Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Antico Borgo Poggiarello

Strada Di San Monti 12, 53035 Monteriggioni, Italy

#5 of 10 hotels in Monteriggioni

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 169 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    We had one of the most enjoyable and memorable stays here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Additional towels for the pool were not provided; they cost extra. The apartment kitchen does not have some of the basic ingredients (salt, sugar, oil etc.) which we had to buy in larger quantities than we needed for 5 nights. I hope what we left was kept for the next guests.

    We had one of the most enjoyable and memorable stays here! The setting is beautiful, the staff is wonderful, and the pool was the big hit with the kids. My favorite spot was the gazebo where you can watch the sunset over the Tuscan hills every night. We also used it for our private dinners some nights. Roberto is a great chef and the 4 course dinner (which we had one night) was magnificent. The outdoor dining terrace comes to life every night with all the guests. The road to get here is windy and narrow, plan on getting there in daylight.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Pieceful and quiet place for perfect relaxation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pieceful and quiet place for perfect relaxation. Our apartment had spectacular view over Toscany. Great Location for one day trips to cities in the area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    very good restaurant served italian dishes managed by chef...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WIFI could have been a bit stronger

    very good restaurant served italian dishes managed by chef Roberto - really recommend, very clean swimming pool, nice panorama

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    Children's paradise with excellent views BUT............
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rock hard mattress of the double bed which was passed off as 'Orthpaedic'. However when we explained that we couldn't sleep at all well because it was so uncomfortable, a supplementary mattress was provided the very next day which ameliorated our sleep. Do request a better mattress if you have a similar problem - don't do nothing about it and sleep badly. Our daughter slept on the double sofa bed which was comfy but this one bedroomed accommodation is rated as fit for 4 adults - however there is no aircon in the lounge / kitchen. The fan provided does not obviously cool the room down, especially after cooking, and the zircon in the bedroom does not cool the lounge / kitchen. The kitchen is very basic - no oven / no grill / no microwave / no kettle. We were able to request a toaster which was provided the next day - thank you. As there is varied accommodation at this Agriturismo (olive trees only, not animals) there can be many young shrieking children in the pool. I leave that to your imagination, so unless you have very young children of your own, be aware of this in peak season, as your relaxation by the pool will be compromised. The property is remote, up a 2 mile very steep single track road with few passing spaces so care is needed. In the evening you might feel it is a captive market. However they do provide a set 4 course meal (one defined dish per course) for 31 euros - pizzas can be ordered too. You can also order a Fiorentine steak which will cost between 60 and 70 euros for 2 people. For evening entertainment you'll have to drive out, but it will be a 30 minute drive. The nearest village is for locals. I've done my best to keep this review factual and not opinionated.

    The excellent views from the property of the Tuscan countryside. The large swimming pool (15m x 8m) with more than enough quality sunbeds.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    We had a great stay in the middle of the countryside in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The wifi connection was unstable. The panoramic location also means you cannot just walk out to have a fresh croissant for your breakfast; the closest option to buy some food is 15 min by car - this was not a real issue for us though as we either had meals at the facility or bought food when getting back from our daily tours.

    We had a great stay in the middle of the countryside in Tuscany. The location is great to relax and it has a really wonderful panoramic view. It is also a perfect starting point to explore the region, Siena and San Giminiano can be reached in 30 min, but you can be in Florence in an hour too or in Lucca / Pisa in 90 min. Our apartment was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the swimming pool and the sun beds. We liked the flexibility of meals, i.e. you can choose for every day if you want to have breakfast, a full dinner or just a few pizzas to take to your apartment for dinners or prepare your own food. The food was really delicious, it is served outside. The owners and the staff were very friendly and always helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    3.8
    Over priced given facilities and amenities.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced given facilities and amenities. Was charged euro 140 per night, but was more like euro 80 per night room. Food was mediocre and over priced. Charged for several extras that were not planned, again overpriced based on quality - breakfast, pet fee. Pool was full of screaming kids.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Great farmhouse experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located in a wonderful place. Roberto and his family are lovely people and great hosts, they will provide you with an authentic Tuscan ‘agriturismo’ experience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    How to get a happy holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Just stay focused on what you have and do already and everything will be good 👌🏻

    This place has it all. Fantastic view. Delicious cooking (thanks Roberto🙏🏻). Perfect swimming pool. Authentic Italian rooms. Top service. We loved everything about this place. Thanks again for making our holiday great 👍🏻

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    A fantastic place for families and others that enjoy vacation in peaceful and beautiful surrondings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If I should wish for something different: The bathroom could need a little upgrade, And a suggestion: Maybe some information about possibilities (places to visit and info about the property itself) could have been placed in the rooms like in hotels worldwide?

    A fantastic experience: The wiew, the place/property, the food (dinners in particular), the pool and of course the staff: Nice, friendly and serviceminded. The aircondition was also a big plus, especially travelling with a small child, Definitely a place I could visit again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location, friendly staff, beautiful grounds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi didn't work.

    Setting (hilltop with view of S. Gimignano in the distance) Infinity pool on premises Comfortable room Kids playground Excellent quality food and wine from restaurant on premises Friendliness of staff Good for kids Spotless

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No complaints.

    Beautiful location and great for driving around Tuscany making day trips to nearby places. Fantastic service and hospitality, food was the best we ate in Tuscany. For 31 Euros a 4 course menu is a steal and it was always tasty, fresh and something different what you normally get on menus in Italian restaurants. Swimming pool area and playground were nice for the kid. Room was good and wifi was fast. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Perfection!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    My husband and I spent 5 nights here. When we turned up we were blown away by the view and the scenery. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment which was spacious and had everything we needed. Our favourite part was the outside terrace which is where we spent most of our time. The staff were absolutely amazing. They really make you feel part of the family. Now the food! Wow there aren’t enough words to describe our brilliant it was. The best quality and taste around. Roberto is a superb chef. You have try his food. You won’t regret it! We absolutely can’t wait to come back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    The staff and the chef were very friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and the chef were very friendly and accommodating. The location is very convenient to many areas in Tuscany if you have a car. The views are spectacular. The pool was very refreshing during the warm summer months. Perfect for our family. It was a great few days. We highly recommend staying here.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Apartment and setting was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Kitchen could have been better appointed with a toaster. The drive into the place was longer and more difficult than expected.

    Apartment and setting was very nice. The dinners we had there were very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    What a great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a great place to stay. A unique combination of a warm and welcoming family, amazing food and wine and splendid views over the Tuscan landscape from an historic village-like complex surrounded by olive trees. We spent 8 nights at Poggiarello and enjoyed every bit of it. Poggiarello is perfectly located for making trips to Tuscan higlights like Monteriggioni, San Gimignano, Siena, Volterra etc. Afterwards you can relax at the pool before enjoying one of Roberto’s dinners and watch the sun go down over the valley. We’ll be back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.4
    In my opinion for the cost some small extras necessary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard bed. No cushions on patio chairs. Poor quality hand towels. Set 4 course meal too much - would be better if you could share courses and miss some out as possible at nearby restaurant.

    Great views. Fabulous swimming pool, not many people around pool, plenty of sun beds. Great private patio with upgrade.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.7
    Great food and views
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bed!! What can I say? Backache after the first night, and it only gradually improved over the week we stayed. The mattress is on the thin side and very firm. Lack of kitchen wares. Given that it was a self-contained apartment, we expected a few basic things like salt and pepper, tea and coffee. Most other places we have stayed have had at least a "welcome pack", with fresh milk, bread, a bottle of wine etc, to get you started. This would have been most gratefully received after a long 8-hour drive, especially as the nearest supermarket was a 15-20 minute drive and we arrived on a Sunday. The location - and I say this with a proviso . . . We came to this area to do a lot of walking village-to-village. This property is located in a national park, and there is only one long windy road in and out. Therefore we had to take the car and park it in other locations in order to do circular walks.

    Chef Roberto did an outstanding job in the restaurant. My partner has Celiacs and can only eat gluten free. Roberto went particularly out of his way to make our last meal an authentic pizza experience (and for anyone who has ever eaten a cardboard ready-made GF pizza base, you know what I'm talking about!). He even tested the recipe on his family the day before feeding us! We were really impressed by his passion for Italian cuisine. The Roman Bath was also an added bonus after long days of hiking, although you do need to book early, as we missed out on a couple of days. Beautiful views and great sunsets Within driving distance of many tourist attractions

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Amazing, authentic and beautiful accommodation!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Nothing.

    When reviewing this accommodation it is really hard to pick what we liked most because everything was just amazing. This is the perfect place to come with your dog. We stayed for 9 nights with our German shepherd Yara. All of us were welcomed with warmth and friendliness from both the family that is running this establishment as well as their 15 year old dog (Chiro). There is an extra cleaning fee for the dog. We got plenty of tips and info about the area. To reach this accommodation you have to follow a paved winding road, so not a problem for any car. At night you can run into wild boars and porcupines here which for us was really special. As previous reviewers already mentioned, the accommodation is located very remotely away from all the hustle and bustle but close enough to the big cities as Siena (35 min) and Firenze (1 hour). Monteriggioni is a quick 15 min drive and absolutely worth it. There are a couple of supermarkets (open from mon-sat) about 15-20 min drive away, but you will pass them anyways on the way to the main cities. I can definitely recommend the COOP. Parking at the accommodation was easy, there was plenty of space for our car. We got the most amazing apartment with a terrace which had a perfect view over the Tuscan hills. The interior of the apartment is simple but comfortable. I did miss an oven in the kitchen but to be honest, we only cooked our own meal for 3 of the 9 evenings and the stove was sufficient. Every day we could see the towers of San Gimignano and enjoy a perfect sunset while having a glass of wine on our terrace. Our dog could enjoy the large garden with olive trees and grass next to our terrace to play with Chiro. There was no need to leash our dog as there was no traffic, no other guests that could be disturbed and the owners were completely okay with our dog being free. We felt extremely happy to be so lucky to be able to enjoy that luxury. The swimming pool is very large and has an amazing view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful location, super friendly owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Website said Roman bath was working, so that’s the reason we chose the place. When we got there, they told us it wasn’t working. We were super disappointed because that was the reason we decided to stay in that area and hotel. Owner was nice to offer us free breakfast early in the morning to compensate.

    Beautiful location, super friendly owner.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    We would stay there again without hestiation! Thanks Roberto and Paolo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We enjoyed 13 nights in September at Antico Borgo Poggiarello. Paolo and family, Roberto and family treated us very well. The rooms and all facilities were very clean and well cared for. The location and views are what one would expect in Tuscany--Beautiful. It is so quiet and peaceful, but as well, centrally situated so that one can easily travel to nearby towns and Florence and Pisa. Both Roberto and Paolo prepare fine dinners and Paolo is always ready to recommend a fine wine to accompany your meal. Also to have the opportunity to assist Roberto in the kitchen and to have his mother show you how to make fantastic fresh pasta is something that really is a highlight to your vacation! We highly recommend this vacation place to anyone who wants to experience Tuscany at its best.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    Stunning rustic getaway with great food and Roman bath!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds weren't quite as comfy as North American but fine if you like firm.

    This is a wonderful rustic getaway with friendly owners and wonderful food. It's in a nature preserve and it has stunning views of the countryside. We found it well positioned for getting to hill towns and Siena.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    My husband and I really enjoyed our stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    My husband and I really enjoyed our stay here. The property has a beautiful view. The room was big and super clean. Try the steak at the restaurant it was delicious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Great place to stay and to eat ! Great view and pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, beautiful panorama, great staff, great Chef, great apartments, great pool. Second trip for us and it was even better this time :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    6.7
    Very nice owners, great view and delicious pizza!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some shortcomings in the equipment of the apartment for such a price, as lack of kettle and washing machine. Expensive restaurant.

    Very nice owners, great view and delicious pizza!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    Quintessential Tuscan experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I feel bad making my negative comment because we loved our time here and even wished we could stay longer but I must say the bed was hard as a rock and not very comfortable. It was so firm I folded up the extra comforter and slide it under the sheets for a little cushion. My husband is an airline pilot and sleeps in hotels all the time said it was the hardest most uncomfortable bed he's ever slept on. Also, it would have been nice to have a few luggage racks. Or a dresser or a shelf to put a few things on. The room was wonderfully spacious but I didn't like having everything in the floor.

    The setting and the view were magical. The hosts were charming and helpful and answered questions and made us feel so welcome. And I can't say enough abouthe the food! So fresh and delicious. We loved the relaxed, leisurely family feeling as we dined outside and watched the sunset. The room was spacious and clean and we just loved the rural setting. My kids enjoyed a night swim after dinner too which was refreshing after the long hot summer day. The breakfast was fabulous as well. A wonderful selection of meats and cheeses, fresh fruit, pastries and a wonderful cappuccino! Still dreaming about it. It really was a magical two days.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.3
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towel change during the week

    We had a clean and spacious apartment. Great views from the terrace. We really enjoyed the food and wines. Place is run by a very friendly family. Nice pool. Great base for discovering Tuscany.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.3
    Nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price for value could be cheaper. Compare to all other places, I stayed around in Tuscany.

    surrending of the place is beautiful. You will be right in thr middle of nature and olive grows. Place run by family very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Great place and great people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing at all.

    We love this place, the place of Tuscany's charm. We love the family who help each other to take care the venue. We love their food and wine that brought us to touch the spirit of local. Highly recommended!!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Dangerous access road
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dangerous access road

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traveled many places. Europe; Cayman, Hawaii. This was one of the special ones.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Prefect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The view was amazing, the room was big and nice, the staff was very friendly. We had a perfect stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.1
    Lovely location although remote!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    30 eur to use Roman baths was a bit pricey

    Lovely location although remote! Facilities were good, and dinner lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish we stayed more than one night to fully enjoy the place.

    Amazing dinner, great views, spacious and beautifully decorated room, dog Chiro!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Very Italian and very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little off the beaten path.

    View from the property, friendliness of the staff, food, room was nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Great locaion .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room has basic facilities.

    Great locaion .Amaizing view form the pool, you can see the san gimignano towers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful views on Tuscan hills!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect...only thing was the hard bed.

    Beautiful views on Tuscan hills!! Very nice food (good chef) and wines!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    8.3
    We found a magical place hidden at the end of a winding road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no balcony to see the view from the room.

    We found a magical place hidden at the end of a winding road. We visited at an off season time and therefore some facilities where closed but we got a chance to meet the warm and wonderful people who run the place. Paulo, who was picking olives and teaching us about them and the oil they make. Grazia, who was very warm, made us a great coffee for breakfast and let us taste some of their home made oil. The location is truly exceptional but the people where the highlight of our stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    9.6
    The actual location, views and the property itself are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Don't let the winding roads you need to travel on to reach the property put you off. It is well worth it! You won't be disappointed.

    The actual location, views and the property itself are lovely. Received a friendly greeting upon arriving at this family run property. A delicious four course menu is set each night using local produce. However, if you prefer, you could make use of the kitchen in your room. The grounds are nice and it has a very large pool. Would gladly recommend to family and friends.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.6
    if you want to spend a fantastic holiday in the charming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    7 km to the nearest town, but for someone it can be advantage :)

    if you want to spend a fantastic holiday in the charming Tuscany, close to all the things and places "must see", under the supervision of caring owners and a great cook, this is the place for you ....

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    8.8
    Beautiful location, well worth the drive up a rather twisty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Apartment cooker didn't work - and no kettle to boil.

    Beautiful location, well worth the drive up a rather twisty road. Our 9 year-old loved the large swimming pool, and we all - both meat eaters and vegetarians - liked the authentic Tuscan cooking. Outstanding value!

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    Beautiful location with panoramic views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I loved everything about this place but please note it is a bit of a drive if you want to go out a lot.

    Beautiful location with panoramic views. Amazing place with wonderful hosts! So peaceful and relaxing. Food in the restaurant is fantastic!

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    10
    Beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful place. Quiet in the middle of nature but still close to attractions (Sienne, San Gimignano, ...). Incredible panorama view. Large swimming pool. Very kind people who speak english. Excellent food. We recommend the daily menu. Apartment was really nice, clean and fully equipped.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    10
    This was an excellent place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The only complaint I have is that the wifi is not the fastest. But why would you want to spend any time on the internet up here? Bring a good book & you'll be fine.

    This was an excellent place to stay. We did not want to leave. Our kids loved the pool. The views were breathtaking. The hosts were amazing. Wine - awesome. Food - incredible. I have nothing bad to say. (After staying here and eating in various restaurants around Italy, we've decided that dinners in heaven will be catered by Italians.)

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    7.9
    Amazing location with very good outdoors facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed in the Aquila apartment, which is the one as you enter the complex. It was very pleasant, but there was no air conditioning in the lounge/kitchen area..... The only a/c was in the bedroom, which was fairly noisy in comparison to other a/c units we've encountered. Due to there being no a/c in the main room, we had to keep the window shutters closed to keep the temperature bearable which made the living area extremely dark..... I would say impracticaly dark because the lighting was very minimal. The bathroom is also dark and had no place to store any toiletries, so they were kept on the stairs. The kitchen had no oven, which wasn't a problem. The walls of the apartment were so thick that you cannot get WiFi anywhere inside. You can get it outside though, which was something but annoying as the apartment is sold with Wifi. I know I've said a lot about the things that annoyed me but generally it's a lovely place. The outdoors was amazing..... maybe the other apartments are better equipped, but this one had a few too many things that were missing from the advertised items.....

    Amazing location with very good outdoors facilities. Easy to get to all the main tourist areas.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.2
    Very nice location - relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Charging for breakfast (€9 each), and dinner is a bit pricy too (€30 each)

    Very nice location - relaxing! Excellent pool (was cleaned daily during our stay) Very friendly host family

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.2
    The evening meals were some of the best food we had ever...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bed was really hard

    The evening meals were some of the best food we had ever eaten. They were happy to make special meals for the children too. The views are amazing, beautiful sunsets. Good size, clean pool. Well renovated property.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.6
    I loved Roberto!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I loved Roberto! He was so helpful and friendly. He gave us a great dinner! The best we had Italy. His winery recommendation was excellent!

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    9.2
    The location is beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The location is beautiful! The staff, especially Paolo, are very friendly and welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    10
    The owners were fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owners were fantastic. The food was to die for. Superb

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    10
    excellent breakfast, superb food in the evening, spacious,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    none

    excellent breakfast, superb food in the evening, spacious, very friendly and helpful hosting family

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    6.3
    Minimal furniture in apartment eg nowhere comfortable to sit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Minimal furniture in apartment eg nowhere comfortable to sit inside. No outlook from living area. No oven or microwave.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Guests also reviewed these properties: