Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of S'Ammentu

Via Del Carmine 55, 08013 Bosa, Italy

#16 of 32 B&Bs and Inns in Bosa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 156 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pietro, the host, likes his activity very much, he went around with us to visit ceramic artists, a good restaurant, the best place for gelato in Bosa, the beekeeper with fabulous honey ! The bed & breakfast is located direct in the old town, you can walk to the whole city of Bosa. Fabulous

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly more varied breakfast?

    The accommodation is in a great location, bang in the middle of the old city quarter. Pietro was friendly and very helpful. We would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bruised ribs, hips and knees from the very lumpy bed was not at all comfortable. Coupled with bashed elbows from the tiny shower, and loose floor tiles biting your bare feet, we wouldn't stay here (room 2a) again.

    We'd love to give this a higher rating as we enjoyed Bosa and this great location very much, people were lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An historical building with modern amenities, located in the heart of a medieval town beneath the watchful eyes of a castle....what's not to like? Add a charming owner with a wealth of local knowledge and this B&B is hard to beat! Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no parking outside B&B as it is a cobbled walkway....carrying luggage over cobblestones was difficult. Thankfully there was a lift to upper floors

    Nice continental breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold and that could be mitigated with the heater if needed.

    Host was available and personable. Breakfast was substantial; had our first seada. Room was spacious. Drying laundry was easy on supplied clotheslines. Comfortable bed with extra pillows and blankets. Location couldn't be better.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little difficulty parking due to very narrow old city lanes, but really not a problem.

    Position in old city. Breakfast was excellent. Staff were wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pietro is a lovely man and made us very welcome. We were at the top of the guest house and there is a lift. If you are in anyway disabled, the stairs would be too steep. Breakfast is served just along the street and was very good with homemade cakes etc.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator only works if you are continuously pressing the button. We were offered a room untidy and unclean. We had to complaint about it to the staff. No wifi signal in the rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You should avoid S'Ammentu, if you are handicapped concerning walking, because of old small street and steps in and around the BnB. otherwise:totally recommended for a stop because of very nice atmosphere and friendly owner!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I'm a bit of a foodie and we ate so many lovely breakfasts in Sardinia ( ricotta, honey, traditional pastries, cakes etc) so I was a bit disappointed by the breakfast at s'ammentu as it was cereal, croissant and bread with bit of ham. This is possibly me having had very high expectations set by other places though! so perhaps unfair and actually otherwise was a nice place to stay.

    Good location in old town so only a few minutes to walk to shops/restaurants etc. Room clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely spacious room, location super central and the owner extremely happy. A truly amazing place to stay in in Bosa!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central location. Free parking nearby. Very effective aircon. Rustic interior. Very pleasant and friendly hosts. With a unique mini lift!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Welcome, friendliness, quiet. Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking in Bosa terrible, parked over bridge 800 metres from stay

    Good breakfast,friendly lady,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, great location, beautiful building, super friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Wi-Fi.

    Location, room size, character.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lots of character in quiet old part of the city. Well looked after by host Pietro. Lovely stay.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old fashioned style. Too cold and wet. No reception service No competitive price

    Location,in the heart of the city, nearby from the Castle. The owner was nice.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - no such thing.

    Magic atmosphere. Remarkable desing of the interior. Location in the heart of ancient town. Truly a place to remember - also thanks to the staff of the hotel. Unforgetable in every way.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Airconditioning was a little to small and it was difficult to cool the room. Breakfast could be a little bit better.

    Very nice small hotel in an old house in the center of historic part of Bosa which is a beautiful place. Very nice big room on the top floor. Very nice staff. Very nice place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is nothing not to like. I guess the wifi not being in the rooms but you can't do anything about that being that it's four stories and an original Bosa (renovated) home.

    Pietro was a wonderful host. He was very kind to us and went over and above in his hospitality to us. We especially loved our special breakfast ;) Breakfast is in a beautiful room a couple of doors down from the B&B. Also there is a kitchen you can use to cook! We would have loved to see Pietro in action on his horse but it was the wrong time of year. Even the cleaning staff were lovely. We wish Pietro well in becoming confident with his good English! It's a great place to stay for the old town.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - WIFI worked only in downstairs lobby area, not in the room. Also our mobile phones didn't have any reception in our room. - As the rooms were in an old building, it also meant that windows were small, rooms were dark and the staircase wasn't the easiest one to climb. But that's the price you pay for the unique atmosphere.

    - Great location in the middle of old town. - Rooms were spacious and clean and the historical atmosphere of the building was great. - Breakfast was good and served earlier by request. - Staff was very friendly

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Peadro was great host. If you are visiting Bosa and want a real Italian experience this is the place to stay. Coppled streets and friendly host.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - staff did not answered to emails and calls previous to our arrival - no one was at the reception when we arrived - mismatch between telephone number provided on booking.com and the number used by staff - weird check out process through other premises

    venue and location

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bed was hard.

    Very charming.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little difficult concerning parking.

    Great location at the city center. Very nice house furnished with love. Pleasant and friendly hosts.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It would be great to have wifi in the rooms as well.

    Very friendly hosts Central location

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Roof terrace, was an unexpected bonus, breakfast was great and staff really friendly - not to mention the locals who helped us find the place.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    NOTHING

    We like everything about the place. Close to everything. Very very clean and spacious. PIETRO and RITA were fantastic.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Browse S'Ammentu traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: