Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ansitz Plantitscherhof 5 stars

Dantestr. 56, 39012 Merano, Italy

#11 of 62 hotels in Merano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 393 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The atmosphere in this place is strange - staff seems to feel uncomfortable - didn't find out what the problem was. This is definitely no the friendly, cheerful ambience one expects in South Tyrolia... Although family owned, treatment is almost like in a large commercial, American chain...?!

    Very beautiful facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little hard to get to by car and a little hard to communicate. They speak mostly German, some Italian, very little English

    Park like setting. Nice restaurant, ample parking, great spa, room was very large and beautifully decorated with a fantastic back porch overlooking the mountains and grounds.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The curtains of the bedroom are very light, if your sleep is light you'll be awaken by the sunrise. A sleep mask is recommended (we got one from the hotel reception). - Although the SPA is cute, we missed ambient music and relaxing fragrances to make the SPA experience complete.

    - Great location nearby the city (5 mins by car, 25 mins by walk) yet quiet and immerse in the nature. - The hotel is very cosy, SPA small but cute and restaurant serving gourmet food (the half board package is highly recommended).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This Hotel is not geared up for British tourists, all signs & menus etc are in German & Italian.

    Very nice hideaway Spa, very exclusive & great service. Amazing gourmet food.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In-house Spa lacks professional and personal service skills.

    Arranging accommodation: one room for my daughter with 2 children with in-room separate bunk-bed room and next door, room with bathtub for grand-father. Creativity of housekeeping (variations of bedspread folding). Next day information (at breakfast) about extras ordered day before. Free cake hour. Family character radiated by owner-family.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are 2 buildings in this hotel - new, with modern rooms with air-condition and old, with outdated mediocre rooms without air-condition, very hot in summer and nevertheless too expensive.

    Spa, nice garden, helpful and polite staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit walking distance to citi

    Very kind staff, stylish environment, bar, restaurant, garden

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet in room we like hardwood floors. We were hoping for more of an Italian feel.

    Breakfast was.very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely fabulous!!!! We were upgraded for free. Staff very helpful. Lovely modern room. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - close to the road - many old peoples - rather expencive for this level.

    Small hotel - means, that everything you need is very close to you.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    perfect location 👍😊👍

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hidden gem in Süd Tirol

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room was below expectations. not up to the price

    location and very helpful staff. Restaurant was very good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The kindness and professionality of the staff was incredible. Upon arrival we were offered a great aperitif. They showed a great attention to every detail (like candles, flowers, free snacks and drinks). We had an outstanding time there and we will certainly go back.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No any English menu, leaflet, recomendation, nor sign in the hotel; Far from downtown by food; Too much insistence in offering dinner.

    Warm, iconic hotel, with courteus staff, convenient, clean and comfortable, great breakfast, nice spa, in short, beautifully and professionally

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    - no airco in our bedrooms

    - staff is very friendly and professional - having our own table in the restaurant throughout our stay - the food was very good - the free cake buffet in the afternoon

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very expensive dinner in the hotel and we were charged for the salad boffe although they said it was included.the receptionist in the hotel recommended us to go visit the the botanical gardens but when we got there we saw that the experience is more suitable to elderly ppl as we got there and that's all we saw

    Staff was very attentive to our needs. Took their time to explain what is there to do around the hotel. Breakfast was great and had a lot to offer.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Very attentive staff. Nice facilities with flair.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Ewerithing...

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Couple

    No A/C

    Amazing stay

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    tutto

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    With no air conditioning room did get a little warm.

    Wonderful food excellent staff.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel location and high service standard.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    All- atmosphere,facilities, view,kitchen

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything! Definitely coming back. Great location, beautiful sorrounding, very friendly attentive staff and a great breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything!!!

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: