Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B Antica Posta

Viale Belfiore 50, 50144 Florence, Italy

#433 of 536 B&Bs and Inns in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 191 B&B reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property did not check on the AC and we had to manage without AC for 1 night until the agent came next day morning to check. The staff moved our luggage outside our room and allotted the room to somebody else in our absence. We had agreed to check out by 11 am and we came back to the apartment by that time only to find our luggage out. It was extremely rude. Moreover, when I have a bad rating to the property on booking.com, they showed our booking as cancelled. The location is not so convenient, I am sure there are better places in Florence to stay put.

    Morning breakfast is okay. Room is clean.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was clean, good shower. wifi speed was good. Checkin time was adjustable which helped me a lot. It was just 10 minutes walking from train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they are not too flexible in the check out hour because the staff comes in early in the morning and leaves after breakfast is served in your room.

    Very good location but you still have to walk about 1 to 1.5 miles to the center where all the tourist attractions are located. I walked every day at different times in the day. Safe city had absolutely no issues with this place. I would definitely stay here again. The room was very clean and the staff were very nice. The break says is the typical Italian “coffee, croissant, yogurt and some orange juice. Portions are very small”.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress in our room sagged on one side and was uncomfortable. Everything else was just great and we highly recommend this hotel and hosts,and yes we would gladly come back.

    Helene’ was wonderful. She very kindly responded to our special food needs and made a huge effort to show us great care and make us feel at home. The room was large, clean and airy and warm. Plenty of towels etc. It was so nice to meet Leonardo, Helene’s husband on our last day. When we were leaving it was raining hard and Helene even kindly gave us an umbrella so we would keep dry as we walked to the station. The final breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked two single beds, and they confirmed that is ok, but we get one kingsize bed. Bathroom was very small. There wasn't any restaurants etc near that hotel, and the fridgerator didn't work.

    Breakfast in the room was nice. The room was ok size. City is building tram near the hotel, so i think someday there is easy to get.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem with our staytour was along the way to the hotel there was some construction project that made walking a little tricky and uncomfortable.Not many people walking on that street so it's kind a not really safe environment. No restaurant or cafe around so you should walk towards the train station for dinner.

    The room is homey and cozy, with a little vintage design.I love the floor. There was tea and coffee all the time. Breakfast was good: cappuccino, croissants, biscotti and jam.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The size of the bathroom in our room was very small so much so that one could not close the door of the bathroom. This was the only cause of inconvenience.

    Good location close to the station and city center. Decent breakfast spread in the room since the apartment is space crunched. Service was great. We are thankful for the cooperation since we were late in checking out.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Repeatedly being asked if I had paid by the person who took my payment, but did not provide me with a receipt.

    The size of the room was good. The distance from the main station was reasonable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Situated on a busy and noisy street and agree it is hard to find. No-one available to check us in or give assistance after being robbed. Wrong location given for Police station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanted to stay somewhere that felt more Italian than a standard hotel and the four poster bed was a real treat that made my stay exactly what I wanted. I loved my stay here. The cleanliness was to the highest and most impressive standards. The room was made spotless everyday. I had the best nights sleep that I have had in years thanks to the comfy bed and pillows. My room was overlooking the main road but I couldn't hear the traffic at all. Staff are very friendly and we're always asking if I needed anything. I would definitely go back here again. Thank you for a lovely and welcoming stay. I had a 5 star stay here.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You must not choose a room on front side because there is traffic sound from the street all over night and your night can turn to a catastrophe.

    Near to the train station, located on the first floor of an apartment only 5 rooms. An energic and helpful staff. No breakfast room so breakfast was served to our room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking, confussion about my included breakfast as they thought I didn't have it uncluded.

    Very good service, aircon works, breakfast included.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host speaks very little english, we asked for upgraded room (few days before the trip) since there were four of us, not three as originally booked. The hotel accepted and confirmed the upgrade... On the spot the only upgraded think was the price... Since there is no one who speaks english, there is no explanation... The hotel is cheap, I know, but still, if you rely on having a bed, then sleeping on the floor doesnt count...

    Hard to think... The cleaness was fine

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has been a nice stay. The room is big and clean with all the facilities needed. The lady is so friendly and brought us the breakfast. The staff are friendly and helpful. It is so homey

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C was not working properly but weather was good so not a problem. Little far from City Center.

    Helpful host, great breakfast. Although we had early tours on Florence which were earlier than breakfast time she prepared breakfast baskets day before.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast wasn't served until 8:30 and we had a tour booked for 8:15 so missed breakfast. We looked specifically for a place with breakfast included so this was disappointing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    we rented 3 rooms and 1 of the rooms the ac kept turning off. the other rooms no problems

    staff were very helpful with hints about the area. breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady who served us breakfast every morning was on time and always smiled. She gave us more than what we needed to eat which was very thoughtful. The location was perfect as the city centre was 10-15 minutes walk and was near the train station!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is hard to find, very little sign on the wall next to entrance.

    Somehow I booked this B&B without breakfast, but the lady at the residency went extra mile and served us breakfast for both mornings. Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy comunication with the host

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom drain chocked & breakfast starts only 8 am

    Flexible check in & good cappuccino

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    quiet,clean,very good price with helpfull owners

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything good

    The host

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More variety for breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con is not cold. The bed is sinking. Lots of mosquitoes.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not the easiest place to find

    The room was spacious and the bathroom was clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ilaria was extra nice and very friendly. She made our stay enjoyable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurants close by. Air conditioner did not adequately cool the room.

    Good value, 10 imin walk to railway station. Spacious room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Group

    Hilaria, was amazing. Nothing was too difficult for her. Always smiling. She went out of her way to help & guide us throughout our stay. Hilaria is the foundation for this B&B . Thanks for making our stay so pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The area is 15 min from the centre which is ok but it is not especially nice and has no shops or places to eat around. It is well isolated from external noise but not from noise by other rooms.....

    The large room and the kindness of the hosts

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No reception on the day of arrival: the hotel door was locked and nobody was there to check us in. We had to get a neighbor, a chiropractor to call them. Waited for another 20 minutes before someone finally arrived. We had the whole unit to ourselves because we were the only guests on that day, which apparently explains why the lack of reception. This is really not acceptable if this hotels plans to continue operating. The rooms were clean. Don't open the window, because mosquitoes will sneak in. I spent 30 minutes getting rid of mosquitoes in the room, and still was bitten during the night.

    Rooms were spacious and quiet, with a refrigerator, and lots of furniture.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not the hotel's fault but virtually no restaurants in the immediate neighborhood, it was a ten minute walk to the nearest one, unless you wanted to go to the expensive tourist ones in the city center..

    Short walk from the train station and the historic Florence center, a big enough breakfast (served in your room) to feed twice as many people, room kept clean.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    -there was a mix up about where to meet up -a longer period time emailing about the changes of the place would have been nice -everything else was great :D

    -the staff -the area -not too far from the train station -the upgrade on the two rooms, they were supposed to have 1 double in one room and the other 2 single beds. (1st room - 2 single bed and 1 double bed) (2nd - 1 single bed and 1 double bed) -the breakfast -thinking of coming back if i visit florence :)

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was late - Directions on website were poor and made the destination extremely hard to find when in actual fact it is extremely close to the train station and in a great location!

    Bed was comfy - We had our own private shower - Vegetarian Breakfast was an option! Ideal location!

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only negative (a small one at that) was their breakfast is really sugary and processed.

    The staff was reliable and helpful, the WiFi was great and the facilities were wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff is not professional. The location is not very good. The staff is not around all the time. The wall is not soundproof.

    The staff is friendly. The bedroom is clean and tidy.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room faces busy and noisy street. Internal walls are paper thin. Hardly any space to put things (room of 4 people). Hard to find the place. When we arrived at 7pm no one was there to give us a key; they'd apparently left it with a b neighbour.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Automatic coffee and tee machine is really convenient! Serve-to-room breakfast. Clean and comfortable bed. Good quality equipment (you will know it in the restroom!)

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    1) If i had not read other reviews, then I would have agreed that the entrance is dark at night, but there's a light switch at the grkund floor 2) the sign to this b&b is a bit small. I missed the entrance when I first arrived, though I had the address to this b&b

    1) staffs can speak good english and were helpful at showing interesting places in Florence 2) room is enormous and confortable

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice walk to center of Florence.

    Nice. Friendly staff. Quiet area.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No negatives. I had a great stay.

    Location and service

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The woman who greeted us in the morning with breakfast was very sweet and really cared about our comfort.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good place clean n good breakfast. Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel actually sent us to another one cuz its water hitting system was broken.

    The staff was kind and helpfull. Nice breakfast attention.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Liked the customer service the best

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Guests also reviewed these properties: