Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Antica Dimora alla Rocca 4 stars

Piazza della Rocca 1, 06039 Trevi, Italy

#3 of 20 hotels in Trevi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 152 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    10
    One of the highlight visits of our month long trip in Italy. A spécial place of gréât charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    In particular, the staff were lovely and so welcoming! Ernesto in the restaurant and Leda at the front desk were spécial. For example Leda went out of her way( as her shift was over), to book us a taxi to Montefalcon and then sought us out in the restaurant to let us know.Ernesto remained calm and attentive despite very high volume in the restaurant. In terms of location, had views from every window & was right in the centre of this charming town where several citizens also made extra efforts to us tourists- staff at Roma Café, a convenience store in main piazza, the pharmacy in the mercato square pharmacy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.2
    Great apartment, felt like living in a castle, spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception arrogant, maybe because we were arriving on bikes....?

    Great apartment, felt like living in a castle, spacious rooms, very good restaurant

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Elegant choice with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the room was huge it was quite Spartan, it could do with some more homely touches to really make the most of the lovely space. I was surprised to be in the annex, which isn’t to say that I believed I had booked a room in the main hotel. It’s just it was a little disappointing to arrive in this beautiful building to check in and then be taken to this other more pedestrian building next door for my room. And judging by the breakfast room in the morning, which was empty both days, I can’t believe they were full.

    Beautiful old mansion set right in the heart of Trevi. The service from both the Italian and English manager was fantastic and friendly. Great breakfast spread. My room was huge with access to a little terrace. I’d happily stay here again, although would try to be in the main building - see my other comment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    extraordinarily beauriful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    fabulous hospitality and such a beautiful place to stay ... so much history and the decor was extraordinary... very relaxed environment... much appreciated the experience ...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    A day in Trevi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in the pedestrian area, so you can get to it by car/motorbike only to leave luggages and then you can park in the hotel reserved places out from the pedestrian area. L'albergo è nella zona pedonale, quindi si può raggiungere in auto/moto solo per lasciare i bagagli e poi si può parcheggiare nei posti riservati all'hotel nel garaga sotterraneo fuori dall'area pedonale.

    The hotel is in a historical building in the middle of historic center of Trevi. The furnitures are classic keeping the building soul. All comforts are in the hotel and the breakfast is plentiful. We have had a dinner in the hotel restaurant and the dishes are very tasteful, the service has to get better and the price is honest (a discount is reserved for hotel guests). L'hotel si trova in un edificio storico nel centro storico di Trevi. Gli arredi sono classici mantenendo l'anima dell'edificio. L'hotel ha tutti i comfort e la colazione è abbondante e varia. Abbiamo cenato nel ristorante dell'hotel e il cibo è stato molto buono, il servizio deve migliorare e il prezzo è onesto (è previsto uno sconto per gli ospiti dell'hotel).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.3
    In the middle of Umbria
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was OK, but the coffee was not up to Italian standards

    Trevi is beautiful, close to everywhere, and the people are lovely. The hotel main building is an Italian style Palazzo.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.8
    Very nice room with great views over Trevi and surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing.

    Very nice room with great views over Trevi and surroundings. Beds and shower OK. Beautiful building with lots of character. Breakfast was OK. Location is perfect. Parking at some distance, but not a problem.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Treated like Royalty!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Really!!

    I liked the extremely accommodating staff, the location, and overall beauty of the hotel. Their restaurant provided an amazing breakfast free of charge and fantastic dinner service at a 15% discount. When we arrived, we were treated to a free upgrade to their best room--absolutely beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel, highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - a gem. And the village of Trevi is lovely - small, but with great views and a fabulous restaurant very near the hotel that cooks over an open fire.

    This was a fabulous stay in a lovely hotel, with great staff and a super location. We had 2 apartments in their Palazzo across the square from the main hotel, a very short walk. One appartment had several adjacent beautiful rooms accessible, with ceiling frescoes, the other was higher up in the Palazzo with access to a belvedere flow with amazing views of the valley. We had the tasting menu in the restaurant one our first night, with a carafe of the house red that was so good we bought some to take away to our next stop. Staff were very helpful and pleasant, we would happily come back to stay again and again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    10
    Everything.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. I especially enjoyed my very comfortable bed and deliciously perfect pillows. But everything else was great too. Expansive breakfast buffet, good free wifi, beautiful property and decor, extremely helpful staff..etc, etc.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Great location and beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and beautiful hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    God morgenmad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    God morgenmad Super afslappende by

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic breakfast. Beautiful room and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay in a beautiful little town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coffee at breakfast very poor but you could get a nice cup if waiters were asked. They didn't offer coffee themselves and no refill.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    4.6
    Overpriced!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.3
    Friendly family run hotel with pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast in a rather dingy room

    Friendly family run hotel with pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.2
    My short stay in Trevi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great staff, and great location. Wonderful restaurants in this small city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.2
    Great location and very good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and very good service.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    10
    The room was quite nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If it were not so rainy the day that we visited, it would have been much more enjoyable

    The room was quite nice. The bed was firm yet compliant. The breakfast was enjoyable. We have a pool right outside of our door but we were unable to use it because of the temperature. The staff was quite helpful with our travel issues. We could see a few of the local snow topped mountains from our room.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    6.3
    The hotel was centrally located, with a good breakfast with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was hot and stuffy for spring, a little dreary and had no view . I had reqested a quiet room which it wasn't. I felt for the money I would have got better quality .

    The hotel was centrally located, with a good breakfast with variety . Nice hot water

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    8.8
    The location of this hotel cannot be beaten.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. This was the perfect place to stay in Trevi.

    The location of this hotel cannot be beaten. The view from our top floor room was spectacular and the location at the top of the hill in Trevi was superb. Cannot recommend this hotel more for a stay in beautiful Trevi!

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    Gracious welcome by Roberto.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Gracious welcome by Roberto. Staff is great. Our room is really big and truly elegant with really high, traditionally painted ceilings. Everyone made an effort to make us welcome. Sumptuous breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    8.0
    The location was wonderful and the staff were also very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had dinner at the hotel where the food was disappointing with the set menu containing pork in each of the first 3 courses ! A bit of variety would have made the meal much better

    The location was wonderful and the staff were also very helpful

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    10
    Great Location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Great Location. Fantastic Room. Great staff that speaks English perfectly, who were most helpful in all aspects. Great and hearty breakfast. A town and region worth revisiting. Thank you.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    10
    Glorious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Glorious. A 5 star room. View over rooftops of countryside. 20 foot high ceilings painted Florentine style between the beams, fabulous 4 course dinner offered with wine for 25 euros, served in their courtyard/piazza; wonderful, refreshing swimming pool of cool water on a 100 degree day. We would stay here again in an instant, should our travels take us back to Umbria. Oh, did I mention the delicious breakfast? Fresh fruit, pastries, breads, cheeses and meats? Fabulous. I wished we'd stayed here another night.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    9.2
    We have spent 5 wonderful days in the hotel and felt...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We have spent 5 wonderful days in the hotel and felt perfectly at home. We especially enjoyed the location-the cosy adjoining pizza , Trevi town with its breathtaking view and it's friendly people.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    9.2
    This hotel has the most wonderful staff - enthusiastic,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing to write here - this was an excellent venue!

    This hotel has the most wonderful staff - enthusiastic, helpful and delightful. Nothing was too much trouble and every effort was made to help. The hotel boasts an oustanding chef and the evening meals were a treat of both local produce and superb culnary skill. The small town and lack of tourists meant that this sojurn felt like a home away from home.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    10
    What a delightful experience to stay at the Antica Dimora...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    What a delightful experience to stay at the Antica Dimora alla Rocca! From the moment we arrived at the hotel the old-world graciousness of the hotel was evident. We were shown to our rooms and given detailed information about the hotel and policies. The room itself was wonderful. I'm a Shakespeare-lover, so the many romantic lines from Romeo and Juliet's love scenes that were painted on the walls of the hallways and bedrooms, were very appreciated. The breakfast was the most bountiful breakfast we enjoyed during our entire trip to Italy. We were absolutely amazed at the selection of breakfast foods. We were well taken care of and appreciated the pool amenities during our brief stay, as the temperature was soaring. The hotel was even kind enough to allow a late check-out and to hold our bags for us while we enjoyed a concert performance before we left.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Perfect. Hotel arranged for pickup/drop off at train station. Location is stunning, especially at night with views of the hills. Excellent breakfast, terrace outside, great wifi, beds, toiletries, information about the town and the surrounding area.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    9.2
    I am glad we chose to stay in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I am glad we chose to stay in this hotel. The staff was kind and helpful, the room was large and very beautiful and the location was perfect, right in the middle of the old town. Highly recommended

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    9.6
    Delightful interiors, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Delightful interiors, helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    9.6
    Wonderful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Less information about public transport, but common in italy

    Wonderful place to stay

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    10
    The Staff are fantastic, very helpful, second time for us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The Staff are fantastic, very helpful, second time for us to stay here, the location is amazing.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    10
    Wonderful hotel, probably the best during my stay in Umbria...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wonderful hotel, probably the best during my stay in Umbria given the price. A genuine 4-star hotel with great location and staff and great rooms.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35