Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residence Antares 3 stars

Via Cima Tosa 57, 38084 Madonna di Campiglio, Italy

#47 of 97 hotels in Madonna di Campiglio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 81 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1. WIFI worked about half the time (luckily I have 5GB 4G allowance) and the rest of the time it was barely usable 2. The (tiny but ok) kitchen area really needed a microwave and a kettle 3. Some of the fittings need to be fixed (soap bowls falling off, shower hose broken and too short anyway) 4. For those who want to eat out, not many decent options (didn't bother us since we avoid stodgy food :))

    1. Good location, 3 mins walk to the ski bus 2. Nice room, beds quite good (by hotel standards, which tend to be hard) 3. Very nice staff (Antares is run by the hotel next door to it) 4. Nice view out of the window 5. Everything worked 6. Good value for the area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oh my god, where shall I begin... The lift at the hotel has no mercy. When it closes you'd better not be in the way. Our trolley was, and it broke one of its wheels. The hotel's management refused to take responsibility for this. The room we got at first looked like leftovers by all standards - Old fashioned and smelly, and had a weird structure (pretty small and crowded but with two huge balconies...). The tap in the shower was some kind of crazy gizmo only engineers can operate. At first, we didn't have cold water at all, only boiling hot water. The manager came to fix it. We bathed one daughter in the shower and then we couldn't get warm water anymore, only freezing cold water, so the second daughter's shower ended in the sink. My wife and I didn't take a shower that night. The hotel staff couldn't move us to another room. In addition, we reserved this property partly because it offered laundry service. Actually we were expecting some kind of self service washing machine and dryer, but were amazed to learn that the hotel charges some 3€ for a T-shirt, and with the amount of laundry we had to make, we would have finished it with at least a 100€ bill (should have mentioned it in the ad..). Pissed as we were by the whole ordeal of the first night, we demanded to get another room, a refund for the first night and free laundry. The manager was reluctant to compensate us in any way, and it wasn't until my wife screamed at him in front of other guests that he agreed to move us to another room and give us the free laundry. The second room was Ok I guess, but we kept bumping our heads in extremely low parts of the ceiling, and had to take a shower in a very small part of the tub so we can manage to take the shower without bumping our heads (I'm 190 cm tall and my wife is 160 cm tall..). Both rooms had weird glass doors separating between spaces in the room - very wrong in terms of safety, especially when children are around.

    The sky above the hotel was blue.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A little bit noisy room because of lift noise and central boiler near the balcony. Not enough places for ski boots , no free parking in the parking lot so one have to pay for parking in the covered garage although booking states "free parking" .

    location, responsive and welcoming staff, room is clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WiFi, view

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location is perfect in the center of the city, very polite and helpful service, free parking without snow during the winter.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many things in the room need fixing. The fan cover on top of range fell off. Other things need updating.

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs are very kind and helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very good location. Close to all services, ski lifts and restaurants. Staff was very kind, resp open 24hours. Klean room. Good storage of ski boots and equipement.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Spacious attic, but with a very low ceiling for some spaces in the apartment. Mattress of the sofa bed worn out and too soft. No stall on the windows. Slight water leaks of the taps of the bathroom.

    Apartment in the city center and near the ski lift. Cleanness of the apartment. Staff helpful. Value for money.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi was on the weak side, but who cares, I have broadband at home and in the office and I was there for skiing!!

    It was an overall good experience, nice personnel, nice location, reasonable prices. A soft spot for end of season skiing.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly and helpful staff and excellent location 30 metres from the ski slope

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was near good restaurants and near the ski rental. The staff were friendly and helpful; and allowed us to check out a little later.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    • Group

    vicinity of ski-lifts- 20 meters from our balcony. well equiped kitchen. fresh towels, cleaning every day.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hospitality of staff, near to the city centre, quiet and nice place

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: