Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Antica Torre Di Via Tornabuoni 1

Via Tornabuoni 1, Tornabuoni, 50123 Florence, Italy

#69 of 536 B&Bs and Inns in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 134 B&B reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Romantic and lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A true Lucy Honeychurch experience--located right on the Arno and the Ferragamo Plaza with a magnificent view of the Arno. The staff was lovely and the location perfect. It was romantic and exactly as Florence should be.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Comfortable bed, elegantly decorated room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Should have a kettle in the room for evening tea...

    Comfortable bed, elegantly decorated room. The pictures do not do it justice. Great breakfast in beautiful setting and astounding views. Very nice and helpful personnel. And the location, OMG amazing, beautiful pedestrian street on the Arno and steps from Ufizzi and great shopping. Was a great surprise.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Romantic rooftop experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The rooftop terrace is spectacular! The views of the Duomo, the red tile roofs, the Arno and sunset are not to be missed. You cannot find a more spectacular view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful hotel and location with superb views over the city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner at The Tower was a bit of a let down as the two dishes we wanted were already finished by another table that came before us. That left pretty much only vegetarian options. Pasta with zucchini flowers and saffron cream was very salty. View was amazing but food was quite average.

    Wonderful reception by Szilvia, assisted us with everything and gave us some tips for something to eat in town. Very accommodating. Our room had a superb view towards the Duomo, what else would you need? Breakfast on the terrace overlooking the Arno river was priceless, but watch out for the pigeons! We also left some suitcases at the hotel while we rented a car to drive around Tuscany for a few days.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Great accomodation and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked more water pressure in the shower.

    Fabulous property ith really nice helpful staff. Really conveniently located and easy to walk to the major sight. Large well appointed rooms - our apartment also had a useful kitchen and we were able to arrange for groceries to be waiting for our arrival. The roof terrace bar and restaurant are exceptional with views to the Duomo, up and down the river and over to Pizzi Palace. Great place to stay in Florence.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    One of the best hotels in Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is incredibly charming and has an excellent location. The rooftop bar with views of both the duomo and the Arno is astounding. The bartender there also makes incredible drinks.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Superb property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tower Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is outstanding. Excellent location cant get better. Lovely terrace giving views of most of Florence! Breakfast and evening drinks can really be enjoyed here. Historic building and an overall excellent experience.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.6
    One of our best hotel stays--period.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Our very large room with a terrace overlooking the Arno was exceptional. Also the buffet breakfast was extensive with great quality. The top floor terrace bar and restaurant were an added bonus with friendly staff, good food and magnificent views of Florence. In addition, the front desk staff were extremely helpful and could produce a taxi for us in about two minutes!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.8
    A beautiful place to celebrate something special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The view from the various decks was captivating and really enriched our visit to Tuscany. The breakfast buffet is the best, beautifully made food that helped start you on your day of exploration. It's spendy but I would recommend you stay there for visit, if you are celebrating something special. I love a good hot shower and this place did not disappoint. I like that they leave the bar open after it closes and asks that you honestly let them know you have made yourself a drink or grabbed a soda for your kid. It was expensive and didn't end up using the service but did see others who enjoyed it. The dinner menu is a small select choice of items that are well done but not outstanding if you're a foodie. But you can't beat the view.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.3
    Great location, very attentive staff, tricky booking multi-bedroom apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a 3 bedroom apartment and was given only 2 bedrooms and a sofa ed in the living. Then the. Third bedroom, sharing a common entrance with us, was booked to a different person without telling. A stranger essentially had access to our personal belongings until we realized they were there. Staff moved them after we complained, but not pleased with how it all developed.

    Awesome of top deck. Staff addressed all concerns when raised.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    Perfect place in Florence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is excellent and the staff is very helpful. The bedroom is big and comfortable, and we were really close to the shops and points of interest, but still in a calm and quiet place. The view to the river and the roof terrace were magnificent plus!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    10
    Wonderful.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was just wonderful.

    The staff was absolutely wonderful. Professional, personal and courteous. The view from the main balcony is spectacular especially at sunset. Just perfect. Thank you.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    The place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything! We've been traveling through Europe and this is, by far, the best place we've stayed. The room was very spacious and well stocked. The hotel staff were so welcoming and helpful. The rooftop terrace and bar is exceptional. The breakfast accommodated all cultures, and the service was very nice. We will definately stay at this place again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    The staff were excellent in providing restaurant suggestions...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were excellent in providing restaurant suggestions (seriously – make sure you ask them, don't rely on stumbling upon good restaurants or even using TripAdvisor, it's very hard to tell the good from the bad in Florence) The terraces are lovely, really peaceful and the bar provides excellent food and drink (neither of which are expensive) The location truly is perfect, Florence isn't huge, but the hotel is very central, yet very peaceful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    Amazing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - little bit loud condition - confused to get by car but helpful staff make it easy by showing us a map^^

    It's one of the best hotel that we have lived in. We like everything; location is perfect, close to every touristic places; the building is like an old castle and very pretty. The room is big and even if we don't have good view its steel was sunny and pretty. amazing bar and breakfast, and 2 awesome terrase on the top where you can see all the Florence. Wifi is also very fast. Wanna back already 😭

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic location old-world charm and warm, welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was not modern and pretty small, with old-fashioned tub and cloth shower curtain. Not a lot of amenities but not sure they are needed with the great location.

    We stayed here one night and next day while waiting for rest of family to arrive from USA. Agree with all the great reviews. This is like living in a palace - not modern but stately and gracious. You are also greeted so graciously and helpfully by the reception staff, like Monica. Room was large with two windows, great views and bed was comfortable. The family ended up getting caught in the Air France strike so took all day to arrive. We ended up staying all afternoon on the Antica Torre's fantastic rooftop terrace, having snacks and drinks and reading. Such a pleasure. This is a fantastic location, near everything, but feeling somewhat calm in the middle of Florence, which was pretty overwhelming at end of July. I have no hesitation highly recommending this hotel. Breakfast area is lovely as well. This had everything we needed for a city stay

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    10
    Great hotel, great location, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it all!

    The hotel was very beautiful, charming and historic. Our rooms were lovely and large. Location was perfect! The rooftop overlooking Florence was a wonderful surprise and the breakfast buffet was scrumptious. The staff was more than professional, going out of their way to accommodate any need. We will recommend this hotel (palace) to any and all we know traveling to Florence.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    6.3
    Aspires to being high end but needs to get the basics right
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the hotel looks beautiful and has had a lot of investment in decor, there were too many things that didn't work for a hotel of this price- we got the impression the management cut too many corners. The front desk is understaffed and there is no-one on duty at all in the building between 10pm and 7am. The Wifi was down for the first 24 hours we were there, then when it was working it was very slow with minimal bandwidth. There was only one functioning international channel on the TV (no BBC only vacuous CNN!). Breakfast was very poor- a few bits of sweaty meat, stale cheese and soggy fruit laid out- no service - definitely not appetising and so we skipped it. And the worst but weirdest part for us is that we got a random phonecall at 6am which woke us both nights we were there. At first we assumed it was an erroneously set up alarm wake up call as it rang four times then started up again until we picked up. But after the first morning when we reported it, the receptionist checked and there was no wake up call set - she the told us it must have been 'another customer' but it happened at exactly the same time the next morning. Again the response from the (different) receptionist was as if it was my fault or I was making it up, or blamed "another customer". Seemed very reluctant to act on it as if it's a problem- if you have paid €250 for a deluxe room you should expect a good nights sleep! So if you are put in room 65 beware random phonecalls!! This hotel is definitely not worth the price - it aspires to be high end but needs to get some basics right.

    Staff were generally helpful and helped us with dinner reservations. The hotel is well decorated and the rooms are nice with a beautiful terrace just for guest use with a view over the rooftops.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    10
    Bella Florence❤️
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was awesome!!

    Our stay in Florence was amazing from start to finish . All the attention we received from staff made our visit memorable. The staff went above and beyond with every request and the breakfast delicious. Location could not be any better within walking distance from all major sights.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    A find! We will go back for longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Just wonderful!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Comfortable ; friendly ; ideal location ,wonderful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a little hard !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Perfect hotel in perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    The hotel was beautiful and the staff could not be more helpful. The breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.8
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room light is a little bit dark.

    Great location! Amazing view of the Arno River and the red rooftops.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.9
    Florence is a nice city and the location of this hotel makes my days so nice to room around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small Reception where no Lobby.

    Nice location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent in all respects

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Excellent in all respects
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent in all respects Wonderful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    The perfect city for art, food, architecture, gardens, and Sun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    excellent breakfast and most perfect accommodation with stunning rooftop terrace

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic location in a beautiful historic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like.

    Balcony in our room, views from the two terraces, breakfast, dinner, location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    a gem in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Everything about the property is more than perfect, Staff, rooms , breakfast, location, cleanliness, view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    great location and views of city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    some rooms too small

    views great, nice staff, great location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Tower Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was offsite and expensive. Don't drive here.

    Location! No beter rooftop than here.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.3
    nice place good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room very small but good for the price

    staff was great bar at the top was delightful. comfortable room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    7.5
    Wonderful old palace in the heart of Florence ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roof terrace great

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    Great location with wonderful terraces
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly drains

    Excellent staff and brilliant terraces

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    6.7
    Overrated. Except for the staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My "upgrade" was a dated depressing room!!! The coach/sofa bed was very old and dirty and stained

    Staff location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.6
    A warm and peaceful oasis in the centre of Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Service at breakfast

    Location Roof terraces Marble bathroom View Boutique style in old building

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.2
    Its location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    Its location and staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    8.8
    Location perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lounge area for cooler weather

    Staff, service, rooftop terrace, breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    9.2
    Very kind and helpful staff, great view, room was clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    An uncomfortable, small extra bed.

    Very kind and helpful staff, great view, room was clean and spacious. The location is fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.6
    Wonderfull stay In the heart of Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra bed (room for three) was just a small cot whereas the room was said to be a suite

    A wonderfull rooftop !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    10
    A perfect city...a perfect place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful views...comfortable room... Amazing staff! It is perfection!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    8.8
    Staff, location, terrace, breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise in room, limited hot water for shower/bathing, poor shower facility. One half of Terrace off limits one night because of private function.

    Staff, location, terrace, breakfast. Breakfast staff are excellent

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    10
    Wonderful location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wonderful location!!! Relaxing with some Prosecco while enjoying the gorgeous 2 roof top views is perfect after a long day of touring this beautiful city. Second time this year at this wonderful boutique hotel!

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    10
    The breakfast was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was fantastic!! Great views of City from the rooftop terrace and lovely river views from our room. The staff were all very helpful and obliging.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    10
    The two roof terraces are such a bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The two roof terraces are such a bonus. The views are terrific and there is plenty of room to relax. There is even a bar. night, the view of the flood-lit Duomo is magical.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    10
    Location - close to everything and on an elegant street,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Extend breakfast time so there hopefully will be less people having breakfast at the same time. It was not an issue during low season but it potentially could be very busy.

    Location - close to everything and on an elegant street, views on Duomo from my room, staff, cleanness. David from Reception contacted me well before my arrival and arranged an opera ticket for me. Leticia who works at breakfast time (forgive me if I put the name wrong) did great photographs of me at all three terraces.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    10
    Location at Ponte sta trinita was wonderful, with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not a problem for us, but some might find the old, slow lift an annoyance: to us it added character.

    Location at Ponte sta trinita was wonderful, with spectacular views from the terraces. Staff could not have been nicer. Our room (404) had lovely views of the duomo, and was large and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    10
    Fabulous staff (Silvia in reception deserves a special...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Fabulous staff (Silvia in reception deserves a special mention), great location, and very tasty breakfast. I appreciate the small thoughtful touches (great hair-dryer, dvd-set in room) as well as the big show-stoppers (roof terraces, dome view from room etc)

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slow old lift. Corridors kept too hot for our taste.

    Wonderful location; easy walk to all the monuments and to good restaurants in oltrarno; huge beautiful room and marble bathroom; easy to control heating; very quiet at night. Lovely roof terrace inside and outside.

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2015

    10
    The help of the front desk on all requests for reservations...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The help of the front desk on all requests for reservations and tours were excellent abd very patient with our changes. The location was unbelievably good. The facilities were enchanting.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We could not get English/American news programmes on the television so it would have been helpful to have had a chart of channel numbers.

    Everything. Staff could not have been more helpful - the location was perfect - view stunning

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    10
    It was very comfy and had a great view on the terrace !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was very comfy and had a great view on the terrace ! It's located easy to connect all over the Florence. Even more the staff were very kind and could speak in english fluently. I wish I could stay again next visit in Firenze!

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    9.6
    Location amazing, breakfast delicious, very clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No heating in rooms until November 1st! Wanted the towel rail on to air the towels.

    Location amazing, breakfast delicious, very clean and beautiful interiors.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    6.3
    View on the roof top terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You had to buy their food and wine. it used to be that you would bring your wine and cheese from the day's excursion and enjoy with friends on the terrace. now you can only use the terrace with their wine and bar food. Very low class

    View on the roof top terrace

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    10
    It was a perfect place for a late in life newly married...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a perfect place for a late in life newly married couple. The location worked well along with the honor system bar and very helpful staff. Would want to stay there on our next trip to Florence.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    7.1
    A lovely roof top terrace with fantastic views over the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We went for breakfast and there was no hot food even though it was only 9am. Would have expected this to be available until the end of breakfast I a hotel of this class

    A lovely roof top terrace with fantastic views over the city.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    9.6
    Breakfast on the terrace with a view on the Arno and a beer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel rooms are expensive in Florence and this hotel is no exception.

    Breakfast on the terrace with a view on the Arno and a beer in the evening on the second terrace with a view on the Duomo.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    10
    This hotel is fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    That we couldn't stay longer...

    This hotel is fabulous! Absolutely gorgeous, super friendly staff, the large rooftop patio's view is to die for (truly spectacular with very comfy furniture both in and out of the sun), the location couldn't be better (the Ponte Vecchio is a 5 minute walk), tons of wonderful restaurants (and gelaterias) within a short walk, and if you like fashion you will be dead center on one of the most fashionable streets in all of Europe. If you like beautiful antiques, you'll love the decor in your room. If you like history, you'll love the fact that you're staying in a 13th century tower. So cool.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    10
    The location of the hotel was central and perfect for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location of the hotel was central and perfect for everything. The room was clean and comfortable and full of character. The staff were very accommodating. The terraces for breakfast and evening drinks had wonderful views of Florence- amazing!

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    10
    Lovely rooms, comfortable bed, very quiet, great location in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had an absolutely beautiful and large Deluxe Room for the first two nights, with a glorious view of the Arno. The third night we had to switch to a Classic room. Although the room was fine, it was very basic.

    Lovely rooms, comfortable bed, very quiet, great location in easy walking distance from the major museums, in a quiet section of the street. hotel has a wonderful view of Florence and the duomo from the rooftop bar And breakfast area. Very helpful staff who made and then changed train reservations for us. A haven from the throngs of tourists swarming the streets and museums.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    9.2
    Perfect location Central to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air conditioning in the rooms till May resulting in a stuffy room. When you opened the window, you encountered very loud noises from the square below which unfortunately meant poor sleep.

    Perfect location Central to everything. Wonderful roof terrace with amazing views over Florence. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    10
    Fantastic staff, beautiful room & views from the terrace...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That we had to leave.

    Fantastic staff, beautiful room & views from the terrace that are spectacular! Breakfast each morning was delicious...easy to walk to everything...perfection!

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    10
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They forgot to clean our room one day but this was quickly resolved.

    Central location Wonderful rooms and hotel areas Balcony view exceptional Staff made the stay with their helpfulness Use of recommended tour guide

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    10
    What a fantastic hotel.
    • Couple

    There's nothing you could not like about this hotel.

    What a fantastic hotel. We had a nightmare with the train from Pisa to Florence and the woman from the hotel was amazing and reassuring. The view from the roof terrace was breathtaking. The breakfast was delicious and I don't think there's anything better than eating, overlooking the wonderful views of Florence. The rooms were spacious and clean. The location was fabulous. We will definitely return in the future.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    8.8
    The location, the view on the rooftop and the cleanliness of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I prefer a room that offers tea/coffee making services for a cup first thing in the morning!

    The location, the view on the rooftop and the cleanliness of rooms.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    9.2
    - Nice clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Wish we stayed longer

    - Nice clean rooms - Excellent location - right across the Ferragamo museum - Beautiful views from the terrace - where you can enjoy a glass of wine - Delicious breakfast

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    the breakfast was delicious and the staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    have nothing to complain about.

    the breakfast was delicious and the staff was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    10
    Room excellent, lovely terrace, breakfast wonderful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room excellent, lovely terrace, breakfast wonderful and location is great. Staff very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    9.2
    Good location and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast too cold in the cold winter.

    Good location and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    7.9
    Breakfast with a view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds were a little hard.

    Breakfast with a view!

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    10
    Great hotel all round!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great hotel all round! Location, cleanliness, staff, rooms, service, everything!!

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    9.2
    Staff were excellent, especially the breakfast staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff were excellent, especially the breakfast staff, location is spot on. thoroughly enjoyed the stay

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    9.2
    Roof top terraces.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff willing but at times unprofessional.Training needed.

    Roof top terraces.Room.Honesty bar.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    9.6
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Great location!

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    10
    beautiful hotel in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    beautiful hotel in an excellent location. Rooms were lovely and the staff are impeccably polite, efficient and incredibly helpful.

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Antica Torre Di Via Tornabuoni 1 traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: