Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Annabelle 3 stars

Via Federico Variopinto, Ischia Porto, 80077 Ischia, Italy

#110 of 179 hotels in Ischia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 34 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    5 star service :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 12 nights

    All was great!

    We had an absolutely fantastic stay in Annabelle's. It was an extremely charming local hotel with mainly local Italian holiday makers. Lucia, Annabelle and all their team were amazing and made our stay very special with their great hospitality and warmth. Location of the hotel was absolutely perfect - on a quieter street but still in very easy walking proximity to the beach, restaurants, park and Ischia Ponte. Hotel facilities were good, room was also extremely comfortable and clean (our cleaner was incredible, always with a big smile on her face). Food was also great. Breakfast was simple but we also had a very nice omelette each day! Lucia as well as being busy with the running of the hotel was also an amazing cook. We only had dinner once, but the gnocchi and fish were absolutely delicious (not to mention chocolate cake to die for) We definitely will be back and happy to recommend! Thanks again Lucia, Annabelle and team and we'll see you 2020 :-)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Perfect stay would recommend to anyone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only breakfast but that's only because I'm allergic to egg so not because it wasn't good!

    Was an amazing stay they upgraded us to suite due to a problem with the previous room! Breakfast was good only down fall is I'm allergic to egg so there wasn't much I could eat! Service with all the staff was perfect, only stayed a night for my partners birthday but would have happily stayed there for my whole holiday as the bed was soooo comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    Old school family hotel that's seen better days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool water was murky and extremely clorinated. The backyard is nice, but needs some love. Staff speaks little to no English. All electric supply to the room is shut off when you leave the room, so it's impossible to charge any electronic devices or even keep the fridge reasonably cool.

    Good location, very green neighborhood, quiet and peaceful. The hostess is friendly and willing to help. Rooms are large enough and have most amenities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.2
    The friendliness of all the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendliness of all the staff. All were so helpful especially Signor Cava and Emilian. There was also an evening meal for guests which was well priced and excellent. The towels were changed every day. The location was very close to transport and it was a pleasant walk to both the Aragonese castle and a street full of cafes and shops featuring beautiful clothes and of course plenty of tourist shops selling limoncello and rucolino made from rocket leaves.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Super stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What's not to like?

    Simple but delightful family run hotel. Great value for money. 10/10. Thanks

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.3
    Calm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities are old.

    The owner is very kind (however, his english ...). The location is good, close to everything but calm.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    7.5
    The hotel is in centre .
    • Couple

    The pool in octobre is not utile because is could. Y theenk is possible the wather became could .

    The hotel is in centre .of porto ischia.end the price is good.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: