Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ancora Riviera 3 stars

Via Dei Devoto, 81, 16033 Lavagna, Italy

#6 of 30 hotels in Lavagna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 552 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 70

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    It’s was ok for one night but I wouldn’t want to stay there longer than that
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room space overall, and our hotel room had windows facing a busy street and also train tracks next block. So wanted to open the windows at night but it was too much noise to sleep

    We have two toddler boys so we liked that this hotel had access to a swimming pool to keep them busy in the afternoon. The beach and dinner restaurants were also within walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.9
    Relaxing non-touristics beach spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice stuff, well maintained and an excellent opportunity to use Marina Sport pool and private roof top area with sun beds etc. Very nice "american bar" at the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.5
    Close to the historical center, beach and incredible staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are very thin. We were unlucky to be situated right next to a family with 2 young children who started screaming at 7am every morning. We heard every word from our neighbours. Also for breakfast, if you went at 9.30am you would have the leftover eggs, stale bacon, and no more croissants or orange juice. These foods and beverages weren't refreshed either. The filter coffee was also very watery but you could prder great cappucinos and espressos on the side.

    Extremely nice and friendly staff! We got an upgrade to a bigger room which was a nice surprise. The room was very tidy and the bed very comfortable. We also had a couple of drinks at the hotel bar which was cozy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Very nice hotel, nice staff and a pleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn’t like :)

    The balcony and the access to the pool is great! They had a nice selection of gluten free foods at breakfast and also non-dairy milk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Best hotel in Lavagna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the room was a bit dull. But that’s me being picky.

    The staff were very friendly and helped us to the best of their ability with our queries. The pool was over the road where we had our own private terrace with cabanas and sun beds especially for the use of hotel Ancora quests. The rooms were basic but had everything you need- comfy bed and clean bathroom with a good shower. The location of the property was only a short walk away from the main square and beautiful church. We had a sea view room which had a lovely view of the port. They also have the most gorgeous little garden where you can eat your breakfast. This was a surprise to me as I didn’t see any pictures or mention of this. They also had a free buffet on of a night time which was an added bonus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    It’s worth paying extra for a room with a balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The economy room we had booked was quite dark and small with no view. After the first night we transferred to a room with a balcony which cost extra but was great.

    It’s worth paying extra for a room with a balcony. The staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfasts are good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant town, lovely for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view from the room and close to a very noisy train line, but the street and trains seemed to go quiet after 11pm

    Good location near to the town and the seaside

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No good restaurants in the area (but we were there on Sunday, so most restaurants were closed).

    The man at the front desk was extremely helpful. The elevator was small and old, but we're always relieved to find that there is an elevator!. The room was clean and comfortable, and the small balcony and the view over the marina were pleasant. The breakfast was excellent--lots of variety and the best hot chocolate I've had in a long time. We found a place to park on the street almost in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.9
    Great place to stay, location might be a bit tricky
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was a let down. Pictures gave an impression that it's next to the beach but that was not the case. Plus there was always some loud music being played on the docs.

    The rooms were very tastefully furnished and clean. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast was quite decent with various options. We should specially mention the delicious cakes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.9
    Relaxing seaside town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little hard

    Great location. Beautiful little seaside town with plenty of eating options, breakfast was good. Easy to train to cinque terre. Very relaxing place to stay. Although near the train line we didn't hear the trains

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    cosy hotel with great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One side of the hotel faces the road, so is noisy. However, the road is a minor one and not very busy and had almost no traffic at night.

    I liked the hotel very much. The facilities are nicely done, it has a cosy feel. Nice public area with sofas and cosy outside garden. But what was really special is the attitude of all the staff - very friendly, it felt like they love to have you there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Just a great stay near all major sites in this region.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Honestly, we love this hotel. This is our 3rd time staying here when we visit the area and family.

    Location - close to Cinque Terre and Portofino and near the local beaches. Love the fact that you are able to use the pool at the Port which is stunning and that unlike most Italian hotels provide you with towels for the beach. Great breakfast choices and lovely staff. They go out of their way to help you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic service, great breakfast and swimming pool,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lavagna town is a bit sad but 20km /30 min by car you can easily reach Santa Margherita Ligure.

    The night staff was incredibly nice, he even helped us in parking our car! Excellent breakfast with daily baked cakes in a beautiful garden with kind staff. Gorgious swimming pool of the Yacht Club. 5 min walk to sandy beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    Close to beach and station, excellent breakfast!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls, cleaning before 10 (very loud), no A/C. The reading lights on the beds were both broken. Reception wanted to care but didn't...

    Close to the beach and to the train station. Excellent breakfast, never had soooo good in italy!! Very, very friendly staff! Nice terrace to sit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool played the same tracks on repeat which by the last day was quite annoying

    The staff were so, so friendly and seemed very keen to ensure you had a good stay. This made all the difference to us. Pool was really empty too and relaxing. Very easy train to destroy levante (which we ended up not liking as it was rammed all over the beach!!)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    Beautiful hotel right on the edge of the marina. Friendly helpful staff and amazing breakfast. Easy walk to the train station and the centre of town. Good wifi, nice sized room and overall very comfortable place. Secure parking facility just down the street.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.2
    Great place to explore the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra pillow, and a kettle pls! Us English like our tea in the morning- we r often happy to bring our own.. Just a kettle would be good!

    Great view of the marina, clean linen and comfy bed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.8
    Good location, helpful staff, pet friendly.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a last minute booking as the hotel we had booked was inaccessible due to a forest fire. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    6.7
    Pleasant but boring location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is quit but there is not really anything to do or see here. The cities next to Lavagna are a better option. For us it was oke because we only slept there but if you are looking for a hotel you can stay all day then I would not reccommend it. Small shower clean but outdated.

    Very friendly staff. Very good breakfast. Quit location. Beds ok. Room ok. Wifi, parking (€10 per day)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    10
    Great hotel in a walking distance to the sea and city center...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing

    Great hotel in a walking distance to the sea and city center, very helpfull staff, good breakfast with fantastic coffee - overall good quality price ratio i enjoyed my stay there a lot - I highly recomend this hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    Great staff, peaceful & serene
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit far from cinque Terre

    Great staff, peaceful & serene

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Family vacation on Italian Riviera
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there was a little more closet space.

    Location, the pool and morning breakfast and great WiFi.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Perfect base for exploring the Amalfi Coast Villages by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect base for exploring the Amalfi Coast Villages by train as the station is 5 minute walk. Staff were brilliant. Will be returning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    A useful pit stop but not worth a detour.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is a bit depressed and quite a walk to bars and restaurants. The rooms are basic but that is reflected in the price.

    Good value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.7
    Great parking and good room but go for a sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is a bit of a poor area.

    Great parking and good room but go for a sea view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing too much. Just a bit dark and old fashioned for us.

    Comfortable bed and close to amenities. Good Breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Good accomodation all round.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were welcoming but had limited English.

    Excellent breakfast and lovely bar and outside seating area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcoming. Very good breakfirst. Very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice town, Italy as you imagine it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff and service was fine, parking is down the street, not perfect but no biggie, was secure.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel on the Italian Riviera
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything about the hotel.

    Very comfortable and clean rooms. Very friendly stafff. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.1
    Great ocean view and excellent breakfast which was included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay on the water side the view is greT

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not many places open but it was late in the summer

    Location is excellent for exploring the Riviera

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.3
    Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses. Limited bar.

    Breakfast. Place was clean. Ok for an overnight

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.9
    Very nice and polite staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no air-conditioning in the room, so if you come during hot summer, well it's gonna be problematic

    Very nice and polite staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    The view on the sea and marina was astonishing. The staff was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Italian service at its best
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are super helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.1
    Always good, I return here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    single room has a very narrow bathroom.

    Breakfast and room cleanliness. Staff very kind and always available. Great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    noisy neighbours at 4 am on the balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    noisy neighbours at 4 am on the balcony

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Friendly, personal service;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly, personal service; good comfortable room and bed; access to lovely sports club and family pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Amazing place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was perfect!

    Absolutely loved everything! The food was amazing, awesome staff, Comfort and location!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Hotel manager Luigi was extra helpful with all matters.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel manager Luigi was extra helpful with all matters. Ten points for him as well!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.3
    Staff and breakfast just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff and breakfast just perfect

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.1
    Great staff just not a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a pretty location behind the harbor and a bit noisy.

    The staff and breakfast was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    9.2
    The staffs were very generally helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was not working in my room, but the staff claimed it was a temporary glitch.

    The staffs were very generally helpful. The interiors were quite petite and the backyard porch was romantic. Excellent variety in breakfast. Lavagna has a nice beach itself.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    7.5
    very friendly staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the rooms with street view are quite noisy; the hotel has no parking lot and finding a spot on the street can take a while despite low season

    very friendly staff; the hotel building is rather old but well renovated; great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.6
    Very clean, Very pleasant polite staff, nice cafe and garden...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No ac in hotel outside of the guest rooms in 85+ weather. You must be back by 1 am, if you do not tell desk and are late you will be locked out.

    Very clean, Very pleasant polite staff, nice cafe and garden to relax in.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    6.3
    Clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Terrible location - many nice villages and better locations nearby. Front of hotel is on a busy road and not very attractive. Website is misleading since it implies pool and gym are physically part of hotel. They are located 100m away and run by a separate company not by the hotel, which has no control over opening times etc. Around 50% of the pictures are of the pool and gum building and not the hotel itself. We tried to check out early.

    Clean hotel. Staff helpful.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    8.3
    A lovely, small hotel with very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't have air con in our room but I noticed others did so maybe ask for this if you think you'll need it.

    A lovely, small hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. The 6pm cocktail offer was very good and the bar area was very relaxing. It was about a ten minute walk to Lavagna railway station and main town square (with lots of restaurants). Ideally located for catching a train to the Cinque Terra and Santa Margherita (for bus/boat/walk to Portofino). Both are highly recommended visits.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    9.6
    It was an amazing place to stay and ideally located to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lavagne itself - unfortunately, town to skip. But not this Hotel!

    It was an amazing place to stay and ideally located to explore Portofino Bay and Cinque Terre. We felt straight away like at home, everything was so cosy and nice. A wonderfully decorated room in a sea style, modern shower room, a balcony with a nice view over Marina, fast Wi-Fi, very comfortable bed and a quiet neighbourhood, so we kept our windows open during a night. Breakfast was delicious like at home: freshly backed cakes and pastries, lots of fruits, savouries, fantastic cappuccino + nice and cosy setup in a small back yard garden. Staff are extremely friendly and flexible (opened a door for us at 1:30 a.m., allowed us to check-out later, though the hotel was fully booked). Pool is a well sized though not heated, and it is good to have in case if you are lazy to drive 10 mins to Sestri Levante to enjoy a gorgeous azure sea & beach. Was great to have a private gated parking (10 euro per night). This family run Hotel was like a wonderful oasis for us and we highly recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    5.8
    Nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lavagna is a bad place to stay... There are anything to do there! The hotel is nice in shared areas but the rooms are very dark, without light from the street because the Windows give you a view to a wall. No AC.

    Nice breakfast...

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    7.9
    The hotel was clean, located right on the beach, and had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was hard, no AC, and the pool closes at 7 PM. Walls are so thin you can hear your neighbor brushing teeth.

    The hotel was clean, located right on the beach, and had a beautiful indoor/outdoor bar with full breakfast including hot eggs and an appetizer buffet that came with the purchase of a drink in the evening.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    10
    Staff with much knowledge about the surrondings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No aircondition but this time the fan in the ceiling was enough

    Staff with much knowledge about the surrondings. They were very helpful and nice. They made you feel at home.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    10
    Convenient to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Pool was closed to guests on the day we arrived for a private party. However, they were able to secure us chairs and umbrellas at the nearby beach so we could take a dip in the sea.

    Convenient to train station. Lovely garden and beautiful pool facilities.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    9.6
    The staff was lovely, helpful and friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff was lovely, helpful and friendly! They organise tickets to ferry trips etc. The location is a walking distance from the beach, the harbour (where the ferries to Cinque Terre & Portofino leave) and the railway station. It is not the pretiest of all but very convenient for getting around. The pool is great, it is in the sporting center right behind the hotel and as a hotel guest you get free entrance and they have a special area of sun beds reserved only for the hotel. Parking was a short walk away but very safe & convenient. For unloading the car they have one parking lot reserved in front of the hotel door.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    7.9
    Generally speaking the hotel is nice for everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everytime we put on the door the sign "don't disturb" but everytime our room was cleaned. So the sign doesn't mean nothing. The hotel is good but during the high season the price for 3-stars is too high. With 30% less price it could be the good value for the money but today the area of Lavagna and nearest places is horrible expensive.

    Generally speaking the hotel is nice for everything. We don't have any claims, just the pool is not inside the hotel but separate facility (as the fitness center) with the access of hotel guests. Very pleasant and polite staff with the readiness to help you with everything.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    8.3
    Fully renovated hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fully renovated hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Sufficient breakfast. Close to Lavagna railway station where you can get the train to Cinque terre and to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    9.2
    Great, friendly staff- especially Eliza at the front desk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The properties nearby were a bit tatty. Pool was great but not 5 star more 4 star. Still fantastic though.

    Great, friendly staff- especially Eliza at the front desk and Alessandro who makes great cocktails. The American bar happy hour is fantastic. The pool was a good luxury to have.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    7.5
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower head needs to be changed or cleaned properly. No tea/coffee facilities in the room. If above the bar/breakfast room music can be very loud at night. Walls are quite thin and people can be heard in other rooms.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Very good breakfast, nice decor in the room. We were lucky enough to have a balcony which was great to sit on and to dry bathers/ air shoes etc.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    10
    The location was great, a short walk to the train station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    The location was great, a short walk to the train station where you can reach Sestri lavente and Santa Margherita which are both a must. Hotel had a great pool, bar and very friendly staff! Perfect end to a long holiday travelling round Italy

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    10
    It was very friendly and nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing serious, that I could mention.

    It was very friendly and nice place. We enjoyed it a lot. If you are seeking for a calm and relaxing vacation, it is a very nice place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    5.0
    Clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad location far from everything.

    Clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    10
    The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    5.0
    Staff was very kind and helpful
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Outdated facilities, expensive for what it is

    Staff was very kind and helpful

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    7.1
    lovely views at front safe and secure, lovely pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    bit of a slap to get to town but good place overall

    lovely views at front safe and secure, lovely pool

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    5.0
    Nice comfy bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The batgroom is more than small. Almost impossible to move inside

    Nice comfy bed

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    9.6
    parking place near hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    parking place near hotel

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    6.7
    Staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Expensive not great value. No aircon in our superior room.

    Staff very helpful. Great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    5.8
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Noise of the train at night Lack of air conditioning in the room

    Friendly staff Access to the community pool

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    Highly motivated and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A/c was pointing to the bed.

    Highly motivated and friendly staff. One can tell that they try to make your stay as good as they can.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    8.8
    Staff , clean hôtel, breakfast décent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Juice at breakfast low standard Pool times prohibitive if traveling

    Staff , clean hôtel, breakfast décent

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 70

Browse Hotel Ancora Riviera traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: