Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ankon Hotel 3 stars

Via Loreto 13/A, 60126 Ancona, Italy

#11 of 16 hotels in Ancona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 485 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately my room was just located in front of kitchen and eating room. As a light sleeper I couldn't properly rest coz waked up early by kitchen staff. Also I didn't like the fact to be dependent on the receptionist to open me the door. There is a curfew or you have to call the phone. On my first night I came before the curfew and had to call 4x before the receptionist came down without a word to open me the door. All the other staff members were beyond nice and helpful though.

    This hotel is like a hidden oasis. I loved all the details of decoration. The room was adorable. Staff amazing and breakfast just super nice and lots of choice. It was a delight every morning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    An easy walk from the station.. My case was taken early and my room ready by 12.00 . A smiling, friendly welcome. A very pretty room with a spacious, efficient bathroom. A nice breakfast in the dining room opposite my room. All the staff were friendly and efficient. A pleasant walk down a tree-lined avenue to the port and old town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff didn't speak English and unfortunately my Italian is not very good so communication was hard for me. They do not have a key to get in and out of the hotel at night, which was awful as I had to wake someone to get something from the car late at night, which I didn't like!

    It was a very cute design, which was a novelty and for this reason I would stay again. Also we arrived late and they accommodated the change in our booking very kindly from one person to two.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The neighbourhood is smelly and suburbial; The wifi didn't work; The bathroom door was broken and couldn't be closed.

    The Hotel is really nice and familiar.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very little.

    Nice room. Good choice for breakfast (only meal offered). Some people might be put off by the area but I had no problems and would use this hotel again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything on this Hotel...the owners and the Staff were very helpful and friendly... I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to visit Ancona... Kind Regards from us ( Greek Family )

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is quite noisy and our room was humid. But the worse is the location of the hotel which is located behind some buildings in a place that looks quite dodgy....

    The design was cute.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location. Refugees loitering about in the the piazza and far from he historic centre to walk.

    The hotel is very nicely decorated and breakfast was good. Staff very heloful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our rooms only had small windows so were quite dark. Long walk to centre unless you walk down a long busy traffic tunnel but buses stop nearby.

    The one restaurant nearby was good. General provision shops nearby too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shortage of storage tables for luggage.

    Location was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel description mentions discounted public parking but there is no discount, it's just normal public parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I really appreciated staff's kindness - always ready to help and to advise.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    unica pecca che si trova in quartiere brutto dell città/the only flaw is that hotel is in a rough area of the city

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower doors were not working properly at the time

    Lovely breakfast room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    It is in a terrible area with a hostel next door for refugees

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't speak any Italian at yet I was made to feel like I was at home more than being in a hotel. Amazing coffee.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Just one: the mattresses (I've tried 2 into 2 rooms) are too soft. That's my opinion. I've suggested to the hotel owner's to change.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower screen needs some attention. I would have liked tea/coffee making facilities, but maybe this is not available in hotels like it is in Australia. Not what I would call a picturesque view.

    The staff were lovely, very helpful. The whole place was very tastefully decorated. It was located in a quiet area and yet reasonably close to the train station and bus station.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room's window began only at half the height of the room, also the neighbors are quite close – which means some noise. The room's table is too small to work on. The breakfast selection was very focused on sweet buns (which is typical for Italy, but which I didn't like). The location is clearly not close to the center.

    The room was clean, the bathroom was relatively large, air conditioning was available. The whole hotel is clean and makes a good impression. For the price per night, it is a good choice. Breakfast is included which you might or might not like, since it is typically italian, and therefore very sweet.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were admitted to our room hours before the check-in time and for that we are extremely thankful to the staff! After a ferry trip from Split my children and I desperately needed a safe place to lay down before heading back to town and we were granted it without even asking for it! Staff is great at Ankon Hotel and very, very helpful. We liked the location as the hotel is very near to one of the main bus stations in so wherever we were in town there was a bus taking us right back to the hotel. There are also links to the towns and villages outside Ancona and the main train station is only minutes away. At the same time it is quiet at night and it is a small place. Very suitable for young children as it has a lift and a specious corridor. We loved it.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Family with older children

    camera spartana e poco luminosa

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Hot water didn't work well

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Couple

    Location e staff insufficiente

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The neighbourhood wasn't the best but that isn't the guest house's fault.

    The place was well presented. The room was very clean and tidy.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    not speak English

    price

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Browse Ankon Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: