Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Antica Casa Coppo 3 stars

Calle Coppo 4320, San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy

#198 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 874 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.4
    Great location but have had better value for money in Venice before.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room very small (but very pretty)Used as an office at the same time. Allocated rolls and pastries and no choice. Prepacked foods. Rather business like compared to most other stays in Italy.

    Location, rooms near each other, quiet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.5
    Quaint,central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was minimal, possibly due to lack of space. Not so comfortable.

    Great manager multi lingual and very good communication. Clean comfortable room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Good location for our few days in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, close to Rialto bridge but far enough away to not be noisy. Walking distance to major points of interest. Our room was comfortable, a reasonable size with a big bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.3
    Loved Venice very much.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were supposed to have twin beds and there was no toilet paper or staff to get us some until the next day. Host not helpful or friendly. We paid before arrival and she still charged me 50€ for a deposit which she has not yet returned. I have been in Italy 5 weeks and this was the only place to do this. She didn't explain until i noticed charge on account which was pkaced on after we arrived. Very rude!

    Good location. Venice awesome!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Overall it was a lovely hotel with a great location and was extremely clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The ground floor bedroom was not the best as was the only one on the ground floor and very near the dining area, so was noisy some mornings when staff were sorting breakfast.

    The breakfast was lovely and fresh with enough selection of juices, cereals, rolls and croissants. The location was excellent, as others have already said as is very near all main attractions but in a quiet location for sleeping.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast was alright.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t feel so welcomed here. The staff at checkin was alright. She did all minimum requirements but barely look at us in the eyes. No vegetables and fruit for breakfast.

    Breakfast was alright. The location is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    GREAT LOCATION WITH ALL THAT IS NEEDED.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WAS A GOOD SMALL BUSINESS HOTEL--JUST LIKE ANYWHERE ELSE. HAD NO VERONA CHARM IF ONE IS LOOKING FOR LOCAL CHARM IN A HOTEL. STAFF HELPFUL--BUT CORPORATE ATTITUDE RATHER THAN PERSONAL ATTITUDE---

    EVERYTHING ONE NEEDS WAS IN THE ROOM AND WELL ARRANGED. LOCATION WAS PERFECT FOR EXPLORING VERONA.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    This small hotel is the perfect location for exploring Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only slight criticism concerning breakfast is that you get 3 bread rolls and 2 large croissants for 2 people. 4 bread rolls would make more sense but there are cereals, yoghurts, scrambled and boiled eggs, cheese and ham etc so you don't go hungry!

    The location is excellent - it only takes about 5 minutes to reach St Mark's Square or the Rialto Bridge and it's a quiet area. The superior twin room is a good size including an alcove with a sofa-bed which makes it feel quite spacious. We arrived late evening when reception is closed but Laura who runs the hotel sent us easy to follow directions from Rialto and supplied a code to enter the front door so it was hassle free. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.4
    We had a junior suite nice deck if your careful going up the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Junior suite had a stove and sink in main room that was not tied in to water or electrical, I'm 6' 3" I could not stand upright because he ceiling was so low. No shower tub and hand sprayer.

    We had a junior suite nice deck if your careful going up the stairs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    Location is very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast should be better. Wifi... it keeps getting disconnected automatically.

    Location is very convenient. The reception lady on our day of arrival (on 16th May) was extremely polite & friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    The hotel owner was helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no left

    The hotel owner was helpful the receptionist was good and socialistic the hotel location is not clear we had to call the hotel and waited near Zara and the receptionist came and take us to the hotel there was no left and our room was in the first floor but the receptionist help us with the luggage

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    4.6
    Do not expect too much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed at the room named Leonardo. We slept on a semi-comfortable openable sofa connected with two single mattresses while it was stated as a large double bed in our reservation and room was far from being like the rooms shown in the photos. (We have done the payment beforehand and I strongly sense that we have been downgraded without letting us know). The safe box in the room was not working and we have waited for 24 hours to get a simple hairdryer in the room.

    Location is good. The gentleman in the reception was kind and tried to help us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.4
    Clean, but not a venue we would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area cramped & insufficient seating. Inattentive staff, office area in dining (breakfast) room, no evening or night staff, guidance to location of hotel? dreadful. Lack of electrical sockets in room (1) no instructions on how to control the a/c and nobody to show us how, the room was 26-27c during the whole stay. If your key card failed you would not get back into the hotel or your room. We were actually given an area location map as we were leaving (shame that was not done on arrival) This hotel is not worthy of the price it charges but the location makes it easy to get to most places and only about 4 min walk to the Rialto Bridge. Would we stay there again, very unlikely

    Quietness and some very good eating (and drinking) locations within a max of 5 minutes walking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    2.5
    we left our luggage in the hotel after check out for few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we left our luggage in the hotel after check out for few hours and when we came back to take it there was no one on reception to let us into the hotel. phone didn't answer. we almost missed flight.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.9
    Cosy little hotel in a great location, good value for money but with limited facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini bar not operational, and since the hotel has no bar there was nowhere to purchase drinks from. A vending machine with a few drinks and snacks would have been useful. Insufficient breakfast tables for the number of guests meaning that we had to wait on one occasion, which was a nuisance as we were in a hurry to leave to catch our flight.

    Great location,roughly equidistant to Rialto Bridge and St Marks Square. Quiet at night , comfy bed. Breakfast was decent with very good coffee. Room was clean. If you are arriving after 8pm be sure to contact the hotel in advance as the reception is closed after this time. They will give you an entry code, also directions to the hotel. These were very useful as the hotel is difficult to find!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant stay in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was right in front of the reception and breakfast area, so it was a bit noisy and light was coming through all the time. Also, the bed wasn't double, there were two beds put together with different heights, so it was a bit uncomfortable.

    Breakfast was really nice with fresh pastries and bread. Location was quite central, very close to San Marco square and with many small shops nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    5.8
    Very convenient for visiting the sights but day to day living is expensive in this area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms quite small with inadequate storage place for clothes. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room. No availability to buy drinks or snacks in the hotel. Although breakfast was diverse, if the hot option had gone it was not replaced!

    Room was warm and beds were comfortable. Decor was pleasant and public areas well presented. Good variety of food at breakfast time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff spoke less English than expected, Breakfast was meager, hand held shower did not stay in the holder. Room door impossible to close without slamming.

    Excellent location with good directions to get to the hotel. Comfortable room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location, close to most key landmarks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would be good if there was someone around at reception, with local area knowledge. Language seemed to be a bit of a barrier.

    It is in a great location and close to all key places of interest, but also in a very quiet area. The room was small but very clean and comfortable. We were only in the room to sleep and shower, so it was fine. The directions provided prior to arrival were helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I like this hotel a lot. The room is spacious and very clean. And breakfast is really above expectation, with egg, meat, yogart, oatmeal, juice, nice bread, coffee and tea, very rare in Venice. Before arrival, I received email direction instruction to find the hotel. And this instruction is so detailed and precise. I can find the hotel without any trouble. The hotel is only 3-4 min walk to St. Mark’s square. Many tourist attractions are within walking distance, high-ranked shopping street is also only 4-5 min by walk. Very satisfied experience!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location,only a couple of minutes from the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic location,only a couple of minutes from the main sites and the Vaporetta.The accomodation offers excellent value for money,we absolutely loved Venice and wouldn't hesitate to book this hotel again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    This hotel is excellent for the price. It has some bad reviews but it exceeded our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Breakfast are also good. Pleasant room, clean and nicely decorated. When the tide came in the flood barriers went up. It was awesome! Staff also pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    5.8
    Really convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 2 nights in the hotel. The only advantage of it turned out to be its really convenient location. In order to be objective I have to mention also that the room was clean enough with a nice temperature set and hot water. But there was an awful smell coming off the drain pipes. We hardly slept due to this fact. The only solution the staff proposed was to leave water running in the bathroom for some time, but this didn’t really solve the problem(and of course it was not an eco friendly solution). In addition we complaint twice about accomodating us in the ground floor, although they had accepted through booking.com our request not to stay in the ground floor. Of course they didn’t transfer us to another room... Breakfast area was located next to the room and there was enough noise from 7.00. The staff serving breakfast could have been more polite and speak basic English! I also have to mention that there was a hole in one of the towels. It was not a value for money choice! It is a pity because the location of the hotel is really nice, but in order to offer pleasant stays to their guests they need to improve things. In general I would not recommend staying in this hotel.

    Really convenient location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.1
    Awsome rooms but bad service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service is low. Reception do not work on evening. Do not have ironing room (no way to iron cloth). Could not find staff when needed to ask something.

    Big, warm and comfortable room. Nice bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    6.7
    Rooms value for money but not great customer care
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner made us feel very unwelcome, she worked in the dining room during breakfast which was awkward with all the huffing and tutting she did. Decorating was going on and they started outside our room at 8am shoving a wardrobe around and talking very loudly. Lady complained about a chocolate crossiant and the owner told her off, generally awkward to be around.

    Room was large, there was a dressing room and a sofa. Everything was very clean. The key cards were really good! Let us drop bags off earlier in the day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the cleanliness of the place. Location was in a quiet area but still very close to the center of activity. Accessible by walking to all the beautiful spots of Venice. Very efficient staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Perfect place in the center of Venezia! Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I stay there for 4 nights during the Venezia Carneval and we are maximum satisfied! Its very close to St.Mark square and Rialto also. The room is enough big and we have a little terrace also. The bathroom is clear and its cleared every day, with fresh new towels. The wi-fi working well! The staf is very friendly and helpfull. We will returning here sure next time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.1
    Simple but perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the ground floor. And all the time we had horrible smell in the room in the bathroom which goes from venetian canals. The hotel looks much more simple than on the pictures. Because of that we were a bit confused. From 8pm till morning there is nobody in the hotel and if you forget your key or arrive later, you don’t have any chance to go to the hotel. Horrible wi-fi. And mobile data doesn’t work at all inside of the hotel.

    It’s just perfect location. In the middle of everything you need. The breakfast is really good for such a small and simple hotel!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location for a short stay in Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise from the buffet area early in the mornings and lack of information.

    The hotel's location is perfect, about 5 minutes from St Mark's Square and the Rialto Bridge. Our room was on the ground floor and was tiny, but as we only slept and showered there, it wasn't a problem. The bed was really comfy. Lots of noise from the buffet area first thing in the morning, so if you are a light sleeper, ask to be put in a room upstairs. Buffet breakfast was very nice and adequate. The only negative was lack of information from reception. No maps or places of interest were given to us. Language was a little bit of an issue too. However, I would recommend staying here because the positives outweigh the negatives.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.1
    Very well-located, within easy reach of San Marco, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was tiny, and there is no real lounge area, so we used it basically for sleeping. And there was an odd smell (gas?) in the entrance area both days, though it seemed to be gone on our last morning.

    Very well-located, within easy reach of San Marco, the Rialto and the Accademia. In a charming part of the old town. Clean and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. The smell on the ground floor, where our room was located. Inside the room it was acceptable though. 2. The heating system was not efficient - it was actually just noisy and the room was cold.

    The breakfast was great. The location was amazing. There was no street noise, as well. The bathroom was big. The overall price was more than acceptable for this location and provided quality.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.5
    Excelent and unforgettable carnival weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Goog location,near St.Marc Squere.Very nice place,even sometimes I felt like in mini version of hotel.Everything was like in offer on website and what I saw at photos but smaller.Aplause for photographer.I loved hot rolls and crossands for breakfast.It was problem to find hotel.But finally I can recomend it for short stay in Venice!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Great location. Good breakfast and clean property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea and coffee available to guests in the bedrooms. However mini bar in rooms. Fee payable on departure. No lift but understandable for property type.

    Breakfast really good value. Lots of choice and various beverages. Hotel very clean and bedrooms exceptional. Very traditional as you would expect. A very appealing feature. Great location. Very close to Rialto Bridge and St Mark's Square within walking distance. Landlady very helpful and pleasant .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.9
    Great choice for the location and quite a pleasant stay overall.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms small. Breakfast times fairly restrictive. Hard to get staff on duty and one of teh ladies fixing breakfast was a bit on the rude side

    Most of all the location. Quirte a decent B&B. Certainly very quiet. Friendliness of one of the staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    Location is awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was not queen size as I booked but two not connected beds which slide on tile during sleep.

    Location is awesome! Quiet place with a lot of great restaurants and attractions around.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.2
    It was quiet (in December) and yet in the heart of San Marco.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially somewhat hard to find if you have never been to Venice. You will do stairs to get to your rooms.

    It was quiet (in December) and yet in the heart of San Marco. There is a short walk without bridges to manage if you take the shared airport taxi (alilaguna orancia). Breakfast is included.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast was lovely - fresh assorted Crossiants , fruit,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath & shower facilities in our room could of been improved Bath plug had hole in it so the water drained straight out and shower over the bath was attached to a wall where the ceiling was so low you couldn’t stand up - my partner is tall so this was a bit of a struggle.

    Breakfast was lovely - fresh assorted Crossiants , fruit, meats, cereal & coffee Ideal location Staff couldn’t be more helpful Rooms were clean and offered mini bar and safe I Would recommend and would return in the future.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.2
    Experienced the Aqua Alta. That was fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The other staff were not so friendly. The breakfast was not wonderful. The hotel is difficult to find however I believe that getting lost in Venice is half the fun, just not with suitcases

    The lady who checked us in was very friendly. The room was small but clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    6.3
    We had to leave at 05.30am no staff to leave the room cards with.and a coffee machine to make a cof
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A coffee and tea machine would have been very good in the room.

    The bed was very hard.The pillows to low.very little room to move around the bed.only onebedside locker.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    6.7
    Good but reception facilities needs to be available for the time stated on the paperwork
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was very poor. It was supposed to be available from 8 am to 8 pm. It wasn't. Only short time in the morning and occasionally in the evening. We were anxious about whether reception would be available on the morning of check out. Fortunately it was.

    The room and breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.9
    Good stay - pricey, but what do you expect in Venice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are fine, had all facilities you would expect, good linen, covers etc, and good towels etc, but small. Breakfast room was cramped, but food was good and filled sweet croissants were lovely.

    Cleanliness and location. Needed to leave early and we were kindly provided with a packed breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    Quiet but near popular spots.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    IT was a traditional little hotel down a quiet alleyway. Our twin room was on the ground floor. The bathroom was new and very good quality. Breakfast was a full continental with cheese , ham and scrambled eggs etc. Very good. It was between Rialto and St Mark's , so in a useful position. Fine for a one night stay. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.7
    Location was fine and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They hold two of my credit cards for € 426 and still not released very unpleasant and receptionist doesn't understand English even I explain this matter to her.

    Location was fine and convenient

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.1
    Venice is lovely. The tour of the Islands was the highlight of the holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No access to a hot drink except at breakfast time. Tea/coffee making facilities would have been nice as there are few coffee shops open in the evening. It would have been useful to pay for the room in the Uk before traveling - paying by debit card attracts a bank charge.

    The room was basic but functional, comfortable and very clean. The location is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    Quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not very easy to find even with hotel instructions as hotel is located down an unlit side alley with poor signage.

    Quiet location. Close to Rialto Bridge and St.Marks Square.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice property close to everything.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be careful when booking if you require a ground floor (the property does not have a lift) be sure to confirm this with a message to the property. When we booked the booking.com ad specifically said that the room was on ground floor, when we got there we found it was up two flights of stairs. The lady at desk carried our suitcases up for us, however when we had to leave there was no one to carry them down as we left early before anyone was on duty. A stronger reading light for reading in bed would have been good.

    The location was very quiet, property clean, although nicely decorated the room was a bit small though well planned and pleasant, bed was comfortable, lots of towels.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    Geat place to stay in a crowded city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internal stairs but this us a minor drawback compared to the positives.

    Great position 600 metres from San Marco and 200 metres from the Rialto bridge and the Vaparetto station. The big winner is that if you use the Vaparetto water taxi Fromm the station or rhe airport, there are no bridges between the Rialto station and the hotel. If you use the motor launch service, you and be dropped of at the end of the alley in which the hotel is located. The walk in this case is around 30 metres. Within minutes of the hotel there are numerous shops and restaurants and a supermarket. Great staff and good place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    owner very sullen good morning would have been nice and why have a computer with desk etc in a very cramped area for breakfast

    good location very near to st marks square

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Overall it was nice. The wkend mgr. was wonderful! She had a fabulous personality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The week day staff was not very friendly. Italian is very similar to Spanish, and we could tell she would talk about us while we were in the dining area. She made the comment like, my goodness, how long are they going to be in here?

    We liked just about everything about Anti Casa Coppo. The choice of food was good and the place was very clean. The location was superb.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was more then adequate. Staff very helpful. Overall location bonus
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small for two people .

    Very close to St. Marc square also realto bridge. In fact close to everything. Location would have to be the best thing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.3
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small Hotel. No much space in the room or bathroom. The Lady who owns the hotel is very rude. In a positive note a joint Lady who works in the front desk is very sweet and helpful. The only one in the hotel who speaks English.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    A wonderful relaxing stay in a lovely friendly hotel in the most amazing city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing to dislike about this hotel.

    Everything at Antica casa Coppo was wonderful. It is a small hotel. The area is quiet but close to all the sights. Breakfast was good, meats, cheese, lovely rolls and croissants. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had to leave the hotel early on the day of departure so the receptionist kindly left a thermos flask of hot water and teas in our room. the lady preparing breakfasts made up some rolls for us. I would highly recommend this hotel and if I go back to Venice would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    6.7
    The room was reLly big and great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no body to help us to carrying our luggage to up ! There is no alevaitor !!! But thr lady who's work in reception she help us.. she was kind and helpful

    The room was reLly big and great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    Small hotel & cosy hotel to escape from the city life!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really a nice small & friendly hotel

    Sun terrace with our room, clearly was for self catering guests but the sun terrace was lovely in the morning with a coffee to wake up and start the day. Day 2 we even brought breakfast to the terrace was OK by the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant but not outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee making facilities in room lighting on the terrace not working. When we left no one enquired if we had had a good stay.

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    6.7
    Expensive Venice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor breakfast, tiny place and rooms, staff doing their work while enjoying breakfast.

    good location, Claudia made us feel at home and helped with luggage as there is no lift. St Marks and boats are around the corner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    6.7
    An OK hotel that needs some improvements and staff changes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The queen / double bed was actually 2 beds pushed together. This wouldn't have been as much of an issue if they actually had the proper size sheets. Instead they had single (twin) size sheets. This was made all the more ridiculous by the fact that they placed them horizontally across the bed, to appear as though they had the right sheets! The bed was also very uncomfortable and gave us all bad backs every day. In addition, when we checked out, we had a terrible experience. The fantastic lady that had checked us in was not working, instead we had the polar opposite of a person to check us out. When we came down to breakfast we saw her on "reception" - she was dressed let's just say "inappropriately", in contrast to the professionalism of our original lady. She also spent most of her time outside the hotel smoking by the window where we were having breakfast. When we came down to check out she wasn't even there, and had apparently gone somewhere. There was nobody to check us out and in the end the maid had to take our keys from us to even complete any kind of a checkout. We asked if we could use their printer to print out our tickets for our train (1 sheet of paper) using the laptop upstairs, we were told no. We asked if we could talk to the lady on the front desk but were again told no, and they didn't know where she was.

    The lady that checked us in and who was there the second night was SUPERB. Very friendly, professional, spoke excellent English, and was extremely helpful. I wondered if perhaps she was the owner or part owner of the property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    Lovely small hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room for breakfast it was full on our first visit only room for 10 people max.

    Good central location although quiet area situated down a small alley with no passing traffic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    2.5
    Completely poor service and property,basement and definitely not 3 stars property.no more ever again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very unfriendly(specially management)and nobody speak even a little English.Room like basement(even I have big experiences traveling to Venice),room darty and unclean,no space at all even no chance walk over bed to other side room.In room have next front door!!!!,no privacy so very loudly and no at all even a little be soundproof from out side!Air conditions broken!Heating system and warm boiler system broken!No space in dining room and so poor breakfast(for that hotel 3 stars completely disgusting)!Most of time including evening and night are not available service,reception or any help!Completly no chance for change room or any complaints! That property or call hotel should be named B & B but not 3 stars.

    Location..closer to central Venice,mean St.Marco square.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    The location was excellent, the room was nicely decorated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airconditioning did not work at times, there was an foul odour coming from the bathroom sometimes, the breakfast buffet did not have enough food.

    The location was excellent, the room was nicely decorated and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Unique accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the shower in our bathroom very small. Noise through walls and floor from adjoining room was annoying especially at night. These are minor complaints and were acceptable.

    Hotel easy to find using instructions supplied via email. Less than five minutes from canal transport, major attractions, good shops and good food. Cosy clean room and comfortable bed. Bathroom very clean. Staff excellent, friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    6.3
    A well hidden convenient location if that is all you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not friendly atmosphere in hotel, congested eating area .

    Very central and convenient to St Marks sq and other tourist venues. Rooms had everything you might need at a reasonable cost per night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are no employees working at night.

    It's a good hotel, near San Marco Square (800 meters). It has a good breakfast and good rooms. It's located in a quite street and there is a water taxi bus stop close to hotel. However, to arrive there, the best option is: go to Rialto Bridge, leave the water taxi there and go walking. Use GPS!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Perfect budget hotel, close to attractions
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not an issue for us, but there wasn't a lift to our floor.

    We arrived early and we only had to wait 10 minutes for our room to finish being cleaned before we could head back out again. The receptionist was exceptionally helpful and gave us the best map and directions to reach our destinations (still got lost, but that's Venice for you I think!!). Room was bigger than expected and clean, with air conditioning which was especially appreciated. Small fridge in the room and a safe. Perfect location (5 minutes to the square and only around 30 minutes from the main train station - although again, we got lost so it took a little longer!)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable central location to explore Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location, very comfortable room with good air conditioning. Good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. Prior to visit they e mailed very helpful directions from train station to hotel. Location was perfect for a good night's sleep being on a side calle.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    Good central location, quiet street, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view was onto an alleyway so the room was dark - bit lacking in air/light - and the air con rather noisy - couldn't leave the window open as there are mosquitos (not the hotel's fault of course). Breakfast is ok, but not great - basic packs of cereal/rolls/packet croissants - good coffee though.

    It's central Venice, so obviously it's a good location for seeing Venice, but nowhere in Venice is 'easy' to get to from the airport, because it's Venice, and there are no roads. Easy walk to lots of restaurants and to Rialto water bus. A big plus that there's no traffic and no noise at night, and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.5
    Nice Venice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing fits into this catagory

    Great breakfast, friendly staff, sent detailed direction and costs for traveling from train station to location, definitely would stay there on future trips

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    5.0
    Avoid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location a little out of the way. Breakfast average, not much variety. Stay was spoiled by owner charging us not once but twice on our credit card after we paid in cash. Sadly affected our cash flow for the rest of our holiday and took several weeks, calls and emails before they would believe us and reverse the charges. Had to go through our credit company in the end. Very disappointed with the way we were treated. Would highly recommend another hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.1
    Venice, day and night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not best quality. Not much natural light in the room. Everything a little cramped and dated but adequate and convenient for brief stay to enjoy Venice.

    Location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    4.6
    Do not accept 'Dandolo' room!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room we had the first night: 'Dandolo' was Terrible and unworthy. The lady from the reception in the mornings was very unpleasant and not kind at all.

    The location was perfect. The lady from the reception in the afternoon was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Well located character property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't receive email from hotel wuth directions & google maps doesn't work well in this area. We ended up walking a long way away with luggage following google maps. When we received instructions from hotel they were very clear.

    Great location close to Rialto bridge.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    5.4
    Basic hotel in very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lady in the morning however seemed unpleasant and grumpy. There was a slightly foul but not unbearable smell in the room. The breakfast area was very small and the bread / rolls were rationed per table. There is no one at the front desk after 8pm.

    The hotel is in a very excellent location. Very close to public transport and tourist attractions. Good amenities - Wifi in room, a safe Staff sent e-mails prior to my arrival giving very good directions to the hotel. The girl who greeted us in the afternoon was warm friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    3.8
    Bad.. not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad overall. Not recommended. Value for money ... very expensive. We have travelled thru Italy and this is the worst experience. Very bad accomodations and worst breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Antica Casa Coppo a gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel..it was in a narrow laneway not far from piazza san marco which is what I looked for when booking. The hotel interior is very nice and the room was very good. It was spotlessly clean and the bathroom had all the amenities and it too was spotlessly clean. Wifi was excellent. The breakfast was one of the best on my trip with a good assortment of eats. Staff were friendly and helpful and I would recommend the hotel and would stay there again. The hotel is easy to find but while Calle Coppo is on maps, some don't list the name. Visitors who aren't familiar with Venice should follow directions listed in the booking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    6.7
    Perfect location for those who want to reach Piazza San...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner of the hotel might improve her attitude towards guest, and make them feel welcomed, rather than intruders. Thin walls, you can hear what's happening in other rooms.

    Perfect location for those who want to reach Piazza San Marco or the shopping quarter in just a few minutes. The hotel is in a quiet area, and has good coffee and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Antica Casa Coppo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: