Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residence Antico Crotto

Via Per Osteno 33, 22018 Porlezza, Italy

#7 of 17 hotels in Porlezza

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 200 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We should have known after a previous trip to Italy to bring our own pillow. The pillows were quite firm as was the bed but that seems to be common in many places we've visited in Europe.

    The staff was very friendly and the location was across the lake outside of Porlezzo so it was very quiet. The unit had a kitchenette which came in very handy. We stayed for several nights and it was centrally located as a jumping off point to many locations we wanted to visit. The restaurant of the same name downstairs was EXCELLENT. Our stay was made special by getting to enjoy a few moments each day with their 90 pound, 10 month old Great Dane puppy, Vicki

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AC would be a nice to have, not the biggest breakfast

    very friendly and helpfull staff, very good restaurant, great view and very nice and calm location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soap, no ability for early coffe or breakfest, noisy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture is old

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative. :-)

    A great location, friendly people, good food. It was a peacefull weekend.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microvave and water kettle did not work.For pepole with heavy luggage there were many stairs making it hard to bring up their luugage.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi in our room

    we liked the location and our suite was very comfortable. The surrounding area is beautiful. We loved our stay and the dinners at Antico Crotto were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is a far distance from town and if you are arriving without a car it is a 2 km walk from the bus stop. The restaurant is the most overpriced restaurant of I been to anywhere in the world, and the food was average and not a lot of it. Staff do not speak any English so very hard to communicate

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room we were first allocated was unbearably hot (no air conditioning or fan). Parking was a little difficult.

    The staff immediately offered us a bigger room with air conditioning when we complained about the room originally allocated.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast wasn't included when we asked for it with payment it was about 7-9€ for only coffee....was 5 min drive from the center

    Location was very nice, we didn't see much if the staff, was very quite. We wanted to try the restaurant but kitchen was close at 22:00 great view to the lake

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was amzingly beautiful, relaxing and re-charging. Extremely nice food.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room smelled of cigarettes Furniture is very old

    Very nice restaurant area

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nobody speaks English, smelling rooms , average food at high price.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms were well appointed, swimming pool and great gardens to relax in were a bonus

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice garden !

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: