Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Peru' Ambienthotels 3 stars

Via Pietro Metastasio, 3, Rimini Central Marina, 47900 Rimini, Italy

#86 of 456 hotels in Rimini

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 330 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    The best choice for the families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel was 100 % family friendly, we was there with a 2 years old child. We had everything what we needed: pushchair, toilet keeper for the baby, various food offer, baby coat. You are access for the kitchen 24/24 if you need to warm up something for the little ones. Free water at the reception. Free bicycles with baby chair. The location of the hotel is the best for the families with children because is very close to the beaches witch are arranged for the children (beaches number. 55-62) . The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful. For us was the best choice The Peru Ambient hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast was really good, coffee best, friendly stuff, calm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Top Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard room was awful, we paid 120 eu for night and get old room with terrible furniture, uncomfortable tiny bathroom with shower, toilet and sink in one place. I am angry because hotel pic in booking show family room spacious bathroom, but not standard room, it was misleading information. Do not order standard room in this hotel, choose deluxe witch is renovated. Standard room has only one bottle universal shower gel, do not expect that you will get shampoo or body lotion like in deluxe room. Be careful cause this hotel has two faces!!! Nice renovated deluxe room and terrible standard for big moneys! Another thing when I oder room before 5 month I wrote to hotel that I prefer not to live in first floor and when they came they had booked us first floor with balcony near to recycle bins. Every morning we woke up with sounds from throwing garbages and glass bottles..

    Breakfast was really good, coffee best, friendly stuff, calm location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    The stuff was great , very helpful and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff was great , very helpful and nice. The hotel very comfortable , great breakfast, towels for the beach and the bicycles to use were very helpful. The room was complete and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    Great room and experience despite misleading staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Although the staff was responsive, it provided inaccurate information about buses (Waited 2 hours for a bus that was said to go annually - turns out it doesnt), open and close time of very central stores around it (like supermarket), very poor knowledge of the area in terms of where to shop, and no knowledge about IVA (Tax Refunds in Italy) which eventually costed me around 70 euro due to inaccurate documents. Throughout my stay of 7 days, the breakfast was the same (maybe an extra pastry once in a while), it was good but it gets boring fast. Tip to travelers : Check about the beaches nearby - they are all private and cost around 18 euro per day on summer. The free beach is on the other half of the city.

    The room was great and the breakfast was tasty, no surprises on checkin, the staff at the dining room was great and charming.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Friendly staff and always wanting to help whenever was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and always wanting to help whenever was needed. The location was good, very close to the main street where the life is vibrant day and night. Breakfast quite good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Stopped at the hotel for a couple of nights on the way south.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative comment to make.

    Stopped at the hotel for a couple of nights on the way south. The hotel is a real gem, close to the beach but far enough from the main road you cannot hear any traffic at all. The staff are brilliant, coffee on arrival, would we like to take drinks for our journey when we left; breakfast is simple but has a great choice of traditional foods as well as healthy ‘super foods’. Basically the hotel is a definite yes - I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel on a quiet street just 2 minutes from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel on a quiet street just 2 minutes from the beach. Very kind, friendly and polite staff, they helped us with everything - walks, beach, restaurants. Wonderful breakfast with homemade food and continues until 12 o’slick. Very nice rooms with terrace and large bathroom, very clean. I strongly recommend it!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Amazing staff, extremely helpful and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Top Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we choose hasn't been renovated yet and we found odd the shower in the middle of the bathroom but that was our choice for a night. Pick the upgrade room for a small difference and I bet there will not be any kind of problems.

    Amazing staff, extremely helpful and accommodating. We stayed only for one night but planned to come back for more days. During a tour through Europe we met here the best services out of 12 locations we stopped on. The breakfast is impressive, especially its time frame :-)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Nice renovated hotel in 2 min from the beach .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Top Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice renovated hotel in 2 min from the beach . Very hospitable personal, they gave us better category room just because it was free and made surprise for my husband at his birthday. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    The hotel is 3 min walking from the beach but is located on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most rooms are renovated in aug17, but some still require renovation. I'm sure they will be renovated for season 2019.

    The hotel is 3 min walking from the beach but is located on a quiet small street not crawled as first and second lines. There is private parking for guests. Good breakfast and delicious coffee. Personnel is very kind and offers the best service to guests. We Enjoyed staying.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Parking possibilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Top Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV is a little small, only two german programs. Shower very small. “not disturb“ signs for the rooms are missing. Small room.

    Parking possibilities. Friendly people working there. Great breakfast. Only two minutes to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Very warm and inviting, staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The down lighting, only because I am older and it shows all the flaws.

    Breakfast was very good, a great choice of food and coffee, absolutely delicious. Bed was very comfortable. All in all great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent staff , very welcoming, all round GREAT
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dogs in hotel and other very close hotels and residential property's barking

    Excellent staff , very friendly and welcoming, full of information if required, nothing to much trouble, excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast buffet was unbeatable:fresh,organic, with vegan...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed on a floor that had not been renovated yet.The rooms -and the bathrooms in particular-look totally different from the ones you see on the pics.They are old and shabby.

    Breakfast buffet was unbeatable:fresh,organic, with vegan alternatives.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff always willing to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff at the hotel were always happy, patient and available to help. It has been a long time that I have been in a hotel where I feel so welcome.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Everything is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room, location, personal, breakfast. Everything is perfect

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Excellent place, good people and very helpfull staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent place, good people and very helpfull staff. Would definetly come back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Super friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Top Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly and helpful staff. Good air- con. Rooms comfortable. Parking was good. Very happy there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent customer service Super friendly staff Nice facilities just a few blocks away from Rimini beaches

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.5
    Cant really fault the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Top Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cant really fault the place. Staff were great .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    They were very carefull about the details ans everthing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were very carefull about the details ans everthing. Very friendly and helpfull personnel. Very nice breakfast with lots of organic and bio food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.7
    a little bit expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking, facilities

    clean room, good staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.9
    I like it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Top Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    small room

    very good breakfast, good location, helpfull staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Location, staff and cleaning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Top Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of a repair work it was noisy in the morning.

    Location, staff and cleaning

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    There isn't many parking place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Top Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There isn't many parking place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    9.6
    Perfect place for budget staying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rimini is overcrowded by Russians.

    Perfect place for budget staying. Friendly and helpfull staff and tasty breakfast. Close to the beach and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    10
    We had a double room recently renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Don't be descouraged by the first look. From outside it seems to be an old building, Wi-fi was the only bad thing. Hard to get connection. And you often lose it.

    We had a double room recently renovated. Large bed, big bathroom with all kind of pruducts. Cleaning and new towells every day. Breakfast with enough choices. Very kind personal! This we must underline. Two streets away from the beach and 25-30 minutes by foot to the station. We took the train to Ravenna, which is close and worths a visit. For San Marino bus is a 5 minutes walk from hotel. Ask at the reception.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    8.3
    breakfast is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    room is small

    breakfast is good

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.6
    Staff e camere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nulla

    Staff e camere

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    8.5
    clean, quiet room although a little bit small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    quite difficult to find the hotel

    clean, quiet room although a little bit small.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: