Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Andreina 2 stars

Via Giovanni Amendola 77, Central Station, 00185 Rome, Italy

#681 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 733 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom seemed a little small.

    Extremely close to Termini. very convenient as we had lots of Bags. our room was pretty spacious. it was Nice. The Guy at Reception was very Helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good, nice room, beautiful bathroom, very comfortable bed, staff was polite. Location is excellent, near Termini and metro, 10 min walk to Colosseum.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very hard to find, was in a complex of hotels, like apartments. walls peeling, damp in bathroom,tv had no English channel at all, not even news. Had a kettle but thin plastic throw away cup to put boiling water in. Not very safe. Did this stop us having a good holiday? No it did not.

    Not far from the station. 25 mins walk from all attractions. we did not order breakfast so can not comment on that.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They didn't change the towels for 3 days, the window was not closing properly and it was pretty noisy from 5 am because of the trams that were passing just under the windows.

    It is really close to the main station Termini and 15 min walking from Coliseum.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, very nearly Termini bus/train station, by walk you can visit many nice places, very tasty breakfast with good coffee. Helpful staff, we left at 4am and any problem.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very clean.Location was amazing and staff was very helpful. Overall I would highly recommend the hotel and I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building is very very old and scary. The hotel is very different from the pictures. The room wasn't very clean. The blanket was smelling very bad and as a result my pyjamas had the same bad smell.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was not washed before we have received the room, there was hair from, probably, the previous guest. And they did not cleaned it during our stay.

    Staff very friendly, room was clean, good breakfast for the money, comfortable bed, they made our bed daily.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would advise anyone to stay away from this hotel, I will certainly not return there for the following reasons: very noisy rooms, the soundproofed windows are a joke, you can hear all the trafic from outside day and night, also in the interior there is also no isolation, you can hear all your neighbours; breakfast is pretty bad; most of all, the staff is not willing to resolve your issues, for example we actually caught -7 degrees Celsius on the 26th of February 2018, and the radiators, ac did not work at all, so there was no heating, absolute cold inside the room, I told the staff about the problem 4 days in a row and they didn’t fix anything; the room is very dark, has only some discrete lights; the room is pretty small. The most important fact that I was annoyed by is the fact that they have double standards, in our 5th and last night they finally changed our room and floor, on the 2nd floor there were only italians booked and the rooms had better conditions than on the 4th floor were all the tourists were booked and the conditions were awfull. I would not go to that hotel ever again, not even for free.

    Really nothing, I regret I booked it

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you have a fear of heights the traditional open stairwell and old lift may be a little daunting.

    Very near to the Termini so the trains, trams, undergound and bus station are all just around the corner and it only takes about 15 mins to walk to the Colosseum and the ancient centre of Rome. The Imperium restraunt next-door-but-one was great too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The toilet seat was broken... and remained unattended inspite of bringing it to their attention several times. The electrical connections are also quite old and at times let out some sparking sounds. There is only 1 lift and most of the times we climbed all 4 floors to our Hotel.

    The choice of items for the complimentary breakfast was very few ... out of 5 days we could have it only on 2 days .... since we had to leave early and breakfast opens only at 8 am which is rather too late for tourists. But the sheets and towels were clean and changed every 2 days.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was quite cold in February.

    First off, the staff was extremely nice and helpful, from the receptionists to the lady serving coffee in the morning. The breakfast was consistent and the coffee was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were extremely uncomfortable. The A/C in the room wasn't working, well it was but it was only blowing cold. The radiator was working from time to time. The breakfast was terrible.

    N/A

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Absolutely ridiculous and utterly unpleasant experience. One of the staff was extremely rude and it was impossible to talk sense into her (It's like lecturing to a duck.) We booked five nights. Upon arrival, we found out that the plastic panel which covered the flush of the toilet had fallen down, and one had to pull and push the gear repeatedly to flush the toilet. We told the receptionist (a guy), he came up to checked and he said he would ask his boss and get back to us soon. The same day in the evening, another receptionist (a very friendly and polite guy) told us that they would change a room for us the next day *after breakfast* and they were really sorry. We just needed to take the key to the reception tomorrow *after breakfast*, talk to the receptionist and he/she would change a room for us. The second day, around 12 pm, we took the key and our luggage to the reception and there was another staff (a lady) at the desk. We told her the situation and she started to blame us that we came too late. We said her colleague told us to come today *after breakfast*, but she insisted that since breakfast ends at 10 am, we came too late, and it was too late to change a room because the check-out time was 11 am. We pointed out that her colleague only told us to come after breakfast, without mentioning a specific time, and logically speaking, 12 pm is after, but not before 10 am, not to mention that we were not informed that we would have to check-out and check-in at the same hotel which was very bizarre. She kept on repeating that 1) after breakfast means 10 am 2) one has to check-in and check-out, this is the rules of the hotel. We then pointed out that 1) we were not informed of their rules 2) since we don't work for the hotel how on earth would we know their rules (which also violate the common senses.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was perfect, romantic, comfortable, warm with Italian character, clean, much better than my expectations! Breakfast was good especially for croissants! Staff are polite and welcoming! It is close to the sights! We loved it and it was economical ... of course it always depends on what you get from the hotel!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The place is really noisy because of all trains, busses and cleaning machines passing through the streets early in the morning.

    What I liked the most about this property was the cappuccino and the croissant at breakfast. The room and bathroom were cleaned every day, nice staff and I also appreciated that they offered to keep our luggage on the last day until we left to airport, but we had to checkout at 10 A.M. It is at 10 minutes from Colosseo, recomended for the ones which are used to long walks.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I and my husband stayed here for 3 nights in October 2017 and do not recommend it to any traveler or tourist. - The room is very small and is lit up by 2 7 Watt bulbs – you can hardly see anything in the room, forget about shaving or reading a tourist brochure. The room is cold and muggy, bathroom towels we used upon arrival did not dry for 3 days. - We were provided with 2 10 grams packets of body and hair wash for 3 nights. This is definitely not enough. - Housekeeping was done 1 time and consisted of doing our bed. There was no towel change or garbage bins cleanup. - On one of the evenings there was water dripping from a 2 centimeter wide whole in the room ceiling for 2+ hours (this turned out to be the bathroom of the room upstairs) and the hotel clerk said this was “a natural cause”. - We could put up with all the above, however there was a real issue with this hotel. We came home on our last night around 10 PM and put in the password for the safe and the safe said “Error”. We came down to the front desk asking for the master key and the clerk advised there was no master key and the earliest they could open the safe was the next morning at 8 AM! All our money, passports and insurance cards were inside of the safe. We could not take our flight that was leaving at 6:40 AM and had to buy another set of tickets and were charged for an additional night by the hotel because of their mistake. This was extremely stressful and not what you want while on vacation. When the manager came to the room to open the safe in the morning, he could not open it after several attempts. My husband had to break the safe door in order to get our belongings. The manager said this was a “language barrier” and the hotel clerk did not understand English – that he could actually open the safe the previous evening what made absolutely no sense because the clerk was in the room and could not open the safe and advised he did not have a master key.

    - The only good thing about this hotel is its location close to Termini Station that is the main transportation hub, however, there are hotels just a couple of blocks from it that are much better – chose those if you wish to remain in the vicinity of the station. Please note that everything around the station is touristy = overpriced; food places literally have flies flying over food; money exchange places close to the station charge 20% fee plus a flat commission fee (beware!).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For us, the room is a little small and the quietness is not satisfatory because we were disturbed by the noise outside in mid-night.

    The location is very good, close to the Termini Station. Our luggage can be put into the hotel before the check-in time. And the breakfast is good and the staff is very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in was at hotel Cherubin on the 2nd floor. The room on the 3rd floor. the breakfast on the 4th floor. Old building with cracked tiles on the floor. Internet not easy to get on cell phone. Old building not clean.

    Close to the termini station. That is all I liked

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no indication in the information that this hotel did not have a street entrance and was not what we were expecting

    The staff were very friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crazy loud neighbours, breakfast was poor, all stuff in bathroom is old, previous guest's hair in shower cabin

    Near the railway station, many restorants near by, you can walk to Coloseum

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor signage for first time visitors to Rome. Hard to locate property. Noisy street sounds throughout the night.

    Close proximity to Roma Termini which was what we wanted. Value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a little confusing to find at first. If arriving in Rome by train at Termini Station, do NOT take a taxi to this property as it is right around the corner. We did not know this when we arrived, and the taxi driver took us pretty much around the block and then upcharged us $25 euro. I was not too happy about it, but paid and didn't want a confrontation. When I went to check in, which can be confusing as well (pensione is on 4th floor; check in on 2nd), I told the front desk clerk I would need a taxi in the morning to train station. he looked at me confused and showed me a map, and the train station was literally up the side street. Two minute walk the most. Oh well, live and learn. The rooms were very clean!! That is important to us. Being right near the train station so you can walk to/from it, is a plus and saves you $ on a taxi. Restaurants are right near it. Continental breakfast is served in the morning. you can have a cappuccino or espresso, juice tea, cereals, croissants, and baked goods. The only downside is you can hear the street noise at night, but for the $, this hotel is perfect for anyone on a budget. The bathroom was spacious as well. You have to get buzzed in, so look for the hotel name to the left of the gate, and you will get buzzed in. There are other pensiones in there as well as condo's. We stayed here before and after our cruise for convenience, and I would do the same again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and convenience to train station.

    Handy location very close to Termani but dirty neighbourhood with unsafe feeling. Staff friendly and helpful but towels were fresh on first day and not changed for 4 days. Bathroom tiny and showere poor as was the lighting in room and ability to open shutters for light. Very very noisy location and not somewhere I would bring a young family. One block from train station for convenience but not worth it for the quality of room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is an average hotel near termini. Too expensive for what it offers. It s more like a low budget hostel with basic breakfast. Too noisy, not only from the streets outside but inside also, the walls are too thin you can here everything, even the flush from the shared bathroom, so it s difficult to relax and get enough sleep. Not very clean either, the cleaner didnt even empty the bathroom bin for days. Apart from all this, which might be ok for some people, there are security issues. During my 3 days stay, one night I returned to my room and found the door unlocked and the safety box was blocked, because someone tried to unlocked it and put the wrong password 3 times. I mentioned this to the reception guy, who came to unblock it and advise us to put down a complaint letter for the managers to take action. The thing is that I spent all night checking my stuff to see if something was missing in order to call the police. Really bad experience. It s been 3 weeks now and I still dont have any information about what happened, even thought I requested an official response. So be aware.. !!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel needs some maintenance, lights were not working and they did not bother to fix it in 4 days while we were staying there. The AC was not working properly.

    Great location, nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There are some broken things in the bathroom - the shower holder, the water switch, but it didn't prevent.

    The location is very comfortable, the room is cute.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom dirty, bed smells bad like sweat. Towels smelled bad like human sweat. Bed uncomfortable. Very limited wifi- I was not able to check in my flight because most websites were blocked.

    Location close to the metro station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the evening wi-fi wasn't working but at the morning they fix it. The shower was broken in our room The dryer to and even the window isn't closed regular

    The pozitision is good and it meet his price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First, the reception is on the 2nd floor not on the 4th floor. There needs to be signage at the front to help customers with this. We went to the 4th floor, rang the bell and the lady said the reception is on the 4th and shows me in the fine print that the pick up point for the keys is at a different location name. This needs to be stated clearer for an easier transaction or even message the people booking stating this. Second, even though the reception is 24 hours, my partner came home one time at 4am buzzing to get in the building, waiting outside for a while 10 minutes before they buzzed him in, he didn't feel safe at all as it is quite dangerous at night. Every time you leave the room, you need to go to the second level to give the keys, then go to the ground floor, when you come home you have to go to the second level pick up the keys then head to the 4th. Too much of a hassle especially climbing the stairs in the summer or even getting the elevators each time. The aircon was also leaking a lot of water, dripping on us every time we went in and out. Also note, apparently when you pay the city tax they only 'accept cash'.

    Location was great, close to the metro and close to restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was old, needs freshened up ..... toilet kept breaking down but we didn't spend much time in our room we were out and about but I would still recommend it

    It was close to the bus and train stations. Surrounded by restaurants and small market stalls It was clean and staff were friendly. Bed was comfy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    System with doors was at least weird... very noisy - it was absolutely no doors sound resistance - it was very annoying when other guests came back at 2-3-4 a.m. and wakes you up each night - this was the worst thing about this hotel. And I have to say Breakfast + Coffee, too. OMG. With this quality I would rather do not serve any breakfast at all.. or change it immediately. Bad coffee in Italy?! Yes in this hotel coffee is terrible. I could not use credit card which hotel shown that accepts.

    Well. Location is the main (and perhaps the only?) advantage otherwise I would consider stay there again. And hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The room was nicely furnished (italian style) but absolutely not practical. See the cons of my rating (above) That´s all.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should be Bigger hotel signs as the hotel was subsumed under the same building as other hotels and we couldnt find it at first.

    The room was spacious and comfy. The location was also extremely near the train station, which was very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For 3 nights we got only two packs of shower gel. Very noisy at night if trying to sleep with open window.

    Good breakfast, clean room, nuce staff. Good choice for this price. Good place in city and easy to reach all places by using public transport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not value for money. Suffocating rooms. Water logging in bathroom. Bad smell due to water logging issue. Not a healthy place to stay.

    The location close to termini. Staff was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only minus was the poor internet. Signal was very weak in our room so that's the only thing that must be fixed.

    I really liked the traditional decoration of the room. The dark wood of the wardrobe and the ceiling was beautiful. Very airy and spacious. Bathroom was clean, functional and traditional. Within walking distance to all tourist attractions and to the underground. Ideal location. Staff were very friendly and the breakfast was adequate. Would highly recommend the place. Cheap, comfortable and convenient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionists were extremely helpful and efficeint! We were able to check in earlier than the stated time. After our cruise, we came back to the hotel just to leave the luggage there for a few hours and they were most kind and helpful to let us do that. Also, the breakfast were very fresh and had a wonderful cup of cuppuccino!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi. Very weak and keeps shutting down. It was like this last year and did not improve.

    Location is great because it is near the station. Lots of weird people around, but they don't really bother. Staf is great. Adorable people who go out of their way to assist and help you. Cleaning is also not to complain about. The bed is comfortable, the room fairly spacious and the value for money is very good, IF YOU GET THE LOWEST RATES, between 40 and 45 per day. It was my second time there as I go to Italy every year in February. Hoping to stay there next year again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was ok, but one thing that really bothered us was the bathroom - it needs renewal and simple fixing things like broken toilet seat or shower. Also, one day the hairdryer was perfectly ok and working, and the next day we got it replaced by not working one - which was bad, cause we needed to go on our plane in the morning and we couldn't dry our hair before the trip. ;) Oh, and when you are looking for the HOTEL SIGN or NEON on the street - there's none. It's really hard to find the entry from the street, even after 3 days we had some problems every time we wanted to get to our hotel. So, you def need a bigger SIGN!

    I loved the location and the window view. Also the staff was really nice and helpful. We had clean towels, clean sheets, comfy beds. Hotel is in the very city center, just across the street where Termini Station is, so it's really close to every public transport. Also you can just walk to the main attractions. There are several small markets around and lovely restaurants, too. There's a safe and a little fridge in the room, and TV if you need. Also the WIFI worked perfectly for almost all of the time. The staff was really friendly and helpful. You'll get the map of Rome with the tips how to get to the most important places. It was really nice. Also - the staff is available 24h so you can come back and go out whenever you like.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs paint and work. More option for breakfast. Need a mirror in the room to do makeup, etc. Wifi could be stronger.

    The room itself was okay but the building was horrible. It looks run down and needs a lot of work but if they fix it up, the hotel wouldn't be so bad.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like that the stairs were dirty and the walls were never painted. I am talking generally for the hotel

    I liked a lot the location of the hotel. Also, everybody who was entering the hotel was under control and with this way we were safe.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    somewhat noise, sometimes cool in the room that depends on mood of manager at reception (winter), late breakfast and no possibility to take lunch box in case of early departure.

    friendly staff, good location near a train station, kettle and refrigerator in room, comfortable room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi not work after 8PM to midnight, and work fine between morning and afternoon

    Location is good, a little noise from street in the night but acceptable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The name of the hotel is a bit confusing - on the website the name is one, at the main entrance the name is a bit different, but at the end you have to check in at the hotel with completely different name. Room/bathroom needs some repair.

    Location is excellent, right next to the main train station, city bus station and metro. Vintage style bathroom. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - WIFI - poor connections or even not working at all - breakfast - coffee made from a capsule, pastries quite good but really no other choice apart from a toast with a cold egg - window - draughty one that wasn't working proplerly, wind blowing inside, cold atmosphere - heating - no heating working at all in November!!! staff pretending that they are solving the problem but no solution found

    - big comfy beds - big toilet with hot shower (perfect hot stream) - localization

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the internet service wasnt that great for 3 days stay. hope u get that sorted

    location is very close to termini train station and yiu can eat whereever that is just closeby

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift feels not safe. Better than none.

    The location is excellent. Only 2-3 minutes to the termini station. Both the reception and the chef are very kind.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was on 4th floor of building which had adifferent hotel on each floor. The Andriena consisted of 4 rooms at least two of which had either an active trollly running outside or the noise of a busy street. The rooms themselves were about ten by ten feet square with no chair to sit on, only the bed and a very compact bathroom.

    Bed was very comfortable Towels were thick and good cotton

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was great. They were very helpful in everything. They speak spanish and englis wich is very nice. Shadin gave us a map and explained everithing you can do in Rome. The hotel is very clean and well located with and amazing breakfast. The girl serving it is very cool too.. From the hotel You can walk literaly everywhere, for example the coliseum is about 10 minutes walking, Fontana the trevi 15 minutes and plaza del popolo and pantheon 20 min. You have restaurants and fast food place around the hotel with different prices. In other words, if we return to Rome we definitly stay in Andreina again. Thanks for everything.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise, did not sleep well on either nights, placed in room at front of building on main street after requesting a quiet room, very disappointed.

    Location as it was central to everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. NO INTERNET for the entire duration of our 3 night stay. We were told repeatedly that it is a problem with the provider and they can't do anything about it.. this pretty much ruins everything as you rely upon internet once you are out in another country. Moreover the owner was horribly rude and kept saying this is not their problem. I'm sorry having free access to Internet in all areas is the primary reason we booked it and we feel cheated. 2. Reception - This hotel didn't have a reception. They have a shared desk with Hotel Cherubini but on Friday evening 07Oct I must have called at least 15 times on the given reception number without any response. Eventually I had to go down and see someone in Hotel Cherubini.. 3. Hairdryer - broken hairdryer which wasn't functional. It did get replaced later. 4. Towels - After first day we were expecting replacement towels which were missing. Again no one responded on the reception and I had to go to hotel Cherubini and get it... This happened again the next day... Just can't make this stuff up believe me....I went again to get my own towels and they only provides big towels both times no replacement for small towels.. absolutely disgusting... 5. Arrogance/Rude : the owner and the lady on our last day of checkout were so rude that I couldn't believe it. When we explained all the problems we have had during our stay the first thing he said was "yes my hotel is bad only for you and God for everyone else"... And the tone was so condescending I had to put up a fight and get my point across... They were almost implying that we were lying about ask the problem we faced... Expected an apology at least.. couldn't speak to the isn't earlier as he wasn't available over the weekend... Trust me if I had internet during my stay i would have left the hotel and found another place... Can't understand how they run this place.... PLEASE avoid this place...

    Location is close to Termini station but you might as well stay somewhere in the outskirts as long as you are not far from the Metro.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is close to Train station.

    The room is dark, not enough light. Noise from the outside all night. Not comfortable to sleep and look denger to stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. The staff weren't there when we arrived, had to call for them to open the door. What is more, the only means of communication was an intercom, and it had no credit! 2. No reception desk. 3. The wifi password was written on a sticky note, handwriting impossible to read, had to call the owner again. 4. The ad says breakfast is included, but there was nobody to tend to our needs. 5. Taxi to the airport was late by 15 minutes. Supposedly, La Giada's responsibility. If hotel management is all about making the guest feel home away from home, this experience provided nothing but a comfi bed. Not something I would look forward to repeating or recommending.

    Lovely apartment.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was OK but not spacious. A little noisy but to be expected given the location

    If you are travelling by train the location is fantastic There is a lift

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Signage could be better, not easy to spot from the street. A/C could be more efficient. Check-in procedure could be less confusing.

    Excellent location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could've included some fruit - it was a little limited but you get what you pay for . Also tricky to find at first as it is not clearly signed for.

    Staff were very friendly and gave some great travel advice. Rooms were clean, great showers and such ana amazing location - we walked to almost everything we wanted too see!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi cut out late in evening, but was fine earlier and fine in the morning.

    Location to train station excellent. Bed comfy. Spotless bathroom and shower was nice. Staff friendly. Good breakfast included with different choices. Secure and restaurants, plus small supermarket across the road. Lift. Place to leave luggage.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The corridors are small and narrow, the room was dust, there were no towels, no shower gel and no conditioner. The Breakfast is terrible. Diluted juice, yogurt and apples were stale, strange eggs, cheap sausage and cheese.

    Friendly staff and location. Really 5 mins walk to Termini station (trains, buses, metro). Safety Deposit box in the room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old, tired building. The staff were clearly only doing a job. Facilities only basic. Our shower was broken. Room curtains held up by duct tape. Window that wouldn't close.

    Fairly well located to major tourist destinations and very close to the main train station.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast stale the first night we stayed there. Room the first night was extremely noisy from street, though it was a nice room. The second night we were put in a very sub-standard room. The third night in Rome we stayed at the Marcantonio, much cheaper, and a beautiful room,! on Via Cavour.

    Location best part of this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is 2 minutes walk from Roma Termeni. It was safe and secure with 24 hour front desk. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was generous with a reasonable choice of food and drinks. The room was clean and comfortable. There were lots of eating options in the street and a mini mart across from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't feel safe in the area. Noisy hotel. Breakfast was very poor.

    Good location close to train station Rome termini. Hotel manager was lovely and friendly and let us have breakfast early which was very kind.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location, clean, not noisy, good breakfast, security, good stuff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very clean the staff was so helpful would stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price/quality. Quite good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Simple but good value. Very welcoming and helpful staff. Very convenient for Rome Termini.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room size is small but manageble

    The staff were courteous and helpful, it was right across termini, so the lication was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi did not work in the rooms, it is only one lift

    The location is really handy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Too old - Definitely not for couples. Thin walls and noisy bed - Ghetto neighborhood

    - They clean every day - Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was very poor

    perfect location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are a little bit cold, because of the automatic heater. Room should to be warmer.

    Rooms are clean and hotel staffs are very kind.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was broken and no internet in the rooms

    The location is perhaps the best thing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    old building, but no inconvenience.

    Good locaton. kind and friendly staff. reasonable value.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    The polite cleaner

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Andreina traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: