Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Antico Casale L'impostino

Località Impostino, Fraz. Casal Di Pari, 58045 Civitella Marittima, Italy

#1 of 4 hotels in Civitella Marittima

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 110 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice winery near the famous Montalcino and Montepulcano. Perfect views on local vineyard. Provide interesting tour on site and wine tasting for their local wines. Have 7 different wines and all are very good. You can buy it there. Many thanks to local manager Fabio! )

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit more variety in the breakfast would be valuable.

    The views were stunning, the room was large, comfy and with everything you need. The roads to the property are a pleasure to drive on and the host is very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you are looking for a romantic place, then this is it, place is even better than pictures. We loved the place and would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful venue, amazing views over the vineyards, great food and wine at reasonable prices, lovely hosts and very spacious and clean room. Would recommend 100%!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish we could have stayed longer

    Everything was perfect!! Starting with a very warm welcome from Polly, a small, cute and super friendly dog, who instantly became our friend. Monia and Fabio, the ones who run the place, are great! Monia always has a big smile on her face, she is so sweet and friendly. Fabio speaks really good English and is a great cook! I'm a vegetarian and he always had something new to suggest and prepared really nice dishes. My partner who does eat meat, said that his dishes were amazing too (and he is very picky)! The place and surroundings are just so idyllic ! Our room was very clean, spacious and had beautiful views of the pool and vineyards. Breakfast was delicious with a lot of fresh ingredients. We bought several bottles of wine and jam. Thanks for everything Monia and Fabio!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no private small terrace or balcony no kettle in the room no place to dry bike clothes

    the food and their wine was amazing the view the restaurant location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada!

    Da cortesia do Fábio no Check in e Check out, da vista inesquecível e do café da manhã maravilhoso!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find because lack of signs

    Breakfast Super, Host was helpful and proffessional, Beautiful garden and room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Located in beautiful surroundings, very friendly staff, great breakfast and dinner, nice swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderfully quiet location with amazing views. Really nice room. Own produce available for sale.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!!! Excellent location, staff, breakfast... little dog that our daughter loved :) felt like at home.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast can be better with croissants . But also good .

    The dinner from Fabio

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect place to find calm and relax. Really great stuff, lovely food, great wine, big and clean pool surrounded with rosmarine plant around.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was fine for my partner but a bit too hard for me.

    The scenery and view are relaxing and idyllic. Also served a lovely breakfast spread.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room did not have a window (only the door window but since the outside door needed to be closed during the night for the light (no blinding curtains), not a lot of fresh air could come in that way). Beda are very hard. Too much for me. Wifi works primarily around the common area/dinningroom. Not very well in the room itself. Cleaning and serving staff was very friendly, however, owner/host was not attentive at all. Just ignored us the entire stay. Made me feel unwelcome. Especially since he paid quite a lot of attention to another (Italian) group. Food nothing special. A lot of meat on the menu, almost no vegatables /salades. I guess you could ask, but we did not feel like it due to not very approachable owner. He was too busy with some Italia group. Place was also not very well located for what we wanted to do (visiting Val d'Orcia), but I guess that was our own mistake. When had been looking forward to coming here after the great reviews, but I must say it was quite disappointing. e

    Rooms are big and clean. Area around the place is beautiful. You can visit the wineyards. Pool area is nice.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Just that the WiFi was slow, to be honest it was a god send as I could switch off for once.

    Location, pool and very child friendly. Fabio Looked after Us being a veggie he really went out of his way to cater for us.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had to ask directions to find it but found that entering the GPS coordinates into satnav took us there directly.

    We stayed here 3 nights. Beautiful peaceful location. Lovely spacious suite with sitting room, fridge, safe, hair dryer, toiletries and flat screen TV. Spotlessly clean. Hosts were very friendly and accommodating. Dinners were very good and great value. The wine from their own vineyard was excellent and not expensive. Breakfasts were inclusive and there was plenty of choice. Garden and grounds were well kept with a good sized pool with plenty of sun loungers to relax in.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location, nice view to the hills and small towns: Civitella Marittima, Roccastrada. Well designed guest house, modern winery, clean pool. Good wines, reasonable prices. Good dinner, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We will give You 20! Or more! It was a great Time in a beautifull place with the very friendly and helpfull Owners! Super tasty food! Self making! Thank You for this wonderfull Time! You are great!!!!!!!! Thank You!

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the wifi was slow but didn't bother us

    Everything was perfect. The location and surrounding is stunningly beautiful. Fabio and Monia are amazing hosts. Fabio makes great food and the wine is delicious. Recommendable without any hesitation.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was great, very near the station but also an easy walk to the tower. The owners are very kind and make you feel very welcome.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely place--delightful host, delicious breakfast, wonderful wine. Would absolutely stay again

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hard bed. Location far from main sights.

    Great accommodating staff, beautiful immaculate property, good breakfast with yummy omelette. Nice dinner.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff, big, autentic and comfortable rooms.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room had that old building smell.

    The setting, room size, breakfast and dinner

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: