Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of American Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Via Antiniana, 15, 80078 Pozzuoli, Italy

#11 of 16 hotels in Pozzuoli

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 182 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    7.1
    Oldish room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Located in the middle of nowhere, arounded by car stores. With car no problems. Very loud noice from upper floor in the late evening but maybe caused by another customer.

    Oldish room. Some of the rooms were renovated though. Basic room. Easily reachable by car. Good parking area underground.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2017

    9.6
    Staff go the extra mile.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was a bit hard

    Angelo And Justine were superb in reception , good food in restaurant nice room . Exactly what's required on a one night stop over.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2016

    5.4
    ok hotel, bad location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mediocre breakfast with bad coffee, location is isolated - no nearby amenities (cafes, shops, attractions). Tired and old building and furnishings

    friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2016

    5.4
    Hotel is not 4*
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were not welcoming at all, gave us wrong information all the time, they didnt give us any options everyday they would lie, dont beleive in the free entry of the pool, its a lie, they said to me everyday it was closed because of the weather, how summer was finished, and how it was raining. We were there so we know very well it was not true, weather was amazing for the whole week. Last day we asked again they now decided to tell us the swimming was accessible with £15.00 charge per person, and it was 2 miles away, so oh surprise there is no rain anymore?! Its a miracle they now have summer, swimming pool is opened and not free as stated in the website! when having breakfast okay it was included and no extra charge but it was poor, things were not set up all the time, they worked very slow and arent a busy hotel, which is rediculous. Didnt care at all to be rapid on their service so we could eat and drink at a clean table. Hotel needs a full refurbishment, a correct one, we was in a new room but there was loads of faults , things hanging out, painting wasnt finished, a couple of things were wrong, so therefore this is not a 4 star hotel, quite far from it. Also the nearest supermarket it 1 mile away, things are quite far, location is extremely poor as you are in the middle of nowhere, beaches or shopping and etc use taxi only, use this man we used he was fantastic!

    Housekeeping were great the rooms were always spotless, when we left to go out everyday they would be smiling and greeting us in fact the only people from the hotel which were nice and welcoming including the maintenance men .Also do not use their cab service they are crazy, aggressive when driving, we met this young helpful man he, was also like our tour guide knew where everything was, named Corrado Coppa, his phone number is 3801432771. Honestly you will not regret his services.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2016

    9.6
    Stayed family of 7.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast is not nice at all needs a big improvement.

    It was good, if you are staying here with a roof box on top of the car this is the place. Private parking, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2016

    8.3
    Try it! We'd go there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Area was out of the way and run down. Arrived to find that my booking on booking.com was only for 3 people instead of the 4 that we looked for, so we were charged an additional €80/ $89, which is A LOT for an unexpected charge, for us. Fridge in room was dirty. We were there for days and by the second day many of the breakfast items had begun to run out, and they weren't replaced.

    Room was spacious, clean, with a stylish bathroom. Everything we needed was already in the room when we arrived. Very much enjoyed breakfast the first day, good variety of foods for meat eaters AND vegetarians. Sylvia in the bar was particularly helpful when we needed a cork screw. Luca called us promptly when the staff realized that we had left a wallet in the room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2017

    2.9
    This hotel is in no way a 4* hotel, room and equipment...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is in no way a 4* hotel, room and equipment lowest class.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    10
    Lovely clean big rooms, staff extremely polite and helpful.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely clean big rooms, staff extremely polite and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2017

    4.6
    Parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of cleaning, air-co very poor,

    Parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2016

    9.6
    Be aware in restaurants, taxis, sellers, museums, ferry tickets, in general all w money in NAPOLI
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    To down town of Napoles 3 minuts

    Big rooms. Very quite hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2016

    9.2
    The hotel was very nice.
    • Family with older children

    The dinning room was very limited for dinner. The staff couldn't give us a map the first day. The second day he printed one for us.

    The hotel was very nice.

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2015

    8.8
    The place was the cheapest available in Pozzuoli and it was...
    • Couple

    Quite an ugly neighbourhood. only good if you have your own car

    The place was the cheapest available in Pozzuoli and it was very good value. Mostly useful if you're travelling for business I guess, or if you're just spending the night like we did (waiting for the ferry to Ischia the next morning)

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Browse American Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: