we had called them direct rather than via booking we could have paid much less. Thanks!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.5
    The manager of the hotel was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bedroom picture was not a close representation of the room. Breakfast was skimpy.

    The manager of the hotel was excellent. She was always present. Location was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    The staff is very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is very friendly. The hotel is right in front of the beach and near good restaurants and the city center. They provide bikes so you can explore the city! Definetly a good value for money!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    5.4
    Location is good, staff is nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is not clean, outside it looks like it is closed. Breakfast was very poor, they bring food after we were sitting 15 minuts by the table. Dog was barking every time we enter in to the hotel.

    Location is good, staff is nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    The staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and clean hotel, very good breakfast, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable and clean hotel, very good breakfast, friendly stuff and nice beach. We will come back again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.1
    Staff and breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Once we arrived the room was frozen. No car park

    Staff and breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.7
    The breakfast very poor , and it’s on the hotel coffe shoap
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast very poor , and it’s on the hotel coffe shoap

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Lovely beachside hotel with very pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very comfortable and my room had a balcony with sea view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Pleasant stay in Pesaro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A very pleasant stay well worth the cost. Very friendly, pleasant, helpful staff. Excellent, central location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Do your self a favor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment.

    The proprietor going the extra mile to ensure that your stay was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    6.3
    The facility and breakfast were basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility and breakfast were basic.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel offers good value for money. The staff is very friendly and the general atmosphere is nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.3
    Excellent value for money (off season)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent value for money for my late October trip to Pesaro.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    9.2
    A clean, modern hotel, restored in recent years offering...
    • Couple

    No availability of TV in english

    A clean, modern hotel, restored in recent years offering very good facilities. Continental breakfast included, reasonable choice. Value for money, I've stayed in worse 4 star hotels (this was 3 star).

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    8.3
    The place near the town and the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The aircondition didn't work.Fortunatally was not a cold night.

    The place near the town and the sea.Polite employees, rich breakfast.The italian restaurant 50 meters away had spledid and cheap food (pasta+pitsa)

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    7.5
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi-fi in the rooms was very unreliable. Would work ok sometimes and then disappear completely. Very frustrating.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Location good but beware the one week long market in September when it is inaccessible for vehicles!

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    6.7
    Ok room, with nice wood furnish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception had no local knowledge, would have missed the train if not hard with words on the receptionist to actually call the taxi.

    Ok room, with nice wood furnish. Space enough. View to sea was a bonus

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    7.5
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    pre booked a parking space on a Tuesday night. Hotel failed to tell us that parking on the road in Pesaro outside of the hotel is free on Tuesdays. They refused to refund 10Euro fee prepaid for parking even though we did not use it. I am walking with crutches and there was no lift to the parking so roadside parking was better for me.

    location

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    9.6
    Arrived early and room cleaned ready for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. Room a little small but was fine. Wifi not strong in room, had to go near the door for better reception.

    Arrived early and room cleaned ready for us. Good shower, soft towels.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    10
    Proximity to beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Proximity to beach. Good recommendation from receptionist about restaurants locally. Quiet, good sound-proofing from road. Good aircon. We paid for secure parking which is advisable.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.6
    The car parking facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No lift service to the car park in the basement meant it was difficult to move luggage.

    The car parking facility. Lots of lovely new towels. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    9.6
    I stay here for three nights.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I stay here for three nights.Clean room, good location, absolutely wonderful. But what I was impressed and happy was to meet the good receptionist Alina. She was so nice and kind always with lovely smiles. At that time, I came to Pesaro to take some audition for the opera performance. I was so relieved and comforted by her optimistic encouragement during my stay. If I have any chance to visit Pesaro, I am sure to stay here again and enjoy talking with such a 'signorina gentile.'

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    5.8
    Booking non refundable they immediately charged my credit...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Booking non refundable they immediately charged my credit card. They did for other rooms booked by myself. Explaining the problem...no way for their procedure....customer first....

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    8.3
    Very kind owner and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very kind owner and staff.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    9.6
    Rooms are well-equipped, and the breakfast included in room...
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi connection is not reliable.

    Rooms are well-equipped, and the breakfast included in room rate is good.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    7.9
    It was OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    ?

    It was OK

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    8.8
    Very nice staff, clean rooms and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Walls a bit thin.

    Very nice staff, clean rooms and good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    9.6
    Nice hospitality, especially I love the receptionists.
    • Solo traveller

    The entrance door was hard to close on the windy day.

    Nice hospitality, especially I love the receptionists.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    5.8
    Front desk staff very cordial.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No hot water for shower.

    Front desk staff very cordial.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.2
    Waking up to views of the ocean was wonderful and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Waking up to views of the ocean was wonderful and the breakfast perfect!

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    8.8
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location good staff parking breakfast

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    10
    very beautiful rooms, perfectly located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very beautiful rooms, perfectly located hotel

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.8
    good 3 star hotel managed to get a good price on booking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    good 3 star hotel managed to get a good price on booking.com otherwise a little expensive

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    6.9
    parking inside of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    parking inside of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    8.8
    The location, food, the beach was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lift don't go till garage. Must carry the lougage from ground level till -1

    The location, food, the beach was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    9.6
    Good location and room and breakfast, everything is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit expensive

    Good location and room and breakfast, everything is perfect

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    room, location, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    noisy people in nearby room

    room, location, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    9.6
    staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    good value and lots of interesting bistroes and services near

    staff and location

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    7.9
    Location, staff are nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Location, staff are nice

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Guests also reviewed these properties: