Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Annia Park Hotel Venice Airport 4 stars

Via Triestina 161, 30173 Tessera, Italy

#2 of 6 hotels in Tessera

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1306 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were a number of problems with our experience. The first problem was when I booked this hotel on behalf of my partner after her flight got cancelled and rebooked for the previous night. After booking, it stated that the main guest must be the person who paid for the booking (or the named cardholder). What's the point of being able to book on behalf of someone else? The hotel was not being helpful but eventually agreed, as this seemed ridiculous. Secondly, though the room looked great and all - the bed (according to my partner) was not very comfortable which should be the most important aspect of a hotel. Thirdly, there was a power cut at some point through the night so the air conditioning stopped working and there was no hot water in the morning, so my partner didn't have a shower and just wanted to leave the hotel as soon as possible. Most hotels normally have a backup generator? In addition, they also charged more city tax, even though this should have been taken when I paid for the night before.

    The room itself was absolutely lovely and the bathroom looked great! Very appealing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was comfortable, and very clean. The on-site restaurant was delicious for dinner, and early checkout and airport transportation was great! In spite of being "across the street" from Marco Polo airport, there was no airport noise detectable from the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately we have two complaints. First is the patio just outside our room. While the seating was comfortable it was poorly located and the mosquitoes were relentless. Putting up some shrubbery to block the view of the highway would be a start and citronella candles would take care of the bug issue. What we had hoped would be a nice relaxing evening sipping wine and enjoying the Italian country side was cut short when we were driven inside due to the unrelenting swarms of mosquitos. Second the morning breakfast was lack-luster and overpriced. We would have been better off waiting to arrive at the airport and spend half as much for a better breakfast. Either improve the breakfast offered or eliminate the cost.

    They have Villa style accommodations with very nice rooms and a very comfortable bed. Out check in, once at the property, was effortless and the hotel, over all, was beautiful even if it seemed like a work in progress. Look forward to returning when the site construction is completed. Even with that being said we would return in a heart-beat as we enjoyed our one night here very much. Shuttle to the Airport was quick and efficient providing a good end to our visit to Italy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing that I didn't like. Maybe a word with the airport to provide shade at the collection point but this is completely outwith the responsibility of the hotel.

    There is a courtesy bus to the airport enabling access to water taxis. The hotel is like one you would expect in Tuscany with no noise from the airport which is actually very close by. Felt very rural. The staff were only to willing to please and had the loan of a phone charger, that had been left on the ship. Breakfast was fabulous with cold meats, fresh fruits, cakes of every description and a honeycomb, with fresh honey for the natural yogurt. I am sure I will be back. We both loved it -it was stunning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff did not understand English very well. The hotel rents out its parking for people to park while they on a trip. We had trouble finding a spot for our car even though the hotel was not full. The hotel was very expensive compared to other much nicer hotels that we stayed in during our trip. Next time I would try a different hotel.

    It was very close to the airport. We had a junior suite and it was large (but very bland.) There was an airport shuttle.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    beautiful unique facility, bed was comfortable, AC was good, quiet, shuttle to airport and water taxi convenient, free and short ride, Staff helpful, restaurant was on site and good. I just loved how beautiful the gardens and site was. old farm house converted into hotel with multiple buildings and plans for future pool. I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked this as a very last minute place to stay after our flight to Venice was very delayed on 31/05/18 which meant we were too late to get our boat into the city that night. Needless to say, we were very pleased to find this hotel! The service was great - we phoned the hotel once we had collected our suitcase and they sent the shuttle bus right away to meet us and take us to the hotel. A lovely member of staff then showed us to our room which was very nice after a long day of travelling! The room was very clean and comfortable (though the only negative is that the shower was difficult to use) and the breakfast which was included in the price was lovely! Plenty of choice and it's served early too which is great for anyone travelling on. Overall would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone who needs to stay near the airport - it's very convienient and the staff are super friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff wasn’t particularly friendly, but they were fast and efficient with check in/out.

    Super-convenient for Venice flights. Visited the island the day before my flight. Took a bus to the airport, then a short shuttle to the hotel. Shuttle is free. Room was bigger and nicer than I anticipated. Didn’t hear airport or road noise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors let sound from the hall through, so you might have issues if you're a light sleeper. I attempted to walk to this hotel - perhaps I took the wrong route, but it had me starting to walk on a highway and it was getting dark, so I turned around and called the hotel to take the shittle instead. After 35 minutes, the shuttle came and it's a short 3 minute ride. If you stay here, take the shuttle. A taxi driver from the airport said it would cost 20 euros - don't do it!

    This hotel was clean and updated, and worked well for my early morning flight out of Venice the following morning (Shuttle was on time in the morning at 5:30 am). The bathroom was very nice and the bed was comfortable. AC provided much relief on a hot night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny shower. Would have preferred 2 keys for our double occupancy instead of 1.

    Staff were delightful and hospitable! Adorable space with classic appeal and modern touches. Convenient to the airport, yet surprisingly quiet. Breakfast was tasty!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff quite unfriendly but they don't have to try because people will stay due to location. On the other hand there are other places for over 500.00 for 2 nights & not even coffe included. For 2 nights there was no ice & 1 night no toilet paper in our roo..

    Clean & close to airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Continental breakfast did not have much Choice for 10 Euro’s each but adequate for what we needed

    Excellent hotel. Provide free pick up and drop off at the airport, even if going to catch the bus or water bus. Would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was a little too much, specially because it doesn’t include breakfast

    Perfect when you have a very early flight! The shuttle service to the airport was extremely convenient and it starts at 4:30am. The restaurant in the hotel was also very convenient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    was based at airport so excellent for travel needs but wouldn’t stay here if you are holidaying in Venice. Would take a while to get into the city.

    Staff very friendly, breakfast was very nice in a lovely setting. Great shuttle service to the airport and very relaxing hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thankful for the airport shuttle, but when they drop you off at the airport, they drop you off in the middle of the normal parking lot - so it is quite a walk to get to the terminal and there was a split in the walk and no good signs to tell you which direction to go to. Not sure why they could not just drop us off at the terminal.

    The dinner and breakfast in the hotel restaurant was great - I was not expecting it to be so good so it was a great surprise as there are no close options otherwise. Very close to the airport which is what we were looking for.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I choose this hotel for next day early flight, I think that shuttle bus should take us to departure entrance, but instead - the driver take 8 of us to arrival parking lot. far away from departure check in.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hot water wasn't working, in the end we didn't have time to wait for them to come and investigate so we just had to leave.

    The location is quite convenient for the airport and the rooms are well appointed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Closest Marco Polo airport hotel. It is clean, comfortable and has an accommodating staff that also speaks English. Great shuttle to and from airport. Breakfast begins serving at 04:30. Great restaurant with regional choices, to include a variety of local wines. It’s a short drive to the autostrada. Plenty of parking for guests with a vehicle. Hotel also has an elevator.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice if hotel shuttle would bring guests to nearby places when/if available (shopping mall, casino or other) for guests awaiting next day flight looking for something to do.

    Rooms were as represented which is not often the case. Very clean rooms, staff was accommodating, patios were a bonus especially since you are not in close proximity to much except airport which is why we chose. Restaurant was excellent. Service was great! Great menu. Fair prices. Food was fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room too small.

    My room was little bit claustrophobic, but clean and nice. Staff ok, could have had more of a smile on their faces, but they were polite and helpful enough. The waiter in the restaurant was first class, witty informative and superb!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very good but could be looked after a bit better. Few tables dirty when we arrived for breakfast.

    Beautiful hotel near Venice Airport that makes you feel far away from an airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great facilities, location, service, if you need to stay the night before your flight from Venice, stay there! They even have a free shuttle to the airport!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is slightly on the expensive side .

    The property was very close to airport and was useful for us as we arrived late into Venice by air . There is a shuttle provided by the hotel . Book early to avoid disappointment as there may be many people arriving around the same time . The driver is an amazing guy and very polite and helpful. So are the reception staff and other staff .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was billed as starting at 4:30 am, but nothing substantial would be served until after 6:30 am, making the 10 rut price a little steep for a quick coffee.

    Very near the airport, making it a perfect choice for an early morning flight.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleasantly surprised at what a nice hotel this was. Was not expecting much being near the airport. This place was clean, great rooms and hotel restaurant was excellent. Staff was so friendly and helpful. Really happy with this hotel. We had a 6 am flight. They opened restaurant early ( 4:15 am) for us to grab a cappuccino.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to property a little confusing. It was pouring when we arrived and ended up parking I’m ftomt of our room. Outdoors access so exposed to weather

    Location, right across from airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls are thin and it can be noisy when you're trying to get to sleep. The standard room has a very tight spaced bathroom.

    Excellent restaurant and the room was nice, clean, and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Proximity to the airport is fantastic as is the shuttle provided by the hotel. If you call when you arrive, they will pick you up. The airport is just 5 minutes away. This is a great layover location as you can zip in to Venice for the day or even a few hours via the water bus from the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location for Venice airport. Although near we did not hear any noise from the airport. The shuttle service makes access to the airport easy even for late and early flights. Good restaurant and good breakfast ( we had breakfast at 05:15 AM ) allow a comfortable start even for early flighers.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I left the morning the hotel and I called them, on the very same day, about my personal thing I left there. Without asking the room number, I received an answer they did not find anything./... Than I called them the next day, they finally asked the room number, and sent an e-mail back they did not find anything. I know I left it there, I specified it exactly. IT I is NOT ACCEPTABLE if you 1, throw away something you find in the room (on the very same day!) and aslo2, if the cleaning staff takes it. IT should be a 4 star hotel, but it is not on that level.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They made a total mess of check out. I paid in full for my room which was breakfast and all tax included. My daughter booked elsewhere wit no breakfast and tax included. They thought we were in my daughters room and they were in ours. Demanding payment from me. It was sorted in the end, but they did not demand the paymeny from me till we were loding up the hotel transfer bus. Very stressful to say the least. At an airport hotel with a lot of english speaking guests one would hope reception staff would be pretty decent at the language. They are selling, we are the customers.

    Good for breakfasr. A reasonable choice of food and excellent coffee

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In walking distance from the airport. Free shuttle service. Very convenient for late arrival or early departure. Free parking. At the airport terminal there is also a boat terminal where there is regular boat service to the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ate in the restaurant which was very disappointing. It’s very expensive and the food awful. The portions were small and are over cooked microwaved dishes.

    Location for early fight.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast excellent with freshly squeezed orange and large sized mugs for tea We had rear room which was very quiet despite proximity to airport Shuttle great Wine shop 500 metres

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast - they say it is available from very early, but only the cold part was there at 6.00 (some 1,5 hours after start of serving). no eggs, ... really didn't like ti!

    nice room, good shuttle service towards the airport - as it is so close it could have been more freequent - only every 30 minutes. problem for return - you have to call them and wait for them - easier just to walk

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were not comfortable. Restaurant Menu to be improved, dinner was quite average. This region has an amazing cuisine, pity to not be able to taste that.

    Attentive staff, room clean and with new furniture decor. The overall look is tidy and classy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Plenty of room to unpack. The TV offered programming in various languages. The tub/shower was easy to navigate. The check in was prompt and courteous. A bellman helped us to our room. The breakfast was plentiful and the assortment was more than enough. Anyone flying in late to Venice would be well off to stay here only minutes from the airport instead of trying to negotiate the Vapporettos into Venice in the dark, or late at night. One fo the best decisions we have made on our trip so far.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too short stay...

    Perfect location for Venice airport travelers. 5' distance by car or FOC shuttle bus. The room was perfect. Very nice, extremely clean and soundproofed. Excellent mattress, excellent bathroom. Good breakfast served from very early hours (it starts at 4 AM). I had at 5,15 and I saw that it can be even more various later in the morning (as normal) ... Very good hotel. I really recommend it. Also, not far to the Venice city by car or bus connection. If you travel AR from Venice airport, it's possible to park your car in the hotel parking (5€ a day!!!) which is at least as sure than the airport parking, probably more. The hotel shuttle-bus can bring you to the airport for the departure and you can book that it pick-up you at the arrival when you will fly back. Wonderful place if you must travel from/to Venice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could have been a little more comfortable, before a long flight it was quite firm.

    I liked the cute upstairs area with the couch and tv. Felt very spacious

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was closed so we could go to another one not far from the hotel (following the reception tip) and it was a pretty bad one. Breakfast starts at 4:30 if I remember well. We arrived 5 minutes before and the staff at the reception was really mad at us and then at 4:30, nothing was ready, coffee was really cold and that was a bit sad after such an amazing stay. Nothing dramatic anyway.

    The welcome, the rooms were really comfortable and cosy, the bathroom really nice and the room was well equipped. Really close to the airport. Beautiful hotel, very clean everywhere. Very calm

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a room with a jetted tub but wasn’t able to use the bath the night before our flight because the hot water was out that night. We only stayed the one night at the hotel. The hotel made up for it by giving us breakfast. Great staff, very accommodating, but bummed about the tub. I would still stay here again because of how nice the hotel and staff were.

    Clean, nice, spacious rooms. Short distance from airport and restaurants. The rooms were great! I would stay here every time I needed a hotel close to the airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very nice, the staff extremely helpful. The free shuttle from/to airport is perfect. I also had a dinner in the hotel restaurant and it was really great!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relatively small hotel with rooms in separate buildings. Rooms spacious and well appointed. Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast excellent with wide choice (hot food could have been hotter but no great deal). Staff very friendly and helpful. Restaurant closed on Sunday but free shuttle to hotel / restaurant a few hundred yards away and return shuttle on demand. Restaurant dinner quality average. Airport shuttle a bonus and only 2-3 mins transfer time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convenient, very close to the airport, free shuttle, very spacious room in the main building. Excellent breakfast at very convenient hours, good for early departure. Good restaurant for dinner.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    family run business (should be a plus), but that girl at the reception that evening was obviously not really happy about her late shift.

    Nicely designed modern room and very clean. Warm and sober. Very nice furniture. Great shower. Convenient free shuttle to the airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great staff. The hotel runs its own shuttle, which makes it much easier to schedule. They gave us a room that would let us check out quicker in the morning since we had an early flight. Dinner at the hotel was great and priced reasonably. Definitely recommend this hotel for anyone who has a layover in Venice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We book room what i see booking.com, but they but us ould room vere was old furnitur not like that what i reservation....

    They have very good brakfast :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. It served the purpose well.

    Dinner was very good, one of the better on the whole trip. Rooms were very clean. The people that work there were very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and wine in the restaurant was great! Rooms were extremely clean and well stocked with toiletries. Rooms have a stocked mini refrigerator too. Shuttle to Marco Polo Airport was very quick and efficient. WiFi worked well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    had a problem regulating the temperature, had to open the windows to cool off.

    didn't eat here much, liked the danish and the croissants. The tea kettle in the room was wonderful- also liked how they arranged for shuttle service for the restaurant for dinner, and took us to and from the airport for free!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing ir was perfect for us Don't book this hotel if you plan to visit venice more than 1 day. Great for late arrivals or early departures

    Free shuttle, quiet, friendly staff. We arrived late and got great and efficient service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a lovely place for our first night stay near the airport in Venice. Even though our flight arrived about midnight, the hotel shuttle van was still available to pick us up and the driver was very friendly, accommodating and helpful, as was the rest of the staff. I had originally booked this first night, of our three night stay in Venice, in another hotel through Booking.com. But realizing our flight would be getting in so late, I did not want to deal with figuring out the boat shuttles and then finding the hotel so late at night, (Especially after a 30 hour trip of planes and airports.) So, I found this hotel, near the airport for our first night and was so glad I did. The room was exceptionally clean, modern and comfortable. The breakfast was an excellent buffet in a bright clean room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was across from the restaurant so we could hear people talking until around 11 pm. If you are a light sleeper, I would suggest requesting a room somewhere else.

    We stayed here because we had a very early morning flight out of Venice and we wanted to be close to the airport. This was a very nice hotel that I would have stayed in even if it wasn't just for the airport proximity! The airport shuttle worked really well for us, we were outside at 5 am and the shuttle was waiting for us ready to go. The breakfast buffet even starts at 4:30 am!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely modern spotless and comfortable rooms with ample space and great bathrooms. Delicious locally sourced foods cooked on the property. An alternative to fighting the Venice crowds with luggage if you are not going to stay in Venice more than 2 days. Rooms are also larger and more comfortable than many aging Venice establishments. The Piazzale Roma is accessible by a short cab ride after which you can take the water bus or private water taxi to st marks square. Alternatively, if you’re willing, you can meander your way to the Rialto and St marks on foot. The route is clearly signposted all the way from the piazzale Roma.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have nothing to say because it was perfect

    Everything was great. When I walked in I was greeted with a smile from the gentlemen behind the counter.. He got me checked in and the gentlemen helped me to my room. The restaurant was great and the food delicious.. I had dinner there that night.. The room was comfortable. I ate breakfast there the next morning that again the food was perfect. Coffee great. The gentlemen helped me with my bags and got me to the airport..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was not aware they had a shuttle to the airport. That was my fault that I didn't do my homework and check it out. And I do not know if there would have been a shuttle charge. Elsewhere in Italy hotel shuttles have had fees...

    I stayed in the newest wing. Everything was top shelf. Breakfast was a beautiful spread.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room sort of broken up with a sofa bed on second level loft. Would have been ok for a family but the division made it seem really much smaller than it was.

    Dinner in the restaurant was fabulous. One of the very best we had on our 18 day trip

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is so close to the airport that I wanted to walk, but there is no safe way to cross the busy road safely on foot. No crosswalk nearby and high guardrail you would have to climb over. There is however a free shuttle.

    For Europe this is a huge room. Everything is new and in perfect condition.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    internet speed was great then terrible. so not predictable.

    the hotel restaurant food was as good as a great place in the city of venice. the bed was very comfortable and the room was immaculate. we stayed due to it's proximity to marco polo airport ( less than a 1/2 mile away ) and to the main island in venice ( 15 minutes by car ).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing This is the second time we have used this hotel the night before we travel home. They are great and have expanded since our last visit. The room was wonderful.

    It was just fine . The bar area was nice and they are generous with appetizers they provide when you order wine or any type of drink.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non-availability of shuttle from airport to hotel.

    Convenient to Marco Polo airport. On arrival tried to call property for shuttle to pick us up but got no reply so we had to take a taxi. Dinner was ok - nothing special. Very early airport shuttle was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived around 1pm in the afternoon but there was no lunch available at restaurant, so we had to go to the restaurant down the road. The bonus was they had a free shuttle from the restaurant to the hotel...different but good.

    I chose the hotel because I was staying on my own to be near the airport for a flight the next day.The room was modern,very clean and comfortable.The staff were helpful. The free shuttle to the airport was a great service and the driver was friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. But it would be nice to have had something to eat when we arrived that evening, even if it was just a simple microwaved pasta dish (that could have been easily stored in a freezer until required) that would be appreciated by ourselves & other guests perhaps in the future? Just a suggestion. We would have otherwise bought something at the airport if we'd known there was not food available after our long trip.

    Staff were very courteous, and whilst there was no food available, they opened the bar and gave us nibbles with our drinks. There was a good choice of breakfast food. We would be most happy to stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lack of natural light in the rooms.

    Very stylish hotel in a lovely setting. Near to the road, but very quiet. Staff very helpful. The restaurant was closed so they shuttled us to and from a lovely restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    They charged me for dinner on my credit card after I paid cash at their restaurant. When I complained, they deducted the charge, but then put it back on my credit card after I signed out. It wasn't enough to waste my time arguing with them, but I will never stay their again ... and I pass through Venice airport often.

    The location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were right over the breakfast room and could hear them getting ready at 4am. Be sure to check whether your rate includes breakfast. They pointed out the breakfast room when we checked in, so we stopped there at 5am before our flight. We all had a croissant because there wasn't much else available at that time. Turns out our room didn't include breakfast and we got a $10 euro per person surprise. Very expensive croissant!

    Free shuttle to the airport, really clean rooms with room to spread out, comfortable beds

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aircon struggled to get the whole room cooled, as it was not designed right, but in the end it worked OK and on a very hot Italian evening in August.

    Shuttle to-from Airport starts vry early, suits our travel. Locations near Venice airport. New rooms, very moderna dn convenient. Breakfast was full, variety, and ready at 4 something a.m.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and availability of shuttle provided by hotel to airport boat taxis going into Venice

    The breakfast could have abit more variety. The property was great and location perfect for our needs close to airport. Very clean and modern.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being the hotel so closed to the airport, I was expecting for a 24/7 transfer to the terminal to be there, but I had to walk to get my flight at 5am. Distance is nothing terrific (15 min walk) and I has 1 light luggage, but with rain/cold/luggages it could have been a problem.

    Perfect position closed to the airport. Very comfortable for early flights.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is our first choice when we need to stay around Venice. Super comfy rooms, spotless, fast wi-fi, excellent restaurant, rooms are spacious and quiet, the staff is helpful, literally 2 minutes to the airport (free private shuttle). We will certainly choose it again in the future!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed at Annia Park Hotel for two nights on our return by bus from Corvara and before our flight home. The hotel is situated at the end of the airport approach road and in cooler weather, is very approachable on foot - about a ten minutes walk. However in the hot summer weather, the shuttle bus service is really appreciated. It is reliable and frequent. We were shown to our large ground floor room, in a separate building, which seemed to be what we had booked and paid for. However, there was a problem with the air conditioning that could not be resolved by the hotel engineer, even after some time working on this. It was nearly forty degrees outside! We were offered another room upstairs which we moved into because the air conditioner worked. It was much smaller and smelt of stale cigarette smoke but we felt we had to accept this. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom worked OK. It is a ten minute walk into Tessara on a footpath alongside the main road with only one short section without a path. There are a few bars and restaurants to chose from. We had one excellent dinner with good beer, wine and food in nice restaurant. Another night, we also stopped on our walk back to Annia Park for a post dinner coffee and brandy at the Marriot Courtyard Hotel. This is just as near to the airport and also has a shuttle bus. It is much more comprehensive as a hotel with a good bar and restaurant. The rooms are adequate but are not strikingly four star. Breakfast is about OK and it is nice to sit out in the open room on a hot morning. Annia Park is expensive for what you get. Dinner is served from 19.30 in their restaurant but a walk in to Tessara will find earlier eating possibilities. Our room key/lock had been disconnected on our return one evening after a day out in Venice. It was irksome to have to go over to reception to have this fixed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If it wasn't an airport hotel, a few things might be relevant. Given the fact it is a 'quick dinner and an overnight for an early flight' kind of place, can't really think of anything that wasn't good.

    Extremely close to the airport, and for an airport hotel, very decent - new, clean, decent size rooms, staff efficient and helpful, shuttle to the airport. Another positive - it is possible to get to the hotel with an airport taxi. The place is just about too far to drag the luggage to it, but far too close for a normal taxi driver not to get into a fit when told his waiting time is ending with a mini-ride. Though, with a bit of luggage they're able to charge a happy 20 Euro for the short hop - sounds a lot, but beats dragging the cases for a km or so along a busy highway. An alternative would be to call the hotel and check if their shuttle can do a pick up - they might well oblige.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived at the hotel with a car. I have passed the hotel twice without seeing any sign. After some time I was lucky to find it with Waze. Later I've found the explanation: they have a big high painted plate absolutely parallel with the street on which the hotel is placed, next to a round-about. It is perfectly visible if you come from the airport (on the perpendicular street), but it is a low probability that if you drive along the street will see it as the driver has to pay attention to the round-about.

    The hotel is at some 800m from the airport, but only at walking distance - aprox. 400m - from the airport water port. I had an excellent room towards the maize fields. In that position there is no noise from planes. There is a good restaurant in the hotel; the breakfast is served from 4:30. The shuttle to the airport leaves every 30 min with no delays.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only disappointment was the coffee at breakfast. Having had excellent coffee in mountain huts above 2000m in the Dolomites for 2 weeks, we felt that this should have been better!

    The room was spacious, fresh, stylish and the super king bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was also very spacious, with a separate shower and bath. All fittings were of high quality. The air conditioning was very effective. The soundproofing was also excellent. We did not hear any noise from other guests during our stay. The staff could not have been more accommodating or friendly. It is very easy to get into the heart of Venice from the hotel and the staff will take you to and from the transport points in the hotel courtesy vehicle. It takes 2 minutes to get to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On site restaurant provided excellent meals. The free airport shuttle bus was an excellent bonus as we returned the hire car early and the hotel provided a ride back. The room was presented in as new condition with extra large room, king size bed and good bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Annia Park Hotel Venice Airport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: