Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of L'Antica Sosta 3 stars

Via Niccoli 46, 50051 Castelfiorentino, Italy

#9 of 14 hotels in Castelfiorentino

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 92 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 5

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man at reception had no English and so was unable to answer any of our questions. The hotel bar and restaurant was not open at all for the day we were there as it was Sunday and then we had to get a taxi to our friends as this property is nearly a 30 min walk to main town. Also hotel very basic.

    I liked that my room had a balcony

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is fairly small. Quite a walk downtown, with no sidewalks

    Very pleasant staff. Good breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Made us very welcome good service in the bar and restaurant very good value

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was not good, there was nothing that wasn't essentially sugar - cereal with chocolate chips, a small selection of croissant-type things and a few yoghurts. There was butter and jam but nothing to put it on, and no milk, fruit or fruit juice - although on the first morning there was a bottle of Fanta. We were offered coffee, which came promptly. The bar is essentially a locals bar with slot machines etc, fine for a beer at the end of the day if you're on business but you might be disappointed if you booked it for a romantic break.

    Hotel was good value and the rooms were very clean and fairly comfortable. Aircon worked well. Colourscheme is alarmingly orange. We were in the area on business and for that purpose it was absolutely fine. Staff were friendly. Location is on the main road into Castelfiorentino, about 20 - 25 mins walk to go out for dinner in the evening, no pavement in places though.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A bit out of the centre of town which makes sense from a car driver perspective / access to motorways, etc., but we were on a walking holiday so had to resort to a taxi after bus services stopped.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. They couldn't have gone to more trouble for us.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 5