Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Patriarca Hotel 4 stars

Via Miranese, 25, 30035 Mirano, Italy

#8 of 24 hotels in Mirano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 810 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast was very good, fresh products.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very dated, expected to see a four star hotel but definitely needs a renovation (floor, curtains and blankets). But it was fine for the price we paid (discount, wouldn’t pay full price!) It a 40 minute bus ride from Venice , further then we expected.

    The breakfast was very good, fresh products. Comfortable bed Nice gardens and pool although needs a bit of work

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    The location and breakfast were perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool bar was scruffy and they did a huge fuss when kids wanted to have a swim in the rain. Also, the matresses in our room was lobsided.

    The location and breakfast were perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Fabulous stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely helpful staff.Great choice at breakfast time.free parking & about a 45 minute ride into venice which you can catch the bus straight outside the hotel.marvellous restaurant approx 300 yards up the road from the hotel. This is the 2nd time we have used this hotel & would not hesitate to use it again. Thank you

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel, great staff would definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all great only negative we ordered lunch from the pool bar and the chicken was inedible.

    Gorgeous hotel with lovely grounds and a pool area. Great breakfast and very easy to get to Venice on the loca bus. The local village of Murano was a short walk, pretty village square with some nice pizzerias and bars.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel with helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is rated 4 stars, but outdoor facilities (pool, lunchbar and garden) could really do with an upgrade.

    Nice hotel with a great choice of food. Very helpful staff!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.8
    A relaxing end to our trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The towels and sheets had a strong vinegar smell. This is a great environmentally friendly way to wash fabric, but the smell was too noticeable and stuck to my skin. Weekend breakfast doesn't start until 8am, late compared to other hotels. We had to leave by 8am to get to the airport. Staff kindly put together a breakfast pack (fruit, sandwich, biscuits, juice, water). However the room cost included a buffet breakfast, so I was a bit disappointed.

    The grounds and gardens are beautiful. Staff are friendly, and the rooms were comfortable and well appointed. There is a large outdoor pool and bar. We also really enjoyed our meal at the restaurant, delicious food and friendly service. The hotel is a short drive from the airport (30 mins), which is very convenient. A relaxing end to our time in Italy, recommend and would stay again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    We enjoyed breakfast - really good start for a day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing to point out - did not fancy rocky floors and TV screen was to small.

    We enjoyed breakfast - really good start for a day. Very friendly staff☺! Thanks for all info and tips regarding Venice trip. Very good parking space (enough space for all visitors). We had one dinner at restaurant and it was not so outstanding. We used the bus to our trip to Venice. Please note that during hot season it could be quite hot experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They hosted conferences and other events which sometimes made the hotel quite busy eg the bar would be full of people who weren’t guests and the restaurant’s food wasn’t very good

    Free upgrade to superior room due to staying a week and lovely breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.8
    Sorry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sorry..lost 400 euros during my stay . cannot figure out how the money could go anywhere when the passports and the expense receipts kept along with it were very much there. will not recommend to anyone

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Good location on main road not far from autostrada. Impressive entrance through large gates.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in dining room. Waited ages for water & wine. Food was good. There was a large party before us so maybe that was why.

    Bed very comfortable. Pretty gardens with tables & chairs. We had aperitif outside before dinner. Lovely coffee at breakfast and good selection of food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.3
    A nice cosy place!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room size was not really good, although the Hotel was quite big. A little too small. The light in the room is also not enough, just one bulb. The toiletries also were very basic and no moisturizer, tooth paste etc were provided, although these were available for purchase at Eu 8 a bottle. The iron was given but at a Eu 20 deposit, refundable at return. Beds are also quite small, in length as well as width.

    The Hotel is bigger than most in Salzano and is at a nice location. The wifi was amazing and works perfect. The staff is extremely helpful. I lost keys of my suitcase and the front desk helped me break the lock. The breakfast was very good, specially the flavored and plain yogurt. Good choice of pastries and jams also. Enough of parking space. Good TV channel selection. The high light was definitely the front desk staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Really good choice if you are to stay near Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's the second time this year that I've booked this hotel and I still think it is a really good option as a base to visit Venice, Padua and all the other nearby cities. Parking is really easy on site. There is a bus stop nearby, plus you can reach a train station (Mira-Mirano, less than 10 mins by car, free parking) where you can go directly both to Venice and Padua. The staff is always nice and the breakfast offers a good selection of cakes. There's an automatic coffee machine, but luckily you can ask for a "real" coffee at the bartender. The room are of a decent size and overall quite comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    It was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was beautiful, the hotel was immaculate, the staff were incredibly accommodating and it was all bundled up in a very reasonable price tag. Loved staying here!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to keep paying for everything separately. For example in the bar and the restaurant, rather than just having added to our room and paying at the end of our stay.

    Location was good, as we could get a bus straight into Venice. The staff sold the tickets on reception. Plenty of on site parking. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A remote town in Venice, arriving Venice takes 45-50 minutes by public transport and takes a long time

    Nice hotel, spacious and comfortable room, fine breakfast, nice and cozy environment, close to public transport, free parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    6.3
    A good hotel that needs improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Yogurt machine at breakfast was awful. No elevator for old part of hotel. Bar area lacked tables inside and was a bit desolate.

    Very quiet location. Breakfast was good especially the plain croissants. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Great retreat after a busy day in Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no such thing.

    We stayed for 5 nights, the hotel was exceptional, the staff kind, the pool clean. Next to the pool a bar where you can order drinks. The room was super clean, the cleaning lady did a great job, never experienced such cleaning quality before anywhere. Even the pillow cases were changed a couple of times. Bus station was just across the street and the busses were running frequently. After a busy day in Venice it was so nice to come back to a quiet area and enjoy the pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    excellent hotel situated in a nice suburban town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    excellent hotel situated in a nice suburban town. Easy to access Venice by bus. The hotel is in a wonderful old villa that has been renovated, has a huge yard and a pool. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.3
    Not good and not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The flat is too expensive for what it is. The breakfast is more like a 3 stars hotel. The check out was for 11am but at 10pm, the cleaning manager knocked in our room in order to know if we were leaving and then few minutes later she's knocked back and she entered without embarrasement to get the kettle of our room wheareas we were still inside, i have never seen this ever ! It is unacceptable and not professionnal at all for 4 stars hotel.

    Positive point is that blond hotess is very nice girl and she is very careful. By the way, the pool is ok and the car Park quite big.near to venizia by train

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Perfect if you want to be near Venice but have peace and quiet also
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were decorated lovely, pool was amazing and the staff very helpful! Restaurant in the evening was beautiful sitting outside and the food was very good, poolside bar shut at 6 but the pool is open till 9 but wasn't a major problem! Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    High quality stay in excellent hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room #16 was cleaned daily but looks like only floor and bed and nobody was looking to the ceiling. There were two small (house) spiders in corner that I have executed so that my wife can sleep at night (lol), and there were two spider nets on the ceiling that looks like were there for long time. All in all, room was nice and clean if you ask me, but my wife is terrified of spiders so she made me put this down...

    Personnel in hotel is excellent, specially reception team. Hotel has excellent position in quite place and it is very well connected with Venice that we have visited by bus. Hotel is selling tickets for bus as well. Breakfast is excellent and environment is excellent. Nice pool and area around hotel is very nice. Parking area is very good, rooms are a bit small but at the end of day room was basically place to sleep so we were happy. Bathroom is very good with all bathroom stuff inclusive, all that you normally need. All in all great stay...and would go there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Parading around pool in robe and slippers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really, nothing was negative with the exception of the small safe in the room.

    The room was very clean. The staff was incredibly helpful. Having a pool that is large and very clean was exceptional. Breakfast was very good and plentiful. The laundry service was outstanding.The air-conditioning is awesome. Loved the robe and slippers.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    Very good. Happy to be there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the bathroom there were no hankers and the glass shelf over the was-hand basin in front of the mirror makes it difficult to wash the face and becomes wet easily. The breakfast was good but there were only white slices of bread no wholemeal type less processed bread. Eggs were over boiled until the yellow turns out to green which means they lost all the beneficial things in it and lost the taste.

    Staff were polite, friendly, helpful and quick to response. Thanks to them! Everything was clean and thoughtful. Beds were relaxing. Air conditioning was clean and silent, I did not have running nose in the morning. Room and bathroom was very clean. Garden is very nice. Chandeliers in the hotel were beatiful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Great room, excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent breakfast. Beautiful clean and decorated room. The all facility is great. Short walking distance the city of Mirano. Bus to Venice in front of the villa, 40 minutes travel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Place above Italian average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bus to the Venice takes about 45-60 min, because this is one before last bus stop. A la carte dishes are a bit pricy.

    Good parking space, quiet neighbourhood, bus for Venice is just 100m away and comes every 20min, friendly and helpful staff, clean room, nice breakfast. Seasonal menu/dish in restaurant was very tasty and also had good price (25 eur).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    8.3
    Basically good but needed extra warmth at night AND when we got wet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bigger selection for breakfast

    The hotel fell down because we wire caught in a huge down pour of rain & there was no where to dry anything. The towel rails were off & the room was cold. We were told that all the heating had been turned off fore the summer (?).......................at the end April??????????????? Know the weather had been hot a few weeks earlier but summer had NOT arrived completely.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.9
    +Staff was welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -No shower just bathtub -Only one iron board for all hotel so we can`t use it because it was already taken -Location could be better -Swimming pool was closed -Thin walls

    +Staff was welcoming +Room was clean and with good design +Very good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Very good quality/price ratio and really nice place and area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Probably the fittings in the bathroom: I banged my head constantly on the shelf just above the sink and the mirror was broken. Minor things, though.

    I know the area really well, since I used to live nearby years ago, so... The place is really nice and located in a quiet area. Parking is easy and (a quite good and diverse) breakfast is included in the price. Connections to Venice are convenient and Mirano town center, which is worth a visit, is really close (15 minutes walking). The garden and pool are very relaxing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    Highly Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing.

    Lovely Hotel ,relaxing, very friendly and helpful staff (especially Benedetta). Easy to get to a wide range of places including Venice. Bus to Venice (7E) stops right outside the Hotel and is very frequent. Would definitely stay again. Coffee at breakfast was very good. Airport only half an hour by car. Wife Happy, Daughter Happy 10/10

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Magnificent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately no where really to sit and drink in the evenings after dinner as there is only the bar and 1 table.

    Marco in reception was exceptional ,going the extra mile for us. We stayed for 3 nights in Sept 2016 the rooms where clean and comfortable. The location was ideal for visiting Venice via the local bus which stops just outside hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel, perfect for a relaxing break and close enough for a day trip to Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was absolutely fantastic, I would recommend half board.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.1
    Very friendly staff, lovely rooms, nice setting
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable, some areas around the pool were bit old and could do with renovating.

    Very friendly staff, lovely rooms, nice setting

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    The rooms, amenities, breakfast, pool, grounds, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The rooms, amenities, breakfast, pool, grounds, staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    really lovely hotel that i will recommend to all my friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    English tea available at the swimming pool

    swimming pool area was excellent and the staff very friendly, and the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.1
    It looks better on photos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garden is ruined with some object for weddings, pool looks better on photos, the extras are very expensive,

    The room and main building are nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Absolutely beautiful setting, lovely room, staff, service
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing was the overhead shower, as it was hard to wash properly

    Almost everything - would highly recommend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Excellent staff, lovely Villa and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to note

    Staff most courteous and efficient, pool delightful. Great location for places like Padua, Venice and Beaches at Lido di Jesolo

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    La camera era un po’ freddina !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La camera era un po’ freddina !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Excellent in every sense of the word
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the “score” of our trip finishing this little gem

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Fancy, romantic, relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic breakfast, the most delicious that I have ever tasted. Also, very very beautiful interior decoration, very clean, comfortable and classy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    The best hotel in the area!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best hotel in the area!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    Good place on the way to Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The little village where the hotel is it is quite nice but nothing special.

    Great staff, good facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    I am happy to go back anytime.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No vegetables in the morning...

    Great place simply😀

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Great
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A kettle inside the room is needed

    It was one of best hotels that I've ever been!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Great restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great restaurant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    Excellent food & good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view from bedroom only a hedge!

    Good location to visit venice & murano

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.9
    Very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing special.

    Very friendly staff. Wifi. Breakfast. Parking space.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff. Lovely grounds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.9
    Olde world style colonial building.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Olde world style colonial building. Friendly front desk with good facilities from room to pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.1
    All staff good except Room cleaner supervisor she wasn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All staff good except Room cleaner supervisor she wasn't good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    I like the pool,property whas wery intresting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot find something that i really dont like.Everything whas ok.

    I like the pool,property whas wery intresting.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    I will definitely stay here again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quaint b &b with restaurant and incredible chef Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.3
    Too cold in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too cold in the room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.9
    bed light, bide did not work,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bed light, bide did not work,

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.3
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Has some pest problems which needs to be sorted out. When staff was told, they laughed it off!

    Very comfortable, and really nice rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    8.8
    Very nice rooms, excelent a la card offer in the restaurant,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody cares about surroundings after the main season end

    Very nice rooms, excelent a la card offer in the restaurant, helpful reception staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    7.1
    - Reception Ladies, my compliments, thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Restaurant in the evening of our arrival, we waited very long for our food (more than 55min), ok at the end that particular plate became complimentary; waiter made wrong bill calculation (remember prices and calculate again yourself). - pillows in the room were very stiff. - Despite the note " do not disturb" - our room was accessed and cleaned (pay attention to that electronic system they have).

    - Reception Ladies, my compliments, thank you! - Good private open air parking next to the hotel building. - Bus station to Venice across the street (tickets can be bought at reception),pay attention to the bus station name next to the hotel, we've been advised "ospedale", but it's one stop after the hotel - in the heavy rain to go by foot back to the hotel - was a challenge :) - there is a decent bar within walking distance ("river pub")

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    10
    The staff was helpful and the rooms were nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was helpful and the rooms were nice and clean. The location was perfect as we came from Venice and wanted to explore nearby towns (like Padova and Verona) but be close enough to the airport for an early flight. The breakfast was wonderful and the staff was helpful.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    4.2
    The breakfast was the only thing that was really nice at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Where do I start....

    The breakfast was the only thing that was really nice at this hotel, don't be fooled the hotel offers old and new rooms, 4 star hotel but a 1 or 2 star room that we were given, my mum and I were given an old room and the hotel was almost empty, there is a lift but it only services one part of the hotel if I knew that I would not have booked, we were not up the end with a lift 😞 We had to carry our heavy bags up and downstairs, I booked this hotel knowing that there was a lift but we weren't offered that end nor did we recieve any help, there is no such thing as a jacuzzi or hot tub which it says it has in the hotel facilities, and the lady at front desk was very very rude!!

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    9.2
    Almost everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We stayed end of April and the 1st week in May. We were unable to use the swimming pool as it was having maintenance carried out on it. It's great that they maintain it so well, but the maintenance should be carried out in March/ beginning of April. If it wasn't for that, I would have given this hotel 10/10

    Almost everything!

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    9.2
    The room was comfortable and the breakfast superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you travel by train to Venice, get off at the Santa Lucia station, as busses between Venice and the hotel (Bus nr 7) runs from there. If you get off at Vinice Mesre, you may find yourself a little lost.

    The room was comfortable and the breakfast superb! The staff were very friendly and helpful (at reception as well as in the kitchen). The bus stop to Venice was very close to the hotel with a bus every 20 minutes and not too expensive.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    10
    The front desk staff was very helpful and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The front desk staff was very helpful and accommodating. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. We liked the location, well within walking distance of the city square.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    9.6
    Almost everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The A/C system was not reliable and the beds perhaps a little too hard for older people.

    Almost everything. The food was fantastic, the atmosphere as well, and the staff is worth every penny!

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    10
    Great staff, always helpful and pleasant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No complaints at all, I'd recommend it to anyone.

    Great staff, always helpful and pleasant! They arranged a taxi to pick me up at the airport, and it all worked perfectly. It was so quiet - I slept great, and the breakfast was excellent!

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    9.6
    All was great in this hotel - nice rooms,exceptional...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Mirano is quite small and you have not so many things to do in there.

    All was great in this hotel - nice rooms,exceptional breakfast and calm atmosphere...

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    9.6
    I really love the honeycomb offered in the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There is a bus station just in front of the hotel to the Venezia, but still takes 40~50 minutes.

    I really love the honeycomb offered in the breakfast. It's unusual to taste this kind of thing with only 4-star rated hotel. The workers were nice and can speak most of the European language. Huge and soft bed were the reason why we were able to begin with a new travelling day!

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    8.3
    Breakfast is fresh and very good, there was a natural big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, it takes about 35 minutes by bus to arrive Venice city but its ok because the bus station is opposite to the hotel No access to Swimming pool during our stay in Christmas

    Breakfast is fresh and very good, there was a natural big honeycomb Friendly and helpful staff Cleanliness Free wifi

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    10
    Perfect accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing to complaint,everything is perfect.

    Perfect accommodation.staff is very helpful.neat and clean rooms.breakfast is very good.The bus stop is just opposite.WIFI is excellent.we enjoyed our stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    5.8
    Hotel i clean and near to services
    • Couple

    You had to ask if you needed air conditioning. This was under the reception control. We stayed in the new build area, but many aspects of the room and are not designed for comfort. More eye for detail would have done more justice to the place.

    Hotel i clean and near to services

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    9.6
    We absolutely loved our 12 days stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Fridge does not worked. Didn't insisted to fix the issue because it was not a must for us.

    We absolutely loved our 12 days stay here. Breakfast with a large variety of foods. Staff highly professional, well managing at least 5 languages (German, English, Spanish French and Italian obviously). Perfect location to visit Venice at a comfortable cost as well as for 1 day trip to nearby cities in North Italy such as Garda, Verona, Padova, Bologna, etc.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    9.6
    I absolutely loved my stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to pay extra for the pool lounge chairs and towels. Fridge not sufficiently chilled.

    I absolutely loved my stay here. The room was crisp and clean. Breakfast was amazing with a variety of excellent quality selection of foods (even a honey comb which dripped honey into a bowl). Staff was very professional. I highly recommend this place. 20 Minute drive to get to Venice.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.2
    Nice room in new building (hotel being renovated with 24...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Additional payment for poolchairs.

    Nice room in new building (hotel being renovated with 24 rooms in new building). Very nice garden+pool. Good location for visit to Venice (busstop opposite of location, 40 min to Venice centre). Breakfast buffet ok,

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    10
    The breakfast was so great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing. Just don't forget to buy your busticket to Venetië ( retour 5,60 euro) at a tabacco shop.

    The breakfast was so great! Fresh pancakes. Great yoghurt. Greah miel. Best breakfast ever! Free parking at the hotel.Good free-wifi even in the room. Bus stop in front of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.6
    The pool and the pool area was nice and clean (and free).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool and the pool area was nice and clean (and free). The staff was extremely kind. I liked the room. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean and stylish. The breakfast is Ok.

There are also 43 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Villa Patriarca Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: