Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Adriatica Ambienthotels 4 stars

Viale Vespucci 3, Rimini Central Marina, 47900 Rimini, Italy

#185 of 456 hotels in Rimini

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 364 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    beachs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    our room was old, could not sit on the balcony it was old and dirty, front page of hotel is misleading that's the new wing witch is an upgrade

    beachs

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Cosy place on a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower is a very small and dark area with a very bad water pressure.

    The breakfast was amazing, rich and delicious. The room was cosy and clean. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.9
    A good hotel but still smarting about the extra cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a room on a high floor as always but when I checked in, I was informed these rooms came at an additional premium of 25 euros extra per night. The hotel should have informed me prior to my visit that this request would cost extra. Our floor wasn't even finished being decorated and there was a store of headboards outside our bedroom.

    Breakfast on the terrace was offered up until 11.30. Fantastic. Hot twinning tea and freshly made omelettes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Just love the period style ! Kept expecting Agatha Christie to walk in at anytime
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel comuntive pleasant steff super breakfast easy access to the centre will be back that's not a threat by the way 😎

    I'm generally not a pool person I prefer the beach beautiful hotel easy access to the centre

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    Historic hotel to improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Every morning the buffet for the breakfast was the same. They did not verified few things so my TV did not work correctly as the fridge and the phone. Also, I could hear the people next to my room and they did not do anything. Also, they were restoring the hotel so it was quite noisy.

    The situation of the hotel I chose because of the history of the place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    3.8
    Unwelcome bad service!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gave us a "newly renovated" room with no furniture except a bed, on a floor where the rest of the rooms were still being renovated. (lot of noise!) The paint was still wet so it had a bad smell.. when asking for another room we were rudely treated and downgraded. Won't recommend this hotel. Renovations make the hotel look bad

    location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was only open for breakfast so not possible to have an evening meal, but there are several good restaurants really close by.

    Excellent location. Close to the centre (easy walking distance) for the old town and for the railway station and buses to San Marino. Also very close to the seafront. Good parking on site.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs renoviation

    Good location, free parking, nice staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    great hotel great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was quite limited

    Staff were very pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    Good central location close to local bars restaurants shops and beach
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise from neighbouring rooms

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.9
    All inclusive al bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All inclusive al bar

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.9
    Very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soundproofing

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.2
    Great value rooms.... Great breakfast ... Dog friendly... however building/ winter maintenance work
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building and maintenance work

    Great value stop off. Excellent staff.., great breakfast.... Dog friendly...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.5
    Cool hotel nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cool hotel nice staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    7.5
    I had a very good deal for a nice room with a little balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had a very good deal for a nice room with a little balcony. It was off season but still…

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.6
    Breakfast was terrible, food ran out and never replenished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was terrible, food ran out and never replenished. Had to ask on 4 morning for extra food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    10
    Great weekend in Rimini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable room, lovely pool and ambience

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    6.7
    Personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old rooms

    Personnel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    10
    Welcoming and warm staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Welcoming and warm staff! A particular greeting to Gianluca and Cinzia for their cocktails.(Try the Anesthetic) If you have children, there is a lifeguard always watching at the swimming pool. We thank the whole staff! See you soon! Place to check: Pasticceria Smeraldo, Via Pascoli 114

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    7.5
    Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms are not up to the star rating of the hotel. I paid for an upgraded took but on arrival was given a tiny dark room in the annex with dirty and ripped wallpaper. The staff moved me to a bigger room in the main part of the hotel but the rooms need upgrading. The photographs of room facilities are highly misleading. Charged 30Eur for a slightly later checkout, as hotel wants checkout by 10am. I'd visit Rimini again but would look elsewhere for accommodation. There are better hotels on booking.com for similar prices.

    Very helpful staff. Excellent pool facilities. Breakfast very good. Well located in beach area of Rimini on Viale Vespucci.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    10
    It was near lovely beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was near lovely beach.it had a fab pool with plenty of sunbeds, seating and shade. Restaurant meals were superb and excellent value, drinks were reasonable. Staff really friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    8.3
    Very courteous and helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room too small

    Very courteous and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    8.3
    location and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    shower curtains not adequate

    location and service

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    7.9
    Close to restaurants and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room could do with an update

    Close to restaurants and beach

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    8.3
    Hotel is classic and boutique hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Rooms need some renoviation, especially the furnitures and bathroom.

    Hotel is classic and boutique hotel.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    8.8
    Stuf.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Stuf. Thank you very much.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    10
    Absolutely amazing hotel, very friendly staff and great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Absolutely amazing hotel, very friendly staff and great rooms! Best breakfast we had on our entire trip!

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    7.9
    Excellent location, helpful staff at reception and nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Tiny room and dated decor (that's common though in Italy)

    Excellent location, helpful staff at reception and nice pool

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: