Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Annalena 3 stars

Via Romana 34, 50100 Florence, Italy

#275 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 279 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    5.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful Time at the Pensione/ Hotel Annalena
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    superb location, not in the busy heart of touristic Firenze, but a comfortable 8 minute walk away... through Florentine narrow streets.. the hotel/ Pensione is opposite the Boboli Garden.. wonderful situation. And the Hotel/ Pensione is part of an absolutely charming Palazzo. Staff very helpful indeed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    3.3
    anywhere but here
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    AWFUL LOCATION--with 44 steps to reach the actual hotel. Indifferent staff, not particularly comfortable bed, air conditioning /fan system weak and not really working. also about ten minutes too far from wehre we wanted to hang out in Florence.Breakfast mediocre (although waitress was the nicest person there). Here's what was appalling. We returned at 1:30 Sunday morning from a magical wedding in the hills of Tuscany, rang the door bell, and got no response (Had been assured 24 hour service at the door). Called the hotel. No answer. We luckily were seen by some Italian guests who had been at the same wedding and spotted us in the street. They made calls to other hotels for us, spent time walking thru the neighborhood to try to get us in somewhere, and ultimately made contact with the night desk clerk. When we got in, he was surly, unapologetic and we felt so fearful we slept with a desk and chair in front of our doors. The next day the regular clerk made some weak apologies, but there was no attempt to compensate us. As we were checking out the next morning for the airport, the nicest clerk offered to get the manager, but we had no time. Biggest mistake staying here.

    Nothing. Should have checked out as soon as we saw here it was and what it was like.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.3
    Location of the hotel and its cozy, quiet atmosphere.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a very narrow toilet room with a shower next to it,and mosquitoes in the room.There wasn't a fridge or a mini-bar while I payed 303 euro for the 3 nights!

    Location of the hotel and its cozy, quiet atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    We liked the friendly staff (e.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We highly recommend to build a ramp, either for handicaps or trolleys. We had to carry the baby's pram up and down. A bit exhausting after such a long day visiting lovely Florence. Thanks

    We liked the friendly staff (e.g. receptionists, housekeepers, waitress). We thought the room was too small specially because we traveled with a 4-month old baby, however, the baby still loved it :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    3.3
    I would not recommend this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We reserved 2 rooms. Room 1 had a leaky shower head, water was squirting on the wall instead of the person taking a shower. The second room had a tiny shower (15 inches wide, 18 inches deep) next to the toilet seat, separated only by a shower curtain. The entire bathroom floor gets wet (including toilet area when showering). The bidet is situated in front of the toilet seat. When you sit, your knees will touch the bidet (I’m 5’5 tall). When we checked in, the staff told us our reservation was for another date(2 days later). Informed the staff that I changed the booking dates months ago but he insisted that we had 2 separate reservations dates. I showed the printout from booking.com. They were disorganized.

    Although property was in a good location, it was not well maintained.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    Location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi was not available in the room for most of our stay and was only accessible from the lobby. Problem was fixed on the last day. It is a historic building and no lift is installed. Might be problematic for someone with mobility problems.

    Location is very good. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.5
    Could be lovely but just too rundown and I m not that fussy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In urgent need of repaint and repair - v rundown , shabby and bathroom on last legs, shower flooded. Old but clean towels. breakfast looked very uninspiring and in area closed off by screens.

    location very good, room was quiet , staff helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Hotel Annalena is the perfect place to rest one's head...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel Annalena is the perfect place to rest one's head while in Florence.. The staff were warm and friendly, helpful at every juncture. The bed and room were comfortable and clean: the only difficulty that presented itself was the shower, in which the bidet also resides so that it was awkward to navigate and be able to close the folding screen. However the water was hot and plentiful and we were able to freshen up at our leisure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Very nice, comfortable and clean accomodation (hot shower...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice, comfortable and clean accomodation (hot shower and nice view if you get the room with the backyard view). Staff excellent. Hotel located near Ponte Vecchio (just cross the bridge coming from the city center then a short 5 mins walk). Unfortunately I didn't had time to have breakfast, but it looks Amazing as I saw very quickly. I would come back there for sure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.1
    Atmospheric place to thrifty tourist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast is pretty boring and it is the same every day.

    The location is excellent - it's walking distance to all attractions, but a quiet place at the same time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    8.8
    Great customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were too flat and the mattress was not comfortable.

    The variety of breakfast foods and the cleanliness of the room. I also appreciated the temperature or the room, not too cold or hot. I liked how the hotel provided toiletries for us.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.9
    Romantic but lacking some comforts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Thin bedding left us cold in the October nights. Tiny, awkward shower stall. Many stairs to climb would be difficult for anyone with the slightest mobility issue.

    Beautiful, grand building, "shabby-chic" lobby filled with antiques and the balcony off our room perfect for sunset sitting. Great location. Communication with staff was prompt.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.5
    Loved the staff and location. I would stay again
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was awful and blow dryer was very weak.

    Great location. Great staff and good buffet breakfast. Room had a huge terrace which was great for night time relaxing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.3
    Fantasic neighbourhood to explore and very nice experience all around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mosquitoes

    Staff were very helpful. Nice breakfast included. The building is old and authentic. Amazing location, away from the irritating hustle and bustle of the city centre. Excellent restaurants near by, a lovely market on a Sunday morning and some great little shops. I recommend David's shop nearby for printing. Very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    3.8
    I stayed outside the hotel for a long time&visited the museums and strolled down the streets F.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lack of room wi-fi signal, the smell of sewage in the bathroom and in the room, mostly cold scrambled eggs for breakfast; breakfast always the same (5 days stay!), dirty staircase and stairs, neglected and dirty veranda with falling plaster from the walls. The porch floor is old baked brick. The bathroom was spacious but was not repaired very long. On the bathroom floor some nasty, cluttered carpet. In the room the tiles on the floor float and stand. Few plugs of electricity in the walls. The door lock is jammed and it takes time before it enters the room. The gaps in the door and continuous sharp light in the corridor do not interfere with sleep. The image in the pictures is completely different than in reality. I certainly will not choose this guesthouse next time.

    Large bathtub, new mirror, wash basin and toilet. But it's all good features of this place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    We loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Break fast could have been better...fresh fruit, eggs etc.

    I loved the charming decor and ambiance...the room had a little terrace over looking a beautiful garden...a welcome green respite in hot Florence. Great location in hip area easily walkable to the historic centre. the staff were wonderful...kind and helpful. parking is available but expensive since you must pay a private garage. If you like unusual and quirky this lovely hotel is for you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely quiet place to stay in good location.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stairs- but next time I'll travel lighter!

    Good breakfast , helpful staff, quiet location. Lovely balcony overlooking enclosed gardens. Faded grandeur of historic building. Walking distance to central Florence, in artistic area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    The location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak strength wifi. The 25 euro per day to park the car. We enjoyed it and would stay again.

    The location was excellent. The view into the gardens was first rate.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    4.6
    Stairs... stairs... stairs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stairs... stairs... stairs... without elevator dark rooms very expensive and outlying parking powerless wifi worn furniture unfriendly bathroom scaled shower head broken toilet lots of mosquitoes ...the worst vacation :((

    near the city center

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet in the room was very spotty, that is definitely a disadvantage.

    The breakfast was very good - more than enough to start the day. We had a terrace which was a beautiful place to chill and relax. Pretty much everything is within walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.0
    not a bad place - very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i thought the value for money could have been a bit better.

    breakfast ok. staff very nice. cool old palazzo. i thought the price was a bit high but overall we enjoyed the place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    Old italian flair, perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was far from wifi router, so service was a little dodgy. Wouldn't normally matter but I had a difficulty with Skype for work call. Staff was super helpful.

    Modern day version of pension in film, "A Room with a View." I didnt have a view :), but I had a lovely terrace, and the proximity to the Boboli Gardens was ideal.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.8
    Friendly, basic accommodation south of the river - good for exploring Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very many stairs to climb to reception with suitcases and pushchair - no lift though staff would help. General 'tired feel' to amenities but they were functional and that was part of its charm.

    Friendly obliging staff. Typically traditional Italian decor and furniture

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Charming authentic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This isn't really a negative but people should be aware that there are 2 flights of stares before you get to the reception area. This could be a problem for some people.

    I loved the balcony off of our room. It overlooked a beautiful public garden and was perfect for relaxing after a day of sight seeing. The feel and décor of the hotel was very authentic. The lobby and the rooms were very charming. I also love the location of the hotel. I prefer being in the Oltrarno area of Florence as it is close to all the main sights but far removed from the chaos of the tourist crowd.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    10
    I've been staying at Annalena when I visit Florence...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I've been staying at Annalena when I visit Florence since 1986. A lovely, quiet place, in a part of Florence not flooded with tourists; quiet; I always try to reserve the room with a balcony over the garden. A marvellous little, modest hotel, but only a short walk from the Pitti and the rest of Florence.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    9.2
    I would stay here again definitely, but not in a cold winter time.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing that was uncomfortable was it was too cold. I understand that it was the coldest winter Florence had had in 10 years, but I think this is important for older people or people affected by cold to know. I was very very cold at night.

    The interior and location are perfect

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    6.7
    The location, quite and quiet close to the main landmarks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a sofa, the shower shared the floor with the rest of the bathroom, no lift, the way to get into the place was a bit grim The balcony was nice but it was shared with another room (it didn't look super safe). I expected a bit more for this price and being 3-starred, although it served my needs.

    The location, quite and quiet close to the main landmarks. The staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    10
    Morning Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Morning Breakfast was good. Just enough to start the day. Staff was friendly and helpful at all times. Good tips on where to go, where to eat and they arranged my tour of Cinque Terre.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.1
    close to centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking near the hotel is not possible - we parked near Porta Romana - so expensive! 2 euro per hour - counting night too !! so 24 hours - 48 euro !!!!! older rooms small shower

    close to centre

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Nice safe quiet neighborhood with quick walking access to the major sites of Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel very accommodating to us and served a great breakfast each morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    A nice change of pace across the river and near some great plazas, markets, cafes and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful space in excellent location in Florence. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was superb with really excellent scrambled eggs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful old building - a real Florentine experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful old building - a real Florentine experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Grazie mille!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very comfortable and friendly hotel conveniently located.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.2
    Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff. Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.6
    The friendliness of the staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The friendliness of the staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    5.4
    excellent sourounding
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    confort and expensive parking

    the location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    5
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    5

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    5.8
    The location is good)
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was terrible, you can only drink coffee. The meat was stirred.

    The location is good)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.8
    Location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The poor state of the bathroom was disapointing.

    Location was perfect. Hotel was romantic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    Quiet hotel, excellent helpful and polite staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No garden to sit in.

    Excellent breakfast. Good attention to detail for facilities. Beautiful decor and high standards from staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.5
    Extremely helpful staff and very well situated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Up three flights of stairs with luggage!

    Extremely convenient location for walking into Florence.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.5
    Have to walk up 3 long flights of stairs with luggage and no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to walk up 3 long flights of stairs with luggage and no porter to help

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.1
    nice interior and nice view from the window
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    poor WiFi connection

    nice interior and nice view from the window

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.6
    Lots of stairs to climb
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lots of stairs to climb

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    3.8
    I would have left if I could have got my money back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is old and cold (especially in January)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    7.1
    Good breakfast, rustic part in an old villa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Needs some paint, windows rattle. TV useless, only Italian language channels, give us at least BBC. Difficult to find due to dual numbering system in Florence.

    Good breakfast, rustic part in an old villa. Spooky after dark. Good front desk and housekeeping, air cond. and bedding.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast was the best we had on our entire trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi signal was weak, and on the slow side.

    Breakfast was the best we had on our entire trip. Huge selection. Fresh made cappuccino was amazing. Service was excellent. Our room had a desk and balcony. The location was nice and quiet, and comfortable. Rooms had a lot of character and charm. Building is historic and ceilings were very high, classic decor.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    5.8
    The location was good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel was very noisy...I desperately wanted to relax but could hear peoples phone alarms in the next room! Our main complaint was the staff at breakfast..not only did the hotel cram in as many tables as possible into a small area but dirty plates were left everywhere and all 3 staff were in the kitchen when at least one should have been on the floor attending to guests..I had to ask 3 times for a coffee. They advertise breakfast as being from 7 till 10 but at 915 there was hardly any food left very poor. They should also attempt to employ english speaking staff

    The location was good ...quaint hotel, interesting history

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    7.9
    Delightful old-world atmosphere, far from the crowds.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Old-world plumbing means the bathrooms may be large, but they're never going to work perfectly.

    Delightful old-world atmosphere, far from the crowds. A safer and more welcoming hotel would be difficult to imagine.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    4.6
    Good location, cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff wasn't good enough. They couldn't help with any problem. There is always playing music and speaking people in the lobby. Even at the night. It is very hard to sleep well in such atmosphere.

    Good location, cozy

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    8.3
    The hotel is located into a historical building and at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In our room the wifi was not that stable, only on the last day we got a good signal. Surely it was a temporary problem and we have been just "unlucky" The breakfast could offer more salty food (more cheese, olives, tomatoes), but it 's just a small details Otherwise nothing else

    The hotel is located into a historical building and at walking distance from Ponte Vecchio and the heart of the city The room very big and comfortable The staff very kind

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    9.2
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No lift. Made the arrival a test of strength.

    Location. Within walking distance of the main attractions, yet in a quiet part of town. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    5.4
    Situation And style
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Needs maintenance and TLC. Chipped paint. Dirty carpets. My room old fashioned and tiny shower/room Tinned fruit salad and stale pastries at breakfast .

    Situation And style

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    7.5
    The staff was quite helpful, the breakfast was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    So many mosquitos...We were afraid to open the window during our stay there. Downside of having a garden view, I guess...

    The staff was quite helpful, the breakfast was very nice. There is a gorgeous little garden outside of our window, quite nice to look at.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    7.9
    The place is at walking distance from the center of Florence...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was not a problem for me but access to the hotel requires to use a relatively long staircase

    The place is at walking distance from the center of Florence and major historical sites. Nevertheless it is a bit outside the main touristic flow in a old and quiet palace.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.6
    I liked the balcony & the bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing.

    I liked the balcony & the bathroom. The room itself was large & spacious as there were 3 of us. The coffee in the morning was also excellent. The location opposite the Boboli Gardens ; which I wanted to visit was great! The Antique decor was nice. They allowed us to store our bags on the last day...great!

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.9
    We appreciated the staff greatly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    3 flights of stairs if these had been mentioned on the web we would not have booked as i have heart disease and my wife has 4 herniated discs in her back and is awaiting knee replacements so these stairs 45 in total were a real trial for us and really spoiled what would otherwise have been an enjoyable stay i have suggested to management that the stairs be included in future on the web to avoid others being in the same predicamenta

    We appreciated the staff greatly

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    6.3
    A decent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-fi didn´t work at all in our room, only at the hotel lobby, which made us quite difficult to plan our holiday schedule. The room was probably one of the gloomiest and darkest in the hotel facing the inner courtyard, with no balcony. Some other rooms had nice balconies. The bathroom was tiny and badly needed renovation.

    A decent breakfast. Beautiful old house. The location was pretty good too, perhaps a little closer Ponte Vecchio would have been better.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    8.3
    Charming bed and breakfast with bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Charming bed and breakfast with bar. Staff were very helpful in recommending places to eat. Value for money. Bathroom could do with updating but hot powerful shower what more could you want after a day trekking around the sights. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    6.7
    location, forniture, historical palace, cleanliess
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the mattress was too soft. The bathroom needed renewal: at least I would suggest to install a shower box (shower curtains are so unconfortable).

    location, forniture, historical palace, cleanliess

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    8.8
    Location was ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved Hotel Annalena so don't want to complain. Bathroom could be updated (shower, floor tiles). TV reception wasn't great. Phone didn't seem able to call reception. Wifi was a bit slow. Mosquitoes get in when terrace doors are open (we got Vape from shop).

    Location was ideal. Within walking distance of everything and very close to some wonderful artisan shops, 5 mins away from Palazzo Pitti & Boboli Gardens and great restaurants in the area. The building and hotel was everything we could have wished for an authentic Italian experience. Large rooms, antique furniture, lovely terrace balcony overlooking gardens. Very good breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful. Room had tea/coffee making facilities, stocked minibar etc. Room was kept very clean.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    7.9
    It remains unchanged, having stayed there on 2 previous...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The next time I visit, I must ask staff to explain how the television works.

    It remains unchanged, having stayed there on 2 previous occasions with my wife on holiday visits to Florence. Lovely terrace, if only I had had time to enjoy it.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    10
    I love the ambiance, and the location couldn't be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Perhaps a folding luggage stand in the room.

    I love the ambiance, and the location couldn't be better. Quiet, too. Great staff.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    6.7
    kind staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    wifi was not working properly

    kind staff

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    10
    Loved this place: the location, the palazzo, the lounge, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved this place: the location, the palazzo, the lounge, the room, the terrace.... just about everything was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    9.6
    Breakfast, cozy atmosphere, the room, everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast, cozy atmosphere, the room, everything

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    6.3
    Location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The internet connection was bad, slow.

    Location is good

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    8.0
    Great staff and position
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    poor wifi

    Great staff and position

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    7.5
    Location , historical atmosphere of the room and hotel are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little rude staff but it s ok.

    Location , historical atmosphere of the room and hotel are great

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    9.2
    Old building with high rooms, stone walls and some statues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old building with high rooms, stone walls and some statues. Felt kind like a museum or castle.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    10
    Easy access to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Easy access to everything. Love the history of the building and the high ceilings

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    7.9
    Lovely atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely atmosphere. Lovely staff.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.2
    The atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I liked it very much

    The atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    9.2
    atmosphere, location and quiet,
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    there are stairs to go up but achievable.

    atmosphere, location and quiet,

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    9.6
    住宿环境很有情调,房费含早餐。
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    没电梯,扛个大行李箱上3楼绝对是个大问题。

    住宿环境很有情调,房费含早餐。

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: