Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Antico Acquedotto 3 stars

Via Di Villa Serventi 9 A/B/C/D, Prenestino, 00176 Rome, Italy

#720 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 182 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not receive towels until our last day The hotel si not close to the center A lot of noise from the airplanes

    Good breakfast Close to subway and tram Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very friendly, and very helpful. the location of the hotel is great, right at the corner there is a bus station, and the tram, all you have to do is to cross the road, and from there its only four stops from the main station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had a room righ under the breakfast terrase and every morning we were woken up at 7am beacause of the noises and guests taking breakfast.

    Great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Train to villini station works till 22.00-22.30. After this time you should use bus and you Must walk in the fark to get the hotel.

    Staff is really kind and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generally disappointed. The bed wasn't comfy at all. The bathroom was shabby. Hard to sleep because there where so many noises from the pipes, bathroom fan and mini fridge. The breakfast was a bit rubbish. No fresh or hot food. I don't like being negative but this wasn't the best place.

    The aircon. And the balcony.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The train service is very handy as train stops beside t h e hotel. I did walk when I missed the train and not a walk I would repeat again - very long roads in dodgy looking areas which didnt make me feel safe.. other than that termini station isn't a safe place to get the connecting train from, witnessed a mugging there at 9am which was very frightening. These are not comments against the hotel which is great, just comments on the journey to and from hotel... the hotel itself is in a lovely quiet area

    Very comfortable rooms, great breakfast. As my stay had to be cut short by 3 days the lady in the office with blonde hair and glasses was really excellent in helping me, can't remember her name unfortunately! Really enjoyable stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and bathrooms on the first floor old and jaded. Beds to small in the twin room.

    Breakfast terrace. Staff changed our room for the second night after we complained about the very bad room we first got. We then got a room on 4th floor which was good. Quite easy to get in to the center by bus. Taxi only around 15eur.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think I've seen some very bad hotel breakfasts, but this was the worst - the only fresh thing they served were apples. You get packed croissants with a shelf life of more than a year (well...), processed cheese, cereal, white bread and ... ketchup! That's it. The coffee machine was good though. The location of the hotel could be better. It's 3 km from Termini, and even farther from the main attractions of the city. The neighbourhood didn't seem too safe.

    Considering the price, the hotel is totally OK. The room and the bathroom are quite small, but it's not a big problem, since you get privacy for a small price. The balcony is very large. The terrace where breakfast is served has a lovely view.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi was not working at all.

    The breakfast room has a nice view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet not always reliable, I presume this depends from how many are using it...

    Good time

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gentle stáff, Good neighborhood

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly,my single room was small but adequate.A very good selection at breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty, breakfast poor. :(

    Staff was nice, amazing value and room was very comfy, with a good big bed and nice big balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For that money can be much better. Cold wet room. Towels not washed properly.

    Breakfast not bad. 5 types of toilet paper.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personale scortese, stanza era un tugurio

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is not comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in thre room, the area seamed a bit ruff.

    The closeness to the light rail/tram.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    good internet

    smallness of bathroom

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Bed was a bit too short for me ;)

    The Stuff of hotel is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and the breakfast at the beautiful terrace . You can reach Termini Station very quickly :)

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The single room was a very tight space; the bathroom is closet-size, and the balcony added a nice touch (but had no view). Breakfast is a few pastries, juice, water, and coffee/tea. Don't expect more. Overall, a good place.

    The staff was professional and polite. The WiFi was very good. If you are looking for a good location and basics: clean bed, shower, and breakfast included, this is it. Very close to public transportation. You get what you pay for. The air conditioning was good too.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    my room was for 1 and not so expensive, but the bathroom is too small, you can have a shower sitting on the toilet. breakfast is on the top floor and when it's raining the drop might well come through the roof

    bed, shower, cleanliness, almost everything. the tram stop is just 1min from the hotel

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor breakfast Very small shower

    Location, warm hospitality

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: