Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ambassador 4 stars

Viale Regina Elena 86, Rimini Central Marina, 47900 Rimini, Italy

#70 of 456 hotels in Rimini

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1187 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only flaw I think the 10 euros a day for parking should be a service offered.

    Perfect overnight stay! the hotel is modern with beautiful glass balconies. The location is excellent, exactly in front of the beach and 2km from the center of Rimini. The room was very well furnished and elegant. Completely new bathroom with a beautiful glass shower. Sea view terrace to relax. Maximum of cleaning. Abundant breakfast with any kind of food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Skip this hotel if you don't speak Italian because nobody will understand you. The temperature was 25 degrees and when I asked (with my hands) why the A.C is not working the receptionist put her hands around her body in a gesture that signified cold.

    The location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived, there have been marks of lipstick on our one-way cups in the bathroom. That was really disgusting. After I was at the Reception desk, they brought us new one -or at least clean ones- BUT there was no offer of something to make us forget the mistake, like for example cancel the 5€ parking fee for our small car on the empty parking area. A white one-way cup with red lipstick on it in a 4Star hotel is inacceptable. It shows that they don't clean the rooms proper. Some people here are so fascinated about the breakfast, so let me tell you something: It's not. The Espresso was NOT good, the bacon NOT good, the eggs boiled, there was no fresh juice. It was the normal italian hotel stuff, nothing special at all. If you want an exceptional breakfast, go to Hotel Milton. We have been there the day before and it was EXCEPTIONAL!! We won't come back.

    There was an additional pillow and blanket in the cupboard and it was a good price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception staff were not the most helpful, did not want to know when I had asked if it was possible to print of boarding pass & then sent me on a wild goose chase around Rimini in order to print them off, you would have thought a 4* hotel would be a little more accommodating

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very clean The hotel is in front of the sea Very good breakfast A very good restaurant "Da Roberto" near the hotel. We really enjoyed our stay and we recommand this hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We had an advance booking on Booking.com for four month for two rooms with breakfast. I got a msg from Booking.com a week before departure telling me my bank card was not valid. I contacted the hotel on phone then I wrote them an e-mail to let them know it was not true. They promised to check it again but have never done it. A few days later they cancelled my booking. I called Booking.com for help, their operator was negotiating with the Hotel for more than an hour but they wanted me to make a new booking. I did it and got the same rome at a higher price without beakfast. Upon arrival they refused serving us a breakfast, they confirmed that I haven't done any mistake-, my card was valid but they wanted to provide meal if I pay another extra 320 Euros. Be careful, they want to squeeze all the money from their guests. You have to pay for parking, you can pay for sunbeds at the Hotel but it is 50% more expensive here than at the beach. Only one person speaks english here. Daytime a family is living in the lobby, you can meet children at different age working at the reception, sometimes alone. I do not know if it is legal in Italy. The room is not really clean. The furniture is far from four star standard, no space for your belongings, the WIFI is slow-, very slow,

    We had breakfast at Hotel Patrizia next to this place. Everyone spoke english there, nice people, good service. Every time we wanted to have a drinj we got there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was not comfortable. Dirty sheets and towels. The small bathroom was lacking ventilation and was stinky. WiFi almost unusable. This is a maximum 2 star hotel, not 4 as advertised.

    The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel right in the centre of the strip, opposite the restaurants and shops and the beach is located across the road. Can't go wrong as you are surrounded by everything that you need for a stay in Rimini.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ripped off. We said at time of booking weeks in advance that we were bringing our two terriers. Hotel charged us €10 per dog per night. Plus local tax €5. Plus one night parking €5.Our quoted price on booking.com was €28.90 but we ended up paying €58.90.More than double. Hotel should not have all these hidden charges! !

    Top quality shower

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Couple

    The staff offered to leave the car on site for an additional fee, telling that parking in front of the entrance for residents, although it was free for all during our stay! Our booking was canceled, probably to don't pay commission to the agency, while they settled us in the hotel and got the money. The staff offered us to pay on checkout, but started charge money from the card immediately after we went to the room...

    Beautiful spacious rooms

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Old hairdryer in the bathroom was hardly useful, there was some wear noticeable on the furniture of the room. Mattresses were way too soft for us.

    Clean room, very good breakfast, nice staff. Close to the beach, nice surroundings.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First things is the horrible smell of moist everywhere, as the hotel is 50cm under the surface of the sea... Dirty bathroom! Uninterested staff that does not understand even one word in English..! Different photos from reality.. Very high price for what it offers 10€ breakfast per person / 10€ parking per day (-> easy to park around)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am sure star ratings vary by country but by what I'm accustomed being from America this would be more of 3 stars. Sadly bed was very hard and the furnishings in the room were a little "retro" but still well maintained and clean. I still had a nice stay I guess I just had higher expectations for a 4 star property - all quite right at 3 stars.

    easy access with bus 11 from/to train station and center of Rimini. right next to the beach. Staff was very, very nice although some staff didn't speak English at all it was still an easy enough check-in and check-out process. Breakfast had a lot of choices, self service buffet style. I stayed in October so I got a great rate which included breakfast. bathroom was clean as was the room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing - I would include parking in the room price.

    The location is perfect (have a walk on the beach in the morning!), room and bathroom were very clean and comfortable and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually beach is near across the street by u have to pay for it, breakfast and balcony was suppose to be but in reallity first flor with half balcony with view on the house and no breakfast included, need to pay 5 extra euros each day! We tried to negotiate but everything for extra price

    Swimming pool, not so noisy

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too firm for my personal taste and two singles pushed together with no topper so there was an uncomfortable ridge/gap down the middle.

    Generous buffet breakfast. Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Busy environment- a lot of shops around. Access to beach only with fee

    Friendly hosts and nice hotel with good breakfast. Easy arrival with Bus 11 from Train Station. Near by the beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location to the beach and boulevard was good but closer to the harbor would have been less walking.

    The breakfast was very good. We were lucky to have a corner room with 2 balconies. This gave the spacious room a lot of light! The beach was very close and the swimming pool superb.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The money for the entire stay were blocked on the card from the time of the booking and still are not unblocked after 5 days after checking-out. Around the swimming pool there is a carpet which I didnt feel like stepping bare foot. The water was a little bit dirty at first sight.

    Good location offering easy access to 4 of the beaches. Beach 74, very nice guy administrating the place, very carrying in regards of guests's needs. Just accross the hotel, very nice coffee shop opened 24/7. If breakfast is not included in the room rate, you may try the coffee shop (croissants, sweets only, but very tasty and nice service). There is a very nice cocktail bar for lunch few meteres from the hotel. The hotel staff for check in/ check out were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi did not work at all for the 24 hours. Very poor sound isolation between the rooms.

    The breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't know about a so short trip.

    The bed very good confortly and very quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    AMAZING!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Parking is an extra 20euro per day.

    Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Good location. Nice big shower cabin.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No choice for evening meal...

    The cheap deal .. the room especialky the shower

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The parking fee for 20 Euro per day is exagerated

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. Very good breakfast. Friendly staff. Swimming pool. Bathrobes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Near the beach but a little far away from the center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have better opening hours in the pool

    Have stayed here numerous times. It is cheap and cheerful. Great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    La situacion entre la playa y la calle principal

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    you have to pay to go to the beach

    Like the location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was always too small for the price and to upgrade would be have been a double the amount way over priced hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room.

    Breakfast, pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is for additional payment - €10 per night.

    Very nice big room and bathroom. Huge set of TV channels. Close to the beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Matress very firm.

    Great seaside location, friendly and helpful staff. Great Value.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I simple do not like when hotel is asking for room to be paid before entering in it.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is exelent

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    By the time you put on all the extras there are cheaper 4 star in rimini

    Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is super if you like to walk. room with 2 balconies, one of them with see view.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi speed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small car park with too many cars.

    Friendly English speaking staff. Good selection at breakfast. Great beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffe maker not available

    Location and staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The amount they charge for parking is a total rip off, as there are no real alternatives. The rooms facing the street and pool are noisy.

    Clean rooms, good location.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    room bot good isolated, too much noise to hear from neighbour room or from the halk, the breakfact was very poor snd no real waiter to serve, just got one badg-key for the room but is not usefull if you go out evening and child stays room but need basg-key for the light

    swimmingpool, close to the beach,

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Receptionist doesn't speak in English Hotel doesn't accept payment cards It was necessary to place my bicycle, the staff did not try to solve the problem, only offer common parking with cars, no video cameras and closed at night, and all my alternatives were strictly rejected

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel was beautiful, clean and comfortable. We didnt originally buy the breakfast, so it was an extra 5€ for us each day, but was well worth it. Absolutely beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    while staying at the hotel have been stolen from the room a new purse (a gift from my mother). We were shocked by the attitude of the Administration in this situation. They laught at my face, and said- it was not their problem. We were forced to call the police on our own, which caused extreme dissatisfaction of the administration of the hotel. The money from my card was debited immediately without my consent. We were in Italy many times, but such a situation and terrible attitude we see at first!!!

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All good

    Very nice owners and excellent service

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    😀

    The hotel is good ,the staff were very helpful .the breakfast was fabulous,and really enjoyed my stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Bed was very uncomfortable

    Very good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good location and great value

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Cleanliness of the Hotel and environment, the staff are good people

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a lovely stay there nice big room and very clean would definitely recommend

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the food at breakfast very basic and never changed.

    how clean and well kept up the property was. The hotel manager was very helpful and friendly.

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Browse Hotel Ambassador traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: