Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Antica Locanda Dei Mercanti 4 stars

Via San Tomaso 6, Milan City Centre, 20121 Milan, Italy

#27 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 458 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    A peaceful sanctuary in the heart of the historic part of Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front rooms looking down on Via Tomasso can be a bit noisy in the early mornings.

    Within an old building on the second floor you walk into this lovely modern haven amidst the busy city. The staff are fantastic and caring , the decor is fresh , pretty and modern and the breakfasts are wonderful . Will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Loved it. Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not the hotels fault but it had noise from nearby building sites. But if you want to stay in a city that what you have to put up with. Wouldn't put me off staying there again and again.

    Everything about the property was perfect, from check in to check out. The staff were so helpful and informative. We room was a good size and we were able to slide our suitcases under the bed. Breakfast for great, enough choice, eggs anyway you wanted them and accompanied by meats or cheeses. Coffee was good. Loved the terrace, Milan was our last stop before home and having the terrace reminded us of home. The bathroom was big and the shower had plenty of room and the pressure and the temperature were good We had been travelling in Italy for a month and staying at this property just made our trip perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Location, and concept. we had a very nice visit, and we will go back again for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no Parking! you can park in a parking place 10 min walk from the hotel.. breakfast is not too impressive..

    amazing location! the hotel is located in a very old building, not easy to find but its very special. staff are very professional and nice. rooms are clean and everything looks new. the hotel is less then 10 min walk from the main attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Great Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything!

    Hotel was in an awesome location, the rooms near the reception were lovely, spacious and bright, breakfast was great! Staff were super helpful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    This property is fantastically central - so close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property is fantastically central - so close to the major attractions but set back in a quiet street. We were staying for our silver wedding and were upgraded to the most beautiful room. (We stayed later in the week in the same hotel in a standard room which was also beautiful). The roof terraces are so lovely and we enjoyed sitting out with a bottle of prosecco on our return in the evening! The beds were SO comfortable and breakfast delicious. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    the accomdation in milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel's location is central to all top milan tourist destinations. the room and the facilities are very comfortable. every single staff tried very hard to make your stay a very pleasant one.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    We had an excellent stay...looking forward to a return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Seemed a bit expensive, but probably not for the area.

    Excellent Location! Room was large, including bathroom, and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent - eggs made to order :). Great Wifi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Stunning hotel in perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not find any fault at all!

    Absolutely stunning private terrace, very warm welcome and exceptional breakfast! This hotel is beautiful and in a perfect location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    The room was very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    one thing I didn't like was our bathroom---it smelled quite bad.

    The room was very clean and comfortable. We were also satisfied with delicious breakfast!! Perfect Location in the city center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    The room is very stylish and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very hard to find the hotel because the map is like maze, even though the location is really good,

    The room is very stylish and clean. The staff were kind.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location for a getaway to Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower took a bit of time to warm up, but once the hot water arrived, it was lovely.

    Large airy room with a nice bathroom and a private terrace, just high enough above street level to ensure a quiet night. The breakfast was one of the best I've had recently, and included pastries, breads, hot drinks and juice, as well as other items (eggs, etc.) on request. The service staff were polite and very helpful, and we felt entirely at home in this lovely hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    6.3
    Very quiet, lovely old milanese building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the rooms was small and ordinary (no wardrobe, nowhere for suitcase). Welcome in the evening was not particularly friendly (morning staff nicer!)

    Very quiet, lovely old milanese building. One of our two rooms very nice, both had lovely terraces.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Location is perfect for sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Signs of slightly used interiors, you do not see the breakfast until they bring it to you based on your order from the lust, breakfast is very good.

    Location is perfect for sightseeing. Staff is very kind and helpful, room quite spacious with high ceilings and ready before official check in time. Staff is meeting you at the entrance to the property, cause hotel is just part of it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay, unioque experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy access - to hotel, taxis.

    Loved the location, staff and decor. Very small intimate experience so not for you if you are looking for all the conveniences of hotels that offer a restaurant, doorman, easy accessibility.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Location is dead center of the historic center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were a bit hard.

    Location is dead center of the historic center. Fabulous staff and all levels. Very nice breakfast, and beautiful terrace off of our double room (though it was cold and rainy...)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    attractive decorated apartment-type accom, quiet, restful, convenient, pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    uncertainty at 0530 with no airport transfer booked.

    difficult to find but staff helpful in explaining & describing location. arrival made difficult as general taxi strike that day & walked from Duomo metro. despite many requests over several days, car had not been booked for very early morning departure to Malpensa, fortunately taxi very prompt in arriving. both young women on reception helpful with restaurant and general advice. our room was actually nicer than the photograph.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Excellent, would recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything

    Homemade cake for breakfast was delicious!! Location is perfect for shopping and sights. Staff is very helpful and friendly, the room I had was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.9
    Nice hideaway in the historic center of Milano.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bad smelling drain in the bathroom; the heating was running only in intervals. Since our appartment walls consisted to a high degree of glass the temperature dropped very fast which made us feel uncomfortable. It took two attempts to convince the staff to let the heating run through. That way at least the second night was much more comfortable than the first one. Very expensive parking fees!

    Very friendly reception; lot of daylight in the appartment; location in the historic center of Milano;

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    if you are prepared to pay the price Antica Locanda is a great central place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am sorry that booking.com didn't pass on my request for 2 single beds as we were 2 girls travelling together.

    the beds were super comfortable and we were recommended a super fish restaurant just around the corner.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing not to like. Everything was perfect. Location, staff, room, breakfast, and quiet room for such a central busy location.

    I am not one to usually write reviews but have to say... Hotel was perfect, which I do not say lightly! Room large & airy, very clean and comfortable, with excellent soundproofing - very quiet at night. Slept very well, and I am a light sleeper! Breakfast plentiful (you can ask for more!). Staff very friendly and helpful. Location excellent, as just off Via Dante (very central location). 10 mins walk to Cadorna Stn, which takes you straight to airport on the Malpensa Express train, runs every 30 mins. Would definitely stay again, without a doubt! :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    Perfectly situated B & B in charming old building in old Milan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walk-in shower, but nowhere to put your soap. Bed over designed. It had a return down one side, which meant somebody, i.e. me, had to climb in from the bottom. Breakfast a little limited.

    Huge over designed room. Bathroom lights absolutely brilliant, almost as if they were expecting super-models to stay during fashion week! Fresh flowers every second day. Very friendly and helpful reception staff. Metres from via Dante and therefore only 5-10 minutes walk from Duomo, Castello, Palazzo Reale, La Scala, Galleria, Poldo-Pezzoli museum, two major shopping streets and 10-15 minutes from Breara eat streets, Brera museum (Leonardo models and paintings), Ambrosiano and Cadorna Nord station for Malpensa Express. 15 minutes from S.Maria delle Graziella (Last Supper).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel in a good area
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The room is beautiful and new . With big windows, comfortable bed, and modern bathroom . Also, the location is few minute walk from the Milan cathedral, La Scala theater. The location is in the city center . Also, I like the friendly and helpful service .they made a dinner reservation for us at the restaurant we want . They also wrapped the homemade pastry for us to go

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    An amazing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not find fault with this accomodation..

    Beautifully presented ,loved the outdoor terrace..Everything was perfect and Eri at reception went out of her way to be helpful and charming.I cannot wait to experience it again in the future.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    This was the second time we stayed in Antica Locanda dei...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing at all. Highly recommended!!!

    This was the second time we stayed in Antica Locanda dei Mercanti in 2 months. Everything was once again perfect: our room, the beautiful veranda where we had our very nice breakfast but above all the excellent staff: They were all so nice, helpful and polite! They made us feel like home! They even offered us coffee in our room the last morning before we left at 5:45 a.m. before the kitchen was open!!! Eri, Dario and Ewa thanks a lot for your great hospitality!!! Many kisses from Greece! Hope to see you again soon!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Super cute boutique hotel in the heart of Milan, very romantic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A fantastic hotel in Brera - this is really lovely hotel in the heart of Milan, 2 minutes walk to Duamo. And not just a hotel but like somebody's home, you feel very welcome and all rooms are unique, they've balconies/terrace and decoration is super cute. A nice Italian breakfast and nice stuff. Highgly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.8
    Recommended. Great location on a quiet street just off a main strip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very bright and comfortable. Sleek, modern decor and air conditioning during a freak heatwave was much appreciated. The hotel breakfast was excellent, and the location was great. We were just a short walking distance from Teatro alla Scala, and only a little bit further to the Duomo.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Boutique style hotel in heart of Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms needed a little furniture to place wash bags etc.

    Excellent location between Duomo and Castle on a quiet side street. The hotel was originally a merchants house so the rooms have high ceilings and are elegant. Our room was spacious with seating space to relax. Large windows for light, air conditioning. Breakfast was very good and staff friendly & attentive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Antica Locanda Dei Mercanti: For a most special hotel accommodation in Milano!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hardly anything.. it was a wonderful experience. Personally a little pricy for me, but for a special treat well worth it the pampered luxury(!). There is a lift to each floor, but @6 steps to the lift, so if navigating much luggage it can be difficult...but staff are most helpful with this if you ask.

    1) Hotel staff was always friendly and most helpful. 2) My room "Bamboo" was exquisite!!! It had a partial wraparound terrace, excellent wifi, complimentary bottled water, and was very quiet and restful. 3) Very close to the center: short walking distance to Duomo, La Scala, Brera district, Metro, taxis.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Don't miss out on this Milan gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bad remarks!

    This boutique hotel was exceptional We travel Europe frequently and always enjoy smaller and quaint establishments like these Such a lovely room and location was great! Breakfast was so much more than just a Continental affair Hospitality a 10

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    We had a wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little bit difficult to find the place. So be certain to get good instructions before your arrival. The staff will be more than happy to help you!

    The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the location is superb: you can easily visit the main sightseeings by foot without using any public transportation. All the same, the metro station is just five minutes away. Breakfast was more than adequate. Everything was really nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable few days in Milan, we would certainly use this accomodation again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great position, easy walking to central area of Milan. Very helpful staff, 24hour service, booked our Duomo tickets for us. Good breakfast. Good wi-fi.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.1
    The patio was an additional plus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entrance is very obscure. We would not have found it if it were not for the direction of a stranger in the alley way. Additional information ahead of the trip would have corrected that problem.

    The patio was an additional plus. It added a feel of spaciousness.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.6
    For a great stay in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The value for money. It's a litlle bit expensive but location justifies it.

    Great location, the room was very spacious and very clean. The staff was very kind. We really enjoyed the stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    The hotel and Milan were a great start to our Italian vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself was a little difficult to find, although the street was not. There is no sign with the name of the hotel -just very large double green doors. Then you have to go up a few steps to the very small lift to the reception area on 1 in order to register. Breakfast was lovely!

    The staff was extremely friendly and competent, answering our questions even before we arrived. The veranda off of our room was blooming with huge pots of flowers and trees and the scent of the jasmine greeted us every time we opened our door.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.6
    Highly recomanded
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    , ,Great location, beatifull rooms The stuff is very warm and helpful, make it a very pleasant experience we will defenitally like to come back

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    9.2
    Almost everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is not buffet and it's a little bit strange for the first day however all the included items are so delicious also you can order some extras without further charge

    Almost everything Their main plus is the location. Also staff was so friendly and helpful, they upgraded our room free of charge to the one the best hotel rooms I ever stayed. We will definitely come back to this hotel for the next trip to Milano

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    7.1
    A charming small hotel in the center of Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was staying in a suite (#22, Segreta) and the layout, lighting and amenities had a few question marks for me. To start with, there was no kettle or anything to have a cup of tea/coffee which I find strange for a suite even though there was a sink, a tap, and even an oven, all disfunctional and hidden under a sort of table top in the living room. Second, the lighting was extremely complex to figure out. The light switches on the wall in the living room were all not working, and lamps needed to be switched off individually. (Not a huge problem, really, especially considering that this hotel occupies part of old building in the center of Milan). But what really bothered us is that the bathroom is separated from the bedroom by a semi-transparent sliding partition so that not only sound insulation is non-existent but also the light in the bathroom immediately and completely illuminates the entire bedroom. Which in the middel of the night could really be a nuisance if you are travelling with a family.

    The room's interior was actually very nice. It had a lot of light, and was clean and spacious. The breakfast was very good, for the hotel of such small size. The location is superb. Overall, a really nice small and charming hotel, especially for a couple without kids.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic location for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much. A little more help trying to find a doctor on a Saturday might have been useful. But to be fair my local family didn't come up with many better options. Just as a general observation, hotels offer say they will offer assistance finding local medical or dental help if required but when pressed often fail to come up with much (I seem to get ill on holiday A LOT).

    Fantastic location for us. 5 minutes walk from Duomo and the right side of town for us for visiting family. Molto convenient. Nice sized suite for our family of 3. Good powerful shower. Breakfast looked great but I was unwell two mornings out of three so couldn't really enjoy it to the full. The rest of the family enjoyed it.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    9.2
    Stylish city palazzo in central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very central, but still very quiet located in a narrow street. Tastefully furbished and equipped. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I would definately recommend this place for a city trip to Milan.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    10
    Very cozy boutique style hotel located 7 min walk from La...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cozy boutique style hotel located 7 min walk from La Scala. Very spacious rooms and comfortable beds. The street where the hotel sits is very small and with no traffic, so is calm and nothing bothers your sleep. It felt more like home than a typical hotel environment. The staff were super friendly and helpful. I would definitely come back and next time star in one of the rooms with private terrace. 10 out of 10 for me.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.3
    Room and terrace were lovely - breakfast was good and day...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Night manager refused to give us remote control for temperature control - had to call manager - got ugly - weird!

    Room and terrace were lovely - breakfast was good and day staff were a pleasure................

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    Perfect ending to a magical vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Our room was beautiful, spacious and we had the most wonderful terrace! The location was so near to everything, staff was friendly, efficient and so helpful. I would highly recommend this unique wonderful hotel. AA+

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.8
    Cosy charming boutique in the heart of Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very original, boutique and cosy ambiance in the heart of Milan, walking distance to all main attractions. Spacy rooms, more resembling an appartament than hotel. Great atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.6
    Elegance and comfort in the heart of Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They could have had a bit more variety at breakfast but the food was good and the staff was accommodating when we asked for extras at breakfast. Nothing not to like really.

    I really loved this place and would stay there again on my next trip to Milan. The location couldn't have been better. Central and close to everything and yet the street was really quiet. I also loved the modern decor inside a very old building. The staff spoke excellent English and were very helpful and gave us good restaurant recommendations. The room was spacious enough to fit the three of us comfortably and the linens and pillows were super comfy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    7.9
    Being upgraded to a room with a larger terrace for our one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The approach to the Locanda was a little offputting and though the room was very expensive and you were encouraged to take breakfast in your room (and with a terrace why wouldn't you) there was a €10 room charge for doing so.

    Being upgraded to a room with a larger terrace for our one night stay. This was a joy as the weather was so warm and sunny. The room was bright and fresh though not luxurious. But the terrace was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    8.3
    Loved the location & my stay - thank you for al your help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The twin beds were narrow & firm but probably not used that way often. Including meat & cheese as part of the breakfast, without having to request, would be useful.

    Loved having the terrace -fantastic being able to sit out there & enjoy the night sounds with a drink. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.6
    A great all around experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A teeny bit pricey, but the size of the room was so much larger than usual for Western Europe that it basically made up for extra cost.

    Great staff. Wonderful room. Nice that they make your breakfast to order. Location is simply fantastic, business or leisure.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.6
    Staff brilliant, emailing before we arrived, spoke excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff brilliant, emailing before we arrived, spoke excellent English and were extremely helpful. Everything they said would happen, did! And on time. We particularly liked the terrace, very relaxing space. Hotel was quiet too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    10
    Rooms with a HEART and SOUL .Feel like a resident in this beautiful city Milano
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Totally unique ! Rooms nside an apartment building ! Beautifully converted with Minimal/Zen decor. Flowers in tubs on the terraces in window boxes .. Wonderful. Quiet residential street. Breakfast elegantly served. Tea:coffee a glass of wine . You only had to ask😳 Ps. A very good hairdresser right next door !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.6
    Only few minutes walking distance from Brera area and Duomo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only few minutes walking distance from Brera area and Duomo. Very very nice and private terrace from the room. Very fresh products for the breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    7.9
    Great space, walking distance to attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were a lot of stairs to get to our room at the end of the day although this was offset by being in an very old and lovely building.

    Our room was open, light and clean. Great place to come to at the end of a long day looking around the historical centre of Milan. Location was just off one of the main shopping/eating areas and easy to walk to other areas.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    Milan is amazing in August (very little people) so use this time to travel there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Stuff - very helpful with everything, nice breakfast with a nice view, lots of flowers everywhere, very large rooms, working air coditioning. It's a very small hotel so you don't need to give you room number or anything as the stuff knows you from the first day so very convinient in many cases. Hotel is 200-300 meters from Duomo and 50 meters from via Dante so cannot have any better location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    9.0
    What a find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to think of.

    What a find, as near to dead centre of Milan as you could get. Not a hotel but more of rooms. Perfect, peaceful, elegant. If you're in Milan for a couple of days, don't want a full on Hotel but fancy a change and want to have great accommodation and be well looked after then try here.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    8.8
    Peace and calm in a central location - Milan is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have more hot coffee at breakfast, the room safe and hairdryer did not work, but i am sure they would have fixed these things had i been bothered - i had no complaints really - it was lovely.

    Lovely terrace! Freindly staff. Very tranquil in such a central location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    10
    I loved this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room and bathroom were spotless, tastefully decorated and very spacious. Staff extra helpful. Amazing location, very central but quiet. I'm so happy I choose this for my wedding weekend.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a lot smaller than we thought

    Wonderful and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Kindly staff, wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kindly staff, wonderful location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Perfect spacious room in lovely building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect spacious room in lovely building. In the very hart of old Milano. Great breakfast. Friendly, helpfull staff. We will be back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.8
    Not as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's more a 3 stars hotel Beds not comfortable Poor breakfast Furniture needs to be rejuvenated Even shower can be cleaner

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Eri, the lady in reception, was brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eri, the lady in reception, was brilliant. The location is fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows.

    Beautiful restored building. Large immaculate rooms. Walking distance to the cathedral, Brera district. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    That was comfortable like home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That was comfortable like home. Thank you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful rooms, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful rooms, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Simple like having a flat in the middle of Milano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few choices for breakfast

    Simple like having a flat in the middle of Milano

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevator was laughable, actually.

    Spacious and charming! Get the room with a terrace.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    A little gem
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely room in exceptional location. Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking inconvenient. Tiny lift after set of stairs!

    Excellent location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    The beds were hard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were hard.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    The Hotel is in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    Service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely room & friendly service in the heart of the city. Easy to walk anywhere from this location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    not much

    The room and balcony

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    All as expected
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All as expected

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.9
    a cool hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the pillows

    location, nature of facility, staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.8
    spacious room, polite staff, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast could include more choices such as porridge

    the location, the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    Very central and a very uniqe hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coridor was very cold. The stroller didnt fit the elevator do we uad to litf it up the stairs

    We liked the location and the good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Antica Locanda Dei Mercanti traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: