Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Antico Casale

Via Navonella 7, 19038 Sarzana, Italy

#3 of 7 hotels in Sarzana

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 280 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    couldn't find any negatives as only spent 2 days.

    the green all around, the facilities,the silent in the night, the cleanes and the room which was a litle apartment.Great for families with kids. 10 min. driving to Marinella di Sarzana, which is the nearest place on the sea.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and calm area. The staff were very nice to us, they let us use the living room for a dinner for our small group. The area around the hotel is very nice, green, very well taken care of.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative was the poor wifi - but that is not the end of the world! The swimming pool wasn't available as it was out of season so I couldn't comment. The whole site was beautiful though.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Favorite overnight stay of our 3 week trip through France and Italy. Great room at a great price. We loved our balcony, the spacious grounds, and the evening walk in the countryside.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location fantastica

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar should be at disposal, couldn't have a coffee or beer or wine between breakfasts...

    Isolated, piece, tidiness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    La location calma e suggestiva

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wedding parties over the weekend in a hotel restaurant

    Very nice pool area, beautifull garden

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    First of all, I booked this location because Booking said the room provided a double bed and two singles. My boys do not share a bed well, as one is a very active sleeper. The room we were provided did NOT have two single beds, but rather one sofa bed. Needless to say, no one slept much. My only other real complaint is the internet. We got weak WIFI in our room the first night, but no other time. All other days/evening, we had to go stand in a stairwell on the far side of reception to have wifi. So while I am glad there was any internet available at all, it was frustrating to have to go hunt for it to do simple things like check the weather for the next day, or search what time the ferry leaves. The nice lady at reception did what she could, but refused to reset the router for us to see if that would solve the problem.

    The breakfast was adequate. The room was clean. The kitchenette was decently stocked. The grounds were beautiful!! My kids loved hanging out with the animals and at the playground. Be aware, while this location is beautifully and wonderfully hidden away on the backroads of Sarzana, you will need a car to arrive here. Make sure you have GPS or a decent map, as you will need it to find this property.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was absolutely surprising...we didn't expect such a nice green place to stay, giant terrace/balcony, old school interior, a fancy shower (so many functions), bath tub, beautiful view over the mountains and the garden, good breakfast...very quiet and a good refreshing outdoor pool...very nice! Recommended

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Group

    This hotel is a little far away from the Central of Sarzana City and the Train Station , you need a car to move it, because near the hotel dont have nothing, only nature and 7 houses around, its impossible to go walking to buy something principal in the night , its very dark! In the room dont have a mini bar, this is incredible , if you need something fresh you have to take the car and go out to buy, in the summer this is a very big problem, principal if you have children, they dont have a bar inside the hotel to offers something to eat or drink. We had problems in our room, very very hot , impossible to stay inside, we have to open the door and the window to have clean and fresh air, a lot of "zanzaras" come in inside our room. We called to a responsable person in the hotel, he said to us that in September all hotels in Italy close the airconditioning , and its impossible to give it for us!!! What?? I cant believe until now what i heard, because that temperature is around 28 degree in that day!!! He offers to us that someone cames and turn off the "scaldamento" thats pass inside our room)...Incredible!!! They dont have a reception 24 hours!!! You have to call them , if you need sothing, or if you need a check in late our check out ... Unfortunatelly they have a very beautiful place and space in hands but they dont know how to use this power! Deludente!

    The place is very nice, very clean,have a good parking

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Kitchen not sufficiëntly equiped for own kooking e.g. no thea fascilities, microwaive or oven. Some of the pans need replacement. WiFi not working properly during stay. Lot of mosquitos both inside and outside.

    Nice quitely located appartments with a nice swimming pool. Location near highway to e.g. Pisa or La Spezia (boats to ortovenere/Cinque terre). Sarzana surprisingly nice town.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It would have been nice to be able to get lunch or dinner and sit in the beautiful surroundings.

    The staff we very helpful and attentative! The pool area was very comfortable with plenty of sun beds and parasols.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    May be the uncertainty of the WiFi in the room and sometimes the same with the aircon.

    Well-positioned place for visiting the famous neighbouring sites. Beautiful, huge garden, very good pool. Tasty and plenty of food for breakfast. Kind and responsive service from Paolo and the staff.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all

    A beautiful countryside hotel in pure Italian style. Close to the city but yet surrended by nature, room spaceful and well decored and a wide breakfast choice. I'd happily go back!

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If the mattress were to be changed the stay would have been perfect

    Loved the grounds, the room was gorgeous, Haydee was very friendly and helpful. We shall be back.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location tranquilla. Bel parco verde.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very poor wifi!

    Clean and cosy room. Breakfast was very good!

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    bad internet

    design like toscany style

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Browse Antico Casale traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: