Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Antares 4 stars

Via G. Chincherini, 98037 Letojanni, Italy

#5 of 9 hotels in Letojanni

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 804 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Amazing view, simply perfect for a relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly I cannot say anything bad about the property- much higher than any expectations.

    The hotel is located on a cliff and you take a lift to get there. It is very close to the beach and also just above the train station. There is a bus which stops right in front of the hotel which goes to Taormina every hour. The hotel actually consists of two parts- Antares (where we were staying) and Olymp (or something similar). In my opinion Antares was better as it was maybe newly renovated. There is funicular between the two hotels! The breakfast was extremely rich- I retake see freshly squeezed orange juice and champagne for breakfast. There were two pools, the bigger one being in the highest part of the complex with an amazing view. The hotel also offers free sunbeds on the beach. They cleaned the room every day and changed the sheets and towels every day. Simply one of the best places I have ever stayed in!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice view and wonderfull pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    They put a tax of 60 euro for access to the pool that we didn't know before our arrival, and I think that it wasn't fair, because it's a 4 stars hotel. they close the restaurant at 9 pm, too early and don't have a la carte restaurant.

    Very good and rich breakfast. Very nice pool, with an amazing view of the sea and mountain, and also you could see Taormina. The cleaning ladies were very nice and clean the room every day. Nice and big bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel to stay with family, sufficiently modern design,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room generally was clean, but I found a bit of hairs on the coverlet.. the walls are really thin, so you hear ALL everything that is going on in the rooms around you. Also I didn’t like the obligation to pay 10 euros for the services of the hotel (like pool) even if you don’t use them.

    Good hotel to stay with family, sufficiently modern design, comfortable rooms, nice sea view, tasty breakfast with a lot of choice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Very good location, a beautiful view of the town of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hair fever stops every 30 seconds. The restaurant closes at 9pm. I did not have an a la carte restaurant to order dinner for example. We paid 60 euros a service charge that we did not know before arriving at the hotel and was not included in the offer.

    Very good location, a beautiful view of the town of Letojanni and Taormina. The room has the necessary facilities. The swimming pools are very beautiful. Breakfast was rich, with fruits and fresh juice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    5.8
    Location was mice and easy to find, rooms were clean .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff have no idea about anything , very uninformative except for the pool staff of the upstairs hotel , hidden charges ... you have to pay 5€ per person per night to use swimming pools beach etc . Very old fashioned . Very small tv not smart , limited channels . Still use old style room keys. They could defiantly update their mattresses and beddings as well as rooms furniture . Water in swimming pools is freezing cold

    Location was mice and easy to find, rooms were clean . Part of 2 hotels which gives very good option for entertainment upstairs in the second hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    I enjoyed our stay but I have my doubts to visit again in July :-(
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Lady reception at the was bit rough with us as soon that we asked her for our rooms , also not happy with the 5 Euro extra charge per person per day to make use of the pool !! and Gym

    The Hotel location is perfect , the Dinner Buffet is very high standard and also the breakfast, rooms very clean altough the pillows could do better.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    2.9
    Horrible. Never again. I really don't know who rated this facility good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Charged an additional fee for facilities I did not need nor use. I want that money refunded. I was bitten by something on the bed, likely bed bug. I have the marks still. The breakfast was not good, and you had to take a lift up the mountain to get there. Nothing you need was at Antares, but up the hill at some sister hotel that needed a lift. One of the lift was not functioning the morning we departed. The staff were not welcoming. I was woken up on my first night by construction at 6am on the top floor directly above my room - 6AM!!!

    Only the beach, but I could have gotten it without the lodging. Horrible lodging; inflated ratings on Booking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel; great acommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    The best Hotel in the whole trip of 23 days, all over Italy. Rooms very large and comfortable with a balcony and views of ocean and mountains were amazing. Staff friendly and accommodating of any requests. Spa was great, got a very relaxing massage Facilities are beautiful; 2 outdoor pools, hot tubs; large buffet dining room; great food, specially the buffet breakfast (included) Safe parking available. Walking distance to the hotel beach. Good location to go on tours or visit interesting sites. We liked so much that we extended our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Exciting & fun resort with amazing views and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives

    The cable-car to pool and restaurants. The breakfast & dinners offered an enormous choice! The staff smiled and were helpful and extremely pleasant- the whole vibe was fun. The pool area is relaxing and there are other terraces to enjoy a spa or relax in the shade. Our room was very comfortable, clean with charming housekeepers. There is a lift to/from street level located through large iron gates upon arrival.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    Cheap, scenic location with attractive connection from parking and to breakfast, but noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was oriented towards highway so it was quite noisy all night. There was also noise from other rooms, it seems those rooms are not so well soundproof. Old furniture especially in bathroom. There is some renovation in progress, hopefully also in rooms.

    Very interesting connection between parking and hotel. Good view from rooms balcony. Very rich self service breakfast in the nearby hotel, which one access with a cable cabin. Just a few minutes from Taormina and highway.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too close to highway so couldn’t sleep with window open. Construction site outside starts working at 9am. Choose olimpo, not antares.

    Breakfast was really good. Staff was friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.4
    Refurbishing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was being refurbished, so scaffolding, workers etc...uncomfortable bed and pillows

    The location and the view were great. The parking facilities were good too

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    3.8
    N/A
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked the Antares last minute and was only advised from booking hours later . Once we arrived we noticed that the hotel was actually under construction and we asked the hotel next door and was moved to a that hotel. Was not too happy about it. Wont book again

    N/A

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Great, value for money, lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is work in parts of the hotel. Whilst it wasn't an issue for me, perhaps for some people it may have been a surprise.

    Staff tried hard to help me and give me good advice. It is a lovely venue.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Superbe view and buffets !
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a coastroad downunder ofcourse, but at night you mostly hear the sound of the sea.

    Hotel Olimpo has a correct and hard-working reception and housekeeping. The reception and especially it’s supervisor Francesco is very friendly and customer-oriented 👍. A superbe breakfast- and dinner buffet. Dinner for € 15, - excluding drinks. Safe parking for € 5, - per day, especially if you are not good at parking on a slope. The view (most rooms) on the sea, coast and city is magnificent !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.1
    I think you will find a better accommodation where you are not tricked
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff. Wrong information online. The indoor pool is not free! Luckily booking.com helped me with this issue. The dinner buffet (15€) was poor. Bad quality and nearly no refill; staff was not helping at all.

    View over sea. Big room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Excellent apartment in the centre of the old town of Palermo. Ten minutes to anywhere!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment suited all our needs in particular the location and lots of thought has gone into making sure travellers needs of electricity outlets, baggage space and good wifi, are met.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    A great place to be in a breath-taking environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room is not sound-proofed at all. You can hear every little noise from the room next/above/below to you (we stayed at the Antares building). The motorway nearby is also pretty noisy when the window is open.

    Location and the view is just amazing, the area is huge (4 hotels altogether) we spent like 2 hours of exploring all the stairs, corridors, gardens, pools, plants and secret passages. Wifi is for free (you get an acccess with 2 Gb for 14 days but is enough for basic usage like browsing and email checking). Breakfast is plenty and fresh.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    Close to an excellent beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice if the pizzeria was open for dinner as well as lunch.

    We were on the 6th floor and our room was extremely quiet. We had a balcony and air conditioning. We paid for parking at the hotel, which is worth doing because parking could be tricky. The beach is lovely, the water is really clear and there were always lots of available sun beds which are free. It looks as if the beach is a long way away but in reality it is a 5 min walk. The breakfast is okay. Some reviewers have said that it is dated, which I can kind of understand, but it has a kind of faded elegance about it, which we liked. It is close to Taormina which has easy, albeit expensive parking at the port carpark.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    3.3
    This hotel doesn't fit 4 star status.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel doesn't fit 4 star status. Awful bathroom like in a cheep motel,pity breakfast with overgrilled bacon, unripe fruits and dry croissants etc... even with special offer of 40% discount it's too expensive for such service. I will never consider this place for a long living.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful and very comfortable location, close to Taormina,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Part of staff was not friendly, little bit frustrated. No variation at breakfast, always the same, boring for a week. A bit expensive relative to service.

    Beautiful and very comfortable location, close to Taormina, Isola Bella even by bus. Very nice view on the see from almost all rooms. Altogether we enjoyed our stay very much!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    The hotel was a dream and the staff couldn't be more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing (nothing to do with the hotel) the beaches aren't very sandy. They're still beautiful but I would suggest getting some jelly/sea shoes if you're planning on going to the beach. You can buy them very cheap when you're there!

    The hotel was a dream and the staff couldn't be more helpful if they tried! It was my boyfriends birthday and we had champagne in the room on arrival which was a wondeful surprise. The hotel was so clean from the rooms, to the pool, to the restaurant. There is nothing I could fault. The location was perfect!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    6.3
    If the air conditioning worked or the traffic noise wasn't so loud it would be a good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room couldn't have been be closer to the elevated main road. The traffic noise and other noise was extremely LOUD with the balcony door open. It was bearable when shut, but then the air conditioning didn't work adequately so that wasn't an option. The combination of the two meant very little sleep which spoiled an otherwise nice trip.

    Most of it was good, but...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    Good value for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful,we had a spacious rooom with view of the see from privat balcony. Ha a wide choice of food for breakfast with champagne. Outdoor pools were our kid favourite place where animators invited him to lot of programmes. Special thanks to Carlo who become his big friend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    5.0
    Old hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not sounproofing at all, we were listening to our neighbours making love and splashing toilet all the time we have spent in the room. Sometimes it wakes up while sleeping. The hotel was almost free, but the room they have offered us was with the worst view - to the balkony and wall but not to the see. Dust in corners. Rust in bathroom. After taking shower all the flour is in water.

    Champagne for the breakfast, parking, late check-in

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Spectacular Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was ice cold

    The views from this hotel are spectacular, we only had 2 nights here, but wish we had longer, the hotel was amazing, very comfortable and luxurious. The only disappointing thing was they had 2 beautiful pools, neither were usable as they were ice cold, it would be nice to see at least one of the pools heated for the 'off' season. Breakfast was excellent with lots of choice hot and cold selections. Short walk to beach. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    Very good breakfast, extra pool costs, good view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was mandatory to buy a ticket for the indoor pool(5€) and swimming cap(3€) otherwise you couldn't enter.

    The bed were comfortable and wide. The breakfast was delicious and there was a lot of different items to choose from. You could also make your own fresh orange juice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    6.7
    Avarage hotel, ok overall, nothing fancy. Nice outdoor pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't very easy to find. Food low quality. Drinks very expensive. Bed and pillows very firm. Had to pay extra for indoor pool. Air conditioning didn't work.

    Clean. Good views. Pleasant staff. Free bottle of prosseco in room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    6.7
    Good value for money but there is room for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. The reception and Restaurant staff could have been more friendly and helpful. We wanted to travel to Catania outlet village and the reception insisted that there is no other way but to hire a car, but in fact we came to know that it was also accessible by Train to Catania and then to Enna. I cannot understand why receptionist insisted on hiring a car (maybe because of commission). 2. Room temperature was very hot. Even though there is an AC unit in every room but it is limited because of central heating and it was not possible to regulate your room's temperature to a colder temperature. 3. The use of indoor pool and spa facilities are not included in the price. Ok Fine! But what is unacceptable is that after paying 15 Euro for a full day of indoor pool use and spa facilities, i was given a token (coin) to use for jacuzzi but this could only be used once and after that each time you want to use the jacuzzi you have to pay an extra one euro each time you want to use the jacuzzi, and this after paying 15 Euro for the use of facilities for one day. 4. Even though the hotel is clean and the service is quite satisfactory, but as a 4 star hotel it needs general refurbishment since the style is a bit outdated.

    Good Value for money. A good place to relax away from City Centre busy life. Hotel is near train station and trains to and from Catania Central station are not expensive. train to Giardini Naxos is also cheap and very near. The buffet breakfast was satisfactory and dinner buffet for the price of 15 Euro is quite reasonable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    6.7
    breakfast, wi-fi,barman.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    swimingpool with very cold water, jacuzzi on jetons( extra payable), plus extra pay for hotel guests 8 evro ( 5 E entrance , 3 E swimming cap) . shower is also with cold water. staff suggest us for sea-side view room, cost, higly price and much more louder- is highway on this side

    breakfast, wi-fi,barman.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    7.5
    The buffet breakfast was very good & the hotel is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for a weekend and on Saturday the room was not cleaned.

    The buffet breakfast was very good & the hotel is situated in a panoramic area. It is very nearby to Catania, Mount Etna, Taormina & Messina & staff on the whole was very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable stay with a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly English speaking staff, large comfortable rooms with a view. Good location to visit Taormina, Forza D'Agro, Giardini Naxos, Savoca etc. Very good breakfast and buffet dinner for a reasonable price. Recommended if travelling with a car.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could have been much comfortable

    Breakfast was excellent. I likedthe fact that there were scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, FRESH orange juice and champagne.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    4.2
    Will never return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not helpful and rather rude. Breakfast very limited and on one occasion food was literally served still frozen. Room was quite basic and bedding needs an upgrade. Facilities like swimming pool were only available at a daily rate per peraon

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.6
    Great vacation in the early October
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was the same every day.

    The swimming pool and terrace in the Hotel Olimpo (which you can visit for free if you stay in Antares) is just great- really beautiful views! Very quiet at night (as the hotel is situated on the hill), comfortable big bed and spacious room. The dinner buffet is super! Really recommend to take the dinner at the hotel, as it is much tastier than in many restaurants nearby (and will become much cheaper as well-costs 15 EUR/per person) Plus a good selection of wines. And of course the panoramic elevator between Hotel Antares and Hotel Olimpo- our child loved it very much! Location is great- not far from Letojanni beach and around 10 min drive from beautiful Taormina. Thank you, Antares- we had a really good time!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    6.7
    Average hotel, a bit off the beaten track.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooked breakfast buffet was always cold and unappetising. Half the tables were unlaid so we often had to look for knives and forks etc. Room could have been cleaned more thoroughly. Thin towels. I would give a 3star rating to this hotel. Had to ask for a beach towel at reception and pay a €10 deposit for it.

    Lovely crusty bread and rolls for breakfast. Room was quiet and bed was comfortable. Water was always very hot in bathroom. The beach area belonging to the hotel was very well looked after and well organised. Beach toilets and changing cabins were well maintained and very clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    6.7
    So-so
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound proofing in the room was really very poor - it felt like we were sharing with others on the floor and the 10am check out was a bit early for lazy guys like us . The hotel could use an upgrade in terms of decor but clean and not bad

    The evening Buffet was excellent and the staff were friendly and helpful - the pools also were enjoyable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    it was great we even went back there on our way home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    had to pay a compulsory fee for pool spa even if you don't intend to use

    fabulous hotel better than we expected view was unbelievable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, beautiful location, lots of lovely extras.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel, beautiful location, lots of lovely extras. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast too poor

    Excellent hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    fantastic fabulous great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing can't complain about anything

    everything was unbelievable. The property was fabulous way up on a hill/the views were fantastic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.8
    The pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool..and the feeling of the place. It seemed so authentic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    We had to pay a very low price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay a very low price. It s a big hotel, all facilities are fine!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    The helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of motorway

    The helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is very nice and big, staff very professional and helpful breakfast was the best we had in Italy so far.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    The Room was nice although without a view, the breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Room was nice although without a view, the breakfast was also nice , the staff was Ok!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was attractive and very clean.

    I liked the beautiful grounds and decor. Loved the Spa.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    A really nice hotel with everything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A really nice hotel with everything you need. The breakfast was excellent and the panaromic elevator offers a great view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.1
    Customer service, lumpy pillows, cold food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service, lumpy pillows, cold food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Location, cleaness, very friendly and helpful staff, food,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, cleaness, very friendly and helpful staff, food, entertainment, ... Simply everything!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    5.4
    Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com said there was a FREE airport Shuttle a d this did not exist. This cost us an extra 100 euros each way, VERY dishonest and misleading.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    3.3
    How to ruin your vacation?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place makes every classic mistakes. If you prefer to go back to the eighties, then this is the place to be.

    Honestly; nothing. Big disappointment

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.9
    Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitoes. I was badly bitten and may have to go to doctor now that I'm home.

    Staff. Entertainment at night. Location high up with great view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    6.5
    Breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No internet, even Wi-Fi was included

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.8
    location and breakfast, the staff was friendly and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the triple room was a double one with an extra folded bed

    location and breakfast, the staff was friendly and welcoming

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Ticket for indoor pool and obligatory cap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ticket for indoor pool and obligatory cap.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.3
    Pool facilities alone, will definitely take me back for another stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thin walls. Rooms could do with some refurbishing.

    Good food, great facilities although some at a cost.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.9
    Very good breakfast, large rooms, beautiful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wi-fi.

    Very good breakfast, large rooms, beautiful view.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    5.0
    The veu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The organisation

    The veu

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.6
    .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    8.3
    Price, location, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated decor

    Price, location, clean

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    10
    Good
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    6.7
    Location and view is really the added value.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dated furnitures, 80’s style

    Location and view is really the added value...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    7.5
    Nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water of the indoor swimming pool was cold. The spa can be improved.

    Good location to reach point of interests. Nice food.good service.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    9.6
    We had a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a great time. The breakfast ,the bar ,everything

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.5
    le all inclusive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    le all inclusive

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    7.5
    Big hotel but has just few parking places. Nice panorama from hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough parking places

    Clean room, breakfast, not far from the see, panorama

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    3.3
    If you are old couple looking for dancing in the earnings...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Noiseless in earnings. Room cleanness.

    If you are old couple looking for dancing in the earnings and bingo games is should be OK for you as long you have a eyes problems so you will not see that you room is not to clean. Major renovation in hotel will be beneficial as well.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    6.3
    The food was great and the location is really beautiful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was too old with tiles cracking under your feet (but very spacious room.) and the beds were really uncomfortable

    The food was great and the location is really beautiful and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    10
    Excellent price for such service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    that we can find such price only in low season the road to the hotel is dangerous

    Excellent price for such service. good accommodation spacious room tasty breakfast

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    8.3
    Comfortable big room, very clean and good buffet breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lower parking not very nice, good wifi but you have to pay for it.

    Comfortable big room, very clean and good buffet breakfast. The buffet dinner was also worth for the price of 15 Euro.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    7.1
    Very good location, lots of facilities indoor and outdoor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel shows its age and needs to be refurbished.

    Very good location, lots of facilities indoor and outdoor pools. Good selection for breakfast. Big rooms and amazing vue. We like the cableway to get to the wellness centre and the pools!

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.5
    Would have been 100% if it had reserved parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking and noisy small pool.

    Would have been 100% if it had reserved parking. You have to pay extra for things you do not use such as beach. Otherwise OK.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    7.1
    The view is outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The lift system is a total disaster. It is a hotel built on a mountain and you can not be there with kids without using the elevator. It is in glass, super hot, always busy and you spend your days waiting for the panoramic funicular. The buffet is not generous and you have to stay in line forever to get a piece of meat. The deserts are not good and they are not really exploiting the best of the Sicilian cuisine.

    The view is outstanding.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    9.2
    pool and the entertainment for children, most of the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    free wifi

    pool and the entertainment for children, most of the staff especially the gentelmen who made the checkin, breakfast, parking, acces to the private beach

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: