Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Antica Porta Leona & SPA 4 stars

Corticella Leoni 3, Verona Historical Centre, 37121 Verona, Italy

#3 of 66 hotels in Verona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 984 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Good location and spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smallish double bed. Breakfast not fresh enough, can be much nicer.

    The porter extremely helpful and courteous. Breakfast could be much better too, fresh orange juice, fresh jams etc

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Great find in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows too hard!

    Super staff, very helpful, especially helping with the organisation of all of our day trips. Great breakfast. Spa really lovely at the end of the day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous location, fabulous hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Access - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything.

    Location is excellent - right in the heart of old part of town. Lots of restaurants and cafes and everything in easy walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    Bye and large a memorable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed in the bedroom. I had viewed a photograph and I thought the room was a little bare and basic. Room 102.

    Location. staff. Atmosphere

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Romantic Gateway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no tea and coffe facilities in the room and the room was quite cold despite raising the heater to the maximum.

    The Hotel is super central, and the rooms of high standards. The spa facilities were well maintained with excellent customer service. Breakfast was a 9/10, shame for the juices from concentrate though

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Access - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid months in advance and stated it was a birthday celebration We where given the annex room which meant we had to walk 10 foot to the main building This meant to use the spa you had to walk to and from main building outside Not what I’d paid for However it is central location and everything else was superb

    Great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.8
    Good stay. Great hotel. Nice and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All the stairs inside the building. You needed to drag the luggage up or down some stairs anywhere you went.

    The location relative to the venues (university) was very good. Everything I needed was at walking distance. Also close by all the important sightseeing spots.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Romantic and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside our window is a restaurant, when people leave they congregate outside and talk and shout.. this went on till 2am. The last night was good as it rained . If staying again we would pick a different room

    Place was very clean, staff helpful and friendly. Gym was good and pool was amazing. Room was the junior suite 103 and was lovely. Hotel is in a perfect position for shopping and exploring. Cost of cab from airport €40. Normally we never stay anywhere twice as we like to explore, however if visiting Verona again we would want to stay here.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful! Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff was friendly and courteous. The location was perfect, walking distance from everything. The room was clean and the bathrooms are nice. The breakfast was very good with coffee served right away.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    a fabulous time with a trip to venice as well
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hotel staff a bit too keen to keep the room tidy and came into the room in ghe evening as well as the mornkng which wasnt necessary

    it was a gorgeous hotel in a perfect spot to discover verona

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    I would definitely recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would definitely recommend this hotel. It has an excellent location. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, even the pillows! The spa is an added plus for relaxing after a long day of walking .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Romantic, centrally located, luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls were a bit thin and we could hear private goings-on next door. We also would have very muched enjoyed using the spa more often if it had later hours.

    We really enjoyed the central location, spotless facilities, and spa access at Hotel Antica Porta Leona. It was so easy to tumble out of bed and walk just minutes to excellent restaurants, pharmacies, and shopping. Concierges were friendly and kind, and bell-hops were amazingly prompt and helpful. Breakfast had an excellent selection and the coffee was wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.8
    Small but great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The size of the room, if I was staying longer I'd prefer a bigger room.

    Brilliant Spa, valet parking, location is great to walk around and enjoy Verona. Great toiletries, fantastic shower.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    It was a treat to stay there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Spa Access - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator could have been a bit faster, but it was not a problem.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. They helped us with reservations to some amazing restaurants and asked if we needed anything else in the way of reservations. The spa part was the best, we wish we would have taken a whole day just for that experience. There were shopping and restaurants (even a market with fresh fruit and artisans) all around us. We also had a nice walk along the riverside and there was a very interesting historical site just outside their door. Love to go to the opera in the summer and it is a nice walk to the coliseum from this hotel. We stayed in the loft type room and they were amazing, we are planning next year to go back and stay longer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    A lovely welcoming stay right near all the places we wanted to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit hard for my liking.

    Great location within walking distance to all the old town sites. The room was lovely and quiet, even with the windows open. Breakfast was very good, the eggs were particularly good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    Great spa hotel for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They kept giving us tea without milk! Didn't they see we were British!! ;)

    Location was easy access to several tourist sites. The spa was brilliant!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Excellent,comfortable accommodation in the heart of Verona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could think of nothing

    Excellent bathroom, lovely little balcony overlooking a quiet street, within easy walking distance of everything Verona has to offer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable warm atmosphere in center of Verona (but pay an attention if you want SPA)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no free slots in SPA so I could not use it (and pay an attention - SPA only works from 1 p.m.).

    Warm service, the best location in Verona, breakfast with gluten free bread and cookies (Schar).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Access - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff did not tell us we had to pay for the spa. We assumed as we were guests it was included. I am not sure we would have paid €15 each per day as we only used the pool to cool off. There are no instructions or guides at all in the room. The air con cannot be controlled by the guests. A better range of teas in the room , and glasses for cold drinks would also improve the service

    The location of the property is excellent, very easy access to all the local attractions but still very quiet and relaxing. Spa facilities are lovely, the cool pool to relax in after a long day walking in the heat is wonderful. The hotel very kindly gave us a bottle of Processco to celebrate our wedding anniversary.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    Good position lovely staff, very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If one didn't arrive early for breakfast the selection became very limited. The bar in the hotel didn't in anyway encourage you stay for a drink and closed at 10pm.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The position of the hotel was very good and it was very comfortable. The spa was an extra level bonus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    Bathroom was up to high standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Access - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Smaller bed; they put us in a seperate building which is classed lower in stars; swimming pool and wellness was not free

    Bathroom was up to high standard

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Extremely friendly and helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of sound proof in the rooms - especially from internal noise

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff! Thanks a lot for making my stay highly comfortable!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Location is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If you drive it can be a bit confusing getting to and from the property.

    Location is fantastic. Spa is very refreshing after a days sightseeing. Staff are very friendly and willing to help. Rooms are quirky and not like a eurobox.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    The location , the cleanness, the aesthetics
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Spa Access - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that there is no remote control to set the temperature of the room and it is done by the hotel, the elevator was extremely slow, and there was no pamphlet or booklet in the room with the phones and info about the hotel. Also the towels could have been of better quality i.e. Thickerl

    The location , the cleanness, the aesthetics

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.1
    Not good value for money during the opera season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very expensive as it was booked during the opera season. The en-suite had no bath, and we had to ask for extra shower gel ( one tube supplied for 2 people for both the shower and hand basin and not replaced for the second night). The breakfast was average, other hotels in that category normally do better.

    Good location for exploring Verona. Elegant, charming and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Old world charm with modern facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rowdy people during the night, very noisy. But only when people partied. Small bed and hard pillows.

    Central location, boutique style, lovely staff, good breakfast, spa, pool and massage. Balcony.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Very lean and well equipped rooms, nice facilities as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower floor is extremely slippery and nothing to hang on to. Be very cautious.

    Very lean and well equipped rooms, nice facilities as well. Excellent breakfast. Staff are very professional and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.2
    Centrally locsated hotel with walking training
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On booking com it was said that they have private parking and that there was no Need for a Reservation! Since we arrived at 18:00, there was no more parking available and we had to park in a Public Parking and to walk back about 15 minutes!!!!

    Perfect Location very Close to the Center and the Arena. Excellent breakfast, friendly staff and good Service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to others
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Spa Access - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have appreciated written information in the room regarding how to operate the Sky TV remote to more easily access English-language television and films. Also written instructions for the safe as it operated slightly differently to some other room safes that I've used in hotels.

    The property was in a very central location but away from the noise and very busy tourist streets. It was located only a short walk to all of Verona's main historical sites and was conveniently surrounded by numerous good cafes, restaurants, patisseries and gelato shops. All hotel staff were extremely helpful and pleasant and the room was modern and immaculately cleaned daily. The room was located in an annex near the main hotel and the room rate did not include breakfast or use of the hotel spa and similar amenities. The room was very quiet and although modern was situated in an historical building with interesting ancient architectural features retained. The cost of a taxi from the train station to the hotel was 10 Euros and the fare for a local bus (numbers 10, 11, 12 and 50) to the station cost 1.20 Euros.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Staff went out of their way to look after us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Such friendly and welcoming staff. Went out of their way to help us when we had messed the booking dates up - accommodated us and did not charge any extra. We were so grateful for such generosity and hospitality. Room was very comfortable, breakfast huge variety and so much! We will certainly book to go here again!

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.3
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was somewhat small. Instant coffee for breakfast.

    Very good location. Small and quiet hotel. Staff - friendly and ready to assist. Wellness is a bonus. Really good breakfast (except for poor coffee).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    A nice boutique hotel and spa in a beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't find fault with anything really

    Located in the historic centre which was perfect for us as we had also booked tickets for Zucchero concert at the Arena di Verona.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    5.8
    The hotel definitely can be classified as a five star hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    However, I would not recommend travellers to stay here because of the following: 1. The room does not have windows that one can see the streets of Verona and it feels like a small enclosure. Unfortunately the windows are built high up because there is a story behind it. In the past, the owner is protective of his daughter and did not want his neighbours to see his pretty daughters. However, I don't think it appeals to modern travellers. 2. The air condition is not on because it is the start of spring and there is only one window hence wind could not flow. Thus the room is very stuffy. 3. Because the room is stuffy, we had to climb to open the windows. Every morning when the gabbage truck arrives, the workers have to pull the trolley of rubbish from the side road to the main street and it creates a lot of noise at 5am because the roads are uneven. 4. I did feedback to the receptionist but unfortunately, it appears that they are just staff and they couldn't take my opinion seriously, I hope this review will let the management look into revamping their hotel to appeal to travellers. The amenities: Looks great on picture but the pool is really small and the gym is very small as well. Do not be fooled by the "SPA" as it is really a very small narrow place.

    The hotel definitely can be classified as a five star hotel with all the basic services provided. This review may be unfair to the hotel because the service is good and the breakfast is great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    WONDERFUL! You will be happy if you stay here!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Porta Leona has an amazing location in the middle of everything you want to see in Verona. Loads of variety at the breakfast. And the design! Oh, the breakfast room is just beautiful, and the room so very airy and relaxing and comfortable. But the best, the VERY best part was the Wellness center. We had planned on a spa treatment each, but the timing wasn't right. Even still, we went to the pool and used the steam room. ABSOLUTELY! After a day of walking and exploring the city, that was supreme luxury. The pool, in a Roman style grotto, is heated and has an end with seats and jets. Not really for swimming laps (there is a decent gym with weights if you need more exercise) it's a wonderfully refreshing after walking in the hot sun all day. The steam room, tropical rain forest shower and the relaxation room all followed. Do NOT pass up the quiet room. The lounges with the ceramic areas have gentle heat in the places you want it most. Glorious!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    The pool and spa facilities were excellent considering the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    spa opening hours were very limited and sky TV did not worknow and the hotel staff couldn't get it to work.

    The pool and spa facilities were excellent considering the size and location of the hotel. Room was nice but no view.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fan in the a/c stopped working during the night (we imagine the hotel did this for economy reasons). The room was stuffy, but because the location is so quiet, we were able to sleep peaceably with the windows open. We didn't complain to the management because we did manage to sleep.

    The chocolate croissants at breakfast were divine. The coffee was excellent and made to just how we asked it to be made.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    9.6
    Very good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Access - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    the two steps to go to the bathroom

    The personnel was very kind and helpful. The location is excellent and the decor of the hotel is nice. The hotel has two units: the main building is a 4*, the separate unit is a 3*. There are differences in the available services included in the cost of your overnight, but no difference in the courtesy of the personnel. Even if you are staying in the separate unit next door, all the extra services (pool etc) can be used for a small fee.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    6.3
    3 nights in Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a superior room for 3 nights, however were put in a standard room the first night and then moved to the superior room Day 2. We were charged the same rate as booked for the 3 nights! It would have been nice to have the first night at a reduced rate, ie a standard room rate.

    Loved the proximity to Verona, the access to the spa, though on day 2 there was no pool access.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel, nice staff, great spa, perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many "extras". You want egg? Extra. Orange juice ? Extra. Also, the parking the valet uses must be quite far away because every time I got my car back, it had 8km more on it.. and the radio was changed, seat position etc.. so beware if you don't like people touching your car. (You can park it somewhere else yourself though). Bed wasn't big enough.

    Very well located, beautiful ancien private property from the XV century. The spa is great as well, very relaxing. The rooms are great as well and the personnel was lovely.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    The staff is very nice and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was little bit tiny for the price

    The staff is very nice and helpful The spa is amazing The location of the hotel is perfect to discover the city The breakfast is okay I really enjoy to stay on this hotel. It is a very good choice !

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    10
    Romantic weekend in Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff with an eye for detail. We received excellent restaurant recommendations which we followed and enriched our experience in Verona. Everything went smooth and discrete, from valet parking to room service, breakfast and reception. We felt welcome and I definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    6.7
    Sub-standard spa/ pool facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car parking was a 10min drive away as our cars would not fit in the garage! Pools is to small to swim in and the sauna/ steam room were not working.

    The location is central

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    Lovely stay in Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confusing approach to hotel once inside the old wall. Not much you can do, just look out for the one ways and road closures that will alter your planned route by Goggle maps or any other mapping service.

    The location by the Roman Antica Porta Leona is fabulous and it is an easy walk to all sights within the Verona walls. Nice rooms with breakfast. The surprise is in the basement - a lovely jetted pool, sauna and Turkish bath. Outstanding!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    10
    Beautiful hotel in the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything was great! Staff were very friendly and helpful, room was clean and spacious, good choice of food for breakfast and you're right by the old town. Didn't try the pool or spa so can't comment on those.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    10
    Excellent central hotel with smart rooms and great spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all great!

    Great location with big rooms, very smart decor and excellent staff. Bathrooms really well designed, good air con. The free use of the spa for guests was very welcome too, I spent a couple of hours unwinding in the pool, sauna and steam room. Easy walking distance to everything. Couldn't fault it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.2
    Ideal loation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room rather small Shower floor slippery

    Location. Ideal for exploring Verona. Quiet despite central location. Good breakfast included in price. Spa although pool rather small

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No where to park the car, additional charge for car parking was quite expensive at 30 Euro per night Hotel is quite small and as a result Rooms quite small

    Location was great, stones throw from centre of the city Surrounded by some great places to see and restaurants to eat at. Hotel has a luxury feel it's not cheap but good value as its really well kept. The spa facility was amazing, really turned our experience into 5 star- fabulous !..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    9.2
    The room was really comfortable and the pool area was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It advertised private parking which was a little misleading. They do offer valet parking for a fee and they are very helpful in suggesting public car parks that you can use, this wasn't quite what we expected (but perhaps it should have been given the location).

    The room was really comfortable and the pool area was lovely. The location is great, it is within easy walking distance of all the sites that we wanted to see. The bathrooms are really modern, clean and well stocked (pool towels and flip flops in the bathroom ready).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    9.2
    A charming gem of a hotel with really nice staff........
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no outside space as it is in the centre..but as we were on the go most days and nights to the Opera it didn't impinge on us too much!

    We stayed for 3 night and our daughter, husband and son (18 months old) joined us for two nights. The staff were great with him and very attentive to us all. They also arranged a baby sitter at short notice. The Hotel is on a quiet street very near the central shopping area and the Arena for the Opera! Overall a very memorable stay!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.9
    Great hotel location wise but a bit expensive for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit hard and my wife did not sleep well. Also swimming pool is very small although steam room and sauna are good. Room was a bit small with little cupboard space.

    We stayed here for the opera and location is excellent, staff helpful and breakfast wonderful. Fittings in room and bathroom good but overall a bit expensive for what it is but that probably reflects Verona at this time.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    Excellente hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Realy nothing. I will come again.

    Everything. Beautiful hotel on excellente location. Very good staff. Also wellness area is very nice. I like indor pool very much- so romantic and nice. Breakfast is very good. Rooms and bathroom are morden design and very clean and nice. Everythig is near you just few minuts to Piazza Erbe. Bravo!!! 10!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    Great locationn. Would have liked a larger room for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are a little small as is the pool.

    Great location and lovely staff. The relaxation area is lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    A peaceful surroundings so close to the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The indoor pool was a lot smaller than its impression on the photo (it would be!)

    A peaceful surroundings so close to the old town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Location and staff set this hotel in the top 10%
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok but not exceptional as everything else.

    Staff were excellent efficient and very friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Excellent position. Excellent hotel with excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Perfect

    Extremely helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Spa was always empty and clean, friendly and helpful staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa was always empty and clean, friendly and helpful staff, clean room, got me a kettle late at night so I could make the obligatory cup of tea.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location, very friendly staff and maintained to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, very friendly staff and maintained to a very high standard.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice central location comfortable room friendly staff. Breakfast was very disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Breakfast was very disappointing.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice relaxing stay and will visit again soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Spa Access - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could do with a bit more milk to make extra cups of tea

    Bed and shower facilities, TV

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel in the heart of Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location comfortable friendly hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful Hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful Hotel in a great location. The staff were lovely and very helpful. Breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel in a very nice location! I can recommend for everybody!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    The spa facilities are great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa facilities are great! Loved the steam rooms to cold pool and back. Staff was helpful with dinner recommendations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, convenient and charming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Access - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No concerns.

    Great location, friendly and helpful staff all contributed to a delightful stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.5
    Location is briliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too small and walls are thin. Parking at 30€ a day is extortionate!

    Location is briliant!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confort of the bed No parking ( or 30 euros per night)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location for a weekend trip to Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Access - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    Staff were very lovely. Spa was great although the swimming pool is really a very large hot tub. No real swimming can be done

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    5.0
    Spa
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    No kettle or coffee in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle or coffee in the room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    High suggested
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower not best as water come out and not enough soap for two persons

    Spa included and good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.5
    good position but if you do not have a car
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    if we have to park the car (less expensive) it is very far from the hotel...

    spa and situation

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Spa Access - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to keep asking for replenishments on the breakfast bar.

    Quality of breakfast on the whole was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    A wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was extremely nice, helpful and friendly. Very clean and quiet hotel. Great breakfast! Good, safe location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    Good for short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym was very small with minimal equipment

    Great breakfast and fresh coffee

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Antica Porta Leona & SPA traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: