Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Amendola Fiera 1 stars

Via Filippo Carcano 39, Fiera Milano, 20149 Milan, Italy

#343 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 351 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice place to sleep between shopping and sightseeing, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's not a new hotel, atmosphere is a hostel-like.

    Staff here was absolutely amazing(not sure was it because of Milan). Hotel is really cozy, morning coffee is FANTASTIC, location is not in the center but closer to several metro stations or 40 mins walking to Duomo. Best gelato is on the next street, several groceries are around. Don't hesitate to ask staff they are ready to help you 24/7 with all your questions

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    good location, but needs to be renovated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - don't take room #114: door to bathroom can't be closed and flushing doesn't work - seems like it was renovated a long time ago - a lot of things (shower, flushing, locks) don't work if you are unlucky

    - pleasant receptionist who likes to speak with visitors - tasty coffee - good price for its location in Milan - room was changed on a better one after request

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matrasses were not super comfortable and our room was next to the foyer and staircase, so it was a bit noisy at night. With earplugs, it was fine though! :)

    Great location in a nice neighborhood close to the meteo and supermarket. The staff (especially Mohammed) was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.1
    Alright place outside of the city center of Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing special. Very simple breakfast and you basically eat the breakfast in the lobbý-area

    Comfortable beds, spacious bathroom. Nice staff. Not too far from the metro station. A few good restaurants in walking distance, as well as a supermarket.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    7.5
    The location is good, and it's a good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is good, and it's a good value for money. The bads could be a bit more confortable. If you are not planning to dpend a lot of time in-doors thrn this is a great place to crash.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.0
    To consider closely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had a terrible, extremely intensive cigarette smell (bedding, curtains...). There is no parking (except for the hard to find public parking) despite noted so in the facility offer.

    Friendly employee. Location fairly close to the city center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.8
    Great value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sometimes, early in the morning we can hear people banging the doors or talking on the hallway. Or maybe I am just a sensitive sleeper.

    The staff were very helpful. We checked in around past 12 am and somebody were waiting for us. Although there were no lift, our room is only located one floor above so no problem. The coffee is delicious and it comes free with your stay. The room is more spacious than expected.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    4.6
    Be ready to lift your heavy luggage on your own .
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Be ready to lift your heavy luggage on your own . No elevator in the building. the staircase is narrow. EWC and Bidet are quite uncomfortable even for a medium built persons .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    4.6
    Male recrpcionist was kind and friendy, talks english and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fraud! It says free parking but you dont get parkkng, everywere is public paid parking. It says air conditioning in description bud all you get is floor ventilator, that is fraud and unacceptable. It was hot in upper room and we couldnt open windows because off mosquiotos. Breakfast is bad and poor and recepcion lady was roude and wery no-profesional. We came on breakfast and she didnt gave us plates to eat from, also doesnt know english at all. Room was not clean.

    Male recrpcionist was kind and friendy, talks english and helpfull

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    5.0
    Ok for one night stay
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - air conditioners are working according to "magic" schedule only a few hours per day (=off at night and most of the day while we had +39 outside), and staff say that they can't alter it. So it is impossible to sleep in the room as it's just too hot there, ventilation is awful, opening windows doesn't really help. - slow internet connection - didn't reply my email regarding forgotten things - breakfast might be better

    - close to the subway - supermarket around the corner - clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.4
    The location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    De bathroom was dirty and very old. The airconditioning didn't work properly. The lock on the door didn't work. The staff spoke poorly English. We didn't try the breakfast but it didn't look very much/good

    The location is very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.5
    Small, friendly, satisfying for the price. Few flaws to counterbalance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few flights of stairs at entrance make access with large luggage uneasy but the staff carried it for us to the room when we arrived. The reception is very small and is also the place for breakfast -you have breakfast in the entrance- but mornings are quiet and that's ok to deal with. Sound isolation is bad, you hear everything in the other rooms, really cool when people are having sex somewhere in the building. Staff is nice and friendly, however at checkout the man seemed to want us to pay cash, and became clearly cold as we decided to pay by card. Barely looked at us when we walked out and didn't give a hand for our luggage. Beside this, the trip was good and the hotel itself was good considering the price. Don't forget they charge 4 extra euros per person at the end (City tax).

    Stayed two nights. Good location, quiet street, close to supermarket and metro station. Room clean, high ceiling. Got air condition in the room and a fan. They kindly offer you coffee and tea for breakfast. Overall satisfying.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    4.2
    Do Not Stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They turn off the aircon power during the night, very noisy, room stinks of stail cigarettes and breakfast looked like it's something that came out of a vending machine. For an extra 20euro you can stay in a nice hotel.

    Nothing about this place

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    4.6
    If you want a hotel near public transport is okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In this hotel only personell and lacation is good. We booked room with balcony but we get room only with window. Bathroom in a terrible condition, horrible smell from shower, not very celan. Good that we got a hot water. Poor breakfast. It is hard to find parking and you must pay for i. And the worst thing... At 11:00 (check out time) someone in hotel had sex... Noisy and loud, ist not close to describe it. , I have no words for this. I understand people make love, but its was like someone was dying and screaming. Everything was clear when women from reception rented a room for 2 hours for another couple. I thought that will be a normal hotel, not whorehouse for "ladies" and their clients. I'm disappointed!

    If you want a hotel near public transport is okay. Personnel were very polite for us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.5
    It is a cheap hotel on perfect location close to metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast can be improved. Hotel need some restoration.

    It is a cheap hotel on perfect location close to metro station Amendola. I love the atmosphere of old Milano-Fiera district.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    5.0
    not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed linen were a little dirty and smelly. Bathroom not clean. The lady at the reception was to busy talking on the phone. We had to ask for blankets because in the room was cold.

    location ok, close to supermarkets, restaurants and subway

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    5.8
    Good localization in the close vicinity of the metro station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking available. You need to park your car at the street and pay per hours. Staff with poor English but friendly.

    Good localization in the close vicinity of the metro station, just a few stops from the Dome. Easy to get there from the motorway. Very quiet district. Nice bar and restaurant nearby. Great coffee at the bar for a penny...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    4.6
    Very disappointed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was not what we expected. We booked 2 rooms with balconies and 3 beds. When we arrived (5 pm) we received a room on the ground floor with a small, dark, hidden little backyard. We could barely open the door to go out. The other room didn't even have a balcony or anything and wasn't even cleaned. The used sheets were left behind, the room was a mess. We had to wait about 30 minutes so the lady would clean the room. We received 2 towels for 3 people and no quilt. It was very cold at night. All of us caught a cold. The breakfast was very poor. We had bread, cheese and gem and some lemonade that tasted awfully and that's all, in every morning.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    4.6
    well , if you going for budget, its ok for milano for price, but you got to bear the suffering.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    staff did not speak english poor communication skills poor heating in the room, we were shivering at night. no daily change of bathroom supplies, we had to request towels to get new clean ones after 4 days. no daily cleaning of the rooms, we had to request to do so no Lift we asked for late check out, but they understood other way round, n we had to walk around till our room got free. poor breakfast..its a pity with italy offering so much nice quality food, to wake up to preserves n old packed croissant, n juice.not really best experience compared to other stay in italia in another hotel for a cheaper price. linen was old n that was in room with attached bathroom. i dont want to even imagine , how it is for those with rooms with common bathroom for 5 rooms. no room service no fridge in room or mini bar. no heating in room, they only switched heating at night, for few hours...daytime, had to stay fully dressed, n night time, if you stayed till late awake..you would suffer the cold.

    central location.- close to venue of conference

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    9.2
    Situated in a quiet area, close to the metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could be a little bit more diverse as they have the same food everyday (mainly sweet things).

    Situated in a quiet area, close to the metro station.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.5
    Good one night hotel for its price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was moving because of the slippery floor. AC was not working properly for winter temperatures and it was a bit chilly.

    It was very clean, staff was nice, location was very good for business meetings in the expo center.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    5.8
    I expected more for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -reception lady during day wasnt able to speak in english -poor breakfast -cold in the room, no heating in the room -closet for hanging clothes only, within just two hangers

    -location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.7
    Not bad variant to stay for a night or two.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not bad variant to stay for a night or two.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    5.8
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating system dosent work properly

    Location is good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    6.3
    Nothing as such, the owner was good though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is not woth the money.

    Nothing as such, the owner was good though.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    5.4
    Ok to stay overnight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room heater

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.8
    we
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owners did not speak much english, kept trying to speak italian to us and we didnt have a clue.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Nice location and the staff is very kind , near to metro station and shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very good and the coffee was excellent 😊

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.3
    Location and smiling staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitos

    Location and smiling staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    7.5
    Weekend in Milano
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    OK comfort, continental breakfast, same metro station as to the exhibition forum. Good and affordable local restaurant around the block!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    7.5
    The staff only talk italian
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff only talk italian

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    5 mins to metro, supermarket nearby, great coffee, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom

    5 mins to metro, supermarket nearby, great coffee, nice staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly hotel staff, good breakfasts, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One night street-cleaning machine and another night three trash machines disturbed our sleep, noisy neighbours.

    Very friendly hotel staff, good breakfasts, excellent location.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    7.9
    Location is quite nice even though it's not in the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The sockets are less in our room. At least we could only find 2. One of them is obvious and the other is difficult to find though. It would be a little bit noisy as we're staying on the ground floor.

    Location is quite nice even though it's not in the city center. It's just 6 minutes away from metro. The room is clean and warm. Bathroom is big and clean. Breakfast is nice and I like it.

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    8.8
    The staff was very polite and helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was very polite and helpfull. Every morning the staff prepairs fresh coffee for each guest seperatly! We got inside information about the best restaurants near the hotel and places to visit. The location (in a quite street) is not far from shuttle bus station fieramilanocity. To the City Centre you need a couple of minutes but it's very close.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    8.3
    very nice for a 1 star hotel, clean and comfortable;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    noisy and not sufficiently private, as first floor bedrooms share a wall with the lobby (my room shared 2 walls). Breakfast was disappointing.

    very nice for a 1 star hotel, clean and comfortable; excellent location in a nice neighborhood, a few metro stops from all the main sights.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    8.3
    Staff very friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    we stayed 5 nights, but soap and shampoo was given us only the first night... which was of course not enough for all stay as mentioned location is in a very quiet place, so it can be disadvantage as well - nothing to do or see around some fruits could be added to breakfast menu

    Staff very friendly and welcoming. Room on the top floor was spacious enough, clean with nice shower. Location is in very quiet district, coming back home also late at night we felt very safe. It is also not to far from metro, which was our main transport, so very convenient

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    8.8
    The staff was very nice and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The breakfast was a little bit poor and everyday the same things. And fresh bread or some pastry would be great.

    The staff was very nice and helpful. Clean room, working air conditioning.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    5.4
    The guy on reception was very nice and polite, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast sucks. Just bread with one kind of cheese, cake bought from the supermarket, and thats pretty much it. The walls are very thin, so zou listen to everything that happens in the rooms around. Toilet flushing, people walking, so on... Two days we didn't have romeservice, who knows why. It was really very disapointing.

    The guy on reception was very nice and polite, and the coffee was verz tasty.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    4.0
    Cosy rooms depending which one you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The heating control is not in the room and the hotel switches it on at their will and tells you it is automatic. It can become quite cold sometimes. There are exactly 6 chairs in the reception where breakfast is served and 3 rooms open into that little space. No lift available and the property at best can be termed a dormitory.

    Cosy rooms depending which one you get. One staff and the owner who spoke English.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    5.4
    Andrea, a really helpful staff member.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Not what we had hoped for..

    Andrea, a really helpful staff member. He saved our stay in the Hotel with his kindness.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    4.6
    Not much!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No private parking for guests. It's a nightmare to find parking on the road. A better breakfast.

    Not much!

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    6.7
    I like the staff of hotel and the location but the breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I like the staff of hotel and the location but the breakfast is poor

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    2.9
    Horrible bed bugs which i had chk out after first night but...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Horrible bed bugs which i had chk out after first night but owner charged me one extra night penalty.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    8.8
    Nice and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Cigarette smell in the room.

    Nice and helpful staff. Good location - easy access to metro. Not difficult to find free parking.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    7.9
    Very friendly and helpful staff, good breakfasts, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very friendly and helpful staff, good breakfasts, excellent coffee, perfect location near the metro station. Quiet area.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    6.7
    Fairly close to metro, once you figured it all out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No lift, everything smelt of smoke, dodgy wifi.

    Fairly close to metro, once you figured it all out.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    8.3
    Behavior of staff very excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was same for all days.

    Behavior of staff very excellent.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    9.2
    Location is very good because there is a subway station and...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Location is very good because there is a subway station and supermarket. And, staffs were very kind and gentl.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    8.3
    Staff very friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Staff very friendly and welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    9.2
    very friendly reception and excellent coffee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    very friendly reception and excellent coffee.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.9
    Easy location.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Check in ay 14.00.

    Easy location. Best price. Breakfast included. Optimal choose.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    6.3
    We liked Mr.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We liked Mr. Mustafa, s English communication and he was so helpful..

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    7.1
    -the owners are very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    -far (4 blocks from the train station) -Train station is a 5-6 stops from the central of Milan

    -the owners are very nice -friendly environment

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    10
    Perfect location, very clean, very friendly and helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing bad. Just the prices are high all around because of the EXPO.

    Perfect location, very clean, very friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    10
    Every things
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Every things

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    7.5
    staff, price ,,
    • Business trip
    • Group

    breakfast area

    staff, price ,,

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    4.6
    cheap hotel which was very expensive but this was due to the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    cheap hotel which was very expensive but this was due to the fair going on in Milan.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

Guests also reviewed these properties: