Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ambienthotel PrimaLuna 3 stars

Via Gardesana, 165, 37018 Malcesine, Italy

#14 of 57 hotels in Malcesine

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 325 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    The pool, views, breakfast and the staff were all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ambient Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool, views, breakfast and the staff were all outstanding. We needed a slightly later checkout at the last minute and they were super accommodating! Convenient parking and a good location. The decor was quirky and fun. A lovely stay!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Brilliant hotel but could focus on the child facility’s a bit more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Partial Lake View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a child friendly hotel there weren’t any child meal options for lunch and dinner also breakfast doesn’t start until 8 which can be difficult with a one year old.

    Restaurant was amazing for adults, couldn’t fault the food. The staff throughout were flawless and very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    The shower/bathroom was see through from bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ambient Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower/bathroom was see through from bedroom. OK if with husband but not great if with friend. Staff lovely and attentive. Location perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Incredible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ambient Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We loved everything about this hotel from its location (an easy walk to the castle and gorgeous cobbled streets with Cafe and bars and spectacular views) to the ambience of the hotel, it’s quirkiness, the stunning view from our room over the lake, and the facilities (great pool, cafe, amazing restaurant with devine food), right down to fantastic staff. Everyone was so helpful and polite and the owners went out of their way to make us feel special. Even putting a bottle of fizz in our room on my husbands birthday. Couldn’t have asked for anything better. Even the weather was glorious for us. Thanks you x

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Quite comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ambient Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very good, the service was also very good, and the rooms where clean and comfortable. Great location with the Lake view and close to Malcesine. a 10 minute walk to town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful Wedding Anniversary break at Ambienthotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ambient Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Brilliant location right on the front of Lake Garda. The attention to detail and service from this family run hotel and all the staff was wonderful. We celebrated our 40th Wedding Anniversary whilst away and the staff made sure it was enjoyed with bubbly and balloons etc. They toasted us and also helped arrange a surprise restaurant booking. We would definitely return and enjoy another stay at this hotel, and experience the facilities it offered. Thank you so much for a wonderful time Claudia and Antonio

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Cosy place with excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little noisy early mornings because our room was close to the pool and the garden area and people start work there about 6:30 a.m.

    Super nice service at the hotel, I felt there like I was at home. Cozy rooms, big bathroom, comfy bed. Also loved service and food at the restaurant. Bravo!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    WOW! You will not be disappointed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If there was an option of bacon at the breakfast. Also it would have been nice to see a member of staff on reception to say 'thank you' as we left before breakfast.

    What was there not to like! From the moment we entered the hotel the staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. We received an upgrade on our room and the room we were given was wonderful. The breakfast buffet provided lots of options and our meal in the restaurant was lovely. We always found our room beautifully clean and there was so much space. The views from the hotels restaurant were spectacular! A short 10 minute walk, along the lake side led you to the town, so easy to access. The staff at the hotel could not have done more for us and we really hope we can visit again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Excellent! The staff and especially the manger are very welcoming!
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    + We didn't expected that the hotel will upgrade our room, so it was a great surprise for us! and a great welcome! (p.s we celebrated our honeymoon). Right from the start the manger met us and guide us throw the room and the hotel. + Great View! + The food is amazing, after 6 days and a visit in like 20 restaurateurs, the 21 restaurant in the hotel was the best! It's a must! + The breakfast classic! We have only good words for it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    Proprietor and staff very friendly and helpful, location superb, great food, gorgeous view from room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    super friendly family run hotel. Great food, gorgeous view from room (worth the moderate extra charge for lake front room), wonderful location (short walk by lake to town) and incredibly caring and attentive staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Stunning location, friendly people, great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady at reception was so helpful and friendly. The hotel was beautiful and quirky and the breakfast was very nice but most of all the location was breathtaking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    We were looking forward to this from reviews but was even better than we imagined!
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Partial Lake View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We enjoyed everything about this Hotel, beautiful room facing the lake, boardwalk right out front that lead to the old town, all meals were delicious with a regular menu and also daily specialties. All staff were kind and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    So friendly and relaxed. Would definitely return. Staff wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ambient Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst modern quirky design some aspects of the hotel design did not appeal as looks as if the building is not finished eg concrete pillars and balcony lintels in main restaurant area which were not attractive.

    Lovely staff. Quirky design of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Will come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find the parking.

    Loved this funky hotel! The design stood out in a positive way. Little bit hard to find. But it is located directly on main street, you actually park on the roof 😄. Great breakfast, comfy beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.9
    Overall great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning could have been on more and the floor in our bathroom was very slippy even when dry. Also there was no English speaking channels on the tv.

    Breakfast was brilliant, great selection and the location was amazing. Liked the drink on arrival nice touch.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic setting and service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Later check-out time than 10 am please!

    The staff were excellent - nothing was too much trouble. The decor is fantastically quirky and modernist but with comfort in mind. Breakfast has a great choice and plenty of it! The beach and pool areas are quite spacious with its own bar for convenience. Walking distance to Malcesine centre and the beautiful castle where we attended a wedding. The Reception was held at this hotel and the food was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Just a grain of negative: our room had 2 showers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just a grain of negative: our room had 2 showers. One in the bathroom and another one separate. I could not see any sense in the second one. I would prefer bigger one in the bathroom instead of the useless one separate.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Great holiday at PrimaLuna
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Partial Lake View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt twice in the bathroom and my little one too. But besides that everything else was amazing. It was a little price but you are paying for what you getting.

    How family friendly the hotel and staff was. The view was amazing. Food was delicious the welcome drinks and breakfast was awesome. Overall a great hotel and location to the lake.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.8
    Very modern hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ambient Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air con in the bedroom could not cope and noisy. Extra charge in the restaurant to sit on the balcony. On Tuesday evenings they bring in a different Chef , and it's a much restricted menu. But we were not told untill sat at our table.

    The lady on reception when we arrived , really nice. Great spread for breakfast. The veiws out over the lake , from both our balcony and the restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.8
    Design, comfort and a great breakfast - at a convenient location on Lake Garda
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Partial Lake View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    On site parking was a little tight when we were there - not everyone was staying within the lines so a couple of spaces were wasted.

    Breakfast spread was absolutely excellent! Wonderful view of Lake Garda and a delightful spread with good bread, fruits, muesli, fresh honey, prosciutto etc. If the breakfast isn't part of the room rate, worth paying for it. Staff very friendly, from check in desk to waitstaff. Not simply a typical, "it's my job" kind of cordiality but genuinely warm and eager to please. Location is a pleasant seven minute walk into Malcesine via a lakefront boardwalk.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.3
    Great location and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ambient Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size was small Some cheap looking fittings Price is mainly for the location

    Location was great Breakfast was excellent Amazing view and surroundings Clean room Nice decoration

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.3
    Great food and staff but poor pool facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Partial Lake View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was FREEEZING cold I mean like Ice cold we asked them to turn the pool heating on but they didn't have it. To be honest if we had known how cold the pool was before would have picked another hotel as we had our daughter with us an it was such a shame for her not being able to play in it, I think this really needs looking at as advertising having a pool but then arriving an it's sub zero is very disappointing.

    The breakfast was amazing brilliant selection and fresh cooked omlette and pancakes! The food of an evening in the restaurant is good and the staff and very Helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything not to like. We’ll be back.

    Service was amazing Location was excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    The staff were amazing, the views were incredible and dinner...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Junior Suite with Lake View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The staff were amazing, the views were incredible and dinner at the restaurant was outstanding.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Liked everything .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee in the room would have been good :)

    Liked everything ... the hotel, the staff, the pool, the views ... to list but a few!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect , especially the restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite with Lake View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flawless place !!

    Everything was perfect , especially the restaurant! Awesome food, deserves Michelin star ;)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic, everyone was welcoming. We went for our daughters wedding which was brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didnt like

    The location was great for Malcesine. The room we had was lovely just stepped out to the lake, everything was perfect

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    The coolest place ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite with Lake View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coolest place ever!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Perfetto! Really amazing place and we will back next year!
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was amazing, all you can eat and all you can dream on! Just great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we got did not have a door for the toilet.

    Great location! Amazing Amazing breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Comfort Service
    • Couple
    • Ambient Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort Service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ambient Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Excellent breakfast and comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent breakfast and comfy bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ambient Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Safe parking. Amazing breakfast. Perfect view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    We had a fabulous break in Malcesine and the hotel was superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and the decor of the hotel was stunning !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Relaxing, restful, amazing setting with easy access to local amenities and activities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ambient Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, great location, lovely food, like the design & decor of building and furnishings

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    Menu not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu not great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    5.0
    Not family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Partial Lake View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had children but they kept telling them to be quiet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lounge area with a few sofas would of been good

    Wonderful, helpful staff and great customer service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Partial Lake View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi not very good

    all round perfect hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.9
    very enjoyable but would not get economy room again - would pay extra for better room and balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    work in progress in dining room and terrace

    the breakfasts with great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    The staff were amazing and would do anything they could to...
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing and would do anything they could to help.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    Primma Luna AMAZING !!!!!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Partial Lake View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar and waiter staff struggled at times

    Beautiful view you just couldn't dream of better

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Comfy rooms. Clean bathrooms. Working wifi.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.6
    Overall a top stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Young children waking us up at 0700 on one morning

    Very friendly staff and fabulous location. Breakfast was also very good. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    Fresh and special design hotel with amazing view on Garda Lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts are super. Design of hotel and rooms is very interesting. Definitely one of the best options to stay in Malcesine!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    Quality and relaxed atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite with Lake View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hotel with comfortable room and the best breakfast, we have ever had! Right by the lake with all amenties for a relaxed holiday.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.8
    Extremely helpful, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe slightly lighter colours than the bright purple bathroom.

    Excellent selection options for breakfast with amazing views.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Our sons wedding reception was a hugh sucess thanks to Antonio ,Claudia & staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ambient Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect. Antonio and his wife Claudia are the perfect hosts.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.6
    Everything was perfect and exceeded our expectations:
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything was perfect and exceeded our expectations: - beautifull location with lake view, - nice, comfortable room, - excelent food (breakfast and dinner) - frendly hotel staff

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    7.9
    Location, design, restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Well, there was a slight problem with the air conditioning, the room was boiling hot and problem was the AC could only work at hot mode, since there was no windows and only the porch door available and we were on ground floor it was pretty bad. We ask to move to upper floor so we could open the door safetly at night but we were told to just open the door....

    Location, design, restaurant

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    8.8
    Great breakfast, nice beds and great view of the sea and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Few TV-channels and bad picture, Wi-Fi: You had to make a new connection all the time. A bit "odd", special and original decoration.

    Great breakfast, nice beds and great view of the sea and mountains. Quiet with very little sound from other rooms. The restaurant was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    8.8
    Great view from the rooms to Garde lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Small rooms The stream in the shower is very weak

    Great view from the rooms to Garde lake. The hotel is just on the boardwalk Very good breakfast Great restaurant Helpful and nice stuff Parking is on the roof and right next to the road which surround the lake

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    10
    - The staff was helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - The only downside is that the cheaper rooms windows are facing a stone wall, makes the room a bit dark. But you get what you pay for, there are rooms with a view for a higher price.

    - The staff was helpful and friendly. - We got free welcome drinks. - The view from the balcony is amazing, and the access to the trail along the lake is right from the hotel. - The design is interesting. - The breakfast was very good, much better than we usually had in Italy. We also had dinner at the restaurant, which was also good. - Free parking, and there was enough parking spots (although we stayed a bit off-season). - The room was large and comfortable. In general, the best hotel in our entire trip.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    10
    The staff were very attentive, & most welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff were very attentive, & most welcoming. We ate the nicest food in the whole of Malcesine at the hotel resturaunt, the Flambe menu was served on a Tuesday evening, which was delicious and worth every penny... :) I would 100% recommend this hotel and its staff. The location is ideal and only a 10 minute walk from the centre of Malcesine :)

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.6
    The staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were excellent. The owners greeted us at check in and their example of customer service comes through in their staff. The servers in the restaurant were excellent both at breakfast and dinner. Livio treated us exceptionally well. Thanks. The food & wine were what you would expect in this type of property. Diverse amount of food and a large selection of wine both in type and value. Very good on both. The room we had was clean,quaint, and modern. Very comfortable. The pool area was very nice and the beach and lake are right there!! The property is right on the lake and the views of the water and mountains are spectacular. The location is walkable to the centre of town and the castle. We liked that, rather than being right in the middle of town.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    9.2
    Its a great place to relax on Lake Garda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Its a great place to relax on Lake Garda. Location to Malcesine is great, since its has the advantage od being quiet and still walkable to the centre. Good breakfasts in the morning and excelent times in the Jacuzzi in the evening

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    5.4
    Breakfast is perfect, lots of cheese and fruit can choose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    In room: the towel is not very clean. the water of shower would easily splash out which you need to take shower carefully.

    Breakfast is perfect, lots of cheese and fruit can choose.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    7.9
    Great location right on the lake front and short walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff pleasant but not overly friendly or welcoming. Rooms dark with cheap furnishings. Decor reminded me of backpacker hostel. Very expensive for quality of room..paying for location more than room.

    Great location right on the lake front and short walk to Malcesine. Pool towels provided. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    9.6
    We loved the friendliness off the staff here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. There is nothing bad about this hotel.

    We loved the friendliness off the staff here. It was our first wedding anniversary and we mentioned it in passing and the next morning ( the actual anniversary date) they had laid out fresh flowers, lit candles and poured prosecco at the breakfast table. Later that evening we had a surprise delivery of an anniversary card singed personally by the staff and a wine cooler, bottle of prosecco and two glasses. It is these personal touches that make this hotel our favourite of the 4 we stayed at throughout our trip, which covered Zurich, Maclesine, Desanzano and Venice. This hotel is also very very quirky in terms of interior and that was refreshing. The views are second to none. We had balcony just feet away from the lake shore and it was bliss. The showers are fantastic, the food amazing. I could go on....

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    9.6
    Exceptional breakfast, absolutely uniqe in Itally.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Exceptional breakfast, absolutely uniqe in Itally. Fantastic location, close to Malcesine and bank of Garda Lake with beautiful view on all sourouding mountains. Highly recommended dinner with best quality Italian food and wine

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    9.6
    The hotel is designed in a new and modern way, everything is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A small thing but quite understandable, about ten minutes walk to the Old City, in exchange for getting free parking. A great hotel!

    The hotel is designed in a new and modern way, everything is new and clean and the rooms are very special and beautiful, as well the hotel is situated on the banks of the lake with great views. The best breakfast we were eating in Hotel in Italy, rich and fresh. Highly recommended !! +++

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    10
    the staff is very attending,the room with the view of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we booked an economy class room first but since it doesn't have any view,except for the bunch of stones of the mountain we upgraded for a room with a view of the lake. That costs another 50€ per night bur eventually it was the right decision to make because the view is breath taking and the sound of caressing waves is very relaxing

    the staff is very attending,the room with the view of the lake was great,the food was just perfect

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    9.2
    It was perfect for a stop and go.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed cloth was different; it was OK but it may don't be ok for some people.

    It was perfect for a stop and go. All easy and clean. We didn't pick the view rooms as we only stay one night but it's a must if you stay there for few days. Hotel access straight to a lovely walk to the village next to it were are full of restaurants, shops, etc... lovely view and the best was the breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    5.8
    Food was the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Was not able to control my room temp.

    Food was the best

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    8.8
    A falta de amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A falta de amenities

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    8.3
    Extremely clean;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Problems with heating and cooling in the room.

    Extremely clean; perfect location.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    9.2
    Location was great, and fun quirky hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room didn't have much of view.

    Location was great, and fun quirky hotel!

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    8.8
    Fab stay and views from room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fab stay and views from room! Really clean rooms and helpful staff. Would def stay again

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    7.9
    The front desk staff were most helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The front desk staff were most helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    9.2
    Everything was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Higher price for one night.

    Everything was OK.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    10
    Realy nice hotel with fantastic swimming pool, restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Realy nice hotel with fantastic swimming pool, restaurant and staff, everything was great

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    9.6
    Amazing food and good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing food and good service. We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and we ate there every night! Fantastic breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    9.2
    Location, views, comfort, staff are amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom in the room would win from a little more privacy.

    Location, views, comfort, staff are amazing. Enjoyed every moment there.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    7.9
    The quirkiness of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The quirkiness of the hotel

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: