Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Angolo Del Poeta

Borgo Palazzo 39, 24125 Bergamo, Italy

#64 of 163 B&Bs and Inns in Bergamo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1322 B&B reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    I was so amazed by this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was so amazed by this place! Every little detail carefully thought of. It is very green, has a lovely balcony and a super cozy reception with an amazing breakfast, which unfortunately we could not have due to a lack of time. We had a very late check-in and had no problem coming rigjt before midnight. The directions how to find the place are very clear. The staff is very pleasant. We had the best experience!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    If I were to visit either Bergamo or Milan again, this hotel would absolutely be my first choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable stay in a very charming hotel and the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful taking time phoning around to secure the best price of a taxi for me. Most delightful hosts. Would highly recommend staying there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Hidden gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited check in times.

    Charming and very large room. Everything was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great. Parking was available in an underground car park which was very close by. The location was great for getting to the Bergamo old town, which was class.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is quite far from everything/not close to anything. The room might have been clean enough, but some things are very old (like the toilets).

    The stuff are very nice and helpful. Nice place and atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    There isn’t anything I didn’t like.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn’t anything I didn’t like. The place, the room, the comfort, the personnel, the city and the location make me think this is the most unexpectedly surprising place I’ve ever stayed. The room is very spacious, clean and the bed very nice. A special thank to the lady who assists and manages the place. Her genuine simple and gentle ways of behaving make her highly naturally professional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Couldnt recommend it enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A wonderful gem tucked away behind gates in the city. The rooms were very spacious and the breakfast lovely. The decor was beautiful. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Cosy well local guesthouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, friendly and very helpful staff, gives you feeling like you local. Loved breakfast, it’s was perfect and very traditional. Would definitely recommend to stay in this guesthouse.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    The room was very spacious and the bed extremely comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little further from the old town than we thought a good 20 minute walk to get to the bottom of the steep hill into Bergamo Old Town. i think the Venicula was nearby but we couldn't find it.

    The room was very spacious and the bed extremely comfortable, there was coffee facilities in the room as well. We had to leave early on the Sunday for the airport which is a 20 minute drive away, the owner could not get a taxi to collect us as it was a Sunday so he took us to the airport at 4am. Very hospitable people.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Perfect family run hotel, cosy and warm room. Brilliant customer service, great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect family run hotel. I was picked up from the airport and despite my flight delay, the kind gentleman waited for me. I also emailed the hotel in advance and they confirmed that whatever happens with the flight, there will be someone waiting, really kind and re assuring. The room itself was big, location of the hotel is perfect, really close to the train station, which is a walking distance. Owners kind and caring, really nice vibe and perfect italian breakfast. Will certainly stay there again, thank you

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    comfortable , great value , unique
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were not expecting the hotel to be so pretty and comfortable. The owner was super kind and took us to the airport, his family owns the building and he personally built and repaired the ancient walls. I think everything was very Italian and very unique. We loved to stay here. He also gave us breakfast even though we had a flight very early in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Friendly stuff, awesome, tasty fresh coffee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to wait for hot water in bathtub.

    Friendly stuff, awesome, tasty fresh coffee. Breakfast was from fresh local ingredients. Cozy room with comfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.8
    The owner is very kind and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was really cold in a room with some smoke smell. There was only street parking facility, a bit too noisy. The reception is open till 20-00 only. The breakfast was olso pritty sipmle.

    The owner is very kind and polite. It is a familyrun guesthouse. A good view at the small river inbetween houses. And the room was huge

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Just wonderful!!! I will definitely return there!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked the special atmosphere of this hotel. I booked 4 rooms and each of them was different and very beautiful, with exquisite interior. Spacious rooms, cosy beds, great breakfast, excellent and helpful staff! In a very convenient location, about 15 minutes on foot to the railway station. I also suggest a very, very good Italian restaurant about 200m from the hotel!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    I had a wonderful stay and will return.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a wonderful stay and will return. MY room was large and tastefully decorated with a terrace I used in the afternoon. I was able to have an early breakfast as I had to get to the train station. It was a great setting close to everything. Thank you!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Delightful peaceful weekend in delightful accomodation, in a beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing occurs...

    Beautiful, well restored and maintained, renaissance house built around an interior courtyard onto which many of the bedrooms look out. Beautiful, well appointed, comfortable and spacious rooms (more like small apartments), each with seating area, small kitchen corner and large bathroom with modern fittings. Tasteful combination of antique furniture and modern elements with some amusing details. Convenient location in a lively but quiet residential area, with many shops and excellent restaurants, within walking distance of the railway station, and of the lower town centre of Bergamo, and the old city atop a hill. Warm and friendly welcome from the delightful owners more this house. I hope to visit again soon!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    A perfect Italian visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was central. The BnB was typical Italian and we felt like we were immersed in everything Italian. It was perfect. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.8
    Very good experience in historical building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Located in historical building not far from downtown of Bergamo's Città Bassa. The room was wide and quiet, very clean and with confortable furniture. Breakfast was good and local products are offered there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.2
    gut
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the meditation corner. I means the landlord left some grappa for free at the reception. Do not order american coffee, it means instant coffee. Order coffee or capuccino

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing we do not like.

    Our arrival was on Sundays and the reception did not work. The accommodation facilities were very accurate. We found the hotel and the room easily. The room was warm. WiFi was there. Everything was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we entered building, we understood that this hotel is something special. Reception was so nice, lady at the reception was very professional and friendly! But when we entered our room, we were speechless!! Room is so perfectly decorated, located in very old building, with the same interior. If we will come to Bergamo, we will choose only this hotel! It is perfect choise!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Well run b&b in a delightful old building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely historic building and great room. Large with plenty of storage facilities and classical furnishings. Plenty warm enough with opening doors to outside. Large bathroom. Great location. Very helpful owner indeed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    5.0
    atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms with street view are very noisy. Reception service is far from been perfect. Big bed on photos appeared to be two beds put together with a gap between them. Transfer driver overslept scheduled time, had to wake him up.

    atmosphere

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    Great and relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just few things: 1. flush in the toilet made us feel a bit worried. It wasn't working very well. It was a room 16. 2. It might have been great to get a map or any kind of directions to the hotel from the bus station. 3. There wasn't anyone at the reception when we were leaving :)) We needed to pay the city tax as seniora the owner didn't have the change. So, when we were back to get our luggage and pay the tax, there was noone there :)) We just left the money on the chair at the reception, hope seniora got it. So, do your best to pay everything in time :)) But these didn't reduce our enjoyement from our stay there! Thank you!

    Absolutely brilliant place for relax, beautiful design. Overall, highly recommended! If I am back to Bergamo, I'll stay in this hotel only :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was pretty slow and there wasn't a curtain for one of our windows so the light came in.

    The staff and communication were great. As we arrived on a Sunday, the reception wasn't open, however, an email was sent which clearly explained the process to get the keys to our room. The room was big and comfortable and the breakfast in the morning was simple and tasty. They drove us to the airport in the morning for 18 euro which was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.6
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great, but just for the information: there is no lift (and impossible to have it due to the building age), so it would be difficult for wheelchair or if one adult travels with luggage and baby in a stroller.

    Paolo, the owner, was very polite and nice, and he upgraded us to apartment for the same price (we booked a triple room). The house is 550 old and very impressive. The heating was very good! The location is good, it's about 15-17 minutes walking from the train station, or 1 step by tram. A little far from the center although.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.5
    Charming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not too confortable. Our room was on road so a little noisy.

    The spaciousness of room. The breakfast was very nice and host was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    We spent one night in this establishment.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We spent one night in this establishment. We felt very welcome and found everything we needed. We arrived very late, but the hosts supplied us with the detailed description and finding the keys and room was no problem at all. Because, we were only passing through we did not get to try the breakfast. However, it looked delicious! The hosts were also very warm and welcoming. I recommend this hotel to anybody who is interested in architecture and experiencing italian culture.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    6.3
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are very dark, not enough lighting, the furnishing a bit too basic.

    Old building that has character, staff super helpful, very clean, spacious room and bathroom. Good location with shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.3
    Awesome old building and big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The taxi I had booked never arrived early in the morning. Otherwise good instructions for late arrival when check-in was closed.

    Awesome old building, big room, modern bathroom

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Best i can see in the region. Including the facility and staff. So helpful staff
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection. A bit slow but working

    I liked the enviroment, its so medieval times feel. Everything is antique and classic. Very near to the Central Station. They provided a book of Bergamo, a map and a guide through email. Everything is perfect. Only the wifi connection is slight slow. Otherwise perfect place for vacation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    The hotel was comfortable and attractive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't have any complaints since I rated the value for money as "excellent".

    The staff was super helpful. Their instructions to the hotel were clear and their suggestion for dinner was delicious. The atmosphere was relaxed. The hotel was comfortable and attractive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Lovely place to stay in Bergamo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely mid XVII century property in the heart of Bergamo. Very clean, a comfortable bed and good shower. The owner even drove us to Bergamo airport cheaper than a taxi.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    5.8
    The city is not for everybody...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin ben isn't comfortable for a couple. Parking is hard to find... Lots of noise from chapel bells...

    Good shower, clean and welcoming. Good location in the center of the city

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Well organized!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is incredibly well organized; we arrived very late and left very early, but transfers were organized impeccably, we were given instruction how to reach our room. Very spacious room. We will stay only here when next time in Bergamo!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.3
    Location is good, quiet place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet access was not good - there was an internet connection less than 50% of the time when we tried to use it. The breakfast could be improved a bit.

    Location is good, quiet place. The room was big as well as the bathroom. There was a warm welcome. The airport transfer were perfectly organized in both directions.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely place to spend a few days, with real character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much really - room was a bit dark, even with the lights on (as window looked on to central courtyard), but that just added to the atmosphere of the place.

    The property had real character, with a central courtyard and an old fashioned feel to it. Really friendly staff, nice breakfast, and plenty of peace and quiet. Several very good and reasonably priced restaurants within a couple of minutes walk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite - Split Level
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More fresh fruit for breakfast .

    Beautiful bedroom . Suitable for a family . Owners lovely and arranged taxi service which was great . Quiet location but within walking distance of old and lower town .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    Check in possible after midnight, beautiful room, great view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast room was too small and crowdy

    Check in possible after midnight, beautiful room, great view from balkony, close to railway station, minibar in room with reasonable prices.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Enchanting, wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    The apartment was very spacious and very charming. All facilities were easy to find. And although we were arriving very late Paolo arranged for us to pick up the key very easily. The directions were excellent.The room and bathroom was very clean, and very quiet.Kitchen facilities were also available in the room. We met with the very plesant staff the next morning and found it very easy to pay. The whole house and area is very convienent for the trai station and walking around tbe city.We were delightex with our choice, and would highly recommend this property

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Unforgettable... On holidays, but feels like home...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything ok.

    Breakfast was fantastic, cofee delicious. Room was clean, very big, with climatic furnitures, at first glance we have thoght that we have mess something and it,s some kind of show-off room. Very kind and helpful owner. Close to small deli and lot of restaurants. 10 min walk to bus/train station including airport bus. We'd like to go back there for sure.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    It was a beautifully restored building, in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved the room it was big and nicely restored. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good. The location was brilliant , plenty of bars and restaurants with in walking distance. The town itself was lovely and the old town was well worth the visit. we would love to go back again and would definitely stay in there again.

    The location was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Very comfortable stay in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite - Split Level
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a bit erratic but not major problem.

    Within walking distance of main train and bus station. Good, clear instructions so even if you arrived out of hours, you could access your room. We had a duplex room which was extremely spacious and comfortable. A kettle and fridge in the room - very handy for an early morning cuppa. Lovely breakfast. Friendly staff. Good location; you could proceed up the Via Borgia Palazzo and reach the cite Alta. The walk is uphill but very manageable; our party consisted of 4 women fifty to sixty age group and we had no difficulties with the walk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Difficult to beat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner picked us up from the airport for less than the price of a taxi. Superb stay friendly - place is special and historic. - discount in nearby restaurant. Excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice place to stay for a few days in Bergamo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The place is lovely and - thanks to clear instructions sent by the owners - easy to find. There is a typical Italian bakery and a nice restaurant just around the corner. The owners are really helpful - we could eat breakfast just after we arrived (we were so hungry;) even though we didn't ask about it earlier.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Staff couldn't do enough despite being let down by the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff couldn't do enough despite being let down by the taxi they ordered on my behalf. My Italian isn't brilliant but their English was slightly better but we convivially managed to have several conversations. HIghly recommended

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful place to stay in an amazing city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and building were beautiful. We had a very comfortable two nights and the breakfast was delicious - especially the coffee, fruit juice and croissants. We were made to feel very welcome and would love to visit again. Bergamo was a fantastic location for a mini break, we visited Bergamo Alta and the castle on the funicular railway and felt like we were on top of the world!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    The room was charming, romantic and clean, with a view to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only have very minor complaints. First, they prefer payment in cash, but they are also very careful to point this out before arrival, which helps. Secondly, the toilet in the room has an automatic flushing system, which was a bit hyperactive during our stay.

    The room was charming, romantic and clean, with a view to the cobblestone street below. It was high up, so despite having the windows open onto the street, we didn't experience any loud noise. As this was the first day of our holiday, we were also happy to find a well stocked (and very affordable!) minibar in the room with a nice bottle of Prosecco. We only saw the owners briefly, but they sent very detailed information in advance, which really helped us get to our room, despite a very late arrival. We'd read that the parking is limited, however we found a parking space right on the street in front of the hotel, and since we arrived in the evening and left in the morning, the parking was free.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    Good!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    20 min walk from the old city. Big rooms with a Bath! I was just one night so could not fully enjoy. I would recommend this as a place for 2+ days stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Loads of charm and history!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative was the breakfast room is a little small. We skipped one day as all the tables were full.

    The rooms and the location were excellent. We were collected by Paulo from the airport who wa both friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    Gorgeous breakfast layout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to more natural light in the rooms would've been nice, also the lack of windows made the room seem quite claustrophobic.

    Gorgeous breakfast layout. Nice hot showers and very efficient room service. The hotel is also in close walking distance to the old city, and various transport links to Milan and the airport!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    We will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building, courtyard and our room which was beautifully furnished. The ladies and hotel staff very friendly. Breakfast definitely the best on our travels.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    A short taste of Italy! Short but sweet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few little corners are in need of repair but averall was excelent.

    Friedly and courteus staff. They were willing to help us and reccomended places to eat for the evening. Tha breakfast was real good and very tasty. All and all it was a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Lovely old building full of character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite - Split Level
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Housekeeping forgot to top up our tea and there was no milk/creamer for it. When it wasn't breakfast, it was hard to get hold of reception staff.

    The location was great for us. We could walk everywhere we needed. The breakfasts were very good and the staff friendly. The building itself was very pretty and full of character.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic Style
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I did not like.

    The style is absolutely fantastic. The owner is very friendly with a very good sense of humour. I would definitely like to return in the near future as the CITTÀ ALTA is fantastic for a short weekend stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.9
    A lovely bed and breakfast in Bergamot
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no-one at the property when I arrived, so I had to telephone to find out what to do.

    The ambience is lovely. The owner is friendly. They have made a clear effort to make it comfortable and good quality.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Perfect place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the hotel room we had everything we needed. Comfortable bed, tv, wifi, air-conditioning, mini-bar, glasses and kettle, so we can do tea for breakfast. We came to the hotel at night and we got very helpful instructions from the owners how to get to the our room so we didn't have any problems. Really enjoyed staying there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    Short stay in Bergamo (ITALY)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception desk staff was not available at 7am as well , as I had to leave room payment (I decided to pay cash)to one of the room staff member who was unable to release any receipt against cash payment made by me to her...she said ..." You will receive an e mail from B&B management confirming your cash payment"..apparently reception desk staff is only available from 8am till 8pm"

    No staff available after 8pm , I got lost inside the property having arrived at the property at 11pm, they should leave someone at the reception desk to greet the customers. The property is very clean and beautifully ancient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Bergamo long weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing i didnt like, would v happily come again

    15th century townhouse, oozed character, such a lovely building - but it was all about the owners... Paulo and Carla were the best hosts i have ever experienced. Absolutely made our holiday, and they have great advice on where to go, eat etc

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    High-life Vibes in the Low-Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Lovely, period property situated on a street which is well populated with cafés, bars and restaurants. Super-friendly owner/manager and staff who facilitated an early check-in. This B&B represents very good VFM in Bergamo.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.2
    Go to Bergamo and stay at Angolo Del Poeta
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast room was not big enough, so when the hotel is fool, it was not easy to find five:-) chairs at one table.

    Hotel location is great - just in 15 minutes walking trip to the funiculaire that brings you to the Olt Town. The staff was very friendly and always ready to help. Rooms are big enough and clean. This was a very good deal for money we paid.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    7.5
    It is a good place to stay if you want to feel historical...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little bit dark in the rome, because of very small windows. As our room was very old stylish we felt the smell of mold in the bathroom.

    It is a good place to stay if you want to feel historical Italian atmosphere. The room was pretty clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    7.1
    Short stay in Bergamo to catch the next flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What I did not like: -- the room was not exactly as in the photo, but that often happens. Or at least not as in the first photos presented. -- restaurant was not opened after 8PM when we arrived. But not a big problem. -- a bit of a walk till Bergamo center, through a shady neighborhood, but hey..you are near the airport, you can't have it all.

    Chose to stay at this property because it was close to the Bergamo Airport, and it looked amazing in the photos. On the plus side: -- you can park on the street for free at night, so it's perfect if you arrive in the evening -- really close to the airport, 10 minute drive, and very easy -- good restaurants nearby -- friendly and helpful staff -- nice touch with the email they sent with clear directions to follow and reach the destination + directions for how to contact staff when you get there. -- decent value for the money. -- good place to get a one night rest if you are passing through.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    10
    Quiet hideway near a major Milan low cost air hub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived very tired and should have asked more questions about how things work in the room.

    A great atmosphere in a good location… the room was well appointed in Italian mountain style furniture. Full bath, plenty of hot water, stocked mini fridge, etc. All the amenities of a five star hotel at a much more lower cost.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Comfortable Overnight handy for the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had a very comfortable short stay on New years eve in Bergamo. Rooms cosy and comfortable and staff very helpful. Our flight was too early to have breakfast ! It is very handy for Bergamo airport. Taxi cost to airport is a minimum 20 euro. or bus if not too early a flight from bus\train station which is a 15 minutes walk. Bergam is a very pretty town to explore.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    4.2
    Good photoshop job
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One could have expected to have shampoo in the bathroom - the liquid soap provided was actually only liquid soap and could not have been used for anything else. The bare floor feeld sand gritty, no matt to stand on when getting into or out of bed. Bare glary "designer" lights added to the gloom. The property is conveniently located with good access to nowhere - between the motorway and the old city but one will need a scout certificate to reach the old Bergamo town. Elephants living upstairs can be interrupt your sleep.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.5
    The history of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows!! The noise, ( we were in a room of a corridor of 3 rooms) you had to access the rooms through a very noisy door. The noise in the street. We were on a main road and we could hear people outside until the early hours

    The history of the hotel. The decor. The location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.6
    Great value for money, rustic, beautiful, well-located and calm hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely amazing location, the owner told us this was an old convent or nobles house... So, you can imagine it's a small trip into the past, very big and spacious rooms, with wooden beamed roof, the internal architecture is also so amazing, I haven't seen something so pretty. It's basically in the interior of a courtyard, but with really pretty/rustic architecture lining the interior walls of the building... The owner was also very polite and helpful, told us all about how to reach Bergamo Alta, suggested a great restaurant to eat and where to have breakfast. It all turned out to be spot on! Seriously recommend this place.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.6
    Mediterranean old house with style, best breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower did not have a full door, so some water poured out...but it was not a big thing. The bathroom itself was clean and spacious.

    Carla, the owner war really helpful. She sent us all necessary information in email and there was also explanation and map for us when we arrived. The building is a beautiful old mediterranean house. We had here the best breakfast: good quality food and also vegetables were included.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.3
    Very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The explanations on how to arrive and how to park were not clear enough. Also parking and breakfast are extra charge but we did not understand that when booking

    Beutifull rooms, Large space.well designed. Nice staff. Close to the airport

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    3.8
    A disaster.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The booking.com information does not explain that there is no lift, that the rooms are on the first and second floors, the breakfast on the second floor. The information claims that the reception is open 24/24. In fact, there is nobody to help after 20.00! And the garage in the hotel is just big enough for a Fiat Punto. And the place is dirty. My wife has mobility problems. We abandoned the so-called hotel, paying the bill, and found an excellent motel a few km away.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.9
    Unusual place with great Italian "ambiente"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had room No. 12 which, whilst very spacious, had little natural light. But that was about the only thing not quite perfect.

    Carla was a most welcoming hostess. Room and bathroom were very generously proportioned. Breakfast was lovely - wholesome choices with lots of little tasty surprises alongside

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.2
    Simonetta the owner was very kind and gave us some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi doesn't work well

    Simonetta the owner was very kind and gave us some recommendations for Bergamo. The room was very clean and spacious. Very good breakfast. We would stay there again. Grazie :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Most beautiful room ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roomwas absolutely beautiful! We stayed for only one night before we went home again. This was the best place to get a good night sleep and relax before a long drive back home. Everything was perfect and clean. The ambiance was very good! I don't know how how the breakfast is or the service if you stay longer because we had to leave very early in the morning. The lady who helped us was very nice and elegant and it was no problem to just leave the key in the room because we couldn't check out that early. I highly recommend Angolo Del Poeta!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    The B&B was charming, got to see how real Italins live food excellent,great people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite - Split Level
    • Stayed 4 nights

    To be fair we could find no faults only one we had to leave,will return again.Thanks

    we liked the fact that the b&b was very personal the owner was vey attentive,breakfast was very fresh and coffee excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    9.6
    Perfect place to feel like a local
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked access to an iron and board!

    Second stay here, this time for 5 nights. As before beautiful spacious rooms in quiet courtyard, excellent breakfast and Paolo and Carla so courteous and accommodating. Location is great - easy to get to old town and station and lots of good non-touristy restaurants in the vicinity. Having AC made for a very comfortable stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Angolo Del Poeta traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: