Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Angedras 3 stars

Via Frank 2, 07041 Alghero, Italy

#5 of 28 hotels in Alghero

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1484 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Helpful, kind staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Helpful, kind staff; clean room; some minutes walk from the city centre. It is ideal if you plan to travel around the country and not just to visit the closest beaches.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Absolutely super good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was amazingly super good, simple, clean, amazing people on the reception, very close to old town. We truly appreciated their welcome after a disastrous experience in another place in the same town. Thanks a lot for everything, including the little breakfast treat before leaving early in the morning. I strongly recommend any families or couples planning to stay in Alghero.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Very helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ground floor rooms lack privacy as their windows open to the inner court.

    Very helpful and friendly staff. A very good breakfast with a variety of Sardinian cookies and pastries. 15 minutes walk to old city center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Nice spacious room, well functioning A/C, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice spacious room, well functioning A/C, great breakfast and friendly and helpful staff. Possible to take shower after check out if you want to spend the last day on the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed our stay and extended it by a day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a room on an upper level with a better view. Shower was a tad small. It was further from the older part of the city than expected.

    Breakfast was excellent. Room comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Very standard hotel, poor build so noisy, but little people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very standard hotel, poor build so noisy, but little people. So reasonable. Expensive or saying high for a standard, good terras for breakfast and very friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.1
    Lovely staff members who are always willing to help, lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was on the ground floor and quite noisy near the car park, was a further out from the town than expected

    Lovely staff members who are always willing to help, lovely clean rooms, quiet location in the residential area of Alghero

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    Clean hotel but not very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very close to the city center, a bit overpriced, and parking was public only. Quality of the bed could be better as it wasn’t very comfortable. Environment was not very relaxed.

    Very clean room and the staff were very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    4.6
    Tourist trap!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a frequent traveler it has never before at any place happened to me paying 150 EUR per night for a hotel as basic as Hotel Angedras! They praise themselves for their typical sardinian furniture, but that’s all nice there is. For the rest: no cupboard, bathroom old and shabby, doors wouldn’t close and they don’t even give you a glass but plastic cups. Not even very clean the bathroom. They go on considering their breakfast great. Insomma...prepacked jam and maybe some cake they prepare freshly. Nothing special at all. I could go on about the floors that seem like in a hospital. Anyway NOT at all worth a 150 Euro per Night!! And obviously they refused to refund us the second night when we chose not so stay. We’ll, I recommend NOT to go there. It’ a simple tourist trap. Shame for the Sardinian hospitality.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    We would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Because the hotel was a 10 minute walk to the promenade, shops, and restaurants, it might be an issue for people with mobility issues. We enjoyed the walk.

    We found the staff very friendly and helpful. The room was spotlessly clean and the beds were comfortable. Parking was easy. It was in a quiet residential area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Hotel in quiet area of Alghero.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast room is too small to fit in all people in the morning. We celebrated a birthday of one us and the hotel promised in advance to do something special for that person but we didn't hear anything on the day itself.

    Hotel in quiet area of Alghero. Nice room and good breakfast. Free parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Very nice and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is not bad, but could be better. Especially in the morning we found it very noisy. You can easily hear other guests walking and talking and also some noise from the surroundings. If you've a little bigger car it's not possible to enter the parking Garage. It's to steep and you may scratch your bottom.

    Very nice and helpful staff. Everything was pretty clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Lovely elegant and classy place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Ok then I would like to brew a cuppa in my room as I’m British but had no kettle!

    Lovely elegant and classy place! Great breakfast, clean and cool, kind and friendly staff - pure class!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    See above. Everything was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Maybe a bit nearer town centre but the walk did us good as we had been sitting in a car for a long time.

    The receptionist, antonietta, was so friendly and helpful. She couldn’t have done more to make our stay so enjoyable and we also met Daniela who was equally helpful and smiley. Even the cleaner was friendly and said good morning to us. We had a very good experience and would return. The restaurant of the same name in the old part of Alghero served delicious food and the waiter was lovely. Everyone was so helpful and kind. Thank you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    Good option in Alghero
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    All the staff is extremely competent and helpful. The room is comfortable and breakfast is very good. It takes 15 minutes to walk to downtown Alghero and it's a nice walk by the sea. We parked our car just in front of the hotel, so this was a great bonus!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Rather new and comfortable hotel a bit outside the town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain.

    Rather new hotel and comfortable/clean/quiet room at about 1 km distance from town centre. Good breakfast on terracce (weather was fine). Good English skills of the staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Great choice away from the hectic inner city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    Very pleasant staff. Large quiet room. Easy very pleasant walk along the sea front to the old town. Excellent breakfast included.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Amazing and unforgettable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing not to like really. For the price you pay you get a great deal.

    The location was great. Just a km away from the seafront. The hotel had a very friendly and warm feeling. Bed was comfortable, there was air-conditioning, everything was clean. Breakfast was good. Staff was accommodating. They gave us good recommendations for restaurants. All in all I loved it and will recommend this property.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    4.6
    Quite dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The photos on booking are very artistic and setting quite wrong expectations. The hotel is simplistic, with over-used blanket & sheets, bad lighting, quite depressing overall. The staff is unprepared (they totally refused me getting my coffee with me in my room, the checked us out the wrong room, billed us the wrong amount, etc.). If I would have had the option to just not check in and go somewhere else, I would have. So watch out for the non-refundable reservations...

    The location is ok- 10 minutes walking from old city

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    6.3
    Ok location but too noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy hotel. Thin walls. Erratic breakfast service couldn't cope with a full breakfast room.

    15 min walking distance from center of town. Helpful receptionists.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    Simple but did the job
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this hotel last minute as we drive from Cagliari to Alghero. We had a quadruple room on the ground floor, it was simple but was clean and had parking. The breakfast was typical Sardinian and was plentiful. Staff were really nice and helpful. In the rooms there is no tea/coffee facilities and there are no international channels (apart from music and news) which will not entertain the children particularly when most of Alghero is closed between 1-7pm. The hotel is approx. 10-15 minutes walk but it’s a very simple walk and you can walk by the sea which was nice. Overall I had a great time and would book again if I do not take the children.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.0
    Good location, great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything went well. Nothing to complain about.

    The hotel staff was exceptional... very friendly and helpful. They even let us borrow a pram for our 5-year old. The breakfast was good even though it was mostly the same everyday.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.3
    Good place to stay to visit the region.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet was very patchy and kept failing in the evenings. No kettle/coffee making facilities in the room. The city tax (2 euro for 2 days) need to be paid in cash - be sure to make few coins handy. I asked reception to skip a room service and they ignored my request.

    Good location. Very good breakfast, Ok bed. Good base to visit the region - it's easy to get out of the city without hitting downtown traffic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.5
    Good mid range accommodation reasonably close to the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi didn't work despite staff attempts to correct it (seemed to be an issue with the room as it worked in common areas). The room was poorly lit and not very comfortable. We visited in the off-season and that did account for some of the discomfort - this property was set up for summer use.

    Good location, good continental breakfast spread. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only slight drawback was that it was quite a walk from the main areas of Alghero.

    Very helpful and friendly staff, lovely room - spotless - and great breakfast. This hotel was very good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.2
    Cool place and near to the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little help when booking things would be advantageous to both concerned.

    I booked this hotel as I was getting engaged to my girlfriend. I told the hotel in advance and they made sure I had a good room with a view. What would've helped is as it was off season - Suggest something I could do in and around the area to accommodate this special moment, for instance, they have a restaurant with great views (no mention of it at check-in or for my stay. The little things are what makes anything memorable. I did love how friendly the staff where

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    A great place to stay in a lovely historic town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The hotel is situated an easy 10/15 minute walk into the centre along the sea front yet is in a quiet residential area with easy parking outside the hotel. Room had nice sunny balcony and was immaculately clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    Good location, friendly staff, good value, nice rooms, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A real cappuccino rather than a machine with powder would have been nice, however this was a minor detail in what was a very nice experience and good value for money.

    Good location, friendly staff, good value, nice rooms, good terrace with sea view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.9
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could park straight outside the hotel but it wasn't secure parking. The hotel was a little further from the historic centre than we'd hoped. A fair distance to walk back and forth if you wish to sight see during the day and then return at night for dinner in the old quarter.

    Modern, clean, friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    Very pleasant. Good breakfast. Access to outside terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a statement about a private beach but we were not given any information about this. Did not need it but wondered why it was there. It takes about 25 minutes to walk to old town but it is a very nice walk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    Good base to explore Alghero and surrounds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was fantastic especially sitting on the terrace as the sun came up. Staff were always friendly and helpful. Parking was easy, the main consideration for our choice. Room was clean with a cute view and only a short stroll into the old city

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.8
    The staff was great, very helpful with directions and most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Getting the car parked in the basement was pretty challenging. They told us to look for ourselves to see if in fact there was any available space as there were fewer parking places than rooms. It was a bit of a walk to the old town, but worth it.

    The staff was great, very helpful with directions and most anything else. Breakfast area was very nice with lots of choices. Room was very nice. The whole place was very charming. We felt very safe walking to town, even at night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.2
    The staff was really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was really friendly and helpful. They gave us a lot of good suggestions and all we needed for the beach. Breakfast was well sorted with salty and sweet food. The service was fast and the cappuccino very nice. Definitely worth to stay there!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly hotel staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was in a quiet area of town but was a bit of a walk to all the restaurants and water.

    Very friendly hotel staff. Clean and comfortable room with comfy beds and good air conditioning. Quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Charming and romantic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming and romantic hotel just 10' walk from the historic centre. Definitely a must-go, it's really beautiful and calm, and the breakfast is amazing !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was spotty.

    The staff was simply so nice and welcoming. The breakfast buffet was somptueus and the bedroom/bath could not have been cleaner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent staff at the reception, they were very kind and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff at the breakfast. The first day we were waiting for change the tablecloth after the previous quests and nothing happened, so finally we solve the problem ourselves. The space is nice at the terrace outside, but inside crowded.

    Excellent staff at the reception, they were very kind and helpful - citymap, recommendation for restaurants, etc. The location was good, close to city center and the coastline. Nice, clean room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    Calm and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds where on the hard side.

    Relaxing, clean place with lovely staff in tranquil neighbourhood. Good choice of restaurants on the way to city center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    Standard hotel, no real problem... but the expectation was a bit more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfort of the hotel was not significantly better than in any B&B before... but there was a double price...

    Professional receptionist speaking English (but a bit impersonal), wide and good breakfast, quite large room. Walking distance to the city centre (about 15-20 minutes). Private parking in the hotel garage - but be carefull because of very sharp edge of the descent... so problematic for longer car. WiFi, A/C, etc... all OK.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    location was great, close to city center and the coastline.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast could be better

    location was great, close to city center and the coastline. we had a small balcony which we enjoyed. personel was great to us, helped every single item we'd asked for.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic stay in Alghero!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The staff were absolutely fantastic and always welcomed us when returning to the hotel. The hotel is clean, modern and a short distance from the old town, which is a lovely walk along the sea walls. It's a 3-star hotel with a 5-star service!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    Good modern hotel with nice walk along Lungomare to Alghero
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location was in a quiet neighbourhood, about a 10/15 minute lovely walk along Lungamare to the town. The hotel was modern, with a seating and bar area. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable with a balcony which didn't have a view. The breakfast room had an outside terrace on the first floor. Good selection for breakfast. Underground car park and plenty of street parking. Not far from the hotel is a great restaurant called La Lanterna. Supermarket was about a 5/10 minute walk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    2.9
    Horrible experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very poor and overrated and less then 3 stars standing. Rooms are not sound proof so you cant sleep at all (Avoid ground floor rooms they are very noisy) Official pictures of the hotel does not correspond to the mediocre current situation. The beautiful terrace shown is for the city center restaurant and not for the hotel ! the furniture is old and rooms are with wooden big empty furniture for nothing (not even a pen or a paper) The bed linen are dirty, the breakfast is less then average. The staff is friendly but not all professional Because it's a hotel that only cares for the rating and not for the customers , well you deserve proudly my 0 (zero)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable, friendly hotel in Alghero
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was quite a long walk to the centre of Alghero, but do-able.

    The staff were welcoming and helpful with directions etc. Their English was excellent, which was important to us as we cannot speak Italian.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Clean hotel with all necessary facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not in historical town (10 minutes walk) Not very charming hotel

    Clean hotel with all necessary facilities Good breakfast Parking available Nice staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    Staff were lovely and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location not as great as I thought it would be. Was noisy at night.

    Staff were lovely and helpful. Room was clean and had everything we needed. Breakfast was great too. Also impressed with mini-bar prices, not a total rip off like most hotels.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful welcoming stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been nice to have had some tea and coffee making facilities in our room, but this is only a small request. There are so many wonderful cafes in Alghero it didn't really matter!

    The staff here were extra-ordinarily friendly and genuine. They really could not have been better! Thank you for making our stay so welcoming and for answering all of our questions.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast on 1.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast on 1. morning a bit chaotic (many guests at one time, staff didn't cope with it) Our room was a bit dark, third bed in it (family room) which took away comfy feeling.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.9
    The sea wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast poor and same,same.. every day..italien breakfast it"s sweet...sweet and this it"s not good for health....

    The sea wonderful...sea food...wine...architecture in old town...staff very good(Daniela)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    A very good choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, 15 min. walk from the Old City. Building, new and modern. Rooms very comfortable. Receptionist was very kind and helpful. Breakfast, very tasty and Rich.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Very helpful and friendly receptionist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very helpful and friendly receptionist. Room and bathroom were very nice and clean. Breakfast was excellent. In the hotel we could rent a bicycle and we did a very pleasant tour around the city. I reccomend the hotel to everyone.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.6
    Very nice place, quiet neighbourhood very friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Pillows were a bit hard.

    Very nice place, quiet neighbourhood very friendly staff, excellent value for money (at least during pre-season), nice 10min walk along the shore to the old town, would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic week in a great hotel with lovely personel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I don't have any :-)

    Charming hotel with a wonderful staff. Location is ideal (10-15 minutes walking to the city center), street parking facilities in the street, great breakfast on the sunny terrace outside. Stayed here for one week, i can definitely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Alghero, a beautiful town. The staff give you a warm welcome and make you feel at home from day one. A perfect match! They are so helpful and friendly! I would love to come back soon! All the best to you! Thank you for the lovely week i spent here, it was one of my best holidays ever! Best regards to all of you, especially to Daniela!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    9.6
    Great start to our holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a walk to old town.

    Helpful, friendly receptionist with good English. I didn't have to ask for a town map and she recommended an excellent restaurant - Saletta Trattatoria with typical Sardinian dishes (the hotel's own restaurant closes out of season). Good-sized bedroom and quiet at night. Enjoyed breakfast. We parked on the road but there is a garage. Value-for-money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    8.8
    Staff were very helpful and extremely friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds and pillows were a little on the firm side

    Staff were very helpful and extremely friendly. The room was clean and light with a terrace. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.8
    Great hotel with many ammenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Far from beaches

    Staff made the stay wonderful! They were so helpful and knowledgeable! Room was a nice size Location was okay -- about ten minute walk into town, which was very nice and had lots to do

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Great value! Nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a smart hotel- a pleasant 15 min walk from historic district. The hotel is not on the water. Very good breakfast- wonderful staff. Parking free and safe- right on the street.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.9
    Clean room and good breakfast on sunny terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a room on the ground floor with a small balcony. Not much of a view and a little dark. I would recommend a room on a higher floor to get more light. One other small discrepancy: we could smell the cigarette smoke from the guest who was smoking on the balcony next door. Even though we had the door closed.

    The hotel is a 10-15 min walk from the historic centre and yet in a quiet part of town. The staff is super-friendly. Breakfast was above-average. We had a table on the terrace and basked in the sun with good coffee and a decent selection of sweet and savoury dishes. Internet was good enough to browse online maps and surf the web. Our room was clean and resembled the photographs provided.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.3
    Close to the sea, good breakfast, very nice restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    15min walk from city center, basic room without see view

    Close to the sea, good breakfast, very nice restaurants (15min walk from Hotel in historical Center)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.2
    Splendid hotel - great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Twin beds could have been a bit wider.

    Room was spacious and shower was excellent. Breakfast very good. All staff doing a great job. The location was ideal for us - quiet, and a short walk to the resort centre.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    Fantastic hotel and friendly staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A restaurant for afternoon and evening dining Lack of swimming pool

    The extremely helpful and friendly staff. Quality of food Cleanliness of room Only about 10 minute walk into Alghero centre

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.1
    Good location close to the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee making facilities in the room - meant all drinks had to be purchased Breakfast location not big enough for the number of guests

    Good location close to the town Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    8.3
    Very good !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, quiet neighbourhood. Very nice and efficient staff. Although we have left hotel very early, receptionist prepared for us small breakfast with good coffe. Thanks

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.5
    The hotel was very comfortable and well located as it is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we choose the hotel in booking.com website, we made our choice by paying a lot of attention to the photos. Some of the photos show a magnific terrace in front of the sea, and we believed that this terrace was the one of the hotel. In reality, the terrace is the one of the restaurant which is located 15 min walking from the hotel. So when we arrived to the hotel, we were disappointed because we had the feeling that the photos on the website show "more" than the hotel is in reality. It is The same for the view from the terrace of our room, on buildings

    The hotel was very comfortable and well located as it is situated in the very Nice city of Alghero. The breakfast is very good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    10
    Perfekt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't have any specific complaints here. But the personelle don't speak English. They make you understand anyway.

    Very nice personelle that show great hospitality. And the location is just amazing with a nice view over the are and the ocean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    9.2
    Nice staff, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good value for money. Nice staff, breakfast simple but good given the price. Good fresh made coffee. 10 minute walk to historic center. Free parking in front of hotel or in hotel parking garage.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel, nice stuff, quite location, satisfied guests :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Friendly staff, quiet location, very clean and comfortable room. We loved to sit outside enjoy our morning coffee and great breakfast. Superb wifi, air condition. Maybe its far from the center of town and beachside, but bus stop at the corner, and we enjoyed those long walks :) We're satisfied, thank you!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    7.5
    Simple but nice hotel/B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is the same every day. Lots of pastries and cookies which sometimes are too dry to eat. Bread tasted old too. With all the lovely cheese in Sardinia the serve a tasteless one. Room is basic although kept very clean. Would have liked some more space too unpack properly. Hotel has 2 restaurants in the historic city but no restaurant at the hotel. For us no problem but might be a problem for others. We find this hotel more a B&B than an actual hotel.

    Receptionists very kind and helpful. Good coffee at breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    8.3
    Residential area; great recommended restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in a residential area a pleasant 10-15 minute walk (gently downhill) into town. Not necessarily a problem in itself, especially as I didn't see any hotels actually in the centre of town, but still worth knowing if you have difficulties with mobility and want to spend all your time in the old town.

    The town of Alghero is charming and the people so friendly. The location of, and food in, the two restaurants recommended (owned?) by the hotel in the town centre are excellent and pretty good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    9.2
    The staff was really helpful, they printed out tickets for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was really helpful, they printed out tickets for me and I could leave my luggage there for a late check out and they even offered the use of a bathroom/shower after I've checked out!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.1
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bit far from the center

    Clean, nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Very nice and helpfull staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had much more higher expectation regarding the booking.com reviews.

    Very nice and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Really nice staff, nice facilities and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Really nice staff, nice facilities and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.1
    + breakfast, near the city center (10 mins along the coast),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    + breakfast, near the city center (10 mins along the coast), free parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Staff were exceptionally friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were exceptionally friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: