Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Antica Pieve B&B

Strada della Pieve 1, 50028 Tavarnelle in Val di Pesa, Italy

#1 of 7 hotels in Tavarnelle in Val di Pesa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 111 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near the main road in village!

    You can not say anything we was not satisfied. Service, breakfast, rrastaurant, garden, swimming pool.... You need to try otherwise we can not explain. We will come back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    If you're driving, ask for the code to the security gate before you arrive.

    Phillipe, the proprietor, was very friendly and helpful with sightseeing information. Rooms are very clean. Bathroom was big and bright. The grounds are impeccable. Katia, the restaurateur, makes the dining experience exceptional. The food is exceptional too. Phillipe and Katia speak English well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!

    Great hospitality! Very useful tips about sightseeing and maps. Great breakfast and good size room. The restaurant on the site is likely the best in the village as per quality and the price. We at least liked it much more than the two others we tried. Thus, we would highly recommend not to waste time and book your own restaurant at the place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the most amazing stay here in September for my husbands 50th Birthday road trip! The staff, accommodation and food at Antica Pieve were amazing! A real homely place with the best Chianti and Pasta served by the friendliest staff! Always happy to help and accommodate! I would very highly recommend this property to anybody.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is amazing with so many options and so fresh, rooms were spacious, very clean and well kept, the facilities were fantastic (pool is sensational!) and the staff were simply amazing. Filippo and the team were so helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only criticism would be that on a couple of occasions the restaurant was shut for other events: this was not a problem but it would have been better to have been given more warning.

    The staff were all very pleasant and helpful which made our stay very enjoyable. The Crema di Limoncello was a new one on me and to die for!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the restaurant in the hotel, especially Katy, that helped us with everything we needed! She is lovely, kind, and took care of all our special requests! The pool is great, breakfast was tasty! We loved it! The rest of the crew was great and kind as well!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was comfortable and Clean. The restaurant on the property is excellent. If you plan to have dinner at the restaurant make sure you make reservations. The host is friendly and helpful. There is book in the room that highlights the area and gives a overview of the towns in the area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    maybe the bed was a little too hard for our taste, for the breakfast you may wanna come early as the tables are setup earlier so bread gets hard as it kept on the table

    very kind owner who even helped with our luggage, there was no problem with our arrival outside check-in hours, also all other staff is very kind, they honored our request and got us the crib for our baby daughter, the lady owner of the in-house restaurant was also very kind, she immediately got us baby-chair for out table at breakfast, the room was spacious, comfortable and clean, location is near motorway and great base for accessing surrounding locations, no problem with the parking, great wi-fi, well managed beautiful establishment, higly recommended

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very polite staff, comfortable and save parking, very comfortable and clean rooms very nice decorated, great breakfast, restaurant with great food and reasonable prices in same building. Great experiance.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was quite hard.

    Filippo was an excellent host and very helpful. The breakfast in Katia's restaurant was brilliant every morning due to Katia's Italian hospitality. Her restaurant is worth visiting in the evening as well. The food is superb! Remember to make a reservatiton. B&B is situated conveniently near Tuscan attractions such as Florence,Pisa,Lucca and Sienna.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were extremely happy with our stay. The staff were excellent and hospitable. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The restaurant is AMAZING and went above and beyond to accommodate my dietary restrictions. We definitely recommend!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room good size . excellent staff ,treated children as "family" Pool and surrounding garden magnificent Food excellent people come from everywhere to eat here Would have been even a better stay with a car to enjoy day trips,but with a bus stop across the road you can still move around.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The B&B is located near to the ancient small town centre, in a strategic location, in the hearth of Chianti, between Firenze and Siena. Context: fine and classical style of the building, well maintained garden, beautiful swimming pool, excellent wi-fi speed and coverage, excellent restaurant inside the premises, very close to the bus stop. Room: adequate size for 3, very comfortable bed and bathroom. The availability of a small fridge was highly appreciated. Staff: very friendly and supporting us with lots of info.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People who want to explore Tuscany should stay in this fantastic B&B. The accommodation is not only a gem but Filippo, the guy who runs the B&B, makes it extra special for being such a wonderful person. Besides, the restaurant found on site is superb. Katia and her staff are exceptional as is their food. I highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is beautiful,Filippo the owner is extremely nice And kind. Katia's restaurant has good tasty food.the pool is very nice for the children and the everything it's very clean! Highly recommend ☺️

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We just returned from a fantastic stay at Antica Pieve B&B. In total we were 9 travelers and we had 4 rooms. There were 3 children in our party. The B&B had something for everyone. The breakfasts were delicious, the rooms are comfortable, the hosts are delightful and the pool was a real treat in the afternoons - especially for the kids. The on site restaurant (Borgo Antico) is also excellent and very convenient. The B&B is located in a quaint town with shops, groceries, gelato, laundry, etc. This is a perfect location if you wish to drive to all the best sites in Tuscany as it is located just 5km from the highway between Florence and Siena (Raccordo autostradale 3). You can get as far north as Lucca and Pisa in 75 minutes and south to Siena in 40 minutes. Other towns may appear to be more central on the map but if they are not near a highway the going is very slow on winding roads. We would definitely stay at Antica Pieve again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Filippo and his team were excellent hosts. The B&B is very well kept, spacious and has lovely grounds. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing staff and great location. Choose with your eyes closed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Changing towels by charge

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very friendly staff, great location, breakfast was very good, very clean. very good WIFI.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is a problem with a late check in .Some Ryanair fights don't arrive at Pisa airport until 19.30 - 20.00 which means that you don't arrive at Antica Pieve until almost 22.00 .Reception is open until 18.30.

    The hotel is within easy walking distance to the centre of Tavernelle

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We very much enjoyed our stay at Antica Pieve B and B. Filipo was a wonderful host and very helpful in giving us advice on transportation and parking in Florence, as well as restaurant recommendations. The property is well maintained and a relaxing and beautiful spot. The owner of the restaurant Borgo Antica, Katia, is a gem. Her food is fantastic and she is so much fun to be around. Our room was quiet and comfortable. We will return!!

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Browse Antica Pieve B&B traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: