Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Andrea Doria Hotel 4 stars

Lungomare Andrea Doria, 210 Marina Di Ragusa, 97010 Marina di Ragusa, Italy

#6 of 10 hotels in Marina di Ragusa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 202 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant few days in a great resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fixed menu restaurant. Not too sure about relationship with sports team.

    Location close to beach and a nice walk into town. swimming pool and most of staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    We've enjoyed this hotel three years running!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our third visit to this great hotel and it won't be our last! As always, the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. Excellent service in every respect. Strong focus on comfort and cleanliness, great pool, convenient for the beach, close to some excellent restaurants, cheap cycle hire, safe parking behind the hotel. A fifteen minute stroll into Marina di Ragusa along the promenade-very pleasant. Staying here has been a highlight of our trips to Sicily.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    we really enjoyed our week and would happily return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing.

    Very clean, good range of food for breakfast, staff very welcoming and helpful. location about 20 minutes walk along the promenade to the town centre and restaurants . We really enjoyed our week and would happily return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Good value seaside location ideal for touring SE Sicily
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decoration of rooms was a bit dated e.g. brown and orange but the room was very clean and comfortable

    Good size room with comfy bed. Staff were all really welcoming and friendly. Cheap bike hire available at the hotel - we hired bikes for half a day to cycle to see Montalbano's house at Punta Secca.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    Good location at start of promenade for walking into center of Marina Del Ragusa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The sun loungers by the pool were cheap plastic and uncomfortable, We gave the €15 breakfast a miss so don't know what was on offer.

    Good size room with balcony, quiet air con, free beach towels,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Hotel Andrea Doria offers Modern and Comfortable rooms with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would be more helpful if most of the staff would speak English. The Breakfast included good quality local products, but limited choice, especially for those who enjoy their stay for 1 week or more.

    Hotel Andrea Doria offers Modern and Comfortable rooms with all facilities for a 4 star hotel. The location is excellent, just a short walk from beautiful beaches of Marina de Ragusa. Best Compliments to ''Atletico Farina'' restaurant. Delicious Menu like seafood's pastas, salads, pizza , fried calamari and as well nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.5
    Montalbano country.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The layout and comfort of the restaurant which has an athletic theme. There are table football games and a pin table I think. The girls are dressed in shorts and athlete type t shirts which are not very attractive.

    The hotel was clean and comfortable. The room was dark and basic for a junior suite. The fan in the bathroom made a loud humming sound. The lighting was not good. Lunch was served from 12.30pm to 2.00pm. They were accommodating and served a very good salad at 2.30pm when we realised we had missed lunch. Breakfast was served from 7.30am to 10.00am. We had to leave at 7.30am for our flight home so they served us coffee and a croissant but we had paid for breakfast. The food for dinner and lunch was good and served promptly. The hotel is across the road from the sea and beach. There are three good restaurants within a couple of minutes walk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.5
    Family run feeling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am wary of untethered dogs and the propriety dogs were well behaved but left to roam the garden and attract friends

    I km walk to town centre is very refreshing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.8
    Central location. TV sets need to be upgraded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred to listen to music (English, Italian, International) than listening to nearly an hour of some Italian radio drama/play whilst sitting by the pool. Paying guest comfort must come first at all times - including out of season. TV - needs to be upgraded. Having a digital box attached to the tv is confusing with 2 remotes. Had to get Marcia to come up and tell me how to operate the TV Towels - please provide more towels in rooms. One bath towel is not enough.

    Receptionist Marcia was absolutely fabulous! She was friendly and knowledgeable and nothing was to hard for her. She went out of her way to make sure I felt comfortable and looked after. Marcia is an absolute credit to this hotel. Liked the onsite parking. Liked the swimming pool. Room was comfortable with a good view (would have been better if the hotel was located on the actual waterfront). Great coffee!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    5.0
    Disappointing hotel, needing significant improvement to its facilities for guest comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast was poor and lacking in variety and served in an uncomfortable area. The lighting in the hotel room was dull and depressing. The towels & dressing gowns were thin and very worn (with a hole in one). The property/land to the rear of the hotel was run down and looked like a building site.

    The Reception staff tried to be helpful, in particular, Marzia. The resort of Marina di Ragusa, which was a 15 minute walk away, had good restaurants and nice beaches. There was also a good restaurant almost opposite (The Anchoa). Reasonable pool area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Amazing time...loved every second of it :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain about

    Everything was great, hotel, staff, food and location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee tea facilities in the room.which had to bought. The food was terrible.

    The swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was fine

    Lunch and pool facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.4
    Pleasant enough stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks tired and in need of updating. Also garden and pool area need attention.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent service and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service and great location. Great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.1
    Eggs and bacon at breakfast were a bit sparse
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and very comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.1
    De Regusa in winter
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant as closed so has to go out to eat

    Staff were very goid

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and with good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so helpful as I left our passports behind and they made sure I had them at our next stop. Awesome

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.0
    overpriced, outdated and boring
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    dull breakfast room and disgusting coffee outdated decoration no charm

    the bed was comfy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Lovely clean hotel good location . Lovely pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast excellent, staff very friendly, pool lovely . Lovely location .20 min walk to main piazza along beach front

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Great place to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to relax. Staff very efficient and friendly and the food is to die for. Excellent throughout.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.6
    Staff, parking, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dogs in M.Ragusa

    Staff, parking, breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    5.8
    I had made a reservation for a twin bed room but i got a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had made a reservation for a twin bed room but i got a king bed one. The Booking.com is responsible. Beside I could not communicate with the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    10
    Excllent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Friendly staff and relaxing environment. We recommend it

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    8.8
    Parking available at all times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -

    Parking available at all times. AnnaLisa & all the team efficient, reliable & helpful. Bedrooms welcoming & cosy. Swimming pool open for use at all times.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.2
    The large bedroom and balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little was from the centre and a restaurant onsite would have been convenient.

    The large bedroom and balcony. The location was ideal for stunning beaches and good restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    7.5
    Modern rooms and nice balcony to sit out on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a smell of sewerage from the pool area. Breakfast foods were not covered and there was wasps on the food.

    Modern rooms and nice balcony to sit out on.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    6.3
    Wonderful resort with a good range of facilities and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location of hotel meant a two mile round trip into centre - still kept us fit. Nothing happening at Hotel apart from unexciting breakfast. Montalbano Classic Tour was a rip-off.

    Wonderful resort with a good range of facilities and restaurants. Beach Club operated by rival hotel (Baia) was excellent. Staff were very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    6.3
    >The Staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    >Additional money asked for to have a room with Twin beds - this room was called a Superior room but the only extra was a towelling dressing robe and slippers >The hotel lacks a proper lobby or foyer >There is no restaurant or bar area by the pool in the bar >The small bar inside the reception didn't not seem like a 4 Star hotel >Difficult to get help from either the hotel or the local tourist office to visit the ancient sites of Agrigento or Syracusa in the region of the hotel.

    >The Staff were very friendly and helpful. >Breakfast was excellent >Beds very comfortable >Pool area very clean and pleasant

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    10
    Newly renovated rooms were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Newly renovated rooms were very nice. Helpful and accommodating staff. Overall I highly recommend the hotel. Close tot he beach as well (walking distance, allowing one to leave the car at the hotel parking lot)

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.9
    Small, friendly, well-kept hotel, with helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The restaurant and poolside bar area were not open during our stay. The sunbeds would have benefited from cushions.

    Small, friendly, well-kept hotel, with helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent hotel in an excellent location. The room was spacious, clean and modern. The hotel doesn't look like much from the exterior but that is not reflected in the rooms. The bed was very comfortable. The balcony was spacious with a small drying line. There was plenty to choose from for breakfast. The pool area was lovely and quiet (when we were there anyway) and it was a great area to relax and go for a dip in the hot sun.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    10
    A smallish, very clean hotel with excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A smallish, very clean hotel with excellent staff. The hotel has no extra frills, quite simple really but what is important was that all was done professionally and with a smile. Definitely the hotel we will pick again the next time we are in the area.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    9.6
    Nice, comfort, professional Staff and very helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Nice, comfort, professional Staff and very helpful! Location a bit far from the centre but restaurants nearby and a nice walk along the avenue to the centre! Will stay here again!

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    9.6
    Clean comfortable Friendly good position very quiet Great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Could vary the breakfast would like more choices

    Clean comfortable Friendly good position very quiet Great View of the sea

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    Facility grounds were very attractive and in an ideal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Facility grounds were very attractive and in an ideal location for walking.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    7.1
    Staff was very helpful and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was very dull.

    Staff was very helpful and kind.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    7.5
    no restaurant no hot food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no restaurant no hot food

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    8.8
    The staff went out of their way to be helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff went out of their way to be helpful. Our car had a flat battery and they organised someone to come out.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: